Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.

Intensive English Program

at Int'l Center for Language Studies - Downtown, Washington, D.C.

Course Details
Price:
$875 12 seats left
Start Date:

Mon, Apr 27, 9:00am - May 22, 1:00pm (20 sessions)

Next start dates (5)

Location:
Downtown, Washington, D.C.
1133 15th Street NW Ste 600
Btwn L & M Streets NW
Washington, District of Columbia 20005
(Map)
Share:
Important:
Price includes $100 Registration Fee
There will be add'l materials fee.
Purchase Options
Description
Class Level: All levels
Age Requirements: 17 and older
Average Class Size: 12

What you'll learn in this intensive esl class:

Offered at all levels, Intensive English Program (IEP) emphasizes speaking, listening, reading, and writing comprehension for individuals, diplomats, business professionals and university students who must improve their skills for work, internship, or university study. Incoming students are given a placement test to determine their entry level; English is the only language used in the classroom.

Our ESL program goes beyond our classroom doors. We provide students with information on housing solutions to help them settle into Washington, DC and excursions to museums, outdoor activities, shops, and restaurants to help them become more confident in their conversational skills.

Because we are authorized under Federal law to enroll non-immigrant alien students, students on an F-1 visa will maintain their student status when they enroll with us.

Key Benefits:
  • Diverse student body, on average we have students join us from over 45 different countries each year
  • Four classes daily, each with a different highly-skilled teacher, allow for well-rounded curriculum
  • Small class sizes, with an average of 7-8 students per class
  • Emphasis is on understanding and speaking like native English speakers
  • Weekly activities and field trips allow students to practice their English and explore the D.C. Metro area
Registration fee is non-refundable. We reserves the right to cancel a class due to lack of enrollment. In the case of lack of enrollment, the registration fee will be refunded. 

In the event an applicant does not meet the proficiency requirement for a given course, the applicant has the option to have the registration fee applied toward another course or refunded.


There will be additional $55-$100 materials fee per session.

Registration Fee included.

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy
Refund Policy: 

A student who has not begun training may withdraw from class during the 72-hour period commencing from the date of signing this Agreement and receive a refund of all tuition paid. The 72-hour period does not include Saturdays, Sundays, or holidays unless there are scheduled classes on those days. The registration fee is not refundable.

If a student enters training and withdraws prior to completion of 60 % of the scheduled program, ICLS will refund a pro-rata amount minus a $100.00 withdrawal fee. Any portion of a week's attendance is counted as a full week. No refund is made after completion of 60 % of the course. In no case will the school honor a refund request after the course has ended.

The student must complete a Student Withdrawal Form available from the school’s Registrar to initiate a request for a refund. Refunds will be issued within ten (10) business days.

Please note that each instructional hour is 50 minutes in length.

Cancellation of Class: Group classes continue as scheduled even if a student is absent from the class. An individual student who does not attend a class will not be able to make up the missed hours even if 24 hours notice is given. ICLS reserves the right to cancel any group class which does not meet the minimal enrollment requirement for the class. In this case, the application fee, tuition, and materials costs will be refunded in full.

Map

Google Map

Int'l Center for Language Studies

All classes at this location

Classroom numbers will be sent to the enrolled students prior to the first day of class.

Start Dates (6)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
9:00am - 1:00pm TBD 20 $875
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Apr 28 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Wed, Apr 29 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Thu, Apr 30 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Fri, May 01 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Mon, May 04 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Tue, May 05 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Wed, May 06 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Thu, May 07 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Fri, May 08 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Mon, May 11 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Tue, May 12 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Wed, May 13 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Thu, May 14 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Fri, May 15 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Mon, May 18 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Tue, May 19 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Wed, May 20 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Thu, May 21 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Fri, May 22 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
9:00am - 1:00pm TBD 19 $875
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Wed, May 27 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Thu, May 28 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Fri, May 29 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Mon, Jun 01 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Tue, Jun 02 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Wed, Jun 03 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Thu, Jun 04 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Fri, Jun 05 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Mon, Jun 08 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Tue, Jun 09 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Wed, Jun 10 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Thu, Jun 11 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Fri, Jun 12 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Mon, Jun 15 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Tue, Jun 16 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Wed, Jun 17 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Thu, Jun 18 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Fri, Jun 19 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
9:00am - 1:00pm TBD 20 $875
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Jun 23 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Wed, Jun 24 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Thu, Jun 25 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Fri, Jun 26 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Mon, Jun 29 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Tue, Jun 30 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Wed, Jul 01 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Thu, Jul 02 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Fri, Jul 03 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Mon, Jul 06 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Tue, Jul 07 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Wed, Jul 08 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Thu, Jul 09 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Fri, Jul 10 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Mon, Jul 13 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Tue, Jul 14 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Wed, Jul 15 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Thu, Jul 16 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Fri, Jul 17 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
9:00am - 1:00pm TBD 20 $875
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Jul 21 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Wed, Jul 22 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Thu, Jul 23 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Fri, Jul 24 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Mon, Jul 27 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Tue, Jul 28 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Wed, Jul 29 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Thu, Jul 30 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Fri, Jul 31 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Mon, Aug 03 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Tue, Aug 04 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Wed, Aug 05 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Thu, Aug 06 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Fri, Aug 07 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Mon, Aug 10 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Tue, Aug 11 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Wed, Aug 12 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Thu, Aug 13 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Fri, Aug 14 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
9:00am - 1:00pm TBD 20 $875
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Aug 18 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Wed, Aug 19 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Thu, Aug 20 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Fri, Aug 21 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Mon, Aug 24 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Tue, Aug 25 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Wed, Aug 26 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Thu, Aug 27 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Fri, Aug 28 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Mon, Aug 31 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Tue, Sep 01 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Wed, Sep 02 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Thu, Sep 03 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Fri, Sep 04 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Mon, Sep 07 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Tue, Sep 08 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Wed, Sep 09 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Thu, Sep 10 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Fri, Sep 11 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
9:00am - 1:00pm TBD 20 $875
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Sep 15 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Wed, Sep 16 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Thu, Sep 17 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Fri, Sep 18 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Mon, Sep 21 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Tue, Sep 22 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Wed, Sep 23 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Thu, Sep 24 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Fri, Sep 25 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Mon, Sep 28 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Tue, Sep 29 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Wed, Sep 30 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Thu, Oct 01 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Fri, Oct 02 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Mon, Oct 05 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Tue, Oct 06 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Wed, Oct 07 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Thu, Oct 08 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD
Fri, Oct 09 9:00am - 1:00pm TBD

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 8750 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (0)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

School: Int'l Center for Language Studies

Int'l Center for Language Studies

ICLS is a woman-owned, independent language school based in Washington, DC that was founded in 1966 to provide English as a Second Language (ESL) and foreign language training. We also offer high-quality internships at US companies and organizations through our “WIN in the USA” Program.

Our relationships...

Read more about Int'l Center for Language Studies

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified DC educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Taking this class for work? Get exclusive perks & discounts for free.
Loading...