Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.

Introductory Voice Training I

Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Other Categories in Performing Arts

Introductory Voice Training I

Levine Music

Price:
$496.95 4 seats left
Start Date:

Thu, Feb 01, 7:00pm - May 17, 8:00pm (16 sessions)

Location:
Forest Hills
2801 Upton St
At Upton St
Washington, District of Columbia 20008
(Map)
Share:
Class Level: Beginner
Age Requirements: 18 and older
Average Class Size: 4

What you'll learn in this music class:

Have you always wanted to sing, but never quite knew where (or how) to start? Did you previously sing in school, but now your voice is a tad rusty? This class is for adult students who do not necessarily have any music reading skills or singing background but want to learn the basics of technique and production. Typical voice class participants are beginning adult singers, who need an introductory overview of singing, including basic vocal anatomy and physiology, terminology, vocal technique, repertoire and performance skills.
Questions & Answers

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Map

Google Map
Levine Music


All classes at this location
Start Dates (1)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
7:00pm - 8:00pm TBD 16 $496.95
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Thu, Feb 08 7:00pm - 8:00pm TBD
Thu, Feb 15 7:00pm - 8:00pm TBD
Thu, Feb 22 7:00pm - 8:00pm TBD
Thu, Mar 01 7:00pm - 8:00pm TBD
Thu, Mar 08 7:00pm - 8:00pm TBD
Thu, Mar 15 7:00pm - 8:00pm TBD
Thu, Mar 22 7:00pm - 8:00pm TBD
Thu, Mar 29 7:00pm - 8:00pm TBD
Thu, Apr 05 7:00pm - 8:00pm TBD
Thu, Apr 12 7:00pm - 8:00pm TBD
Thu, Apr 19 7:00pm - 8:00pm TBD
Thu, Apr 26 7:00pm - 8:00pm TBD
Thu, May 03 7:00pm - 8:00pm TBD
Thu, May 10 7:00pm - 8:00pm TBD
Thu, May 17 7:00pm - 8:00pm TBD
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!

School: Levine Music

Levine Music, the Washington DC region’s preeminent center for music education, is a welcoming community where children and adults find lifelong inspiration and joy through learning, performing, listening to, and participating with others in music.
Levine’s core values, excellence and opportunity,...

Read more about Levine Music

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified DC educator.

Ready to take this class?
Visit School
Taking this class for work? Get exclusive perks & discounts for free. Learn More
Loading...