Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.

French 2: Grand Débutant (Manhattan)

at Coucou French Classes - Online

(39)
Course Details
Price:
$396.17 6 seats left
Start Date:

Sat, Jul 11, 2:00pm - Sep 19, 3:30pm Eastern Time (10 sessions)

Next start dates (9)

Location:
Important:
Price includes 2.9% Booking fee
No class on Sept. 5
Purchase Options
Description
Class Level: Beginner
Age Requirements: 21 and older
Average Class Size: 8

What you'll learn in this basic french class:

Grand Débutant is right for you, if…
  • You sprinkle your attempts with English, mix up your French-isms, and find yourself gesticulating adorably for the right “je ne sais quoi.”
  • As far as conversing effectively and pronouncing correctly, you rely on the kindness (and patience) of strangers. 
  • You can conjugate regular verbs in the present tense. You can also conjugate common irregular verbs, such as être, avoir, aller and faire. 
  • You know how to get articles and adjectives to agree with their nouns. 
  • You know how to construct a basic sentence in French (subject, verb, object, etc). 
If you’re ready to take your French to the next level, sign up for Grand Débutant.

Remote Learning

This course is available for "remote" learning and will be available to anyone with access to an internet device with a microphone (this includes most models of computers, tablets). Classes will take place with a "Live" instructor at the date/times listed below.

Upon registration, the instructor will send along additional information about how to log-on and participate in the class.

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy
Refund must be requested one week before class start date. Class credit can in some cases be transferred to a later class, depending on availability.

Map


Coucou French Classes

All classes at this location

Start Dates (10)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
2:00pm - 3:30pm Eastern Time TBD 10 $396.17
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sat, Jul 18 2:00pm - 3:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sat, Jul 25 2:00pm - 3:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sat, Aug 01 2:00pm - 3:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sat, Aug 08 2:00pm - 3:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sat, Aug 15 2:00pm - 3:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sat, Aug 22 2:00pm - 3:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sat, Aug 29 2:00pm - 3:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sat, Sep 12 2:00pm - 3:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sat, Sep 19 2:00pm - 3:30pm Eastern Time TBD
10:30am - 12:30pm Eastern Time TBD 8 $396.17
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sun, Jul 19 10:30am - 12:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Jul 26 10:30am - 12:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Aug 02 10:30am - 12:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Aug 09 10:30am - 12:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Aug 16 10:30am - 12:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Aug 23 10:30am - 12:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Aug 30 10:30am - 12:30pm Eastern Time TBD
4:00pm - 5:30pm Eastern Time TBD 10 $365.30
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Jul 20 4:00pm - 5:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Jul 27 4:00pm - 5:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Aug 03 4:00pm - 5:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Aug 10 4:00pm - 5:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Aug 17 4:00pm - 5:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Aug 24 4:00pm - 5:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Aug 31 4:00pm - 5:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Sep 14 4:00pm - 5:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Sep 21 4:00pm - 5:30pm Eastern Time TBD
11:30am - 1:00pm Eastern Time TBD 10 $396.17
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sat, Jul 25 11:30am - 1:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Sat, Aug 01 11:30am - 1:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Sat, Aug 08 11:30am - 1:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Sat, Aug 15 11:30am - 1:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Sat, Aug 22 11:30am - 1:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Sat, Aug 29 11:30am - 1:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Sat, Sep 12 11:30am - 1:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Sat, Sep 19 11:30am - 1:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Sat, Sep 26 11:30am - 1:00pm Eastern Time TBD
1:00pm - 2:30pm Eastern Time TBD 10 $365.30
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Jul 27 1:00pm - 2:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Aug 03 1:00pm - 2:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Aug 10 1:00pm - 2:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Aug 17 1:00pm - 2:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Aug 24 1:00pm - 2:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Aug 31 1:00pm - 2:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Sep 07 1:00pm - 2:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Sep 14 1:00pm - 2:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Sep 21 1:00pm - 2:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
10:30am - 12:00pm Eastern Time TBD 10 $365.30
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Fri, Jul 31 10:30am - 12:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Fri, Aug 07 10:30am - 12:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Fri, Aug 14 10:30am - 12:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Fri, Aug 21 10:30am - 12:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Fri, Aug 28 10:30am - 12:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Fri, Sep 04 10:30am - 12:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Fri, Sep 11 10:30am - 12:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Fri, Sep 18 10:30am - 12:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Fri, Sep 25 10:30am - 12:00pm Eastern Time TBD
1:30pm - 3:30pm Eastern Time TBD 8 $396.17
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sun, Aug 02 1:30pm - 3:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Aug 09 1:30pm - 3:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Aug 16 1:30pm - 3:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Aug 23 1:30pm - 3:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Aug 30 1:30pm - 3:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Sep 13 1:30pm - 3:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Sep 20 1:30pm - 3:30pm Eastern Time TBD
4:00pm - 5:30pm Eastern Time TBD 10 $396.17
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sun, Aug 23 4:00pm - 5:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Aug 30 4:00pm - 5:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Sep 13 4:00pm - 5:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Sep 20 4:00pm - 5:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Sep 27 4:00pm - 5:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Oct 04 4:00pm - 5:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Oct 11 4:00pm - 5:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Oct 18 4:00pm - 5:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Oct 25 4:00pm - 5:30pm Eastern Time TBD
1:00pm - 2:30pm Eastern Time TBD 10 $365.30
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Fri, Aug 28 1:00pm - 2:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Fri, Sep 04 1:00pm - 2:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Fri, Sep 11 1:00pm - 2:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Fri, Sep 18 1:00pm - 2:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Fri, Sep 25 1:00pm - 2:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Fri, Oct 02 1:00pm - 2:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Fri, Oct 09 1:00pm - 2:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Fri, Oct 16 1:00pm - 2:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Fri, Oct 23 1:00pm - 2:30pm Eastern Time TBD
11:00am - 1:00pm Eastern Time TBD 8 $396.17
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sun, Aug 30 11:00am - 1:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Sep 13 11:00am - 1:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Sep 20 11:00am - 1:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Sep 27 11:00am - 1:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Oct 04 11:00am - 1:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Oct 11 11:00am - 1:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Oct 18 11:00am - 1:00pm Eastern Time TBD

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 3962 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (0)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Reviews of Classes at Coucou French Classes (39)

(39 Reviews)
French 2: Grand Débutant (Manhattan)
Reviewed by Diane W. on 12/6/2018
loading...
Similar Classes

School: Coucou French Classes

Coucou French Classes

A community for lovers of all things French.

Coucou Brooklyn is a French language school based on intimate, culturally savvy, native-taught French classes. We’re also a community, allowing students to meet and converse with fellow francophiles over a cup of coffee, browse our library, attend film screenings,...

Read more about Coucou French Classes

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified NYC educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Booking this class for a group? Find great private group events here
Loading...