Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.

Software Engineering Immersive

at General Assembly - Downtown

(2455)
Course Details
Price:
$14,950 25 seats
Start Date:

Mon, Mar 16, 9:00am - Jun 09, 5:00pm (62 sessions)

Next start dates (1)

Location:
Downtown
1218 Third Ave 3rd Fl
Btwn University & Seneca Streets
Seattle, Washington 98101
(Map)
Book at Office/Home
Description
Class Level: All levels
Age Requirements: 18 and older
Average Class Size: 20

What you'll learn in this all software training:

Your best course for career transformation. Our award-winning program, expert instructors, dedicated career coaches, and 19K+ hiring partners get grads hired at A-list companies.

With 9000+ hires, we’ve placed more grads in high-growth, high-pay tech careers than any other program.

Essential Industry Skills
Build rich, interactive, full-stack apps with key languages and dive into algorithms, data structures, design patterns, APIs, and more.

$0 Upfront Tuition Options
Including income share agreements, scholarships, payment plans, and loans. Options start at $0 upfront, where available.

19K+ Employer Network

Don’t settle. Our global community of hiring partners includes the best companies across a range of hot industries.

Experience the Job Demands

Get hands-on with HTML, CSS, JavaScript, Python, Django, Ruby on Rails, React, Angular, or SQL. Master how to discuss and use data structures and algorithms to solve real-world problems.

Dedicated Job Support at Every Step
Develop a winning portfolio, effective technical interview tactics, and more with your personal career coach.

Made With — and For — Employers

We work with our vast global network of partners to ensure our continually updated curriculum meets today’s demands on the job.

Take Advantage of Our Free Prep Course

The Software Engineering Immersive is a demanding course that embodies the rigor and challenges developers face each day on the job.

We believe that with hard work and the help of our expert team, anyone can launch a successful career in tech.

Selective Admissions

Our team works with you to understand your goals and how they align with our course. Free coursework and an in-depth technical assessment help ensure readiness for day one of class.

Start Coding Now for Free
Gain a strong foundation in coding basics and sample our proven learning approach with 12 hours of free coursework.

Inside Our Award-Winning Curriculum

A Well-Rounded Technical Foundation
Dive into the development environment and the basics of computing, networks, and data structures. Discover how to build applications that meet user needs, model data, develop wireframes, and work collaboratively through version control.

Fluency in Multiple Frameworks and Stacks
Learn to build applications from the ground up using key languages and frameworks. Write high-quality JavaScript and leverage JS libraries like React to build a dynamic front-end. Incorporate functionality from third-party APIs and add complexity and nuance with Ruby on Rails, Python, Django, and more.

Beyond “Full-Stack Development”
Discover how to effectively communicate and collaborate with development teams to carry out projects from concept to completion. Work as a team in Git and GitHub while executing projects in an Agile development workflow.

Real-World Projects
Solve challenges that professional engineers face as you work individually and in teams with design and data students at GA.

Individualized Instructor Support
Get guidance, feedback, and more during scheduled one-on-one check-ins.

Global Network of 70,735 Alums
Connect, collaborate, and work with peers, experts, and leaders around the world.

A Personal Career Coach and the Largest Hiring Network

Strategy and Accountability
Our coaches work with you to individualize your path to a new career. Stay on track and motivated from the first day of class!

Go in Prepared
Sharpen your ability to master technical interviews, communicate your computer science and other technical skills, showcase GitHub projects, build a personal brand, and more.

Exclusive Networking Opportunities

Learn networking nuances, connect with hiring managers at exclusive GA-hosted events, and prepare to shine with mock interviews.

School Notes:
For students enrolling in 12 week part time and immersive classes, it is not recommended that you book more than one class simultaneously.

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy
If you can't make it to a class/workshop, please email us at [email protected] at least 7 days before the scheduled event date. No refunds will be given after this timeframe.

Map

Google Map

General Assembly

All classes at this location

Start Dates (2)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
9:00am - 5:00pm Steven Peters, Sarah King & Isha Arora 62 $14,950
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Mar 17 9:00am - 5:00pm Steven Peters, Sarah King & Isha Arora
Wed, Mar 18 9:00am - 5:00pm Steven Peters, Sarah King & Isha Arora
Thu, Mar 19 9:00am - 5:00pm Steven Peters, Sarah King & Isha Arora
Fri, Mar 20 9:00am - 5:00pm Steven Peters, Sarah King & Isha Arora
Mon, Mar 23 9:00am - 5:00pm Steven Peters, Sarah King & Isha Arora
Tue, Mar 24 9:00am - 5:00pm Steven Peters, Sarah King & Isha Arora
Wed, Mar 25 9:00am - 5:00pm Steven Peters, Sarah King & Isha Arora
Thu, Mar 26 9:00am - 5:00pm Steven Peters, Sarah King & Isha Arora
Fri, Mar 27 9:00am - 5:00pm Steven Peters, Sarah King & Isha Arora
Mon, Mar 30 9:00am - 5:00pm Steven Peters, Sarah King & Isha Arora
Tue, Mar 31 9:00am - 5:00pm Steven Peters, Sarah King & Isha Arora
Wed, Apr 01 9:00am - 5:00pm Steven Peters, Sarah King & Isha Arora
Thu, Apr 02 9:00am - 5:00pm Steven Peters, Sarah King & Isha Arora
Fri, Apr 03 9:00am - 5:00pm Steven Peters, Sarah King & Isha Arora
Mon, Apr 06 9:00am - 5:00pm Steven Peters, Sarah King & Isha Arora
Tue, Apr 07 9:00am - 5:00pm Steven Peters, Sarah King & Isha Arora
Wed, Apr 08 9:00am - 5:00pm Steven Peters, Sarah King & Isha Arora
Thu, Apr 09 9:00am - 5:00pm Steven Peters, Sarah King & Isha Arora
Fri, Apr 10 9:00am - 5:00pm Steven Peters, Sarah King & Isha Arora
Mon, Apr 13 9:00am - 5:00pm Steven Peters, Sarah King & Isha Arora
Tue, Apr 14 9:00am - 5:00pm Steven Peters, Sarah King & Isha Arora
Wed, Apr 15 9:00am - 5:00pm Steven Peters, Sarah King & Isha Arora
Thu, Apr 16 9:00am - 5:00pm Steven Peters, Sarah King & Isha Arora
Fri, Apr 17 9:00am - 5:00pm Steven Peters, Sarah King & Isha Arora
Mon, Apr 20 9:00am - 5:00pm Steven Peters, Sarah King & Isha Arora
Tue, Apr 21 9:00am - 5:00pm Steven Peters, Sarah King & Isha Arora
Wed, Apr 22 9:00am - 5:00pm Steven Peters, Sarah King & Isha Arora
Thu, Apr 23 9:00am - 5:00pm Steven Peters, Sarah King & Isha Arora
Fri, Apr 24 9:00am - 5:00pm Steven Peters, Sarah King & Isha Arora
Mon, Apr 27 9:00am - 5:00pm Steven Peters, Sarah King & Isha Arora
Tue, Apr 28 9:00am - 5:00pm Steven Peters, Sarah King & Isha Arora
Wed, Apr 29 9:00am - 5:00pm Steven Peters, Sarah King & Isha Arora
Thu, Apr 30 9:00am - 5:00pm Steven Peters, Sarah King & Isha Arora
Fri, May 01 9:00am - 5:00pm Steven Peters, Sarah King & Isha Arora
Mon, May 04 9:00am - 5:00pm Steven Peters, Sarah King & Isha Arora
Tue, May 05 9:00am - 5:00pm Steven Peters, Sarah King & Isha Arora
Wed, May 06 9:00am - 5:00pm Steven Peters, Sarah King & Isha Arora
Thu, May 07 9:00am - 5:00pm Steven Peters, Sarah King & Isha Arora
Fri, May 08 9:00am - 5:00pm Steven Peters, Sarah King & Isha Arora
Mon, May 11 9:00am - 5:00pm Steven Peters, Sarah King & Isha Arora
Tue, May 12 9:00am - 5:00pm Steven Peters, Sarah King & Isha Arora
Wed, May 13 9:00am - 5:00pm Steven Peters, Sarah King & Isha Arora
Thu, May 14 9:00am - 5:00pm Steven Peters, Sarah King & Isha Arora
Fri, May 15 9:00am - 5:00pm Steven Peters, Sarah King & Isha Arora
Mon, May 18 9:00am - 5:00pm Steven Peters, Sarah King & Isha Arora
Tue, May 19 9:00am - 5:00pm Steven Peters, Sarah King & Isha Arora
Wed, May 20 9:00am - 5:00pm Steven Peters, Sarah King & Isha Arora
Thu, May 21 9:00am - 5:00pm Steven Peters, Sarah King & Isha Arora
Fri, May 22 9:00am - 5:00pm Steven Peters, Sarah King & Isha Arora
Mon, May 25 9:00am - 5:00pm Steven Peters, Sarah King & Isha Arora
Tue, May 26 9:00am - 5:00pm Steven Peters, Sarah King & Isha Arora
Wed, May 27 9:00am - 5:00pm Steven Peters, Sarah King & Isha Arora
Thu, May 28 9:00am - 5:00pm Steven Peters, Sarah King & Isha Arora
Fri, May 29 9:00am - 5:00pm Steven Peters, Sarah King & Isha Arora
Mon, Jun 01 9:00am - 5:00pm Steven Peters, Sarah King & Isha Arora
Tue, Jun 02 9:00am - 5:00pm Steven Peters, Sarah King & Isha Arora
Wed, Jun 03 9:00am - 5:00pm Steven Peters, Sarah King & Isha Arora
Thu, Jun 04 9:00am - 5:00pm Steven Peters, Sarah King & Isha Arora
Fri, Jun 05 9:00am - 5:00pm Steven Peters, Sarah King & Isha Arora
Mon, Jun 08 9:00am - 5:00pm Steven Peters, Sarah King & Isha Arora
Tue, Jun 09 9:00am - 5:00pm Steven Peters, Sarah King & Isha Arora
9:00am - 5:00pm Brandi Butler, Gavin Callander, Isha Arora 61 $14,950
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Wed, May 27 9:00am - 5:00pm Brandi Butler, Gavin Callander, Isha Arora
Thu, May 28 9:00am - 5:00pm Brandi Butler, Gavin Callander, Isha Arora
Fri, May 29 9:00am - 5:00pm Brandi Butler, Gavin Callander, Isha Arora
Mon, Jun 01 9:00am - 5:00pm Brandi Butler, Gavin Callander, Isha Arora
Tue, Jun 02 9:00am - 5:00pm Brandi Butler, Gavin Callander, Isha Arora
Wed, Jun 03 9:00am - 5:00pm Brandi Butler, Gavin Callander, Isha Arora
Thu, Jun 04 9:00am - 5:00pm Brandi Butler, Gavin Callander, Isha Arora
Fri, Jun 05 9:00am - 5:00pm Brandi Butler, Gavin Callander, Isha Arora
Mon, Jun 08 9:00am - 5:00pm Brandi Butler, Gavin Callander, Isha Arora
Tue, Jun 09 9:00am - 5:00pm Brandi Butler, Gavin Callander, Isha Arora
Wed, Jun 10 9:00am - 5:00pm Brandi Butler, Gavin Callander, Isha Arora
Thu, Jun 11 9:00am - 5:00pm Brandi Butler, Gavin Callander, Isha Arora
Fri, Jun 12 9:00am - 5:00pm Brandi Butler, Gavin Callander, Isha Arora
Mon, Jun 15 9:00am - 5:00pm Brandi Butler, Gavin Callander, Isha Arora
Tue, Jun 16 9:00am - 5:00pm Brandi Butler, Gavin Callander, Isha Arora
Wed, Jun 17 9:00am - 5:00pm Brandi Butler, Gavin Callander, Isha Arora
Thu, Jun 18 9:00am - 5:00pm Brandi Butler, Gavin Callander, Isha Arora
Fri, Jun 19 9:00am - 5:00pm Brandi Butler, Gavin Callander, Isha Arora
Mon, Jun 22 9:00am - 5:00pm Brandi Butler, Gavin Callander, Isha Arora
Tue, Jun 23 9:00am - 5:00pm Brandi Butler, Gavin Callander, Isha Arora
Wed, Jun 24 9:00am - 5:00pm Brandi Butler, Gavin Callander, Isha Arora
Thu, Jun 25 9:00am - 5:00pm Brandi Butler, Gavin Callander, Isha Arora
Fri, Jun 26 9:00am - 5:00pm Brandi Butler, Gavin Callander, Isha Arora
Mon, Jun 29 9:00am - 5:00pm Brandi Butler, Gavin Callander, Isha Arora
Tue, Jun 30 9:00am - 5:00pm Brandi Butler, Gavin Callander, Isha Arora
Wed, Jul 01 9:00am - 5:00pm Brandi Butler, Gavin Callander, Isha Arora
Thu, Jul 02 9:00am - 5:00pm Brandi Butler, Gavin Callander, Isha Arora
Mon, Jul 06 9:00am - 5:00pm Brandi Butler, Gavin Callander, Isha Arora
Tue, Jul 07 9:00am - 5:00pm Brandi Butler, Gavin Callander, Isha Arora
Wed, Jul 08 9:00am - 5:00pm Brandi Butler, Gavin Callander, Isha Arora
Thu, Jul 09 9:00am - 5:00pm Brandi Butler, Gavin Callander, Isha Arora
Fri, Jul 10 9:00am - 5:00pm Brandi Butler, Gavin Callander, Isha Arora
Mon, Jul 13 9:00am - 5:00pm Brandi Butler, Gavin Callander, Isha Arora
Tue, Jul 14 9:00am - 5:00pm Brandi Butler, Gavin Callander, Isha Arora
Wed, Jul 15 9:00am - 5:00pm Brandi Butler, Gavin Callander, Isha Arora
Thu, Jul 16 9:00am - 5:00pm Brandi Butler, Gavin Callander, Isha Arora
Fri, Jul 17 9:00am - 5:00pm Brandi Butler, Gavin Callander, Isha Arora
Mon, Jul 20 9:00am - 5:00pm Brandi Butler, Gavin Callander, Isha Arora
Tue, Jul 21 9:00am - 5:00pm Brandi Butler, Gavin Callander, Isha Arora
Wed, Jul 22 9:00am - 5:00pm Brandi Butler, Gavin Callander, Isha Arora
Thu, Jul 23 9:00am - 5:00pm Brandi Butler, Gavin Callander, Isha Arora
Fri, Jul 24 9:00am - 5:00pm Brandi Butler, Gavin Callander, Isha Arora
Mon, Jul 27 9:00am - 5:00pm Brandi Butler, Gavin Callander, Isha Arora
Tue, Jul 28 9:00am - 5:00pm Brandi Butler, Gavin Callander, Isha Arora
Wed, Jul 29 9:00am - 5:00pm Brandi Butler, Gavin Callander, Isha Arora
Thu, Jul 30 9:00am - 5:00pm Brandi Butler, Gavin Callander, Isha Arora
Fri, Jul 31 9:00am - 5:00pm Brandi Butler, Gavin Callander, Isha Arora
Mon, Aug 03 9:00am - 5:00pm Brandi Butler, Gavin Callander, Isha Arora
Tue, Aug 04 9:00am - 5:00pm Brandi Butler, Gavin Callander, Isha Arora
Wed, Aug 05 9:00am - 5:00pm Brandi Butler, Gavin Callander, Isha Arora
Thu, Aug 06 9:00am - 5:00pm Brandi Butler, Gavin Callander, Isha Arora
Fri, Aug 07 9:00am - 5:00pm Brandi Butler, Gavin Callander, Isha Arora
Mon, Aug 10 9:00am - 5:00pm Brandi Butler, Gavin Callander, Isha Arora
Tue, Aug 11 9:00am - 5:00pm Brandi Butler, Gavin Callander, Isha Arora
Wed, Aug 12 9:00am - 5:00pm Brandi Butler, Gavin Callander, Isha Arora
Thu, Aug 13 9:00am - 5:00pm Brandi Butler, Gavin Callander, Isha Arora
Fri, Aug 14 9:00am - 5:00pm Brandi Butler, Gavin Callander, Isha Arora
Mon, Aug 17 9:00am - 5:00pm Brandi Butler, Gavin Callander, Isha Arora
Tue, Aug 18 9:00am - 5:00pm Brandi Butler, Gavin Callander, Isha Arora
Wed, Aug 19 9:00am - 5:00pm Brandi Butler, Gavin Callander, Isha Arora

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 149500 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (0)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Reviews of Classes at General Assembly (2,440)

Similar Classes

School: General Assembly

General Assembly

General Assembly is a pioneer in education and career transformation, specializing in today’s most in-demand skills. The leading source for training, staffing, and career transitions, we foster a flourishing community of professionals pursuing careers they love.

What began as a co-working space in...

Read more about General Assembly

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified Seattle educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Taking this class for work? Get exclusive perks & discounts for free.
Loading...