Here's $10 towards your first class. Join for free

Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.

Still Life Classes LA

39 classes
Follow following this category
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age
  • Date:
    Starts on
    Ends by
    Times:
    Days:
    Close
  • Skill Level:
    Close
  • Neighborhoods:
    Close
  • Price:
    $0 $1,000

    Currently viewing classes from:
    $0 to $1000

    Close

Still Life Classes Coming up in Los Angeles

In this class we will work together to create a beautiful still life that you will be proud to frame and hang on the wall. We will build our image from scratch and demonstrate how you can do the same in your own home. Keeping it simple, the image above was created on Rick's dinner table!  You will learn:  Concept pre-visualization, ...

$55
W.   Aug 26th, 6:30pm
All levels
(2)

Students learn the basics of the color wheel and then paint a simple still life painting from observation in a casual atmosphere. BYOB at this session is welcome. This one time class can be taken as a way to try the studio or for just a fun afternoon.  Note: Kids under 13 must be accompanied by an adult

$60
Sa.   Aug 1st, 2:30pm
Beginner
(3)
Saturday August 1 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $60
Sunday August 2 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $60
Wednesday August 5 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Friday August 7 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Saturday August 8 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $60
Sunday August 9 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $60
Wednesday August 12 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Friday August 14 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Saturday August 15 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $60
Sunday August 16 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $60
Wednesday August 19 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Friday August 21 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Saturday August 22 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $60
Sunday August 23 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $60
Wednesday August 26 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Friday August 28 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Saturday August 29 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $60
Sunday August 30 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $60
Wednesday September 2 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Friday September 4 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Saturday September 5 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $60
Sunday September 6 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $60
Wednesday September 9 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Friday September 11 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Saturday September 12 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $60
Sunday September 13 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $60
Wednesday September 16 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Friday September 18 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Saturday September 19 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $60
Sunday September 20 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $60
Wednesday September 23 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Friday September 25 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Saturday September 26 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $60
Sunday September 27 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $60
Wednesday September 30 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Friday October 2 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Saturday October 3 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $60
Sunday October 4 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $60
Wednesday October 7 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Friday October 9 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Saturday October 10 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $60
Sunday October 11 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $60
Wednesday October 14 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Friday October 16 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Saturday October 17 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $60
Sunday October 18 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $60
Wednesday October 21 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Friday October 23 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Saturday October 24 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $60
Sunday October 25 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $60
Wednesday October 28 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Friday October 30 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Saturday October 31 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $60
Sunday November 1 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $60
Wednesday November 4 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Friday November 6 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Saturday November 7 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $60
Sunday November 8 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $60
Wednesday November 11 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Friday November 13 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Saturday November 14 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $60
Sunday November 15 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $60
Wednesday November 18 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Friday November 20 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Saturday November 21 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $60
Sunday November 22 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $60
Wednesday November 25 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Friday November 27 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Saturday November 28 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $60
Sunday November 29 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $60
Wednesday December 2 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Friday December 4 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Saturday December 5 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $60
Sunday December 6 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $60
Wednesday December 9 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Friday December 11 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Saturday December 12 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $60
Sunday December 13 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $60
Wednesday December 16 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Friday December 18 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $60
Saturday December 19 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $60
Sunday December 20 2:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $60
Close
Other Dates (82)
Be first to know about new still life classes

Add this topic and we'll let you know about new classes, trending topics and last minute discounts

Throughout our signature on-going program, students will start off with basic techniques in sketching and pastels. As they continue to grow, they will learn more advanced techniques in composition, value and shading, color mixing and matching, and how to build a finished work of art. They will continue to practice these valuable skills as...

$155
T.   Aug 4th, 5pm
All levels
(2)
Tuesday August 4 5pm - 7pm 4 Sessions $155
Thursday August 6 5:45pm - 7:45pm 4 Sessions $155
Tuesday September 1 5pm - 7pm 5 Sessions $155
Thursday September 3 5:45pm - 7:45pm 4 Sessions $155
Thursday October 1 5:45pm - 7:45pm 5 Sessions $155
Tuesday October 6 5pm - 7pm 4 Sessions $155
Tuesday November 3 5pm - 7pm 4 Sessions $155
Thursday November 5 5:45pm - 7:45pm 4 Sessions $155
Tuesday December 1 5pm - 7pm 5 Sessions $155
Thursday December 3 5:45pm - 7:45pm 5 Sessions $155
Close
Other Dates (10)

Throughout our signature on-going program, students will start off with basic techniques in sketching and pastels. As they continue to grow, they will learn more advanced techniques in composition, value and shading, color mixing and matching, and how to build a finished work of art. They will continue to practice these valuable skills as...

$155
F.   Aug 7th, 1pm
All levels
(2)
Friday August 7 1pm - 3pm 4 Sessions $155
Friday September 4 1pm - 3pm 4 Sessions $155
Friday October 2 1pm - 3pm 5 Sessions $155
Friday November 6 1pm - 3pm 4 Sessions $155
Friday December 4 1pm - 3pm 4 Sessions $155
Close
Other Dates (5)

Learn how to compose with line, shape, tone, and color in a class designed to introduce you to the basics of drawing from life. Using still-life setups and our environment as sources of visual inspiration, you’ll find out how to work with perspective, positive and negative shape, and texture as you explore the use of traditional drawing materials....

$99
W.   Sep 16th, 6:30pm
Beginner
(62)
Wednesday September 16 6:30pm - 9:30pm 6 Sessions $99
Thursday September 17 6:30pm - 9:30pm 6 Sessions $99
Close
Other Dates (2)

Long pose figure, 1st session (every 3rd Friday of the month) of 6 hour pose total. This workshop is the first session of a six hour pose total with the same model, in the same pose. It is NOT required that you do the full 6 hours! You may still come to the second session if you missed the first. With that said, you may also decide to devide the pose...

$15
F.   Aug 7th, 9am
All levels
Friday August 7 9am - 12pm 1 Session $15
Friday August 14 9am - 12pm 1 Session $15
Friday August 21 9am - 12pm 1 Session $15
Friday August 28 9am - 12pm 1 Session $15
Friday September 4 9am - 12pm 1 Session $15
Friday September 11 9am - 12pm 1 Session $15
Friday September 18 9am - 12pm 1 Session $15
Friday September 25 9am - 12pm 1 Session $15
Friday October 2 9am - 12pm 1 Session $15
Friday October 9 9am - 12pm 1 Session $15
Friday October 16 9am - 12pm 1 Session $15
Friday October 23 9am - 12pm 1 Session $15
Friday November 6 9am - 12pm 1 Session $15
Friday November 13 9am - 12pm 1 Session $15
Friday November 20 9am - 12pm 1 Session $15
Friday November 27 9am - 12pm 1 Session $15
Friday December 4 9am - 12pm 1 Session $15
Friday December 11 9am - 12pm 1 Session $15
Friday December 18 9am - 12pm 1 Session $15
Friday January 1 9am - 12pm 1 Session $15
Close
Other Dates (20)

Learn about image capture while practicing sound technical fundamentals. In this sequential class to Basic Photography, students will get reinforcement in the concepts from the previous class and push toward the next level of photographic expression. Using the camera to interpret the world around them, students will work toward mastering camera settings,...

$445
T.   Nov 10th, 7pm
Intermediate
(9)

The drawing students will start the class with basic drawing exercises along with explaining your drawing materials and how to use them to your advantage. We will a spend time drawing the basic forms from a still life set up using direct lighting to help you understand value. You will learn how to see these same basic forms when you draw more complex...

$75
Sa.   Aug 1st, 10am
Beginner
(5)
Saturday August 1 10am - 1pm 1 Session $75
Saturday August 8 10am - 1pm 4 Sessions $240
Saturday August 8 10am - 1pm 1 Session $75
Saturday August 8 10am - 1pm 4 Sessions $240
Saturday August 15 10am - 1pm 1 Session $75
Saturday August 22 10am - 1pm 1 Session $75
Saturday August 29 10am - 1pm 1 Session $75
Saturday September 5 10am - 1pm 4 Sessions $240
Saturday September 5 10am - 1pm 1 Session $75
Saturday September 12 10am - 1pm 1 Session $75
Saturday September 19 10am - 1pm 1 Session $75
Saturday September 26 10am - 1pm 1 Session $75
Close
Other Dates (12)

Students develop the skills necessary to research, compose, and capture digital photographic projects in a hands-on course. This 4-Week Digital Photography Camp is an intensive exploration of photography in the digital age. Photography students are immersed in the art and craft of still photography, and are introduced to the tools necessary to capture...

$3,600
M.T.W.Th.F.Sa.Su.   Aug 3rd, 9:30am
All levels
(4)
Monday August 3 9:30am - 7pm 28 Sessions $3,600
Monday October 26 9:30am - 7pm 28 Sessions $3,600
Monday January 4 9:30am - 7pm 24 Sessions $3,600
Monday February 1 9:30am - 7pm 24 Sessions $3,600
Monday March 7 9:30am - 7pm 24 Sessions $3,600
Monday April 4 9:30am - 7pm 24 Sessions $3,600
Monday June 6 9:30am - 7pm 24 Sessions $3,600
Monday July 11 9:30am - 7pm 24 Sessions $3,600
Monday August 8 9:30am - 7pm 24 Sessions $3,600
Tuesday September 6 9:30am - 7pm 20 Sessions $3,600
Tuesday October 4 9:30am - 7pm 24 Sessions $3,600
Monday October 31 9:30am - 7pm 30 Sessions $3,600
Close
Other Dates (12)

Although often associated with Abstract and Expressionistic art, in this class you will learn that  Acrylics can be used to create traditional fine art as well.  By learning  how to manipulate this modern medium, you can create beautiful representational paintings that mimic the look of oil, with none of the drying time. The instructor...

$354
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels

In this class students have a choice to paint from still-life or landscape and are ideal for beginners to intermediate students. The fundamental of painting and principle of art will be covered in class.   At the still-life lessons, student learn three different ways of seeing and the importance of keying different relationships to your...

$560
No Upcoming Schedules
Beginner
(2)

Learn to mix color and paint values to model form while working from a lighted still life of flowers, fruit and found objects. Be inspired by the Russian impressionists and learn to paint in the alla prima method, using oil paints. Complete as many as three different paintings in the 10-week session. Still lifes will vary from very colorful to subdued...

$220
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels
(3)

Learn to paint a variety of subject matter. Mario Mirkovich, who provides a unique and innovative perspective to fine art instruction for students at all levels. Work from photographs. Instruction is primarily in oils, but all media accepted. Supplies: • Colors: 1. Permalba white 2. French ultra marine 3. Cobalt blue 4. Phthalo blue 5. Permanent...

$220
No Upcoming Schedules
Intermediate
(3)

The class will be emphasizing on capturing and to understand the variety of lights through color relationship, the same principle that apply to all subjects.  The first few weeks will be painting the still-life, which is believed to be the best subject to learn the color relationship, and constructing the planes, specially on portraitures that’s...

$560
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels
(2)

Learn to paint still lifes that are dynamic, beautiful and full of life. Instruction on how to set up a still life and what to add or subtract as you paint; composition, color mixing, brush strokes and value. Open to students of all skill levels, but must have previous knowledge/experience of oil or acrylic painting. Painting Supplies:  ...

$180
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels
(3)
Need help finding a class? Contact us!
Need help? Contact us!