Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.

Front-End Web Development Certificate

Master the art of front-end web development with this hands-on certificate program. Learn HTML, CSS, and JavaScript to create stunning and responsive websites optimized for any screen size. Unlock endless possibilities in the world of coding and start building new websites today.

  • Level All levels
  • Age 18 and older
  • Price $3,495
  • Location Interactive Online Classroom
Front-End Web Development Certificate

Start Dates (2)

  • $3,495
  • Interactive Online Classroom
20 seats left
Book
Show all 18 sessions
  • Mon, Apr 08 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Tue, Apr 09 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Wed, Apr 10 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Thu, Apr 11 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Apr 15 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Tue, Apr 16 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Wed, Apr 17 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Thu, Apr 18 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Fri, Apr 19 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Apr 22 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Wed, Apr 24 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Thu, Apr 25 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Fri, Apr 26 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Tue, Apr 30 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Wed, May 01 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Thu, May 02 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Fri, May 03 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Fri, May 10 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
20 seats left
Book
Show all 18 sessions
  • Tue, Jul 09 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Wed, Jul 10 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Thu, Jul 11 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Jul 15 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Tue, Jul 16 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Wed, Jul 17 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Thu, Jul 18 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Fri, Jul 19 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Jul 22 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Tue, Jul 23 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Wed, Jul 24 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Fri, Jul 26 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Jul 29 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Tue, Jul 30 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Wed, Jul 31 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Thu, Aug 01 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Fri, Aug 02 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Fri, Aug 09 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
Save to WishList Purchase a Gift Card

Class Description

Description

What you'll learn in this web development course:

Learn to Code Websites with HTML, CSS, & JavaScript

Webpages are built with code. Front-end coding is creating the part of a website you see in a web browser. In this certificate program, you’ll learn HTML to mark up webpages, CSS for styling, JavaScript to add interactivity and animation, and Git to track code changes and collaborate with other developers.

Develop the skills to create responsive websites optimized for any size screen (mobile, tablet, and desktop). With our hands-on training and step-by-step custom workbooks, soon you’ll be building new websites and editing existing webpages. No prior coding experience is required.

40% of Websites Use WordPress

Learn how to use the world's top content management system: WordPress. WordPress provides loads of functionality and the ability to create themes (templates) to control the look and feel of a website. The people you build websites for will want to edit the content (text, images, etc.), and WordPress will enable them to do so without learning how to code.

Learn more about Front-End Web Development Certificate at NYC Career Centers.

  

Remote Learning

This course is available for "remote" learning and will be available to anyone with access to an internet device with a microphone (this includes most models of computers, tablets). Classes will take place with a "Live" instructor at the date/times listed below.

Upon registration, the instructor will send along additional information about how to log-on and participate in the class.

Also available in-person in NYC

Refund Policy

  • Students may cancel up to 11 business days before the class/program start date and receive a refund, less the registration fee (10% of the undiscounted course price).
  • Cancellations within 11 business days are not permitted, but students may reschedule up to 4 business days before the class start date.

For cancellations and reschedules, please email us at [email protected]

Reviews of Classes at NYC Career Centers (679)

Questions & Answers (0)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Similar Classes

NYC Career Centers

Since 1988, Career Centers has been a leader in software training courses for individuals and businesses, including Microsoft Excel, VBA, PowerPoint, SQL Server, Adobe Photoshop, InDesign, Illustrator, and AutoCAD.

Our courses are instructor-led in small class sizes, located in our state-of-the-art training...

Read more about NYC Career Centers

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified Online educator.

NYC Career Centers

Give This Course as a Gift Card

  • Thousands of classes
  • No expiration
  • Unique and memorable gifts for any occasion
  • Personalized
  • Explore a passion, gain a new skill, discover a new hobby, engage in a memorable experience
  • Instant delivery

Buy a Gift Card

Book this Class as a Group Event

Booking this class for a group? Find great private group events

Or see all Coding Group Events

Explore group events and team building activities ranging from cooking, art, escape rooms, trivia, and more.

CourseHorse Gift Cards

  • Creative & unique gift for any occasion
  • Choose from thousands of classes & experiences
  • No expiration date
  • Instant e-delivery (or choose a date)
  • Add a personalized message
Buy a Gift Card
gift card with the CourseHorse logo gift card with the CourseHorse logo
Loading...