Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.

ITIL® Capability - Release, Control and Validation

at Mountainview ITSM - Financial District

Course Details
Price:
$2,199 10 seats left
Start Date:

Mon, Sep 23, 8:30am - Sep 27, 5:00pm (5 sessions)

Next start dates (9)

Location:
Financial District, Manhattan
144 Washington St
Btwn Liberty & Albany Streets
New York, New York 10006
(Map)
Share:
Important:
Classes are only held if at least 5 students show up.
Description
Class Level: Intermediate
Age Requirements: 18 and older
Average Class Size: 10

What you'll learn in this itil training:

The purpose of this training module and  the associated exam and certificate is, respectively, to impart, test, and validate the knowledge on industry practices in service management as documented in the ITIL Service Lifecycle core publications. 

Course Syllabus:
  • Learning Unit RCV01: Introduction to release, control and validation (RCV)
  • Learning Unit RCV02: Change management
  • Learning Unit RCV03: Service asset and configuration management (SACM) 
  • Learning Unit RCV04: Service validation and testing (SVT) 
  • Learning Unit RCV05: Release and deployment management (RDM) 
  • Learning Unit RCV06: Request fulfillment
  • Learning Unit RCV07: Change evaluation
  • Learning Unit RCV08: Knowledge management (KM) 
  • Learning Unit RCV09: Release, control and validation roles and responsibilities 
  • Learning Unit RCV10: Technology and Implementation Considerations
The ITIL Certificate in Release, Control and Validation is intended to enable the holders of the certificate to apply the practices during the service management lifecycle and specifically in the following key ITIL process, role and function areas: 
  • Change management
  • Service asset and configuration management Service validation and testing
  • Release and deployment management
  • Request fulfillment
  • Change evaluation
  • Knowledge management
Prerequisite Entry Criteria:
Candidates wishing to be trained and examined for this qualification must already hold the ITIL Foundation Certificate in IT Service Management which must be presented as documentary evidence to gain admission 

Candidates who hold the following ITIL qualifications are also eligible, and similar evidence will be required: 
  • Earlier ITIL (V2) Foundation plus Foundation Bridge 
  • ITIL Expert Certificate in IT Service Management (achieved via Service Manager or Practitioner bridging routes)
It is recommended that candidates: 
  • Can demonstrate familiarity with IT terminology and understand the context of release, control and validation management in their own business environment 
  • Have some experience of working in a service management capacity within a service provider environment, with responsibility relating to at least one of the following service management processes: 
  1. Change management
  2. Service asset and configuration management Service validation and testing
  3. Release and deployment management
  4. Request fulfillment 
  5. Change evaluation
  6. Knowledge management 
Before attending training for the certification it is also strongly recommended that candidates read the ITIL Service Lifecycle core publications and, in particular, the ITIL Service Transition and ITIL Service Operation publications. 

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy
  • If purchased less than a year ago: A 100% refund on the exam portion less an administration fee.
  • If purchased more than a year ago: Not refundable but a credit of the value of the service can be used towards other Mountainview Training or Services. 
  • Courses are transferable if CourseHorse is notified otherwise an administration fee will be applied.

Map

Google Map

Mountainview ITSM

All classes at this location

Start Dates (10)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
8:30am - 5:00pm TBD 5 $2,199
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Sep 24 8:30am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, Sep 25 8:30am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, Sep 26 8:30am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, Sep 27 8:30am - 5:00pm TBD
8:30am - 5:00pm TBD 5 $2,199
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Oct 01 8:30am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, Oct 02 8:30am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, Oct 03 8:30am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, Oct 04 8:30am - 5:00pm TBD
8:30am - 5:00pm TBD 5 $2,199
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Oct 08 8:30am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, Oct 09 8:30am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, Oct 10 8:30am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, Oct 11 8:30am - 5:00pm TBD
8:30am - 5:00pm TBD 5 $2,199
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Oct 15 8:30am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, Oct 16 8:30am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, Oct 17 8:30am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, Oct 18 8:30am - 5:00pm TBD
8:30am - 5:00pm TBD 5 $2,199
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Oct 22 8:30am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, Oct 23 8:30am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, Oct 24 8:30am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, Oct 25 8:30am - 5:00pm TBD
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
8:30am - 5:00pm TBD 5 $2,199
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Oct 29 8:30am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, Oct 30 8:30am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, Oct 31 8:30am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, Nov 01 8:30am - 5:00pm TBD
8:30am - 5:00pm TBD 5 $2,199
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Nov 05 8:30am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, Nov 06 8:30am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, Nov 07 8:30am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, Nov 08 8:30am - 5:00pm TBD
8:30am - 5:00pm TBD 5 $2,199
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Nov 12 8:30am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, Nov 13 8:30am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, Nov 14 8:30am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, Nov 15 8:30am - 5:00pm TBD
8:30am - 5:00pm TBD 5 $2,199
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Nov 19 8:30am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, Nov 20 8:30am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, Nov 21 8:30am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, Nov 22 8:30am - 5:00pm TBD
8:30am - 5:00pm TBD 5 $2,199
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Nov 26 8:30am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, Nov 27 8:30am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, Nov 28 8:30am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, Nov 29 8:30am - 5:00pm TBD

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 21990 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (0)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Similar Classes

School: Mountainview ITSM

Mountainview ITSM

Mountainview ITSM specializes in Information Technology Service Management. We have been delivering services since 1992. We are a World-wide Accredited Training Organization and Accredited Courseware Provider for:

  • ITIL
  • ISO 20000 
  • ISO 27000
  • PRINCE2
  • MoR
  • and more
Mountainview’s success is directly attributable...

Read more about Mountainview ITSM

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified NYC educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Booking this class for a group? Find great private group events here
Loading...