Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.
Course Details
Price:
$396.17 6 seats left
Start Date:

Sun, Aug 08, 11:00am - Oct 17, 12:30pm Eastern Time (10 sessions)

Next start dates (6)

Location:
Online via Zoom
Important:
Includes 2.9% booking fee
Skips September 5
Purchase Options
Description
Class Level: Beginner
Age Requirements: 21 and older
Average Class Size: 8
System Requirements:

You will need a reliable Internet connection as well as a computer or device with which you can access your virtual class. We recommend you arrive to class 5-10 minutes early to ensure you're able to set up your device and connection.

Class Delivery:

This class will be held via Zoom unless otherwise specified.

What you'll learn in this basic french class:

DÉBUTANT IS RIGHT FOR YOU, IF...

  • You have never studied French before, but you've always wanted to.
  • Or perhaps you took high school French…but you were too young to care.
  • You have no idea when to use le, la, or li (oh wait, we made that last one up).
  • You don’t know or remember how to say: I live in Manhattan, or I like coffee. You can say: me hungry….in English!

If you’re ready to start your journey with French, sign up for a Débutant class!

Please Note: We will provide you with the zoom link for your class as well as an editable PDF of the course booklet on the first day of class.


Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy
Refund must be requested one week before class start date. Class credit can in some cases be transferred to a later class, depending on availability.
Start Dates (7)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
11:00am - 12:30pm Eastern Time TBD 10 $396.17
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sun, Aug 15 11:00am - 12:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Aug 22 11:00am - 12:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Aug 29 11:00am - 12:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Sep 12 11:00am - 12:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Sep 19 11:00am - 12:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Sep 26 11:00am - 12:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Oct 03 11:00am - 12:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Oct 10 11:00am - 12:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Oct 17 11:00am - 12:30pm Eastern Time TBD
11:00am - 12:00pm Eastern Time TBD 16 $365.30
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Fri, Aug 27 11:00am - 12:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Aug 30 11:00am - 12:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Fri, Sep 03 11:00am - 12:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Fri, Sep 10 11:00am - 12:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Sep 13 11:00am - 12:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Fri, Sep 17 11:00am - 12:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Sep 20 11:00am - 12:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Fri, Sep 24 11:00am - 12:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Sep 27 11:00am - 12:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Fri, Oct 01 11:00am - 12:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Oct 04 11:00am - 12:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Fri, Oct 08 11:00am - 12:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Oct 11 11:00am - 12:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Fri, Oct 15 11:00am - 12:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Oct 18 11:00am - 12:00pm Eastern Time TBD
1:00pm - 2:30pm Eastern Time TBD 10 $365.30
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Fri, Sep 17 1:00pm - 2:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Fri, Sep 24 1:00pm - 2:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Fri, Oct 01 1:00pm - 2:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Fri, Oct 08 1:00pm - 2:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Fri, Oct 15 1:00pm - 2:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Fri, Oct 22 1:00pm - 2:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Fri, Oct 29 1:00pm - 2:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Fri, Nov 05 1:00pm - 2:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Fri, Nov 12 1:00pm - 2:30pm Eastern Time TBD
2:00pm - 3:30pm Eastern Time TBD 10 $396.17
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sun, Sep 26 2:00pm - 3:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Oct 03 2:00pm - 3:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Oct 10 2:00pm - 3:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Oct 17 2:00pm - 3:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Oct 24 2:00pm - 3:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Oct 31 2:00pm - 3:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Nov 07 2:00pm - 3:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Nov 14 2:00pm - 3:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Nov 21 2:00pm - 3:30pm Eastern Time TBD
9:00am - 10:30am Eastern Time TBD 10 $365.30
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Fri, Oct 01 9:00am - 10:30am Eastern Time TBD
Fri, Oct 08 9:00am - 10:30am Eastern Time TBD
Fri, Oct 15 9:00am - 10:30am Eastern Time TBD
Fri, Oct 22 9:00am - 10:30am Eastern Time TBD
Fri, Oct 29 9:00am - 10:30am Eastern Time TBD
Fri, Nov 05 9:00am - 10:30am Eastern Time TBD
Fri, Nov 12 9:00am - 10:30am Eastern Time TBD
Fri, Nov 19 9:00am - 10:30am Eastern Time TBD
Fri, Dec 03 9:00am - 10:30am Eastern Time TBD
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
1:00pm - 2:30pm Eastern Time TBD 11 $396.17
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sat, Oct 09 1:00pm - 2:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sat, Oct 16 1:00pm - 2:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sat, Oct 23 1:00pm - 2:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sat, Oct 30 1:00pm - 2:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sat, Nov 06 1:00pm - 2:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sat, Nov 13 1:00pm - 2:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sat, Nov 20 1:00pm - 2:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sat, Nov 27 1:00pm - 2:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sat, Dec 04 1:00pm - 2:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sat, Dec 11 1:00pm - 2:30pm Eastern Time TBD
2:00pm - 3:30pm Eastern Time TBD 10 $365.30
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Oct 05 2:00pm - 3:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Oct 06 2:00pm - 3:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Oct 07 2:00pm - 3:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Fri, Oct 08 2:00pm - 3:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Oct 11 2:00pm - 3:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Oct 12 2:00pm - 3:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Oct 13 2:00pm - 3:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Oct 14 2:00pm - 3:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Fri, Oct 15 2:00pm - 3:30pm Eastern Time TBD

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 3962 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (2)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Question from Danielle D.
Hello, Will we be meeting on Good Friday?
Answer from Brenda L. CourseHorse StaffCourseHorse Staff
Hi Danielle! Yes, there will be a class on Good Friday. Religious holidays other than Christmas are not observed.
Answer from @@GrNO6 P.
e
Show all 2 answers
Answer
Cancel
Question from Jenny T.
I'd love to sign up for the one next week but will likely miss 2 of the dates listed - is there an option to make those up?
Answer from Sanjeet M. Verified Student
There is a makeup option as long as you let them know in advance.
Answer from Brenda L. CourseHorse StaffCourseHorse Staff
Hi Katie! If you know you’re going to miss a class, please let the instructor know as far in advance as possible so they can provide you with the best options for making it up. You can find the full content of the class in your course booklet so you will be able to go over the lesson in your own time and do the homework. Hope this helps!
Answer from @@GrNO6 P.
e
Show all 3 answers
Answer
Cancel

Reviews of Classes at Coucou French Classes (45)

(45 Reviews)
French 1: Débutant
Reviewed by Susan V. on 8/5/2019
Really great class! Pia was a great instructor and when she went on vacation, Cou Cou arranged for an equally fantastic instructor to take over for until she returned. The small class sizes made it easy to get to know your fellow students and everyone was very supportive as we all learned the basics together. Would definitely recommend Cou Cou for beginner French and I am planning to continue in the next level.
French 1: Débutant
Reviewed by Jennyvi D. on 12/19/2018
I love how it's immersion based learning and I enjoyed it so much I am moving on to the next level.
French 1: Débutant
Reviewed by Anonymous on 11/13/2017
This level 1 French class is exactly what I hoped it would be--Perfect for someone like me who is familiar with the language but has been struggling to learn on my own. The instructor is great. I have already signed up and will be attending the level 2 class.
French 1: Débutant
Reviewed by Kim F. on 11/17/2019
French 1: Débutant
Reviewed by Danielle A. on 11/4/2018
loading...
loading...
Similar Classes

School: Coucou French Classes

Coucou French Classes

A community for lovers of all things French.

Coucou Brooklyn is a French language school based on intimate, culturally savvy, native-taught French classes. We’re also a community, allowing students to meet and converse with fellow francophiles over a cup of coffee, browse our library, attend film screenings,...

Read more about Coucou French Classes

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified Online educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Booking this class for a group? Find great private group events here
Loading...