Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.

French - Level 3

Fluent City

Price:
$439 6 seats left
Start Date:

Wed, Jun 07 7:00pm - 9:00pm (10 sessions)

Next start dates (7)

Location:
Midtown, Manhattan
1450 Broadway 14th Fl
Btwn W 40th & 41st Streets
New York, New York 10036
(Map)
Share:
Important:
Price includes books and materials needed.
No Booking Fees Book Online Save to WishList

36 people saved this class

Give as a Gift
Class Level: Intermediate
Average Class Size: 12

What you'll learn in this intermediate french class:

Level 3 is for those who are starting to feel comfortable speaking in the present tense, as well as for those who have basic knowledge of how the main past tense works (j'ai mangé, j’ai finí, etc.).

Here is a list of things that you should be familiar with to know if Level 3 is right for you:

1) You can say short phrases in French in the present tense such as:
  • I speak French.
  • He listens to the radio.
  • We go to the beach every weekend.
  • David and Victoria Beckham live in Paris.
2) Do you get that, for most verbs, you use avoir (j’ai, tu as, il a, etc.) with a past participle* to form the main past tense (le passé composé). Examples of past participles:
  • Acheter = acheté (j'ai acheté, for example)
  • Manger = mangé (il a mangé, for example)
  • Parler = parlé (tu as parlé, for example)
  • Voir = vu (On a vu, for example)
  • Dire = dit (Ils ont dit, for example)
Knowing how the above works, you would be able to form phrases like:
  • I bought a car last week.
  • He ate a sandwich yesterday.
  • We saw a friend at the bar last night.
If the answer to these questions is yes, you would be able to keep up with a Level 3 class. Level 3 will help you solidify the passé compose and introduce the imparfait (je marchais, il parlait, etc.) and plus-que-parfait (tu avais nettoyé, j’avais mange, etc.) tenses, with the goal of enabling students to speak comfortably about events that already happened.

80% of our students place themselves correctly, so don’t stress about your level. Instead stress about saving a spot in a class, before it fills up and you get stuck on a waitlist! Use these descriptions to determine which level best matches where you’re at in your study of the language and save your spot in a class by enrolling ASAP. If you’re a new student, we will do our best to reach you on the phone before your class for an informal placement call to ensure you have placed yourself correctly. If the level of the class you sign up for is too advanced or not advanced enough after the first class or two (and your professor agrees), we will work with you to transfer you to a correct level class.

Books:
You'll need a copy of Grammaire Progressive du Français (Niveau intermédiaire) (ISBN: 978-209-038124-5)
Class transfer or cancellation/refund requests must be made at least 7 days prior to your class start date. After this date, refunds cannot be given under any circumstance and we can't allow you to transfer your tuition to a different class.

The cancellation policy for private and makeup lessons is as follows: 24 hour notice is expected for cancellation of any weekday (before 6pm) lessons. Otherwise, you will still be charged. Weeknight (after 6pm) or weekend private or makeup lessons cannot be cancelled.

Map

Google Map
Fluent City


All classes at this location
Start Dates (8)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD 10 $439
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Wed, Jun 14 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Wed, Jun 21 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Wed, Jun 28 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Wed, Jul 05 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Wed, Jul 12 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Wed, Jul 19 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Wed, Jul 26 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Wed, Aug 02 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Wed, Aug 09 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
1:00pm - 3:00pm TBD 10 $439
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sat, Jun 17 1:00pm - 3:00pm TBD
Sat, Jun 24 1:00pm - 3:00pm TBD
Sat, Jul 08 1:00pm - 3:00pm TBD
Sat, Jul 15 1:00pm - 3:00pm TBD
Sat, Jul 22 1:00pm - 3:00pm TBD
Sat, Jul 29 1:00pm - 3:00pm TBD
Sat, Aug 05 1:00pm - 3:00pm TBD
Sat, Aug 12 1:00pm - 3:00pm TBD
Sat, Aug 19 1:00pm - 3:00pm TBD
6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD 10 $439
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Thu, Jun 29 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Thu, Jul 06 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Thu, Jul 13 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Thu, Jul 20 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Thu, Jul 27 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Thu, Aug 03 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Thu, Aug 10 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Thu, Aug 17 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Thu, Aug 24 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD 10 $439
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Jul 17 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Mon, Jul 24 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Mon, Jul 31 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Mon, Aug 07 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Mon, Aug 14 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Mon, Aug 21 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Mon, Aug 28 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Mon, Sep 04 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Mon, Sep 11 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
10:00am - 12:00pm TBD 10 $439
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Jul 18 10:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Tue, Jul 25 10:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Tue, Aug 01 10:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Tue, Aug 08 10:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Tue, Aug 15 10:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Tue, Aug 22 10:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Tue, Aug 29 10:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Tue, Sep 05 10:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Tue, Sep 12 10:00am - 12:00pm TBD
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD 10 $439
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Jul 18 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Tue, Jul 25 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Tue, Aug 01 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Tue, Aug 08 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Tue, Aug 15 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Tue, Aug 22 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Tue, Aug 29 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Tue, Sep 05 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Tue, Sep 12 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD 10 $439
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Thu, Jul 20 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Thu, Jul 27 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Thu, Aug 03 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Thu, Aug 10 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Thu, Aug 17 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Thu, Aug 24 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Thu, Aug 31 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Thu, Sep 07 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Thu, Sep 14 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD 10 $439
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Wed, Aug 02 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Wed, Aug 09 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Wed, Aug 16 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Wed, Aug 23 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Wed, Aug 30 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Wed, Sep 06 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Wed, Sep 13 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Wed, Sep 20 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Wed, Sep 27 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 4390 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!

Reviews of Classes at Fluent City

(83 Reviews)
3/19/2016
Erin S.

Attended: French - Level 3
Erin S. gave this class 5 out of 5 CourseHorse stars.

School: Fluent City

Language & Culture Classes for Adults

We built Fluent City on the belief that curiosity brings enrichment to our lives, leading to better connections to the world around us. Today, we’re bringing people together through popup events and month-long immersions to discover food & drink, art &...

Read more about Fluent City

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified NYC educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK ONLINE
Taking this class for work? Get exclusive perks & discounts for free. Learn More
Loading...