Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.

Spanish Essentials

at Fluent City - Penn Quarter

(104)
Course Details
Price:
$709 15 seats left
Start Date:

Mon, Apr 22, 6:30pm - Jul 15, 8:00pm (24 sessions)

Location:
Penn Quarter
1100 G St NW
Btwn NW 12th & NW 11th Streets
Virginia, Virginia 20005
(Map)
Share:
Important:
Price includes books and materials needed.
No class on May 27
Purchase Options
Description
Class Level: Beginner
Age Requirements: 17 and older
Average Class Size: 10
Teacher: Drew

What you'll learn in this basic spanish class:

Okay, so you’ve been meaning to learn Spanish for a while now, and now you're ready to commit. Spanish Essentials is our intensive, fast-track offering. You’ll cover all of the basics that you’d normally learn in Spanish 1 + 2. This class is perfect for you if you're brand new to the language and you want to reach a conversational level as fast as possible.

Here's what to expect:

Know before you go
Our Spanish Essentials program is the outcome of our radically new approach to language learning. Designed for absolute beginners who want to achieve fluency fast, this course is perfect if you want to see quick results. This is also a great starting point if you’ve taken Spanish before, and feel that you need to brush up on the basics.

The nitty gritty
The basics of pronunciation. Number and gender agreement. Present tense. Reflexive verbs. Direct and indirect object pronouns. Everyday slang used by native speakers.

You'll be able to
Introduce yourself. Order food and drinks. Go shopping. Talk about your daily routine and what you like to do in your free time. Talk to a doctor. Make requests. Ask someone out on a date. Tell stories about past trips or celebrations.

Nervous? Don't be
From day one, you'll be engaging in meaningful conversation with your classmates and instructors. This will prepare you to feel confident and comfortable when speaking with natives.

Spanish Essentials is a course that meets twice per week with a total of 24 sessions.

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy
Plans change—we totally get it. That’s why you have until 7 days prior to the start date of your class to make any cancelations or same-level transfers. After that, refunds cannot be offered under any circumstance and for transfers, there may be a fee. (Exception: If you’re in an incorrect level placement for a language class, we’ll make sure to get you into the right one).

The cancellation policy for private and makeup lessons is as follows: 24 hour notice is expected for cancellation of any weekday (before 6pm) lessons. Otherwise, you will still be charged. Weeknight (after 6pm) or weekend private or makeup lessons cannot be cancelled.

Map

Google Map

Fluent City

All classes at this location

Start Dates (1)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
6:30pm - 8:00pm Drew 24 $709
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Wed, Apr 24 6:30pm - 8:00pm Drew
Mon, Apr 29 6:30pm - 8:00pm Drew
Wed, May 01 6:30pm - 8:00pm Drew
Mon, May 06 6:30pm - 8:00pm Drew
Wed, May 08 6:30pm - 8:00pm Drew
Mon, May 13 6:30pm - 8:00pm Drew
Wed, May 15 6:30pm - 8:00pm Drew
Mon, May 20 6:30pm - 8:00pm Drew
Wed, May 22 6:30pm - 8:00pm Drew
Wed, May 29 6:30pm - 8:00pm Drew
Mon, Jun 03 6:30pm - 8:00pm Drew
Wed, Jun 05 6:30pm - 8:00pm Drew
Mon, Jun 10 6:30pm - 8:00pm Drew
Wed, Jun 12 6:30pm - 8:00pm Drew
Mon, Jun 17 6:30pm - 8:00pm Drew
Wed, Jun 19 6:30pm - 8:00pm Drew
Mon, Jun 24 6:30pm - 8:00pm Drew
Wed, Jun 26 6:30pm - 8:00pm Drew
Mon, Jul 01 6:30pm - 8:00pm Drew
Wed, Jul 03 6:30pm - 8:00pm Drew
Mon, Jul 08 6:30pm - 8:00pm Drew
Wed, Jul 10 6:30pm - 8:00pm Drew
Mon, Jul 15 6:30pm - 8:00pm Drew

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 7090 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (0)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Reviews of Classes at Fluent City (101)

Similar Classes

School: Fluent City

Fluent City

Language & Culture Classes for Adults

We built Fluent City on the belief that curiosity brings enrichment to our lives, leading to better connections to the world around us. Today, we’re bringing people together through popup events and month-long immersions to discover food & drink, art &...

Read more about Fluent City

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified DC educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Taking this class for work? Get exclusive perks & discounts for free.
Loading...