• Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age

Cooking Classes Coming up in New York

Turn a night in New York into a night in New Orleans with Chef-Instructor Kathryn Gordon and Jessie Riley. You will learn classic recipes th

$250
+2500 pts
Su.   Aug 24th, 6pm
All levels
Sunday August 24 6pm - 10pm 1 Session $250
Friday December 5 6pm - 10pm 1 Session $250
Close

Master some of the most fragrant and distinct dishes in this country's rich and varied cuisine, emphasizing a riot of toasted spices. You'll

$250
+2500 pts
Su.   Sep 28th, 6pm
All levels
Sunday September 28 6pm - 10:30pm 1 Session $250
Saturday October 25 6pm - 10:30pm 1 Session $250
Saturday November 22 6pm - 10:30pm 1 Session $250
Close

These full-participation classes teach fundamental skills, not recipes. Instead of narrowly focusing on a roast duckling recipe, for example

$605
+6050 pts
M.   Sep 8th - Oct 6th, 10am
All levels
Monday September 8 10am - 3pm 5 Sessions $605
Saturday October 18 10am - 3pm 5 Sessions $605
Close

These full-participation classes teach fundamental skills, not recipes. Instead of narrowly focusing on a roast duckling recipe, for example

$605
+6050 pts
Sa.   Oct 18th - Nov 15th, 10am
All levels

You will prepare and enjoy: Clams Casino; Sausage-Stuffed Mushrooms; Frisée aux Lardons (curly endive salad with Roquefort and bacon); NY S

$250
+2500 pts
Sa.   Sep 6th, 6pm
All levels
Saturday September 6 6pm - 10:30pm 1 Session $250
Saturday October 11 6pm - 10:30pm 1 Session $250
Sunday November 9 6pm - 10:30pm 1 Session $250
Sunday November 23 6pm - 10:30pm 1 Session $250
Close

As a dress rehearsal for the big holiday, practice making a full course Thanksgiving meal under the expert eye of Peter Berley. No time to d

$130
+1300 pts
F.   Nov 21st, 5pm
All levels

In this class, we’ll learn the basics of wrapping and how to make both Chinese dumplings and wontons. Love dumplings and eager to make the

$40
+400 pts
W.   Sep 10th, 5pm
All levels
Wednesday September 10 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $40
Wednesday September 10 7:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $40
Close

Explore the unique ingredients, simple techniques and sometimes fiery recipes of Thai cooking, one of the most distinctive of Southeast Asia

$120
+1200 pts
Sa.   Sep 27th, 6pm
All levels
Saturday September 27 6pm - 10:30pm 1 Session $120
Monday October 6 6pm - 10:30pm 1 Session $120
Saturday October 18 6pm - 10:30pm 1 Session $120
Thursday October 23 6pm - 10:30pm 1 Session $120
Friday November 7 6pm - 10:30pm 1 Session $120
Sunday November 16 10am - 2:30pm 1 Session $120
Tuesday November 25 6pm - 10:30pm 1 Session $120
Close

The cuisine of Thailand varies widely from region to region, equally influenced by geography and culture. Coconut, lime, ginger, lemongrass,

$120
+1200 pts
F.   Aug 29th, 10am
All levels
Friday August 29 10am - 2:30pm 1 Session $120
Thursday October 30 10am - 2:30pm 1 Session $120
Close

One of the world's oldest cultures, China also a complex cuisine to match, with a range of regional dishes often not found anywhere outside

$115
+1150 pts
Sa.   Sep 6th, 10am
All levels

Do you dream of transforming your passion for food into an exciting new business or career? This fall, learn the recipe for success from som

$3,800
+38000 pts
W.   Oct 1st - Dec 10th, 6pm
All levels

Explore the exciting variety of tastes and textures of Korean home cooking with Seoul native Shin Kim. You'll learn how signature dishes su

$110
+1100 pts
W.   Oct 29th, 6:30pm
All levels

From kimchi to bibimbap---the great rice preparation topped by a myriad of ingredients---the signature dishes of Korea have seduced America

$115
+1150 pts
Su.   Sep 7th, 6pm
All levels
Sunday September 7 6pm - 10:30pm 1 Session $115
Sunday October 12 10am - 2:30pm 1 Session $115
Monday November 24 6pm - 10:30pm 1 Session $115
Close

Blending East Asia with Southeast Asia and a touch of the West, Vietnamese food captivates through its refreshing flavors, varied textures,

$115
+1150 pts
F.   Sep 26th, 6pm
All levels
Friday September 26 6pm - 10:30pm 1 Session $115
Thursday November 13 6pm - 10:30pm 1 Session $115
Close

Work together with that special someone to create a delicious, 4-course, upscale dinner. Special attention will be paid to teaching how to p

$180
+1800 pts
Th.   Sep 11th, 7pm
All levels
Thursday September 11 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $180
Saturday November 8 8pm - 10:30pm 1 Session $180
Saturday November 22 8pm - 10:30pm 1 Session $180
Saturday December 6 8pm - 10:30pm 1 Session $180
Saturday December 13 8pm - 10:30pm 1 Session $180
Saturday December 27 8pm - 10:30pm 1 Session $180
Close

This class is a taste-testers dream! Nibble your way through this evening of savory cooking creating authentic Spanish Tapas. Each dish is

$75
+750 pts
F.   Sep 5th, 7pm
All levels
Friday September 5 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $75
Friday September 26 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $75
Friday October 3 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $75
Thursday October 23 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $75
Close

You will be given the detailed descriptions of spices, sauces and what goes with what and how to flavor the dishes. After that we will prepa

$75
+750 pts
Th.   Aug 28th, 7pm
All levels

Students in this course will learn fundamental cooking techniques, mastering both knife skills and multiple meat, grain, and vegetable prepa

$100
+1000 pts
Th.   Sep 11th, 7pm
Beginner

Bring a date and a bottle of wine to our kitchen for a romantic Italian Date Night, with dimmed lighting and Frank Sinatra in the background

$75
+750 pts
T.   Sep 16th, 7pm
All levels
Tuesday September 16 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $75
Monday September 29 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday October 15 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $75
Thursday October 30 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $75
Close

Once you master essential cooking techniques, you possess the culinary grounding to cook both classical cuisines and the latest cooking styl

$595
+5950 pts
M.T.W.Th.   Sep 8th - Sep 11th, 9:30am
All levels
Need help finding a class? Call 212-729-4088 or email [email protected]