Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.

LSAT

at Griffon Prep - Downtown, Washington, D.C.

Course Details
Price:
$1,350 11 seats left
Start Date:

Sat, May 30, 9:00am - Jul 08, 10:00pm ET (13 sessions)

Next start dates (3)

Location:
Downtown, Washington, D.C.
1443 K St NW
At Vermont Ave NW
Washington, District of Columbia 20005
(Map)
Purchase Options
Description
Class Level: All levels
Age Requirements: 18 and older
Average Class Size: 12
Teacher: Alicia Ambers

What you'll learn in this test prep class:

Friday extra-help sessions

We offer extra-help sessions every Friday evening from 6:30-10:00pm for currently enrolled students. These Friday evenings give you the opportunity to ask about difficult homework questions, to ask personalized strategy questions of your instructor, or to get some homework done in one of our quiet study rooms.

Curriculum

From the basics of argumentation to the trickiest deductions in a logic game, our course will cover all the aspects of the LSAT exam, so there will be no surprises on test day. Using former actual LSAT questions, you will learn the basics of argument analysis and logical deduction and how to apply these concepts to solve the toughest questions on the exam.

During the course, you will also develop strategies to help you manage the tight time-contraints of the exam as well as strategies to help you solve questions more quickly and accurately. We'll show you the common tricks that the test writers use to create wrong answers and how to avoid them.

Note: Course cost includes all materials and free Friday extra-help.

Remote Learning

This course is available for "remote" learning and will be available to anyone with access to an internet device with a microphone (this includes most models of computers, tablets). Classes will take place with a "Live" instructor at the date/times listed below.

Upon registration, the instructor will send along additional information about how to log-on and participate in the class.

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy
Cancellations more than a week before the start of class will receive a full refund. Cancellations after that but before the first exam will receive a refund of the tuition minus the $50 non-refundable deposit. Cancellations after the first scheduled exam but before the first scheduled class will receive a 75% refund. After the first scheduled class but before the second scheduled class, a 50% refund. After the second scheduled class but before the third scheduled class, a 25% refund. No refund will be given after the third scheduled class. Please note: this policy is in regard to the listed dates of the enrolled class and will be in effect regardless of attendance.

Map

Google Map

Griffon Prep

All classes at this location

Start Dates (4)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
9:00am - 1:00pm Eastern Time Alicia Ambers 13 $1,350
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Jun 01 6:30pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time Alicia Ambers
Wed, Jun 03 6:30pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time Alicia Ambers
Mon, Jun 08 6:30pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time Alicia Ambers
Wed, Jun 10 6:30pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time Alicia Ambers
Mon, Jun 15 6:30pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time Alicia Ambers
Wed, Jun 17 6:30pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time Alicia Ambers
Mon, Jun 22 6:30pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time Alicia Ambers
Wed, Jun 24 6:30pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time Alicia Ambers
Mon, Jun 29 6:30pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time Alicia Ambers
Wed, Jul 01 6:30pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time Alicia Ambers
Mon, Jul 06 6:30pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time Alicia Ambers
Wed, Jul 08 6:30pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time Alicia Ambers
9:00am - 1:00pm Eastern Time TBD 13 $1,250
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sun, Jun 07 5:00pm - 8:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Jun 14 5:00pm - 8:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Jun 21 5:00pm - 8:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Jun 28 5:00pm - 8:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Jul 12 5:00pm - 8:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Jul 19 5:00pm - 8:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Jul 26 5:00pm - 8:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Aug 02 5:00pm - 8:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Aug 09 5:00pm - 8:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Aug 16 5:00pm - 8:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Sun, Aug 23 5:00pm - 8:30pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Aug 26 6:30pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
9:00am - 1:00pm Eastern Time TBD 15 $1,250
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Jun 16 6:30pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Jun 18 6:30pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Jun 23 6:30pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Jun 25 6:30pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Jun 30 6:30pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Jul 02 6:30pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Jul 07 6:30pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Jul 09 6:30pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Jul 14 6:30pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Jul 16 6:30pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Jul 21 6:30pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Jul 23 6:30pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Jul 28 6:30pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Jul 30 6:30pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
9:00am - 1:00pm Eastern Time TBD 13 $1,250
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Jul 20 6:30pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Jul 22 6:30pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Jul 27 6:30pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Jul 29 6:30pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Aug 03 6:30pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Aug 05 6:30pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Aug 10 6:30pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Aug 12 6:30pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Aug 17 6:30pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Aug 19 6:30pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Aug 24 6:30pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Aug 26 6:30pm - 10:00pm Eastern Time TBD

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 13500 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (0)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Similar Classes

School: Griffon Prep

Griffon Prep

Griffon Prep was founded in 2005 by two test-prep industry veterans. The company is dedicated to quality test-prep, small classes, and highly qualified instruction. Griffon Prep is offering LSAT, GMAT, and GRE classes in the Washington, DC area.  

Our unique, in-house curriculum is designed to help...

Read more about Griffon Prep

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified DC educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Booking this class for a group? Find great private group events here
Loading...