• Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age

Baking Classes Coming up in New York

The home cook need not know how to make a perfect puff pastry from scratch, but there are many easy-to-master pastry techniques to be learned from the desserts we'll make in this class: chocolate 101; separating and beating egg whites; making caramel, fluffy mousse, and custard; and how to make a perfect pie crust.Individual Apple PiesDark Chocolat

$100
+1000 pts
F.   Sep 26th, 6pm
Beginner

New England clam chowderSteamed lobster and clamsBrussel sprouts with crispy baconFresh berry crisp with homemade vanilla ice creamWe will be firing up our outdoor grill for this class!Students work with fresh seasonal farmers’ produce and other healthful ingredients to prepare gourmet meals in a relaxed setting. Each student receives a recipe pa

$110
+1100 pts
Sa.   Sep 20th, 12pm
All levels

Come join Le Pain Quotidien just in time for summer cookouts for a hands-on class in the basics of seasonal pies and galettes (a rustic tart). We will use the colorful fruits of summer as our inspiration in this two hour class as we work with two different pie doughs and learn different decorative techniques.Whether you would like to learn new baki

Now:
$80
Was:
$100
+800 pts
Su.   Aug 31st, 1pm
All levels

In this class we will make the four quintessential holiday season pies and give lots of tips for making fun & delicious tweaks to them to make them your own. We will make Classic Pumpkin Pie, Apple Crumb Pie with Rosemary Caramel, Maple Pecan Pie, Nantucket Cranberry Pie. Having an arsenal of sweet pies in your holiday baking repertoire is

$75
+750 pts
T.   Nov 4th, 6:45pm
All levels

In this three-hour hands-on class, students will understand the use of yeasted starters in bread-making and further explore the wonderful art and science of fermentation. The perfect follow-up to our Bread Baking Basics Class Part II delves deeper into the subject of making artisan bread. You will have the opportunity to sharpen your shaping

$75
+750 pts
Sa.   Sep 13th, 3:30pm
Intermediate

The students will learn how to make three different cupcakes and three different frostings. You’ll work with a 6-quart mixer, scooping and cupcake trays, and a professional convection oven. Perhaps most importantly we'll teach you to ice your own cupcake.In these smaller classes - offered primarily during the day - you'll receive more personalize

$75
+750 pts
W.   Sep 24th, 5pm
All levels

This class will give you a real hands-on session in cooking and baking macaron. You will learn about the theory of the macaron and spend around 3 hours preparing and baking. Everyone will also enjoy a free macaron tasting!

$130
+1300 pts
M.   Aug 25th, 6:15pm
Beginner
Monday August 25 6:15pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $130
Tuesday September 2 6:15pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $130
Tuesday September 9 6:15pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $130
Tuesday September 16 6:15pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $130
Tuesday September 30 6:15pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $130
Close
Other Dates (5)

Learn all of the steps necessary to bake, color, fill, and flavor your own mini masterpieces from scratch. The French macaron is one of the most in demand dessert items out there today. Learn to create your own with our Pastry Chef Ellen Sternau. We will make several different varieties and each student will take home their very own box of mac

$80
+800 pts
Su.   Sep 14th, 11am
All levels

This class will teach students everything needed to make their own mini masterpieces including best practices for baking the cookies, how to work with royal icing, piping techniques and tricks for decorating, design principles, packaging the cookies, and more. Cookies decorated with royal icing, commonly known in certain circles as “fancy cookies

$160
+1600 pts
M.T.   Sep 8th - Sep 9th, 7pm
All levels

In this three-hour class, your seasoned instructor will show you one basic dough and how it can be made into many delicious products, including baguettes, soft, buttery rolls, fruit and nut loaves, and pizza. Have you longed to share bread made with your own hands with family and friends, to smell the aroma of freshly baked loaf in your own kitchen

$75
+750 pts
Sa.   Sep 13th, 11:30am
All levels
Saturday September 13 11:30am - 2:30pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday September 17 5:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday September 23 5:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $75
Close
Other Dates (3)

In this class you will learn to make our very special Seafood Pie. Brimming with Point Judith, RI monkfish and clams nestled in a creamy, yet light sauce that's laced with Pernod and fresh herbs! This is a pie not to be missed. We also be making Pielettes, and fill them with Wilted Ramp, Wild Mushrooms and Arugula. And to finish our meal we'll

$75
+750 pts
T.   Oct 14th, 6:45pm
All levels

For those who are looking to bake the perfect cake from scratch, this class is for you. In this comprehensive two-day class, you will focus on the major cake mixing methods to include the one stage, classic and modified creaming, Genoise and more. You will create everything from a simple Angel Food cake to the classic Sacher Torte. On Day 1: Carro

$220
+2200 pts
T.   Sep 2nd - Sep 9th, 6pm
All levels

Students will learn about key gluten-free baking techniques, ingredients, and how to create an incredible product not to mention leaving with the fruits of their labor to enjoy at home. Gluten-free baking can present a baker with a myriad of obstacles but fear not, our talented bakers are here to help. We want to teach you some of our favorite glut

$75
+750 pts
W.   Sep 24th, 5:30pm
All levels

Come join us in the bakery to learn how to create and bake those wonderfully chewy and twisty treats - pretzels! Our master bakers will teach you a variety of pretzel shapes and techniques and the secret behind that thin amber crust.

$50
+500 pts
Sa.   Sep 20th, 3:30pm
All levels

We will be cooking and baking French traditional pastry. From Profiteroles to Creamy Lemon Tart. Learn all French baking receipe! Discover and share seasonal French pastries. Menu will change from class to class, but past classes have included:Mille-feuilleProfiterolesCreme bruleeTartChocolate fondantChocolate/Walnut CookiesStudents will take home

$120
+1200 pts
T.   Sep 23rd, 6:15pm
Beginner

Students will learn how to make cupcakes. We provide the equipment, ingredients and know how—you provide yourself and your friends. Great for birthday parties and showers! Our classes are casual—from the baking enthusiast who wants to be a part of every step to the friend who’d rather assist (and taste) and meant to be fun and instructive, no

$75
+750 pts
Th.   Aug 21st, 5pm
All levels
Thursday August 21 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Monday August 25 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday August 26 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday August 26 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Thursday August 28 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday September 2 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday September 2 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday September 3 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Thursday September 4 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday September 5 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Sunday September 7 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Monday September 8 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Monday September 8 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday September 9 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday September 9 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Thursday September 11 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday September 12 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Sunday September 14 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Monday September 15 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Monday September 15 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday September 16 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday September 16 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday September 17 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Thursday September 18 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday September 19 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday September 20 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday September 21 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Monday September 22 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Monday September 22 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday September 23 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday September 23 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Thursday September 25 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday September 26 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday September 27 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday September 28 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Monday September 29 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Monday September 29 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday September 30 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday September 30 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday October 1 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Thursday October 2 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday October 3 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday October 4 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday October 5 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Monday October 6 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Monday October 6 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday October 7 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday October 7 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday October 8 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Thursday October 9 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday October 10 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday October 11 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday October 12 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Monday October 13 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Monday October 13 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday October 14 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday October 14 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday October 15 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Thursday October 16 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday October 17 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday October 18 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Sunday October 19 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Monday October 20 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Monday October 20 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday October 21 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday October 21 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday October 22 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Thursday October 23 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Friday October 24 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Saturday October 25 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $75
Monday October 27 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Monday October 27 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday October 28 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday October 28 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday October 29 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Thursday October 30 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $75
Close
Other Dates (76)

These beautiful, scrumptious treats can be baked at home once you learn the basics. Let macaron expert Chef Kathryn Gordon show you how to make batter, color the batter perfectly with a variety of shades, and gain the secrets to making the perfect sandwich cookie. In this workshop, you will learn how to pipe and mix a flavored buttercream filling a

$115
+1150 pts
F.   Sep 26th, 1pm
All levels

Bake great cookies any time of the year, not only for the year-end holidays! This class covers a selection of easy to prepare, but delicious bar, drop, refrigerator, and rolled cookies. Become the cookie maven you always wanted to be! Selections include: Elegant Almond Bars; Espresso Brownies; Chocolate-Iced Peanut Squares; Brown-Edged Pecan Wafer

$110
+1100 pts
Sa.   Aug 23rd, 10am
All levels

Learn how to make a mille-feuille, the delicious French pastry made of layers of puff pastry alternating with pastry cream. The mille-feuille from A to Z : you will learn how to make the puff pastry and the vanilla cream fillingEach participant will take home a box with 3 to 4 individual mille-feuillesSessions are limited to 6 peopleHappy baking et

$135
+1350 pts
F.   Aug 29th, 5am
All levels

Join pastry chef-instructor Faith Drobbin to learn how to make cake pops---the latest cake sensation. You will bake chocolate and vanilla cake, make Swiss meringue buttercream, then create your own flavors of cake pops by mixing in various buttercreams, lemon curd, chocolate, cheesecake, peanut butter, and other flavors. You will also learn how to

$110
+1100 pts
Su.   Sep 7th, 10am
All levels
Need help finding a class? Call 212-729-4088 or email [email protected]