Here's $10 towards your first class. Join for free

Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age
  • Date:
    Starts on
    Ends by
    Times:
    Days:
    Close
  • Skill Level:
    Close
  • Neighborhoods:
    Close
  • Price:
    $0 $1,000

    Currently viewing classes from:
    $0 to $1000

    Close

Jewelry Classes Coming up in New York

An intensive one-session workshop for those who would like to dive into the world of jewelry soldering. We will begin by reviewing the components of a jewelry soldering setup and torch safety.  Next you’ll practice soldering, working your way from simple wire joints used in jump rings and chains to longer seams in sheet metal, such as those...

$250
Su.   Aug 2nd, 12pm
All levels
(39)

Make sweet and simple earring studs in this 3 hour workshop. We'll introduce you to the very basic skill of jewelry soldering with a propane & oxygen tank set up. You'll be concentrating on soldering earring posts to a minimal surface area using a third hand. It is an important skill to have, especially if you're interested in simple but strong...

$180
T.   Jul 7th, 7pm
Beginner
(39)
Tuesday July 7 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $180
Sunday July 12 4pm - 7pm 1 Session $180
Close
Other Dates (2)
Be first to know about new jewelry classes

Add this topic and we'll let you know about new classes, trending topics and last minute discounts

Learn to take professional quality photos of your jewelry without the costly professional studio set up using just an iphone, ipad or other PDA. Jewelry, whether a ring or earrings, introduces unique photographic challenges: it’s small, requiring careful focus and composition, and it’s usually shiny, requiring attention to detail in lighting. We...

$179
Sa.   Jul 11th, 10am
All levels
(50)

You will gain the knowledge to create letters, words, phrases, dates, symbols and more on flat metal surfaces to further customize your jewelry designs. Also learn the techniques using a hand engraver on different surfaces of metal. All materials are included. What you make in the class is yours to take home, along with any left over supply you do...

$40
Sa.   Jul 11th, 2pm
All levels
(27)
Saturday July 11 2pm - 4pm 1 Session $40
Wednesday July 15 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $40
Sunday July 19 2pm - 4pm 1 Session $40
Saturday July 25 11:30am - 1:30pm 1 Session $40
Close
Other Dates (4)

Students will learn how to create pendants, brooches and earrings in a beautiful and ancient technique called Filigree. Filigree – from the Latin “filum” meaning thread and “granum” meaning seed. Filigree is the art of curling, twisting and plaiting fine threads of precious metals into intricate designs joined by soldering into a...

$179
Su.   Jul 19th, 10am
All levels
(50)

Learn to carve wax, apply heat, add design elements to your model, and techniques to obtain a clean casting. We'll let you know where to take your wax models to be cast. Wax is a medium that lends itself to creating jewelry with a sculptural feel. Projects include bands, drop and stud earrings, and pendants. Incorporate cast clasps, connections,...

$185
T.   Jul 21st, 10am
All levels
(81)

In this class students will learn the basics of fusing fine silver, both wire and sheet, before going on to learn the technique of granulation. Granulation is the ancient technique of fusing small spheres of silver or gold onto a piece of jewelry to form a decorative element. Come take a step back in time and learn this fascinating process....

$225
Sa.Su.   Jul 25th, 10:30am
Intermediate
(50)

Students should attend this mini-classes before the next round starts so they can keep working on their jewelry projects. Miss being in class between fall and winter terms? This class is for you. Note: For continuing students only.

$320
T.   Aug 4th, 6:30pm
All levels
(81)

In just two studio sessions, you will complete your own set of stacking ring bands. The first session is a wax-working class, where you will carve and sculpt your designs for a few stacking metal rings. Wax is a forgiving material that can be shaped fairly quickly, and making multiple rings will let you experiment with different shapes, patterns, and...

$200
W.   Jul 8th, 6pm
Beginner
(39)

Make thin stacking rings in this 3 hour soldering workshop. We'll introduce you to the very basic skill of jewelry soldering with a propane & oxygen tank set up. Soldering wire at a seam is an important and basic skill to have. You'll be practicing how to bend sterling silver wire around so it meets as flush as possible. We'll also go over ring...

$180
T.   Jul 21st, 7pm
All levels
(39)

In this fun two session class we'll use a quick-setting compound to make open molds of found objects and experiment with different types of wax. If you've taken one of our Wax to Metal classes before, this will expand on the wax carving that is covered in those classes and bring soft waxes, impressions, and quick casts into the process. If this is...

$200
T.   Jul 28th, 7pm
All levels
(39)

In this week long soldering intensive you will fully develop your understanding of how solder behaves, how to control heating, and how to troubleshoot problems before they arise. Creating various sized soldering samples will allow you to gain confidence in this important fabrication skill. Working larger will help you understand what is happening...

$250
M.T.W.Th.F.   Jul 20th, 6:30pm
All levels
(9)

The one day class is an experience for people who want to be exposed jewelry production. Under the guidance of the teacher, you will create a small ring and set a diamond for 3~4 hours. It is possible to engrave your initials and a date to make this piece an original. This course is recommended for those who want to make a handmade gift for their...

$125
W.   Jul 8th, 11am
All levels
(2)
Wednesday July 8 11am - 2pm 1 Session $125
Wednesday July 8 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $125
Saturday July 11 11am - 2pm 1 Session $125
Wednesday July 15 11am - 2pm 1 Session $125
Wednesday July 15 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $125
Saturday July 18 11am - 2pm 1 Session $125
Wednesday July 22 11am - 2pm 1 Session $125
Wednesday July 22 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $125
Saturday July 25 11am - 2pm 1 Session $125
Wednesday July 29 11am - 2pm 1 Session $125
Wednesday July 29 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $125
Saturday August 1 11am - 2pm 1 Session $125
Wednesday August 5 11am - 2pm 1 Session $125
Wednesday August 5 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $125
Saturday August 8 11am - 2pm 1 Session $125
Wednesday August 12 11am - 2pm 1 Session $125
Wednesday August 12 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $125
Saturday August 15 11am - 2pm 1 Session $125
Wednesday August 19 11am - 2pm 1 Session $125
Wednesday August 19 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $125
Saturday August 22 11am - 2pm 1 Session $125
Wednesday August 26 11am - 2pm 1 Session $125
Wednesday August 26 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $125
Saturday August 29 11am - 2pm 1 Session $125
Wednesday September 2 11am - 2pm 1 Session $125
Wednesday September 2 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $125
Saturday September 5 11am - 2pm 1 Session $125
Wednesday September 9 11am - 2pm 1 Session $125
Wednesday September 9 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $125
Saturday September 12 11am - 2pm 1 Session $125
Wednesday September 16 11am - 2pm 1 Session $125
Wednesday September 16 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $125
Saturday September 19 11am - 2pm 1 Session $125
Wednesday September 23 11am - 2pm 1 Session $125
Wednesday September 23 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $125
Saturday September 26 11am - 2pm 1 Session $125
Wednesday September 30 11am - 2pm 1 Session $125
Wednesday September 30 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $125
Saturday October 3 11am - 2pm 1 Session $125
Wednesday October 7 11am - 2pm 1 Session $125
Wednesday October 7 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $125
Saturday October 10 11am - 2pm 1 Session $125
Wednesday October 14 11am - 2pm 1 Session $125
Wednesday October 14 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $125
Saturday October 17 11am - 2pm 1 Session $125
Wednesday October 21 11am - 2pm 1 Session $125
Wednesday October 21 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $125
Saturday October 24 11am - 2pm 1 Session $125
Wednesday October 28 11am - 2pm 1 Session $125
Wednesday October 28 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $125
Saturday October 31 11am - 2pm 1 Session $125
Wednesday November 4 11am - 2pm 1 Session $125
Wednesday November 4 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $125
Saturday November 7 11am - 2pm 1 Session $125
Wednesday November 11 11am - 2pm 1 Session $125
Wednesday November 11 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $125
Saturday November 14 11am - 2pm 1 Session $125
Wednesday November 18 11am - 2pm 1 Session $125
Wednesday November 18 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $125
Saturday November 21 11am - 2pm 1 Session $125
Wednesday November 25 11am - 2pm 1 Session $125
Wednesday November 25 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $125
Saturday November 28 11am - 2pm 1 Session $125
Wednesday December 2 11am - 2pm 1 Session $125
Wednesday December 2 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $125
Saturday December 5 11am - 2pm 1 Session $125
Wednesday December 9 11am - 2pm 1 Session $125
Wednesday December 9 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $125
Saturday December 12 11am - 2pm 1 Session $125
Wednesday December 16 11am - 2pm 1 Session $125
Wednesday December 16 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $125
Saturday December 19 11am - 2pm 1 Session $125
Wednesday December 23 11am - 2pm 1 Session $125
Wednesday December 23 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $125
Saturday December 26 11am - 2pm 1 Session $125
Close
Other Dates (75)

Learn to use wire cutters, chain nose and round nose pliers in combination with wire, and loose stones with no hole to make a one of a kind wire wrapped ring, and pendant. Previous experience in wire wrapping helps, but is not necessary. All materials are included. What you make in the class is yours to take home, along with any left over supply...

$40
W.   Jul 8th, 6pm
All levels
(27)
Wednesday July 8 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $40
Saturday July 11 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $40
Sunday July 19 11:30am - 1:30pm 1 Session $40
Saturday July 25 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $40
Sunday July 26 2pm - 4pm 1 Session $40
Close
Other Dates (5)

Learn the basic jewelry fabrication techniques, like how to saw, file, pierce and texture your ring with hammers.  Learn soldering techniques using a torch flame. Create a sterling silver ring for yourself or someone else. Choose high polished, or create an oxidized look, or a brushed finish in the metal. A great introduction to the jewelry metals...

$179
Sa.   Jul 11th, 10am
Beginner
(50)
Saturday July 11 10am - 2pm 1 Session $179
Saturday August 1 10am - 2pm 1 Session $179
Saturday September 19 10am - 2pm 1 Session $179
Saturday October 31 10am - 2pm 1 Session $179
Saturday November 14 10am - 2pm 1 Session $179
Saturday December 12 10am - 2pm 1 Session $179
Close
Other Dates (6)
Need help finding a class? Contact us!
Need help? Contact us!