Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.

Data Science Certificate

at Practical Programming - Midtown

(378)
Course Details
Price:
$3,495 30 seats left
Start Date:

Sat, Sep 10, 10:00am - Dec 17, 5:00pm Eastern Time (14 sessions)

Next start dates (2)

Location:
Midtown, Manhattan
185 Madison Ave 3rd Fl
34th & Madison
New York, New York 10016
(Map)
Important:
Skips Nov 26
Purchase Options
Description
Class Level: All levels
Age Requirements: 18 and older
Average Class Size: 19

Flexible Reschedule Policy: This provider has flexible, free rescheduling for any-in person workshop. Please see the cancellation policy for more details

What you'll learn in this data science course:

In this certificate, students learn necessary programming skills to manipulate databases and perform various levels of analysis on the data. This program prepares students for entry-level data science and Python engineering positions.

Master Programming Fundamentals

Learn Python programming fundamentals and how to use Numpy, Pandas, and Matplotlib to analyze data. Discover the three main data science libraries, and learn how to create predictive models from the data using machine learning packages such as Sci-Kit Learn.

Read and Write Complex Queries

Interpreting and creating queries are essential skills for data scientists. Students learn to prepare and clean data for Python analysis.

Automate Tasks

Use Python to automate everyday tasks such as aggregating, updating, and formatting data.

What You’ll Learn

  • Analyze tabular data with NumPy and Pandas
  • Create graphs and visualizations with Matplotlib
  • Make predictions with linear regression 
  • Applying Machine learning algorithms to the data
  • Cleaning and balancing data in Pandas
  • Evaluating the performance of machine learning models  
  • Combine information across tables with join statements
  • Advanced techniques such as subqueries and stored procedures 
  • Learn how to write programs in Python to automate everyday tasks 

Courses in the Certificate Program

Python for Data Science Immersive

  • Programming foundations including objects, loops, and functions
  • The object-oriented programming paradigm 

  • How to work with different types of data such as strings, lists, and integers

  • Selectively alter the control flow of your programming with conditional statements 

  • Analyze tabular data using Python libraries NumPy and Pandas

  • Create data visualizations with Matplotlib 

  • Predict outcomes using linear regression with Scikit-Learn

Python Machine Learning Immersive

  • How to clean and balance your data using the Pandas library
  • Applying machine learning algorithms such as logistic regression and random forest using the scikit-learn library
  • Choosing good features to use as input for your algorithms
  • Properly splitting data into training, test and cross-validation sets
  • Important theoretical concepts like overfitting, variance and bias
  • Evaluating the performance of your machine learning models

Python for Automation

  • Learn the syntax of Python and how to construct programs
  • Learn how to run your programs on a regular schedule
  • How to handle errors

SQL Bootcamp

  • Explore and alter data using a graphical user interface
  • Write queries to search through tables programmatically
  • Understand various data types and convert between them
  • Combine information across tables with join statements
  • Advanced techniques like subqueries and timestamp functions
  • Translate business questions to SQL logic

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy
If you withdraw two days before the course start date, any deposit paid will be refunded in full. 

No refunds will be given for cancellations made after that date. If you cannot attend our class or workshop, for which you were charged, you will receive 25% discount for any other course.

Map

Practical Programming

All classes at this location

Start Dates (3)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
10:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD 14 $3,495
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sat, Sep 17 10:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Sat, Sep 24 10:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Sat, Oct 01 10:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Sat, Oct 08 10:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Sat, Oct 15 10:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Sat, Oct 22 10:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Sat, Oct 29 10:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Sat, Nov 05 10:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Sat, Nov 12 10:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Sat, Nov 19 10:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Sat, Dec 03 10:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Sat, Dec 10 10:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Sat, Dec 17 10:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD
10:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD 14 $3,495
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Sep 13 10:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Sep 14 10:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Sep 15 10:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Fri, Sep 16 10:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Sep 19 10:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Sep 20 10:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Sep 21 10:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Sep 22 10:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Sep 28 10:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Sep 29 10:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Fri, Sep 30 10:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Oct 03 10:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Oct 04 10:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD
10:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD 14 $3,495
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Nov 01 10:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Nov 02 10:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Nov 03 10:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Fri, Nov 04 10:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Nov 07 10:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Nov 08 10:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Nov 09 10:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Nov 10 10:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Nov 14 10:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Nov 15 10:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Nov 16 10:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Nov 17 10:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Fri, Nov 18 10:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time TBD

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 34950 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (0)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Reviews of Classes at Practical Programming (378)

Similar Classes

School: Practical Programming

Practical Programming

Practical programming classes and workshops for everyone who wants to learn how to code from scratch or practice Python. You will learn how to start using Python, problem solving with algorithms and make dynamic web applications.

No coding experience needed, anyone who would like to learn how to code...

Read more about Practical Programming

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified NYC educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Booking this class for a group? Find great private group events here
Loading...