Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.

GRE

at Griffon Prep - Downtown, Washington, D.C.

Course Details
Price:
$975 12 seats left
Start Date:

Sat, Mar 16, 9:00am - May 20, 10:00pm (16 sessions)

Next start dates (3)

Location:
Downtown, Washington, D.C.
1443 K St NW
At Vermont Ave NW
Washington, District of Columbia 20005
(Map)
Share:
Important:
Practice exam on March 16 & May 11, Math workshops March 31 & May 19. Early Bird.
Purchase Options
No Booking Fees Book Now Save to WishList

1 person saved this class

Give as a Gift
Description
Class Level: All levels
Age Requirements: 18 and older
Average Class Size: 12
Teacher: Bernie Chimner

What you'll learn in this gre class:

Friday extra-help sessions

We offer extra-help sessions every Friday evening from 6:30-10:00pm for currently enrolled students. These Friday evenings give you the opportunity to ask about difficult homework questions, to ask personalized strategy questions of your instructor, or to get some homework done in one of our quiet study rooms.

Curriculum

With almost twice the hours of some of our major competitors, our course will cover all the aspects of the GRE in great depth, so there will be no surprises on test day. You will review the long-forgotten basics of algebra, then learn to apply them to some of the toughest questions on the exam. In the verbal section, you'll learn how to answer each type of question and will add over 200 new GRE words to your vocabulary during fun and interactive word games.

During the course, you will study former actual GRE questions to learn the patterns in the exam. We'll show you the common tricks that the test writers use to create wrong answers and how to avoid them. You'll also learn crucial strategies that will allow you to solve questions more quickly and accurately.

Note: Course cost includes all materials and free Friday extra-help.

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy
Cancellations more than a week before the start of class will receive a full refund. Cancellations after that but before the first exam will receive a refund of the tuition minus the $50 non-refundable deposit. Cancellations after the first scheduled exam but before the first scheduled class will receive a 75% refund. After the first scheduled class but before the second scheduled class, a 50% refund. After the second scheduled class but before the third scheduled class, a 25% refund. No refund will be given after the third scheduled class. Please note: this policy is in regard to the listed dates of the enrolled class and will be in effect regardless of attendance.

Map

Google Map

Griffon Prep

All classes at this location

Start Dates (4)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
9:00am - 1:00pm Bernie Chimner 16 $975
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Mar 18 6:30pm - 10:00pm Bernie Chimner
Mon, Mar 25 6:30pm - 10:00pm Bernie Chimner
Sun, Mar 31 1:00pm - 4:00pm Bernie Chimner
Mon, Apr 01 6:30pm - 10:00pm Bernie Chimner
Mon, Apr 08 6:30pm - 10:00pm Bernie Chimner
Sat, Apr 13 9:00am - 1:00pm Bernie Chimner
Mon, Apr 15 6:30pm - 10:00pm Bernie Chimner
Sat, Apr 20 9:00am - 1:00pm Bernie Chimner
Mon, Apr 29 6:30pm - 10:00pm Bernie Chimner
Sat, May 04 9:00am - 1:00pm Bernie Chimner
Mon, May 06 6:30pm - 10:00pm Bernie Chimner
Sat, May 11 9:00am - 1:00pm Bernie Chimner
Mon, May 13 6:30pm - 10:00pm Bernie Chimner
Sun, May 19 1:00pm - 4:00pm Bernie Chimner
Mon, May 20 6:30pm - 10:00pm Bernie Chimner
9:00am - 1:00pm Bernie Chimner 15 $975
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sun, Apr 28 1:00pm - 4:30pm Bernie Chimner
Sun, May 05 1:00pm - 4:30pm Bernie Chimner
Thu, May 09 6:30pm - 9:30pm Bernie Chimner
Sun, May 12 1:00pm - 4:30pm Bernie Chimner
Sun, May 19 1:00pm - 4:30pm Bernie Chimner
Thu, May 23 6:30pm - 9:30pm Bernie Chimner
Sat, May 25 9:00am - 1:00pm Bernie Chimner
Sun, May 26 1:00pm - 4:30pm Bernie Chimner
Sun, Jun 02 1:00pm - 4:30pm Bernie Chimner
Thu, Jun 06 6:30pm - 9:30pm Bernie Chimner
Sun, Jun 09 1:00pm - 4:30pm Bernie Chimner
Sat, Jun 15 9:00am - 1:00pm Bernie Chimner
Sun, Jun 16 1:00pm - 4:30pm Bernie Chimner
Thu, Jun 20 6:30pm - 9:30pm Bernie Chimner
9:00am - 1:00pm Bernie Chimner 13 $975
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, May 14 6:30pm - 10:00pm Bernie Chimner
Tue, May 21 6:30pm - 10:00pm Bernie Chimner
Thu, May 23 6:30pm - 9:30pm Bernie Chimner
Tue, May 28 6:30pm - 10:00pm Bernie Chimner
Tue, Jun 04 6:30pm - 10:00pm Bernie Chimner
Tue, Jun 11 6:30pm - 10:00pm Bernie Chimner
Tue, Jun 18 6:30pm - 10:00pm Bernie Chimner
Tue, Jul 02 6:30pm - 10:00pm Bernie Chimner
Tue, Jul 09 6:30pm - 10:00pm Bernie Chimner
Thu, Jul 11 6:30pm - 9:30pm Bernie Chimner
Sat, Jul 13 9:00am - 1:00pm Bernie Chimner
Tue, Jul 16 6:30pm - 10:00pm Bernie Chimner
9:00am - 1:00pm Bernie Chimner 13 $975
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Jun 10 6:30pm - 10:00pm Bernie Chimner
Mon, Jun 17 6:30pm - 10:00pm Bernie Chimner
Wed, Jun 19 6:30pm - 9:30pm Bernie Chimner
Mon, Jul 01 6:30pm - 10:00pm Bernie Chimner
Mon, Jul 08 6:30pm - 10:00pm Bernie Chimner
Mon, Jul 15 6:30pm - 10:00pm Bernie Chimner
Mon, Jul 22 6:30pm - 10:00pm Bernie Chimner
Mon, Jul 29 6:30pm - 10:00pm Bernie Chimner
Sat, Aug 03 9:00am - 1:00pm Bernie Chimner
Mon, Aug 05 6:30pm - 10:00pm Bernie Chimner
Wed, Aug 07 6:30pm - 9:30pm Bernie Chimner
Mon, Aug 12 6:30pm - 10:00pm Bernie Chimner

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 9750 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (0)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

School: Griffon Prep

Griffon Prep

Griffon Prep was founded in 2005 by two test-prep industry veterans. The company is dedicated to quality test-prep, small classes, and highly qualified instruction. Griffon Prep is offering LSAT, GMAT, and GRE classes in the Washington, DC area.  

Our unique, in-house curriculum is designed to help...

Read more about Griffon Prep

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified DC educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Taking this class for work? Get exclusive perks & discounts for free.
Loading...