Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.

TOEFL Preparation

at Int'l Center for Language Studies - Downtown, Washington, D.C.

Course Details
Price:
$675 12 seats left
Start Date:

Tue, Jan 07, 6:15pm - Feb 27, 9:45pm (16 sessions)

Next start dates (2)

Location:
Downtown, Washington, D.C.
1133 15th Street NW Ste 600
Btwn L & M Streets NW
Washington, District of Columbia 20005
(Map)
Share:
Important:
Price includes $50 Registration Fee and $100 Materials Fee.
Purchase Options
Description
Class Level: Intermediate
Age Requirements: 17 and older
Average Class Size: 12

What you'll learn in this toefl class:

For more than 20 years, we offered a TOEFL® preparation program that helps students achieve a satisfactory score on the Next Generation TOEFL® iBT exam. Class time is spent learning specific skill-building exercises, reviewing test-taking strategies, and practicing with simulated TOEFL® test problems. 

Prerequisite: High Intermediate to Advanced English proficiency is required.

Our Program Includes:
  • The opportunity to increase overall language proficiency in all four skills (speaking, listening, reading and writing)
  • Diagnostic pre- and post-tests and individualized feedback on ways to improve scores
  • Specific strategies which can be used to increase your scores
  • Grammar and vocabulary review and expansion
  • Simulated TOEFL® iBT exams which allow students to become more familiar with each section and its requirements
  • More than 20 years of experience in teaching TOEFL® test taking strategies
In the event an applicant does not meet the proficiency for a given course, the student has the option to have the registration fee refunded or applied toward another course.

We reserves the right to cancel a class due to lack of enrollment in the case of lack of enrollment, the registration fee will be refunded.

There will be additional $100 Materials fee per session

Registration Fee included

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy
Refund Policy: 

A student who has not begun training may withdraw from class during the 72-hour period commencing from the date of signing this Agreement and receive a refund of all tuition paid. The 72-hour period does not include Saturdays, Sundays, or holidays unless there are scheduled classes on those days. The registration fee is not refundable.

If a student enters training and withdraws prior to completion of 60 % of the scheduled program, ICLS will refund a pro-rata amount minus a $100.00 withdrawal fee. Any portion of a week's attendance is counted as a full week. No refund is made after completion of 60 % of the course. In no case will the school honor a refund request after the course has ended.

The student must complete a Student Withdrawal Form available from the school’s Registrar to initiate a request for a refund. Refunds will be issued within ten (10) business days.

Please note that each instructional hour is 50 minutes in length.

Cancellation of Class: Group classes continue as scheduled even if a student is absent from the class. An individual student who does not attend a class will not be able to make up the missed hours even if 24 hours notice is given. ICLS reserves the right to cancel any group class which does not meet the minimal enrollment requirement for the class. In this case, the application fee, tuition, and materials costs will be refunded in full.

Map

Google Map

Int'l Center for Language Studies

All classes at this location

Classroom numbers will be sent to the enrolled students prior to the first day of class.

Start Dates (3)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
6:15pm - 9:45pm TBD 16 $675
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Thu, Jan 09 6:15pm - 9:45pm TBD
Tue, Jan 14 6:15pm - 9:45pm TBD
Thu, Jan 16 6:15pm - 9:45pm TBD
Tue, Jan 21 6:15pm - 9:45pm TBD
Thu, Jan 23 6:15pm - 9:45pm TBD
Tue, Jan 28 6:15pm - 9:45pm TBD
Thu, Jan 30 6:15pm - 9:45pm TBD
Tue, Feb 04 6:15pm - 9:45pm TBD
Thu, Feb 06 6:15pm - 9:45pm TBD
Tue, Feb 11 6:15pm - 9:45pm TBD
Thu, Feb 13 6:15pm - 9:45pm TBD
Tue, Feb 18 6:15pm - 9:45pm TBD
Thu, Feb 20 6:15pm - 9:45pm TBD
Tue, Feb 25 6:15pm - 9:45pm TBD
Thu, Feb 27 6:15pm - 9:45pm TBD
6:15pm - 9:45pm TBD 16 $675
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Thu, Mar 05 6:15pm - 9:45pm TBD
Tue, Mar 10 6:15pm - 9:45pm TBD
Thu, Mar 12 6:15pm - 9:45pm TBD
Tue, Mar 17 6:15pm - 9:45pm TBD
Thu, Mar 19 6:15pm - 9:45pm TBD
Tue, Mar 24 6:15pm - 9:45pm TBD
Thu, Mar 26 6:15pm - 9:45pm TBD
Tue, Mar 31 6:15pm - 9:45pm TBD
Thu, Apr 02 6:15pm - 9:45pm TBD
Tue, Apr 07 6:15pm - 9:45pm TBD
Thu, Apr 09 6:15pm - 9:45pm TBD
Tue, Apr 14 6:15pm - 9:45pm TBD
Thu, Apr 16 6:15pm - 9:45pm TBD
Tue, Apr 21 6:15pm - 9:45pm TBD
Thu, Apr 23 6:15pm - 9:45pm TBD
6:15pm - 9:45pm TBD 16 $675
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Thu, Apr 30 6:15pm - 9:45pm TBD
Tue, May 05 6:15pm - 9:45pm TBD
Thu, May 07 6:15pm - 9:45pm TBD
Tue, May 12 6:15pm - 9:45pm TBD
Thu, May 14 6:15pm - 9:45pm TBD
Tue, May 19 6:15pm - 9:45pm TBD
Thu, May 21 6:15pm - 9:45pm TBD
Tue, May 26 6:15pm - 9:45pm TBD
Thu, May 28 6:15pm - 9:45pm TBD
Tue, Jun 02 6:15pm - 9:45pm TBD
Thu, Jun 04 6:15pm - 9:45pm TBD
Tue, Jun 09 6:15pm - 9:45pm TBD
Thu, Jun 11 6:15pm - 9:45pm TBD
Tue, Jun 16 6:15pm - 9:45pm TBD
Thu, Jun 18 6:15pm - 9:45pm TBD

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 6750 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (0)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

School: Int'l Center for Language Studies

Int'l Center for Language Studies

ICLS is a woman-owned, independent language school based in Washington, DC that was founded in 1966 to provide English as a Second Language (ESL) and foreign language training. We also offer high-quality internships at US companies and organizations through our “WIN in the USA” Program.

Our relationships...

Read more about Int'l Center for Language Studies

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified DC educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Taking this class for work? Get exclusive perks & discounts for free.
Loading...