Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.

ITIL® Capability - Planning, Protection & Optimization

at Mountainview ITSM - Financial District

Course Details
Price:
$2,199 10 seats left
Start Date:

Mon, Oct 26, 8:30am - Oct 30, 5:00pm Eastern Time (5 sessions)

Next start dates (9)

Location:
Financial District, Manhattan
144 Washington St
Btwn Liberty & Albany Streets
New York, New York 10006
(Map)
Important:
Classes are only held if at least 5 students show up.
Purchase Options
Description
Class Level: Intermediate
Age Requirements: 18 and older
Average Class Size: 10

What you'll learn in this itil training:

The purpose of this training module and the associated exam and certificate is, respectively, to impart, test, and validate the knowledge on  industry practices in service management as documented in the ITIL Service Lifecycle core publications. 

The ITIL Certificate in Planning, Protection and Optimization is intended to enable the holders of the certificate to apply PPO practices during the service management lifecycle and specifically in the following key ITIL process and role areas:
  • Capacity management
  • Availability management
  • IT service continuity management (ITSCM) Information security management
  • Demand management 
Course Syllabus: 
  • Learning Unit PPO01: Introduction to planning, protection and optimization 
  • Learning Unit PPO02: Capacity management 
  • Learning Unit PPO03: Availability management 
  • Learning Unit PPO04: IT service continuity management (ITSCM) 
  • Learning Unit PPO05: Information security management 
  • Learning Unit PPO06: Demand management 
  • Learning Unit PPO07: Planning, protection and optimization roles and responsibilities 
  • Learning Unit PPO08: Technology and implementation considerations
Prerequisite Entry Criteria:
Candidates wishing to be trained and examined for this qualification must already hold the ITIL Foundation Certificate in IT Service Management which must be presented as documentary evidence to gain admission 

Candidates who hold the following ITIL qualifications are also eligible, and similar evidence will be required:
  • Earlier ITIL (V2) Foundation plus Foundation Bridge
  • ITIL Expert Certificate in IT Service Management (achieved via Service Manager or Practitioner bridging routes).
It is recommended that candidates:
  • Can demonstrate familiarity with IT terminology and understand the context of planning, protection and optimization management in their business environment. 
  • Have exposure to working in a service management capacity within a service provider environment, and have responsibility for at least one of the following management processes:
  1. Capacity management
  2. Availability management
  3. IT service continuity management
  4. Information security management
  5. Demand management 

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy
  • If purchased less than a year ago: A 100% refund on the exam portion less an administration fee.
  • If purchased more than a year ago: Not refundable but a credit of the value of the service can be used towards other Mountainview Training or Services. 
  • Courses are transferable if CourseHorse is notified otherwise an administration fee will be applied.

Map

Google Map

Mountainview ITSM

All classes at this location

Start Dates (10)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
8:30am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD 5 $2,199
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Oct 27 8:30am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Oct 28 8:30am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Oct 29 8:30am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Fri, Oct 30 8:30am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD
8:30am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD 5 $2,199
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Nov 03 8:30am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Nov 04 8:30am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Nov 05 8:30am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Fri, Nov 06 8:30am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD
8:30am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD 5 $2,199
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Nov 10 8:30am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Nov 11 8:30am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Nov 12 8:30am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Fri, Nov 13 8:30am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD
8:30am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD 5 $2,199
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Nov 17 8:30am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Nov 18 8:30am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Nov 19 8:30am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Fri, Nov 20 8:30am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD
8:30am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD 5 $2,199
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Nov 24 8:30am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Nov 25 8:30am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Nov 26 8:30am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Fri, Nov 27 8:30am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
8:30am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD 5 $2,199
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Dec 01 8:30am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Dec 02 8:30am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Dec 03 8:30am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Fri, Dec 04 8:30am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD
8:30am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD 5 $2,199
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Dec 08 8:30am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Dec 09 8:30am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Dec 10 8:30am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Fri, Dec 11 8:30am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD
8:30am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD 5 $2,199
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Dec 15 8:30am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Dec 16 8:30am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Dec 17 8:30am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Fri, Dec 18 8:30am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD
8:30am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD 5 $2,199
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Dec 22 8:30am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Dec 23 8:30am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Dec 24 8:30am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Fri, Dec 25 8:30am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD
8:30am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD 5 $2,199
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Dec 29 8:30am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Dec 30 8:30am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Dec 31 8:30am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Fri, Jan 01 8:30am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 21990 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (0)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Similar Classes

School: Mountainview ITSM

Mountainview ITSM

Mountainview ITSM specializes in Information Technology Service Management. We have been delivering services since 1992. We are a World-wide Accredited Training Organization and Accredited Courseware Provider for:

  • ITIL
  • ISO 20000 
  • ISO 27000
  • PRINCE2
  • MoR
  • and more
Mountainview’s success is directly attributable...

Read more about Mountainview ITSM

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified NYC educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Booking this class for a group? Find great private group events here
Loading...