Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.

Spanish - Level 3

at Cricket eLearning, Formerly Fluent City

Ready to expand your Spanish skills into the past? Join Intermediate Spanish 3 at Cricket eLearning and learn to talk about your past, tell stories, and discuss your goals and accomplishments. Engage in conversational Spanish with other learners for real-time feedback and gain confidence in using the preterite, imperfect, and present perfect tenses. Que guay!

Course Details
Price $399
Start Date

Thu, Mar 07, 7:00pm - May 09, 9:00pm Eastern Time ( 10 sessions )
Next start dates ( 3)

15 seats left Need more seats? See group options for 8+

Location Virtual Classroom
Important
Class Level Intermediate
Age Requirements 17 and older
Average Class Size 10
System Requirements

You will need a reliable Internet connection as well as a computer or device with which you can access your virtual class. We recommend you arrive to class 5-10 minutes early to ensure you're able to set up your device and connection.

Class Delivery

This class will be held via Zoom unless otherwise specified

Purchase Options
Book Now

No Booking Fees. Lowest Price Guaranteed. Earn Rewards.

Give as a Gift Save to WishList

42 people wishlisted

Start Dates (4)

Virtual Classroom
TBD
$399
Book
Show all 10 sessions
  • Thu, Mar 07 at 7:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Mar 14 at 7:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Mar 21 at 7:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Mar 28 at 7:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Apr 04 at 7:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Apr 11 at 7:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Apr 18 at 7:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Apr 25 at 7:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, May 02 at 7:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, May 09 at 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Manhattan Location
1450 Broadway, New York, NY
CESAR ANDRES
$399
Book
Show all 10 sessions
  • Sat, Apr 13 at 10:00am - 12:00pm
  • Sat, Apr 20 at 10:00am - 12:00pm
  • Sat, Apr 27 at 10:00am - 12:00pm
  • Sat, May 04 at 10:00am - 12:00pm
  • Sat, May 11 at 10:00am - 12:00pm
  • Sat, May 18 at 10:00am - 12:00pm
  • Sat, May 25 at 10:00am - 12:00pm
  • Sat, Jun 01 at 10:00am - 12:00pm
  • Sat, Jun 08 at 10:00am - 12:00pm
  • Sat, Jun 15 at 10:00am - 12:00pm
Virtual Classroom
Sebastien
$399
Book
Show all 11 sessions
  • Mon, Apr 22 at 7:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Mon, Apr 29 at 7:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Mon, May 06 at 7:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Mon, May 13 at 7:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Mon, May 20 at 7:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Mon, May 27 at 7:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Mon, Jun 03 at 7:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Mon, Jun 10 at 7:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Mon, Jun 17 at 7:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Mon, Jun 24 at 7:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Mon, Jul 01 at 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Virtual Classroom
TBD
$399
Book
Show all 20 sessions
  • Tue, Apr 23 at 9:00am - 10:00am
  • Thu, Apr 25 at 9:00am - 10:00am
  • Tue, Apr 30 at 9:00am - 10:00am
  • Thu, May 02 at 9:00am - 10:00am
  • Tue, May 07 at 9:00am - 10:00am
  • Thu, May 09 at 9:00am - 10:00am
  • Tue, May 14 at 9:00am - 10:00am
  • Thu, May 16 at 9:00am - 10:00am
  • Tue, May 21 at 9:00am - 10:00am
  • Thu, May 23 at 9:00am - 10:00am
  • Tue, May 28 at 9:00am - 10:00am
  • Thu, May 30 at 9:00am - 10:00am
  • Tue, Jun 04 at 9:00am - 10:00am
  • Thu, Jun 06 at 9:00am - 10:00am
  • Tue, Jun 11 at 9:00am - 10:00am
  • Thu, Jun 13 at 9:00am - 10:00am
  • Tue, Jun 18 at 9:00am - 10:00am
  • Thu, Jun 20 at 9:00am - 10:00am
  • Tue, Jun 25 at 9:00am - 10:00am
  • Thu, Jun 27 at 9:00am - 10:00am
Save to WishList Purchase a Gift Card

Class Description

Description

What you'll learn in this intermediate spanish class:

We all want to live life in the present—but sometimes we need to talk about the past. 

Intermediate Spanish 3 is for you if you can say most things in the present tense and are ready to expand your knowledge into the past.

WHO THIS CLASS IS FOR 

Start here if you can say most things in the present tense and can confidently conjugate regular, irregular, and reflexive verbs in the present tense while speaking.

HOW YOU'LL LEARN 

With a small group (averaging six students per class and capped at ten), you'll have an opportunity to engage in conversational Spanish with other language learners with realtime feedback from the instructor.

WHAT YOU'LL LEARN 

Por and para; comparatives and superlatives; preterite, imperfect, and present perfect tenses. You'll also get into various forms of slang that’ll make you sound like a native. Que guay.

WHAT YOU'LL LEAVE WITH 

You'll be able to talk about your past and tell stories about your life, tell someone what you did over the weekend, and talk about your goals and accomplishments.


Remote Learning

This course is available for "remote" learning and will be available to anyone with access to an internet device with a microphone (this includes most models of computers, tablets). Classes will take place with a "Live" instructor at the date/times listed below.

Upon registration, the instructor will send along additional information about how to log-on and participate in the class.

Refund Policy

Cancellation and Refund Policy

Group class:

  • You have until 8 business days prior to the start date of your class to make any cancellations.
  • After that, refunds cannot be offered under any circumstance (unless the cancellation is made by Fluent City).

Private lessons:

  • Refunds can only be requested before the first lesson has been scheduled. Once a student has been introduced to their instructor and their first lesson is confirmed, a refund can no longer be processed.

In the event that an instructor or the school needs to cancel at the last minute, students will receive a refund less a 5% non-refundable registration fee.

Transfers (level transfers)

If you’re in an incorrect level placement for a language class, we’ll make sure to get you into the right one!

Email us at [email protected] before the second class of your course and we'll transfer you to the appropriate level.

In any event where a customer wants to cancel their enrollment and is eligible for a full refund, a 5% processing fee will be deducted from the refund amount.

Reviews of Classes at Cricket eLearning, Formerly Fluent City (116)

(4.4-star rating across 116 reviews)
  • Spanish - Level 3

    Reviewed by Lydia B. on 11/16/2016
    Alexandra was a wonderful, engaging teacher! She was high energy and I loved the interactive games. I'm glad to hear she is teaching Spanish 4 as well.
  • Spanish - Level 3

    Reviewed by Rick S. on 7/9/2015
    Very good instruction. Andrés sets the right mood for learning and trying out the Spanish we were learning.
  • Spanish - Level 3

    Anonymous review on 4/23/2015
See reviews for other classes at Cricket eLearning, Formerly Fluent City
loading...
Hide Reviews

Review Summary by CourseHorse

Students who took Spanish - Level 3 had positive experiences with their instructors. They found their teacher to be engaging and liked the interactive games in her lessons. Andrés, another instructor, was praised for creating a conducive learning environment and encouraging students to practice the Spanish they were learning. Quotes: 1. "She was high energy and I loved the interactive games." 2. "Andrés sets the right mood for learning and trying out the Spanish we were learning."

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

  • Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
  • Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
  • This class will earn you 3990 points. Points give you money off your next class!

Questions about this class?

Get help now from an expert!

Contact us

Questions & Answers (0)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Similar Classes

School: Cricket eLearning, Formerly Fluent City

Cricket eLearning, Formerly Fluent City

Language & Culture Classes for Adults, Kids, & Teens

At Cricket eLearning, we make virtual learning possible for anyone, anytime, anywhere. With an expert team of instructors and unique learning materials, we empower you to reach your goals with confidence. We believe learning should be a human...

Read more about Cricket eLearning, Formerly Fluent City

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified Online educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW

Give This Course as a Gift Card

  • Thousands of classes
  • No expiration
  • Unique and memorable gifts for any occasion
  • Personalized
  • Explore a passion, gain a new skill, discover a new hobby, engage in a memorable experience
  • Instant delivery

Buy a Gift Card

Book this Class as a Group Event

Booking this class for a group? Find great private group events

CourseHorse Gift Cards

  • Creative & unique gift for any occasion
  • Choose from thousands of classes & experiences
  • No expiration date
  • Instant e-delivery (or choose a date)
  • Add a personalized message
Buy a Gift Card
gift card with the CourseHorse logo gift card with the CourseHorse logo
Loading...