Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.

Python for Data Science Bootcamp

Master the Python programming language and learn advanced techniques for data visualization and machine learning in this data science bootcamp. Explore the fundamentals of Python before diving into the powerful tools of Pandas, Matplotlib, and Sci-Kit learn for analyzing and visualizing data. Take your data science skills to the next level at NYIM Training.

  • All levels
  • 18 and older
  • $1,495
  • 185 Madison Ave, New York, NY

Start Dates (8)

  • $1,495
20 seats left
Book
Show all 5 sessions
  • Mon, May 20 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Tue, May 21 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Wed, May 22 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Tue, May 28 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Wed, May 29 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
20 seats left
Book
Show all 5 sessions
  • Mon, Jun 17 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Tue, Jun 18 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Wed, Jun 19 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Thu, Jun 20 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Fri, Jun 21 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
20 seats left
Book
Show all 5 sessions
  • Mon, Jul 15 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Tue, Jul 16 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Wed, Jul 17 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Thu, Jul 18 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Fri, Jul 19 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
20 seats left
Book
Show all 10 sessions
  • Thu, Aug 15 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Tue, Aug 20 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Aug 22 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Tue, Aug 27 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Aug 29 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Tue, Sep 03 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Sep 05 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Tue, Sep 10 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Sep 12 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Tue, Sep 17 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
20 seats left
Book
Show all 5 sessions
  • Mon, Aug 19 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Tue, Aug 20 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Wed, Aug 21 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Thu, Aug 22 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Fri, Aug 23 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
Showing 15 of 8

Class Description

Description

What you'll learn in this python class:

Learn the fundamentals of Python like loops and functions, and build up to more advanced programming techniques for data visualization and machine learning.

Python is by far the most popular language used by programmers for data science, and it is also quite popular in web applications and game development. Python is considered a high-level programming language, but with its easy syntax and robust documentation, it is considered one of the easiest languages for beginners to learn.

In this 5-day hands-on Python course, you'll learn the fundamentals of Python, and then you'll transition into more complicated programming tasks. We'll focus heavily on data science using Pandas, Matplotlib, and Sci-Kit learn. With these packages, you'll learn how to input, analyze, and make visual representations of data.

Related Classes: You may also be interested in our Data Science Certificate or our other data analytics classes, including SQLExcel, and Tableau

This Python Bootcamp is offered at Noble Desktop, our coding school in NYC.

Learn more about Python for Data Science Bootcamp at NYIM Training.

Refund Policy

  • Students may cancel up to 11 business days before the class/program start date and receive a refund, less the registration fee (10% of the undiscounted course price).
  • Cancellations within 11 business days are not permitted, but students may reschedule up to 4 business days before the class start date.

For cancellations and reschedules, please email us at [email protected]

Reviews of Classes at NYIM Training (742)

Questions & Answers (0)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Similar Classes

NYIM Training

For nearly two decades, NYIM has trained thousands of business professionals in the latest computer software programs, including Excel, Financial Modeling, Microsoft Office, Adobe, SQL, AutoCAD, QuickBooks, and many more.

The company is known for its practical and hands-on approach to its instructor-led...

Read more about NYIM Training

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified NYC educator.

NYIM Training

NYIM Training

All classes at this location

We are located in New York City on 34th street and Madison Avenue, a few blocks from Penn Station, Port Authority and Times Square. You may also attend this class live online (virtual training) via Zoom. We will reach out with additional information, including the Zoom info and class files.

Google Map

Give This Course as a Gift Card

  • Thousands of classes
  • No expiration
  • Unique and memorable gifts for any occasion
  • Personalized
  • Explore a passion, gain a new skill, discover a new hobby, engage in a memorable experience
  • Instant delivery
  • Lock in a price with the Inflation Buster Gift Card Price Adjuster™

Buy a Gift Card

Book this Class as a Group Event

Booking this class for a group? Find great private group events

Or see all Coding Group Events

Explore group events and team building activities ranging from cooking, art, escape rooms, trivia, and more.

CourseHorse Gift Cards

  • Creative & unique gift for any occasion
  • Thousands of classes & experiences
  • No expiration date
  • Instant e-delivery (or choose a date)
  • Add a personalized message
  • Lock in a price with the Inflation Buster Gift Card Price Adjuster™
Buy a Gift Card
gift card with the CourseHorse logo gift card with the CourseHorse logo
Loading...