Discover Classes. Earn 10% Rewards.

ABC Languages

ABC Languages is a language learning school that offers group classes for adults and private instruction. With flexible enrollment packages and a focus on individual learning needs, ABC Languages aims to inspire and facilitate language learning.

Reviews of ABC Languages at coursehorse.com

Upcoming Classes at ABC Languages (110)

All courses are held at unless indicated.

Thursday, May 30th
6–7pm EDT

$15

Friday, May 31st
11am–12:30pm EDT

$50

Saturday, June 1st
9–10:30am EDT (8 sessions)

$325

Saturday, June 1st
9–10:30am EDT

$275

Saturday, June 1st
9–10:30am EDT

$275

Saturday, June 1st
9–10:30am EDT

$275

Saturday, June 1st
10:30am–12pm EDT

$275

Saturday, June 1st
12–1:30pm EDT

$275

Saturday, June 1st
12–1:30pm EDT

$275

Saturday, June 1st
12–1:30pm EDT

$275

Monday, June 3rd
5:30–7pm EDT

$275

Monday, June 3rd
5:30–7pm EDT

$275

Monday, June 3rd
6–7pm EDT

$15

Monday, June 3rd
7–8:30pm EDT

$275

Monday, June 3rd
7–8:30pm EDT

$275

Monday, June 3rd
7:30–9pm EDT

$275

Monday, June 3rd
7:30–9pm EDT

$275

Tuesday, June 4th
11am–12:30pm EDT

$275

Tuesday, June 4th
6–7:30pm EDT

$275

Tuesday, June 4th
6–7:30pm EDT

$275

Load 20 more

Showing 20 of 110 upcoming classes

Provider Description

What We're About

We know from experience that there is no one-size-fits-all solution to education. Learning a language is about forging your own path at your pace in an environment that, not only encourages, but inspires you. In fact, that is the beauty of it and why we are so passionate about sharing that. We offer group classes for adults and private instruction for students of all ages. In every instance, our goal is to help our students craft a program that best meets their learning needs. In addition to our regular private and group classes, we provide programs for schools, corporations and government agencies as well as dialect coaching for film, television and theater.

Some Highlights of Our Group Programs:

  • Flexible Enrollment Packages: We offer 6, 8 and 12-week packages for most of our group classes so you can decide how long you want to study.
  • On-Going Classes: Once a group class starts, it is ongoing as long as there are enough students.
  • Easy Change Policy: If you find that the pace or schedule of your class is not working for you, no problem! With our open admission policy we are almost always able to find an alternate class for you no matter where you are in your enrollment package.

Who We Are

Founders: ABC Languages has been teaching New Yorkers 20+ languages for over 20 years. ABC was founded by polyglots and language enthusiasts Elizabeth Lunney Zackheim and Rachel Meyer who set out to create a place where students want to learn and teachers want to teach. ABC now serves thousands of students every year in New York, San Francisco, Menlo Park, Westchester/Fairfield Counties, New Jersey, Boston and Washington DC.

About Our Students: At ABC, your goals and your learning process are our priority. Some students come looking for a quick course to prepare for a trip. Others just want to spend a few months gaining or refreshing language skills or dive in for a 25-hour per week intensive in preparation for a move abroad. Then others are here to make this an ongoing practice for self-enrichment. The point is, this is your journey and every single person at ABC Languages wants to help you facilitate that journey.

About Our Teachers: Our teachers are our community and we are lucky and proud to work with such a wonderful, talented and international group of people.  ABC teachers are passionate about what they do. Most of our 100+ instructors have been working with us for more than 5 years. Every single one brings their own flavor and the best of themselves to the classroom. Having multiple methods at their disposal enables them to design a creative and learner-centric environment where they can have a direct dialogue with you, the student, and cater their approach to meet your particular learning needs and goals.

26 Broadway Ste 1101, New York, NY 10004
ABC Languages
Financial District, Manhattan
26 Broadway Ste 1101
Near Beaver St
New York, New York 10004

Reviews of ABC Languages

(4.4-star rating across 384 reviews)
  • Spanish - Total Beginner

    Reviewed by Fallon B. on 3/21/2024
    Ximena is an excellent teacher! She made learning Spanish easy and fun. I’ve had trouble learning Spanish in the past, but she was extremely clear and made speaking feel easy.
  • Spanish - Total Beginner

    Reviewed by John D. on 3/7/2024
    Our instructor wasn't very good.
  • Arabic - Total Beginner

    Anonymous review on 12/26/2023
    Unfortunately the teacher was not very flexible or good with beginners. There was little opportunity to understand how a pronunciation was incorrect, the words were just repeated at the same speed over and over and so students had little improvement. Class exercises were seldom and ineffectively used. I got more from self study of the book than I did from class. Can’t recommend this teacher and I am continuing my Arabic studies at another language school.
  • Spanish - Total Beginner

    Anonymous review on 11/30/2023
    Our teacher, Angel Haya, was extremely engaging and interactive. He did an amazing job with following up with our class to provide homework and make the class a fun and educational experience.
  • Spanish - Total Beginner

    Anonymous review on 11/29/2023
    I liked the teacher and I liked the class! This was my first class with you and it wasn’t perfect but it was. Ery very good!
  • Spanish - Total Beginner

    Reviewed by Chaicharn L. on 11/19/2023
    I love every minute of the learning experience with Clara. Clara esta inteligente e interesante. I learned how to pronunce the words correctly, I learned how to conjugate verbs "estar" and "ser". I learned many new useful Spanish words that I intent to use in my work settings. I like it so much that I am signing up for more lessons.
  • French Conversation Practice (High Beginner)

    Anonymous review on 9/28/2023
    The class was interesting and low stress. The instructor was friendly and patient. She knew just the right moments to drop in with a helpful tip or correction. She also always provided the reason for the correction.
  • Spanish Conversation Practice (Intermediate/Advanced)

    Reviewed by Brittany M. on 8/16/2023
    The instructor was great. The class was small, only 2 students including me. I appreciated the immediate feedback and corrections as well as the dialogue. I will take another class soon.
  • Spanish - Total Beginner

    Reviewed by GINA G. on 8/15/2023
    Israel is a wonderful teacher and I’ve had such a great learning Spanish. I absolutely will continue with the classes.
  • Spanish Conversation Practice (Intermediate/Advanced)

    Anonymous review on 7/20/2023
    I was the only person to show up, so I received an amazing 1on1 session with the instructor! He was incredibly patient and helpful. Will absolutely be booking a second class.
  • Spanish - Total Beginner

    Reviewed by Amber B. on 6/17/2023
    I really enjoyed the class! Clara was great! I am going to be out of town the next 2 weeks but if possible I would like to continue classes. Is there an option to do so?
  • French Conversation Practice (High Beginner)

    Reviewed by Tina C. on 4/18/2023
    Christine is so patient and lovely! Her writing out what is being said is terribly helpful. I would definitely recommend the class
  • Russian - Total Beginner

    Anonymous review on 3/14/2023
    Dimitri is a good teacher Blends his teaching with a lot of humor.
  • French Conversation Practice (Intermediate/Advanced)

    Reviewed by Amber L. on 3/11/2023
    Teacher was so kind and patient
  • Italian Conversation Practice (Intermediate/Advanced)

    Reviewed by Emilia M. on 3/10/2023
    The instructor was great, nice conversation fluid easy to talk to everyone. I really enjoyed this class and would love to continue.
  • Intro to Spanish Crash Course

    Anonymous review on 1/20/2023
    The class was very fast paced. I understand that it was just a taste of what we would learn in a regular course. At least I hope so.
  • Intro to Italian Crash Course

    Anonymous review on 1/15/2023
    My instructor was Claudio and I had so much fun taking the course. He is very passionate, kind, and patient. I really enjoyed the class and learned so much!
  • Spanish - Total Beginner

    Reviewed by Sherif E. on 10/24/2022
    Everything was great and yes I’m looking forward for next class.
  • Spanish Conversation Practice High Beginner

    Anonymous review on 10/20/2022
    Loved my session with Juan. He was very friendly, professional and patient. He was clear and guided the conversation naturally. Would definitely want his tutelage again. Thank you Juan!
  • Italian Beginner 1

    Reviewed by Mary F. on 9/16/2022
    It is fun and simple enough to follow. Ciao Mary
Show More Reviews

Review Summary by CourseHorse

ABC Languages offers a variety of classes that students have found to be engaging, educational, and enjoyable. The instructors are described as patient, knowledgeable, and skilled at creating a comfortable and interactive learning environment. Students have learned a range of skills, including pronunciation, verb conjugation, and vocabulary. The classes are seen as a practical way to learn a new language without feeling pressured. Quotes: 1. "I love every minute of the learning experience with Clara... I learned how to pronounce the words correctly, I learned how to conjugate verbs 'estar' and 'ser'. I learned many new useful Spanish words that I intend to use in my work settings." 2. "Our teacher Tiffany was awesome! We learned a lot of words and sentences in our first class. We are excited about continuing our classes!" 3. "The instructor was great, nice conversation fluid easy to talk to everyone. I really enjoyed this class and would love to continue."

Teachers at ABC Languages

  • Price Lock Guarantee

    Secure your booking now and we'll match any price drop within 48 hours across all booking platforms, ensuring you never miss out on savings!

  • Earn 10% Reward Points

    Maximize your savings with every purchase. Unlock rewards on every transaction, ensuring you get the most value out of your experience!

  • No Added Fees

    Enjoy hassle-free transactions without worrying about additional charges. With us, what you see is what you pay - no surprises!

  • Curated Courses

    Discover a curated selection of courses handpicked by experts in the field. Dive into quality content that suits your learning needs and interests!

CourseHorse Gift Cards

  • Creative & unique gift for any occasion
  • Thousands of classes & experiences
  • No expiration date
  • Instant e-delivery (or choose a date)
  • Add a personalized message
  • Lock in a price with the Inflation Buster Gift Card Price Adjuster™
Buy a Gift Card
gift card with the CourseHorse logo gift card with the CourseHorse logo
Loading...