Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.

Web Design Certificate

at NYC Career Centers - Midtown

Learn the fundamental skills of web design and create stunning websites with the Web Design Certificate program at NYC Career Centers. Master HTML, CSS, JavaScript, WordPress, and Figma to build responsive websites and design captivating layouts for your portfolio. Take your career to new heights in the world of web design.

Course Details
Price $4,995
Start Date

Thu, Apr 04, 10:00am - May 23, 5:00pm Eastern Time ( 26 sessions )
Next start dates ( 1)

20 seats left Need more seats? See group options for 8+

Location Interactive Online Classroom
Important
Class Level All levels
Age Requirements 18 and older
Average Class Size 7
Purchase Options
Book at School
Or
Book Now

No Booking Fees. Lowest Price Guaranteed. Earn Rewards.

Give as a Gift Save to WishList

1 person wishlisted

Start Dates (2)

Interactive Online Classroom
TBD
$4,995
Book
Show all 26 sessions
  • Thu, Apr 04 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Fri, Apr 05 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Apr 08 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Tue, Apr 09 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Wed, Apr 10 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Thu, Apr 11 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Apr 15 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Tue, Apr 16 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Wed, Apr 17 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Thu, Apr 18 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Fri, Apr 19 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Apr 22 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Wed, Apr 24 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Thu, Apr 25 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Fri, Apr 26 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Tue, Apr 30 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Wed, May 01 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Thu, May 02 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Fri, May 03 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, May 06 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Wed, May 08 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Fri, May 10 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, May 13 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Wed, May 15 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Thu, May 16 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Thu, May 23 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
Interactive Online Classroom
TBD
$4,995
Book
Show all 26 sessions
  • Mon, Jul 01 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Tue, Jul 02 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Tue, Jul 09 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Wed, Jul 10 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Thu, Jul 11 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Jul 15 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Tue, Jul 16 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Wed, Jul 17 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Thu, Jul 18 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Fri, Jul 19 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Jul 22 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Tue, Jul 23 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Wed, Jul 24 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Thu, Jul 25 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Fri, Jul 26 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Jul 29 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Tue, Jul 30 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Wed, Jul 31 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Thu, Aug 01 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Fri, Aug 02 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Thu, Aug 08 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Fri, Aug 09 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Aug 12 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Aug 19 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Aug 26 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Wed, Aug 28 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
Save to WishList Purchase a Gift Card

Class Description

Description

What you'll learn in this web design class:

Become a Web Designer and start creating your portfolio. In this certificate program, you will:

Learn web coding with HTML to mark up content, CSS for styling, and JavaScript to add interactivity. Create responsive websites that adapt to any size device (such as mobile, tablet, and desktop).

Build websites using WordPress, the world’s most popular CMS (Content Management System).

Design webpage layouts in Figma, creating designs and clickable prototypes that can be shown to clients, given to users for feedback, and more.

Start creating design work for your portfolio, then design and code the actual portfolio website so that you can showcase your new skills to prospective employers or clients.


Learn more about Web Design Certificate at NYC Career Centers.


Remote Learning

This course is available for "remote" learning and will be available to anyone with access to an internet device with a microphone (this includes most models of computers, tablets). Classes will take place with a "Live" instructor at the date/times listed below.

Upon registration, the instructor will send along additional information about how to log-on and participate in the class.

Also available in-person in NYC

Refund Policy

  • Students may cancel up to 11 business days before the class/program start date and receive a refund, less the registration fee (10% of the undiscounted course price).
  • Cancellations within 11 business days are not permitted, but students may reschedule up to 4 business days before the class start date.

For cancellations and reschedules, please email us at [email protected]

Reviews of Classes at NYC Career Centers (679)

Questions & Answers (0)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Similar Classes

School: NYC Career Centers

NYC Career Centers

Since 1988, Career Centers has been a leader in software training courses for individuals and businesses, including Microsoft Excel, VBA, PowerPoint, SQL Server, Adobe Photoshop, InDesign, Illustrator, and AutoCAD.

Our courses are instructor-led in small class sizes, located in our state-of-the-art training...

Read more about NYC Career Centers

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified Online educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW

Give This Course as a Gift Card

  • Thousands of classes
  • No expiration
  • Unique and memorable gifts for any occasion
  • Personalized
  • Explore a passion, gain a new skill, discover a new hobby, engage in a memorable experience
  • Instant delivery

Buy a Gift Card

Book this Class as a Group Event

Booking this class for a group? Find great private group events

Or see all Professional Group Events

Explore group events and team building activities ranging from cooking, art, escape rooms, trivia, and more.

CourseHorse Gift Cards

  • Creative & unique gift for any occasion
  • Choose from thousands of classes & experiences
  • No expiration date
  • Instant e-delivery (or choose a date)
  • Add a personalized message
Buy a Gift Card
gift card with the CourseHorse logo gift card with the CourseHorse logo
Loading...