Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.

French - Level 3

Fluent City

Price:
$439 6 seats left
Start Date:

Mon, Mar 20 7:00pm - 9:00pm (10 sessions)

Next start dates (5)

Location:
Williamsburg, Brooklyn
143 Skillman Ave
Btwn Manhattan & Graham Avenues
Brooklyn, New York 11211
(Map)
Share:
Important:
Price includes books and materials needed
No Booking Fees Book Online Save to WishList

36 people saved this class

Give as a Gift
Class Level: Intermediate
Average Class Size: 12

What you'll learn in this intermediate french class:

Level 3 is for those who are starting to feel comfortable speaking in the present tense, as well as for those who have basic knowledge of how the main past tense works (j'ai mangé, j’ai finí, etc.).

Here is a list of things that you should be familiar with to know if Level 3 is right for you:

1) You can say short phrases in French in the present tense such as:
  • I speak French.
  • He listens to the radio.
  • We go to the beach every weekend.
  • David and Victoria Beckham live in Paris.
2) Do you get that, for most verbs, you use avoir (j’ai, tu as, il a, etc.) with a past participle* to form the main past tense (le passé composé). Examples of past participles:
  • Acheter = acheté (j'ai acheté, for example)
  • Manger = mangé (il a mangé, for example)
  • Parler = parlé (tu as parlé, for example)
  • Voir = vu (On a vu, for example)
  • Dire = dit (Ils ont dit, for example)
Knowing how the above works, you would be able to form phrases like:
  • I bought a car last week.
  • He ate a sandwich yesterday.
  • We saw a friend at the bar last night.
If the answer to these questions is yes, you would be able to keep up with a Level 3 class. Level 3 will help you solidify the passé compose and introduce the imparfait (je marchais, il parlait, etc.) and plus-que-parfait (tu avais nettoyé, j’avais mange, etc.) tenses, with the goal of enabling students to speak comfortably about events that already happened.

80% of our students place themselves correctly, so don’t stress about your level. Instead stress about saving a spot in a class, before it fills up and you get stuck on a waitlist! Use these descriptions to determine which level best matches where you’re at in your study of the language and save your spot in a class by enrolling ASAP. If you’re a new student, we will do our best to reach you on the phone before your class for an informal placement call to ensure you have placed yourself correctly. If the level of the class you sign up for is too advanced or not advanced enough after the first class or two (and your professor agrees), we will work with you to transfer you to a correct level class.

Books:
You'll need a copy of Grammaire Progressive du Français (Niveau intermédiaire) (ISBN: 978-209-038124-5)
Class transfer or cancellation/refund requests must be made at least 7 days prior to your class start date. After this date, refunds cannot be given under any circumstance and we can't allow you to transfer your tuition to a different class.

The cancellation policy for private and makeup lessons is as follows: 24 hour notice is expected for cancellation of any weekday (before 6pm) lessons. Otherwise, you will still be charged. Weeknight (after 6pm) or weekend private or makeup lessons cannot be cancelled.

Map

Google Map
Fluent City


All classes at this location
Start Dates (6)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD 10 $439
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Mar 27 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Apr 03 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Apr 10 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Apr 17 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Apr 24 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, May 01 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, May 08 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, May 15 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, May 22 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD 10 $439
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Thu, Mar 30 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Thu, Apr 06 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Thu, Apr 13 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Thu, Apr 20 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Thu, Apr 27 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Thu, May 04 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Thu, May 11 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Thu, May 18 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Thu, May 25 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD 10 $439
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Apr 17 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Mon, Apr 24 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Mon, May 01 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Mon, May 08 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Mon, May 15 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Mon, May 22 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Mon, Jun 05 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Mon, Jun 12 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Mon, Jun 19 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD 10 $439
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Apr 18 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Tue, Apr 25 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Tue, May 02 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Tue, May 09 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Tue, May 16 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Tue, May 23 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Tue, May 30 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Tue, Jun 06 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Tue, Jun 13 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD 10 $439
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Wed, Apr 19 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Wed, Apr 26 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Wed, May 03 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Wed, May 10 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Wed, May 17 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Wed, May 24 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Wed, May 31 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Wed, Jun 07 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Wed, Jun 14 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD 10 $439
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Thu, Apr 20 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Thu, Apr 27 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Thu, May 04 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Thu, May 11 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Thu, May 18 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Thu, May 25 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Thu, Jun 01 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Thu, Jun 08 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Thu, Jun 15 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 4390 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!

Reviews of Classes at Fluent City

(80 Reviews)
3/19/2016
Erin S.

Attended: French - Level 3
Erin S. gave this class 5 out of 5 CourseHorse stars.

School: Fluent City

Language & Culture Classes for Adults

We built Fluent City on the belief that curiosity brings enrichment to our lives, leading to better connections to the world around us. Today, we’re bringing people together through popup events and month-long immersions to discover food & drink, art &...

Read more about Fluent City

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified NYC educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK ONLINE
Taking this class for work? Get exclusive perks & discounts for free. Learn More
Loading...