Weaving Classes NYC

106 classes
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age

Weaving Classes Coming up in New York

In this 12-hour course, students will learn the principles of handweaving on a 4 harness floor loom, including how to wind your own warp, dr

$300
+3000 pts
T.   Sep 9th - Sep 30th, 6:30pm
Beginner
Tuesday September 9 6:30pm - 9:30pm 4 Sessions $300
Saturday October 11 11am - 5pm 2 Sessions $300
Saturday October 25 11am - 5pm 2 Sessions $300
Tuesday November 4 6:30pm - 9:30pm 5 Sessions $300
Saturday December 6 11am - 5pm 2 Sessions $300
Close

In the Tapestry Weaving class, students will learn how to design and hand weave their own tapestry wall hanging. They will aslo learn how to

$150
+1500 pts
M.W.   Sep 15th - Sep 17th, 10:30am
All levels
Monday September 15 10:30am - 1:30pm 2 Sessions $150
Saturday December 13 11am - 5pm 2 Sessions $300
Close

Students will focus on the double weave technique: exceeding the weaving width of your loom. With double the width, there are more possibili

$300
+3000 pts
Su.   Nov 2nd - Nov 23rd, 11am
Advanced

Students will continue their knowledge of weaving techniques, further exploring woven design options, through experimenting with color and t

$300
+3000 pts
W.   Oct 8th - Oct 29th, 6:30pm
Intermediate

If you are looking for a weaving place for the first challenge, a new hobby, or relaxation, this class is perfect match for you!We guide you

$45
+450 pts
W.   Sep 3rd, 11am
Beginner
Wednesday September 3 11am - 1pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday September 3 1:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $45
Thursday September 4 11am - 1pm 1 Session $45
Thursday September 4 1:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $45
Friday September 5 11am - 1pm 1 Session $45
Friday September 5 1:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $45
Friday September 5 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $45
Saturday September 6 11am - 1pm 1 Session $45
Saturday September 6 1:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $45
Saturday September 6 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $45
Monday September 8 11am - 1pm 1 Session $45
Monday September 8 1:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $45
Monday September 8 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday September 9 11am - 1pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday September 9 1:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $45
Close

This class will look at examples of cultural textiles and modern day techniques and give participants the tools to begin weaving on their ow

$130
+1300 pts
Sa.   Oct 25th, 12pm
Beginner

In this session, you will experience the easy-to-learn form of SAORI as mindfulness meditative/creative weaving. The simple way of

$70
+700 pts
Sa.   Sep 13th, 11am
Beginner
Saturday September 13 11am - 6pm 1 Session $70
Monday September 15 11am - 6pm 1 Session $70
Tuesday September 16 11am - 6pm 1 Session $70
Wednesday September 3 11am - 6pm 1 Session $70
Thursday September 4 11am - 6pm 1 Session $70
Friday September 5 11am - 6pm 1 Session $70
Saturday September 6 11am - 6pm 1 Session $70
Monday September 8 11am - 6pm 1 Session $70
Tuesday September 9 11am - 6pm 1 Session $70
Wednesday September 10 11am - 6pm 1 Session $70
Thursday September 11 11am - 6pm 1 Session $70
Friday September 12 11am - 6pm 1 Session $70
Close

In this workshop you'll learn how to make your own frame loom, how to set it up and how to weave, while experimenting with color, pattern an

$75
+750 pts
Th.   Oct 30th, 6:30pm
All levels

Learn to weave (or advance) on a cricket loom with Lisa Tristam! For absolute beginners, class will cover warping, terminology, and plain we

$80
+800 pts
Th.   Sep 4th, 6pm
Beginner
Thursday September 4 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $80
Thursday September 11 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $80
Thursday September 18 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $80
Thursday September 25 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $80
Thursday October 2 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $80
Thursday October 9 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $80
Thursday October 16 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $80
Thursday October 23 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $80
Thursday October 30 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $80
Thursday November 6 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $80
Thursday November 13 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $80
Thursday November 20 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $80
Thursday November 27 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $80
Thursday December 4 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $80
Thursday December 11 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $80
Thursday December 18 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $80
Thursday December 25 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $80
Close

In this class, students will learn the basics of Basketry: different materials, types of baskets, and how to shape and weave a basket. Stude

$300
+3000 pts
W.   Sep 10th - Oct 1st, 6:30pm
All levels
Wednesday September 10 6:30pm - 9:30pm 4 Sessions $300
Saturday November 8 11am - 5pm 2 Sessions $300
Close

Students will learn new weaving vocabulary, how to direct warp the loom and weave a balanced weave. This class is an introduction to hand we

$55
+550 pts
Th.   Oct 23rd, 5:30pm
All levels

Reshape foliage into unique, playful shapes by weaving, plaiting, rolling, or knotting it. Add distinctive Aspidistra leaves, palm fronds, h

$174
+1740 pts
Th.   Mar 12th, 10:30am
All levels

A quick start in spinning your own yarn. This class will give you a chance to try spinning before taking Donna Panner's 4-week class. Note:

$28
+280 pts
Su.   Sep 7th, 12pm
All levels
Sunday September 7 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $28
Sunday September 14 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $28
Sunday September 21 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $28
Sunday September 28 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $28
Sunday October 5 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $28
Sunday October 12 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $28
Sunday October 19 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $28
Sunday October 26 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $28
Sunday November 2 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $28
Sunday November 9 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $28
Sunday November 16 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $28
Sunday November 23 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $28
Sunday November 30 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $28
Sunday December 7 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $28
Sunday December 14 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $28
Sunday December 21 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $28
Sunday December 28 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $28
Close

This new technique will teach you how to make a very sturdy multi-layered fabric bowl. Materials:2 pieces, each 20x20 inches of heavy doubl

$70
+700 pts
Sa.   Sep 6th, 11am
Intermediate

Develop simple and intricate knitted swatches using the unique Kaledo 3D stitch simulator. You will have access to an extensive library of i

$295
+2950 pts
M.W.   Nov 3rd - Nov 12th, 6:15pm
All levels

In this workshop you will learn how to read and follow crochet pattern charts and symbols, and learn the differences between UK and US croch

$55
+550 pts
Su.   Oct 5th, 11am
Intermediate

Explore this simple, yet stunning colorwork technique. Using only one color at a time you can create beautiful designs that look much more c

$50
+500 pts
T.   Sep 30th, 6pm
Intermediate

Learn the foundational bead weaving stitches necessary to developing beaded jewelry pieces. Workshops concentrate on peyote stitch, square s

$140
+1400 pts
Sa.   Sep 27th - Oct 18th, 10am
Beginner

Identify certain techniques used in jewelry trends seen in magazines and recreate them in their own style, colors, and materials. See it, Ma

$225
+2250 pts
M.   Nov 17th - Dec 15th, 6:30pm
All levels

Explore the basics in this course that looks at bookbinding as a fluid and expressive art form - and one that dovetails with fiber arts! Stu

$300
+3000 pts
Sa.   Sep 6th - Sep 27th, 11am
All levels
Need help finding a class? Call 212-729-4088 or email [email protected]
Customer Service: 212-729-4088