Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.

Brooklyn Classes

3514 classes
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age
  • Date:
    Starts
    Ends
    Times:
    Days:
    Close
  • Skill Level:
    Close
  • Neighborhoods:
    Close
  • Price:
    $0 $1,000

    Currently viewing classes from:
    $0 to $1000

    Close

Classes coming up in Brooklyn, NYC

Special School Offer!
5% Off Painting Lounge Gift Cards! Learn More >

You will be guided step-by-step in recreating the featured painting. Often the image is pre-drawn on the canvas before you arrive, this way we can start painting right away. It's easy, fun, and totally stress-free. By the end of the workshop, you will be amazed at the work of art you have created. These classes are perfect for beginners, so grab your...

$40
F.   Nov 28th, 7pm
All levels
(27)
Friday November 28 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $40
Saturday November 29 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $30
Saturday November 29 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Sunday November 30 12:30pm - 3pm 1 Session $34.50
Sunday November 30 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $50
Monday December 1 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $40
Thursday December 4 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $45
Friday December 5 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Saturday December 6 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $52.50
Tuesday December 9 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $40
Wednesday December 10 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $37.50
Thursday December 11 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Friday December 12 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $40
Saturday December 13 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $40
Sunday December 14 12:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $52
Monday December 15 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday December 16 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday December 16 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $47.50
Wednesday December 17 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Thursday December 18 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Friday December 19 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $65
Saturday December 20 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $40.25
Sunday December 21 12:30pm - 3pm 1 Session $47.50
Sunday December 21 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $40
Monday December 22 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday December 23 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Friday December 26 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $47.50
Saturday December 27 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $50
Saturday December 27 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Sunday December 28 12:30pm - 3pm 1 Session $57.50
Sunday December 28 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $50
Monday December 29 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday December 30 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $65
Saturday January 3 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $45
Sunday January 4 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Monday January 5 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $52.50
Thursday January 8 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $40
Sunday January 11 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $47.50
Wednesday January 14 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Friday January 16 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $52
Sunday January 18 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $47.50
Monday January 19 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $51.75
Tuesday January 20 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $40
Tuesday January 20 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $40
Friday January 23 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $57.50
Wednesday January 28 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $47.50
Saturday January 31 7pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $47.50
Saturday February 14 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $50
Close
Other Dates (48)
Special School Offer!
15% Off Art of Intuitive Photography Gift Cards! Learn More >

The 2 hr group session is $50 and we select a fun location in which we go explore and shoot together. there is a theme/focus to the shoot such as people, night shooting, landscape or street photography.

$50
T.   Dec 2nd, 10am
All levels
(42)
Tuesday December 2 10am - 12pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday December 16 10am - 12pm 1 Session $50
Close
Other Dates (2)
Special School Offer!
15% Off Art of Intuitive Photography Gift Cards! Learn More >

By the end of the class students will not only be looking at the world with an eye of a photographer, but will have better photographs to prove it. Please join us for 2.5 hours to fine tune your intuition and your eye at The New York Transit Museum. Great views, as well as people and abstract photos will await us.  We will conduct exercises to...

$80
T.   Dec 2nd, 1:30pm
Beginner
(42)
Tuesday December 2 1:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $80
Saturday December 13 11am - 2pm 1 Session $80
Tuesday December 16 1:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $80
Close
Other Dates (3)

In this class, we’ll learn the basics of wrapping and how to make both Chinese dumplings and wontons.Love dumplings and eager to make them at home? Join us in this 2 hour dumpling extravaganza!Then we will move on to the cooking process, to learn a sure-fire method for pan-frying dumplings to crispy perfection. As for the wontons, so you can learn...

$40
W.   Nov 26th, 12pm
All levels
(66)

Students will be able to practice their drawing skills on a series of different poses different days of the week. Bring drawing/painting supplies. We will provide easels, tables, and drawing boards.Mondays: Series of short poses (BYOB)Wednesdays: One three-hour pose (BYOB)Saturdays: One three-hour posePress 35 on the buzzer.Important: For this class,...

$12
W.   Nov 26th, 7pm
All levels
(36)
Wednesday November 26 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $12
Saturday November 29 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $12
Monday December 1 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $12
Wednesday December 3 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $12
Saturday December 6 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $12
Monday December 8 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $12
Wednesday December 10 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $12
Saturday December 13 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $12
Monday December 15 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $12
Wednesday December 17 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $12
Saturday December 20 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $12
Monday December 22 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $12
Wednesday December 24 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $12
Saturday December 27 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $12
Monday December 29 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $12
Wednesday December 31 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $12
Saturday January 3 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $12
Monday January 5 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $12
Wednesday January 7 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $12
Saturday January 10 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $12
Monday January 12 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $12
Wednesday January 14 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $12
Saturday January 17 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $12
Monday January 19 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $12
Wednesday January 21 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $12
Saturday January 24 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $12
Monday January 26 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $12
Wednesday January 28 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $12
Close
Other Dates (28)

Don't just hang your art on the wall. Wear it! Create your own piece of wearable art by learning to sew a tote bag and learn to paint beautiful designs on it, making our Friday nite "sew-cial" paint parties the best and most creative in town. After 3 hours of laughter and fun, leave with an original hand crafted and hand painted tote bag you created...

$169
F.   Nov 28th, 7pm
All levels
(30)
Friday November 28 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $169
Friday December 5 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $169
Friday December 12 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $169
Friday December 19 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $169
Friday December 26 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $169
Friday January 2 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $169
Friday January 9 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $169
Friday January 16 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $169
Friday January 23 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $169
Friday January 30 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $169
Friday February 6 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $169
Friday February 13 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $169
Friday February 20 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $169
Friday February 27 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $169
Close
Other Dates (14)

We service and repair most makes of domestic sewing and overlock (serger) machines including: BERNINA, PFAFF, JANOME, BROTHER, SINGER, ELNA, JUKI, etc.Repairing your sewing machine is easier than ever... ​ 1. Book your repair online (telling us what the problem is) 2. Schedule to drop off your machine at our studio, any Saturday* 3. Pick up...

$69
Sa.   Nov 29th, 9am
All levels
(30)
Saturday November 29 9am - 5pm 1 Session $69
Saturday December 6 9am - 5pm 1 Session $69
Saturday December 20 9am - 5pm 1 Session $69
Saturday December 27 9am - 5pm 1 Session $69
Close
Other Dates (4)

How can you as a writer ake sure your work will get the attention of an editor or agent? What should you be doing to improve your chances of getting published?Sam Hiyate, literary agent and former publisher will be giving one-on-one meetings to review and give professional advice on your query letter and a 20 page writing sample.Once you register,...

$100
Sa.   Nov 29th, 10am
All levels
(66)
Saturday November 29 10am - 11am 1 Session $100
Saturday November 29 11am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Saturday November 29 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $100
Saturday November 29 1pm - 2pm 1 Session $100
Saturday November 29 2pm - 3pm 1 Session $100
Close
Other Dates (5)

A sewing machine can be one of the most intimidating tools for new and experienced sewists. But it doesn't have to be. Whether you are totally new or you need a refresher, in this workshop we'll teach the basic steps to set up a machine, thread the sewing machine, load a bobbin, stitch properly, make seams and seam finishes. We'll teach the basic components...

$50
Sa.   Nov 29th, 2pm
Beginner
(30)
Saturday November 29 2pm - 3pm 1 Session $50
Saturday December 6 2pm - 3pm 1 Session $50
Saturday December 13 2pm - 3pm 1 Session $50
Saturday December 20 2pm - 3pm 1 Session $50
Saturday January 3 2pm - 3pm 1 Session $50
Saturday January 10 2pm - 3pm 1 Session $50
Saturday January 17 2pm - 3pm 1 Session $50
Saturday January 24 2pm - 3pm 1 Session $50
Saturday January 31 2pm - 3pm 1 Session $50
Close
Other Dates (9)

Baker extraordinaire Lynn Kutner teaches the classics, babka and rugelach. If you've always wanted to learn how to make babka & rugelach, or improve what you already know, now is your chance. Everything will be made during class, from scratch. Truly homemade, you've never tasted babka and rugelach like these! Join us for this special class and...

$80
Su.   Nov 30th, 9am
All levels
(37)

Industrial machines may be some of the most intimidating machines a new sewer can face. But we'll teach you to use powerful (and fast) industrial machines. Practice methods of speed control and accuracy. Operate the presser foot with a knee lever and enjoy continuous bobbin winding. Use professional sergers, blind hemmers and pressing equipment. Work...

$399
Su.   Nov 30th, 12pm
All levels
(30)
Sunday November 30 12pm - 2pm 1 Session $399
Sunday December 7 12pm - 2pm 1 Session $399
Sunday December 14 12pm - 2pm 1 Session $399
Sunday December 21 12pm - 2pm 1 Session $399
Sunday December 28 12pm - 2pm 1 Session $399
Sunday January 4 12pm - 2pm 1 Session $399
Sunday January 11 12pm - 2pm 1 Session $399
Sunday January 18 12pm - 2pm 1 Session $399
Sunday January 25 12pm - 2pm 1 Session $399
Sunday February 1 12pm - 2pm 1 Session $399
Sunday February 8 12pm - 2pm 1 Session $399
Sunday February 15 12pm - 2pm 1 Session $399
Sunday February 22 12pm - 2pm 1 Session $399
Sunday March 1 12pm - 2pm 1 Session $399
Sunday March 8 12pm - 2pm 1 Session $399
Close
Other Dates (15)

Transform a blank canvas into beautiful artwork soft to the touch. In this dynamic class, students use colorful synthetic and natural dye and printing processes, creating projects with fabric of their own design. 

$450
M.   Dec 1st - Feb 9th, 3pm
All levels
(29)
Monday December 1 3pm - 6pm 8 Sessions $450
Tuesday February 24 3pm - 6pm 8 Sessions $450
Close
Other Dates (2)
Special School Offer!
15% Off BKC Brooklyn Central Gift Cards! Learn More >

This 2-day Field Guide is aimed to demystify that 430ex or SB-800 you've got lying unused, or even your built-in flash.  We'll show you what's what with guide numbers and bounce and fill.Get comfortable shooting and adjusting on the fly by knowing what to expect. You'll be amazed how much of a creative tool your modest little flash can be. What...

$120
M.   Dec 1st - Dec 8th, 7pm
Intermediate
(69)

Through a series of sewing and fashion projects, students learn to use the sewing machine and express their individuality through their handmade wearable art.

$450
T.   Dec 2nd - Feb 3rd, 3pm
All levels
(29)
Tuesday December 2 3pm - 6pm 8 Sessions $450
Wednesday February 25 3pm - 6pm 9 Sessions $450
Close
Other Dates (2)

Perfect for a photo album, sketchbook, or notebook, this Japanese bookbinding technique allows each page to be an individual material, be it paper or fabric- use ours our bring your own! Natalie Stopka will teach all you need to know in this three hour class. What better gift than handmade?

$75
T.   Dec 2nd, 6:30pm
All levels
(29)
Need help finding a class? Call 212-729-4088 or email [email protected]
Customer Service: 212-729-4088