Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.
Course Details
Price:
$250 5 seats left
Start Date:

Mon, Mar 30, 12:00pm - May 04, 2:30pm (6 sessions)

Next start dates (29)

Location:
Murray Hill, Manhattan
39 E 30th St Suite 2R
Btwn Madison & Park Avenues
New York, New York 10016
(Map)
Book at Office/Home
Purchase Options
Description
Class Level: Intermediate
Age Requirements: 16 and older
Average Class Size: 10

What you'll learn in this intermediate asl class:

This is a 6 week session, building on the foundations of Level 1, you will continue to develop more ASLary while applying what you learned to real life situations. 

You will learn numbers up to 500 (including time, duration, years, ordinal and cardinal) You will continue to focus on visual discrimination, spatial referencing, fingerspelling and use of space and gestures. Grammatical knowledge (nouns, direction verbs, Wh/Yes no quesitons, classifiers, NMS (non manual signals) You will be introduced to Deaf slang and idioms. Expanding your knowledge relating to Deaf culture. 

You will be engaged to rich discussions about Deaf history learning about how our culture has evolved through the years. You will be working with our new online curriculum, watching short clips from Youtube, learning trivia and engaging in fun activities. You will take your beginning practice to a whole new level.

Note: If you have not taken a class with us before, please reach out for a placement interview.

Additional Fee:
Required $25 E-notes per semester to be purchased directly at SLC. The E-Notes will be emailed directly to the student right after class. It includes the Keynotes Presentation with notes for students, Videos with Dialogues and ASLary (Vocabulary)

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy
For a full refund, you must notify CourseHorse 7 days prior to the first class of the actual semester you signed up for.

If you withdraw, for any reason within the first week of the semester we will credit your tuition for up to 6 months.

Map

Google Map

Sign Language Center

All classes at this location

Start Dates (30)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
12:00pm - 2:30pm TBD 6 $250
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Apr 06 12:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Mon, Apr 13 12:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Mon, Apr 20 12:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Mon, Apr 27 12:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Mon, May 04 12:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
6:00pm - 8:30pm TBD 6 $250
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Apr 06 6:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Mon, Apr 13 6:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Mon, Apr 20 6:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Mon, Apr 27 6:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Mon, May 04 6:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
12:00pm - 2:30pm TBD 6 $250
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Apr 07 12:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Tue, Apr 14 12:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Tue, Apr 21 12:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Tue, Apr 28 12:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Tue, May 05 12:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
6:00pm - 8:30pm TBD 6 $250
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Apr 07 6:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Tue, Apr 14 6:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Tue, Apr 21 6:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Tue, Apr 28 6:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Tue, May 05 6:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
12:00pm - 2:30pm TBD 6 $250
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Wed, Apr 08 12:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Wed, Apr 15 12:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Wed, Apr 22 12:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Wed, Apr 29 12:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Wed, May 06 12:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
6:00pm - 8:30pm TBD 6 $250
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Wed, Apr 08 6:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Wed, Apr 15 6:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Wed, Apr 22 6:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Wed, Apr 29 6:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Wed, May 06 6:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
12:00pm - 2:30pm TBD 6 $250
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Thu, Apr 09 12:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Thu, Apr 16 12:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Thu, Apr 23 12:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Thu, Apr 30 12:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Thu, May 07 12:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
6:00pm - 8:30pm TBD 6 $250
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Thu, Apr 09 6:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Thu, Apr 16 6:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Thu, Apr 23 6:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Thu, Apr 30 6:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Thu, May 07 6:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
10:00am - 12:30pm TBD 6 $250
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sat, Apr 11 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Sat, Apr 18 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Sat, Apr 25 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Sat, May 02 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Sat, May 09 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
1:00pm - 3:30pm TBD 6 $250
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sat, Apr 11 1:00pm - 3:30pm TBD
Sat, Apr 18 1:00pm - 3:30pm TBD
Sat, Apr 25 1:00pm - 3:30pm TBD
Sat, May 02 1:00pm - 3:30pm TBD
Sat, May 09 1:00pm - 3:30pm TBD
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
12:00pm - 2:30pm TBD 6 $250
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, May 18 12:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Mon, Jun 01 12:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Mon, Jun 08 12:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Mon, Jun 15 12:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Mon, Jun 22 12:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
6:00pm - 8:30pm TBD 6 $250
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, May 18 6:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Mon, Jun 01 6:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Mon, Jun 08 6:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Mon, Jun 15 6:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Mon, Jun 22 6:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
12:00pm - 2:30pm TBD 6 $250
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, May 19 12:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Tue, May 26 12:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Tue, Jun 02 12:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Tue, Jun 09 12:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Tue, Jun 16 12:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
6:00pm - 8:30pm TBD 6 $250
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, May 19 6:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Tue, May 26 6:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Tue, Jun 02 6:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Tue, Jun 09 6:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Tue, Jun 16 6:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
12:00pm - 2:30pm TBD 6 $250
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Wed, May 20 12:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Wed, May 27 12:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Wed, Jun 03 12:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Wed, Jun 10 12:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Wed, Jun 17 12:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
6:00pm - 8:30pm TBD 6 $250
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Wed, May 20 6:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Wed, May 27 6:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Wed, Jun 03 6:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Wed, Jun 10 6:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Wed, Jun 17 6:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
12:00pm - 2:30pm TBD 6 $250
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Thu, May 21 12:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Thu, May 28 12:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Thu, Jun 04 12:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Thu, Jun 11 12:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Thu, Jun 18 12:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
6:00pm - 8:30pm TBD 6 $250
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Thu, May 21 6:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Thu, May 28 6:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Thu, Jun 04 6:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Thu, Jun 11 6:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Thu, Jun 18 6:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
10:00am - 12:30pm TBD 6 $250
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sat, May 23 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Sat, May 30 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Sat, Jun 06 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Sat, Jun 13 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Sat, Jun 20 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
1:00pm - 3:30pm TBD 6 $250
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sat, May 23 1:00pm - 3:30pm TBD
Sat, May 30 1:00pm - 3:30pm TBD
Sat, Jun 06 1:00pm - 3:30pm TBD
Sat, Jun 13 1:00pm - 3:30pm TBD
Sat, Jun 20 1:00pm - 3:30pm TBD
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
12:00pm - 2:30pm TBD 6 $250
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Jul 13 12:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Mon, Jul 20 12:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Mon, Jul 27 12:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Mon, Aug 03 12:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Mon, Aug 10 12:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
6:00pm - 8:30pm TBD 6 $250
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Jul 13 6:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Mon, Jul 20 6:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Mon, Jul 27 6:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Mon, Aug 03 6:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Mon, Aug 10 6:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
12:00pm - 2:30pm TBD 6 $250
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Jul 14 12:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Tue, Jul 21 12:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Tue, Jul 28 12:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Tue, Aug 04 12:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Tue, Aug 11 12:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
6:00pm - 8:30pm TBD 6 $250
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Jul 14 6:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Tue, Jul 21 6:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Tue, Jul 28 6:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Tue, Aug 04 6:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Tue, Aug 11 6:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
12:00pm - 2:30pm TBD 6 $250
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Wed, Jul 15 12:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Wed, Jul 22 12:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Wed, Jul 29 12:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Wed, Aug 05 12:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Wed, Aug 12 12:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
6:00pm - 8:30pm TBD 6 $250
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Wed, Jul 15 6:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Wed, Jul 22 6:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Wed, Jul 29 6:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Wed, Aug 05 6:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Wed, Aug 12 6:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
12:00pm - 2:30pm TBD 6 $250
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Thu, Jul 16 12:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Thu, Jul 23 12:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Thu, Jul 30 12:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Thu, Aug 06 12:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
Thu, Aug 13 12:00pm - 2:30pm TBD
6:00pm - 8:30pm TBD 6 $250
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Thu, Jul 16 6:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Thu, Jul 23 6:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Thu, Jul 30 6:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Thu, Aug 06 6:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Thu, Aug 13 6:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
10:00am - 12:30pm TBD 6 $250
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sat, Jul 18 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Sat, Jul 25 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Sat, Aug 01 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Sat, Aug 08 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
Sat, Aug 15 10:00am - 12:30pm TBD
1:00pm - 3:30pm TBD 6 $250
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sat, Jul 18 1:00pm - 3:30pm TBD
Sat, Jul 25 1:00pm - 3:30pm TBD
Sat, Aug 01 1:00pm - 3:30pm TBD
Sat, Aug 08 1:00pm - 3:30pm TBD
Sat, Aug 15 1:00pm - 3:30pm TBD

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 2500 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (0)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Reviews of Classes at Sign Language Center (24)

(24 Reviews)
Level 2 ASL
Reviewed by Diana M. on 2/11/2020
Really great class. I learned so much in a short time. The instructors are amazing. Will continue to take classes. Definitely recommend.
Level 2 ASL
Reviewed by Jennifer K. on 5/14/2019
Very fun, intimate size and good learning pace. Highly recommend!
Level 2 ASL
Reviewed by Colleen M. on 8/23/2019
loading...

School: Sign Language Center

Sign Language Center

We are proud to introduce to you a company with a number of incredible instructors teaching American Sign Language. Our goal is to provide YOU the student, an enriching experience learning the beauty of ASL and Deaf culture; we welcome all levels from beginners to advanced students. We also offer one...

Read more about Sign Language Center

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified NYC educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Booking this class for a group? Find great private group events here
Loading...