Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.

Business Analysis Essentials

Master the fundamentals of business analysis and become a critical player in project success. Learn techniques for identifying and analyzing potential projects, managing requirements, and ensuring project success every step of the way. Ideal for systems analysts, project managers, testers, and QA specialists.

  • Level All levels
  • Age 21 and older
  • Price $2,295
  • Location Live, interactive online classroom
Book Now

No Booking Fees. Lowest Price Guaranteed. Earn Rewards.

Give as a Gift Save to WishList

1 person wishlisted

Start Dates (21)

  • $2,295
  • Live, interactive online classroom
20 seats left
Book
Show all 3 sessions
  • Mon, Mar 11 at 11:30am - 7:30pm
  • Tue, Mar 12 at 11:30am - 7:30pm
  • Wed, Mar 13 at 11:30am - 7:30pm
20 seats left
Book
Show all 3 sessions
  • Mon, Mar 25 at 8:30am - 4:30pm
  • Tue, Mar 26 at 8:30am - 4:30pm
  • Wed, Mar 27 at 8:30am - 4:30pm
20 seats left
Book
Show all 3 sessions
  • Mon, Apr 01 at 11:30am - 7:30pm
  • Tue, Apr 02 at 11:30am - 7:30pm
  • Wed, Apr 03 at 11:30am - 7:30pm
20 seats left
Book
Show all 3 sessions
  • Mon, Apr 08 at 8:30am - 4:30pm
  • Tue, Apr 09 at 8:30am - 4:30pm
  • Wed, Apr 10 at 8:30am - 4:30pm
20 seats left
Book
Show all 3 sessions
  • Mon, Apr 15 at 8:30am - 4:30pm
  • Tue, Apr 16 at 8:30am - 4:30pm
  • Wed, Apr 17 at 8:30am - 4:30pm
20 seats left
Book
Show all 3 sessions
  • Mon, May 06 at 11:30am - 7:30pm
  • Tue, May 07 at 11:30am - 7:30pm
  • Wed, May 08 at 11:30am - 7:30pm
20 seats left
Book
Show all 3 sessions
  • Mon, May 20 at 8:30am - 4:30pm
  • Tue, May 21 at 8:30am - 4:30pm
  • Wed, May 22 at 8:30am - 4:30pm
20 seats left
Book
Show all 3 sessions
  • Tue, May 28 at 8:30am - 4:30pm
  • Wed, May 29 at 8:30am - 4:30pm
  • Thu, May 30 at 8:30am - 4:30pm
20 seats left
Book
Show all 3 sessions
  • Mon, Jun 03 at 8:30am - 4:30pm
  • Tue, Jun 04 at 8:30am - 4:30pm
  • Wed, Jun 05 at 8:30am - 4:30pm
20 seats left
Book
Show all 3 sessions
  • Mon, Jun 10 at 8:30am - 4:30pm
  • Tue, Jun 11 at 8:30am - 4:30pm
  • Wed, Jun 12 at 8:30am - 4:30pm
20 seats left
Book
Show all 3 sessions
  • Mon, Jun 24 at 11:30am - 7:30pm
  • Tue, Jun 25 at 11:30am - 7:30pm
  • Wed, Jun 26 at 11:30am - 7:30pm
20 seats left
Book
Show all 3 sessions
  • Mon, Jul 01 at 8:30am - 4:30pm
  • Tue, Jul 02 at 8:30am - 4:30pm
  • Wed, Jul 03 at 8:30am - 4:30pm
20 seats left
Book
Show all 3 sessions
  • Mon, Jul 08 at 8:30am - 7:30pm
  • Tue, Jul 09 at 8:30am - 7:30pm
  • Wed, Jul 10 at 8:30am - 7:30pm
20 seats left
Book
Show all 3 sessions
  • Mon, Jul 22 at 8:30am - 4:30pm
  • Tue, Jul 23 at 8:30am - 4:30pm
  • Wed, Jul 24 at 8:30am - 4:30pm
20 seats left
Book
Show all 3 sessions
  • Mon, Aug 12 at 8:30am - 4:30pm
  • Tue, Aug 13 at 8:30am - 4:30pm
  • Wed, Aug 14 at 8:30am - 4:30pm
20 seats left
Book
Show all 3 sessions
  • Mon, Aug 19 at 8:30am - 4:30pm
  • Tue, Aug 20 at 8:30am - 4:30pm
  • Wed, Aug 21 at 8:30am - 4:30pm
20 seats left
Book
Show all 3 sessions
  • Mon, Aug 26 at 11:30am - 7:30pm
  • Tue, Aug 27 at 11:30am - 7:30pm
  • Wed, Aug 28 at 11:30am - 7:30pm
20 seats left
Book
Show all 3 sessions
  • Mon, Sep 09 at 11:30am - 7:30pm
  • Tue, Sep 10 at 11:30am - 7:30pm
  • Wed, Sep 11 at 11:30am - 7:30pm
20 seats left
Book
Show all 3 sessions
  • Mon, Sep 16 at 8:30am - 4:30pm
  • Tue, Sep 17 at 8:30am - 4:30pm
  • Wed, Sep 18 at 8:30am - 4:30pm
20 seats left
Book
Show all 3 sessions
  • Mon, Oct 07 at 8:30am - 4:30pm
  • Tue, Oct 08 at 8:30am - 4:30pm
  • Wed, Oct 09 at 8:30am - 4:30pm
20 seats left
Book
Show all 3 sessions
  • Mon, Oct 14 at 8:30am - 4:30pm
  • Tue, Oct 15 at 8:30am - 4:30pm
  • Wed, Oct 16 at 8:30am - 4:30pm
Save to WishList Purchase a Gift Card

Class Description

Description

What you'll learn in this business training:

Explore the business analysis fundamentals.

In this introductory course, you'll discover the role and responsibilities of a business analyst. As the communication link between all business areas, the business analyst is a critical player in a project’s success. From identifying and analyzing potential projects to making sure that the final product meets the requirements you identified—you’ll learn techniques for ensuring project success every step of the way.

Through practical, experiential learning exercises you'll discover how to define the scope of work and master requirements-gathering techniques that will work for a variety of projects and audiences. You will also learn how to consider the needs of customers, stakeholders, and the IT department as you work toward building, documenting, communicating, and managing requirements.

Who Should Attend

Systems analysts, business analysts, requirements analysts, developers, software engineers, IT project managers, project managers, project analysts, project leaders, senior project managers, team leaders, program managers, testers, and QA specialists.

What You Will Cover

Overview of Business Analysis 

  • The solutions life cycle
  • What is business analysis?
  • Business analysis terminology
  • International Institute of Business
  • Analysis course
  • CBAP® certification

Enterprise Analysis

  • The business architecture
  • Feasibility studies
  • Project scope
  • Business case
  • Risk assessment
  • Decision package
  • Selecting and prioritizing projects

Requirements Planning and Management

  • Team roles for the project
  • Work division strategy
  • Requirements risk approach
  • Planning considerations
  • Requirements activities
  • Selection
  • Estimation
  • Requirements scope
  • Requirements change management

Requirements Elicitation

  • Elicit requirements
  • Techniques
  • Workshop
    —Reverse engineering
    —Survey/questionnaire

Requirements Analysis and Documentation

  • Requirements package
  • Business domain model
  • Analyze user requirements
  • Analyze functional requirements
  • Analyze quality of requirements
  • Assumptions and constraints
  • Requirements management
  • Modeling techniques

Requirements Communication: Communication plan and manage conflicts


Remote Learning

This course is available for "remote" learning and will be available to anyone with access to an internet device with a microphone (this includes most models of computers, tablets). Classes will take place with a "Live" instructor at the date/times listed below.

Upon registration, the instructor will send along additional information about how to log-on and participate in the class.

Refund Policy

For Classroom, Live Online, Express Skills Courses and Webinar programs, you may transfer to a future session, send someone to take your place, or cancel for a 5% fee up to 23 days prior to your program.

If you provide AMA with less than 23 days’ notice, or fail to attend, you will be liable for the entire program fee.

Programs included in AMA On Demand offerings are not eligible for substitution, transfer, cancellation, return, or refund. We appreciate that this is an important investment for you and your company and would like to accommodate your needs the best we can.

Please email us at [email protected]

In any event where a customer wants to cancel their enrollment and is eligible for a full refund, a 5% processing fee will be deducted from the refund amount.

Reviews of Classes at American Management Association (4)

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

  • Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
  • Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
  • This class will earn you 22950 points. Points give you money off your next class!

Questions & Answers (0)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

American Management Association

The American Management Association, International (AMA) is the global leader in talent development. Founded in 1923, AMA supports the goals of individuals and organizations through a complete range of educational products and services, including instructor-led classroom and virtual seminars, webinars,...

Read more about American Management Association

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified Online educator.

American Management Association

Give This Course as a Gift Card

  • Thousands of classes
  • No expiration
  • Unique and memorable gifts for any occasion
  • Personalized
  • Explore a passion, gain a new skill, discover a new hobby, engage in a memorable experience
  • Instant delivery

Buy a Gift Card

Book this Class as a Group Event

Booking this class for a group? Find great private group events

Or see all Professional Group Events

Explore group events and team building activities ranging from cooking, art, escape rooms, trivia, and more.

CourseHorse Gift Cards

  • Creative & unique gift for any occasion
  • Choose from thousands of classes & experiences
  • No expiration date
  • Instant e-delivery (or choose a date)
  • Add a personalized message
Buy a Gift Card
gift card with the CourseHorse logo gift card with the CourseHorse logo
Loading...