Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.

Web Design Certificate

Learn the essential skills of web design and development, including HTML, CSS, JavaScript, and WordPress, with this comprehensive certificate program. Design and code responsive websites, create interactive prototypes and build a professional portfolio to showcase your expertise to potential employers and clients.

  • Level All levels
  • Age 18 and older
  • Price $4,995
  • Location 185 Madison Ave, New York, NY
Book at School
Or
Book Now

No Booking Fees. Lowest Price Guaranteed. Earn Rewards.

Save to WishList

177 people wishlisted

Start Dates (2)

  • $4,995
  • Noble Desktop @ 185 Madison Ave 3rd Floor, New York, NY 10016
20 seats left
Book
Show all 26 sessions
  • Thu, Apr 04 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Fri, Apr 05 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Apr 08 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Tue, Apr 09 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Wed, Apr 10 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Thu, Apr 11 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Apr 15 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Tue, Apr 16 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Wed, Apr 17 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Thu, Apr 18 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Fri, Apr 19 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Apr 22 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Wed, Apr 24 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Thu, Apr 25 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Fri, Apr 26 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Tue, Apr 30 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Wed, May 01 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Thu, May 02 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Fri, May 03 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, May 06 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Wed, May 08 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Fri, May 10 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, May 13 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Wed, May 15 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Thu, May 16 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Thu, May 23 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
20 seats left
Book
Show all 26 sessions
  • Mon, Jul 01 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Tue, Jul 02 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Tue, Jul 09 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Wed, Jul 10 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Thu, Jul 11 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Jul 15 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Tue, Jul 16 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Wed, Jul 17 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Thu, Jul 18 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Fri, Jul 19 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Jul 22 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Tue, Jul 23 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Wed, Jul 24 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Thu, Jul 25 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Fri, Jul 26 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Jul 29 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Tue, Jul 30 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Wed, Jul 31 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Thu, Aug 01 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Fri, Aug 02 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Thu, Aug 08 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Fri, Aug 09 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Aug 12 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Aug 19 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Aug 26 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Wed, Aug 28 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
Save to WishList Purchase a Gift Card

Class Description

Description

What you'll learn in this web design class:

Become a well-rounded Web Designer and start creating your portfolio. Learn to design web pages and emails, code them with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, and build websites with WordPress.

In this certificate program, you will:

  • Learn web coding with HTML to markup content, CSS for styling, and JavaScript to add interactivity. Create responsive websites that adapt to any size device (such as mobile, tablet, and desktop).
  • Build websites using WordPress, the world’s most popular CMS (Content Management System).
  • Design webpage layouts in Figma, creating designs and clickable prototypes that can be shown to clients, given to users for feedback, and more.
  • Start creating design work for your portfolio, then design and code the actual portfolio website so that you can showcase your new skills to prospective employers or clients.

Learn more about Web Design Certificate at Noble Desktop.


Refund Policy

  • Students may cancel up to 14 days before the class/program start date and receive a refund, less the registration fee (10% of the undiscounted course price). 
  • Cancellations within 14 days are not permitted, but students may reschedule up to three business days before the class start date.
  • For cancellations and reschedules, please email us at [email protected]"

Reviews of Classes at Noble Desktop (372)

(4.6-star rating across 372 reviews)
  • Web Design Certificate

    Reviewed by Trudy A. on 1/14/2020
  • Web Design Certificate

    Reviewed by cecile b. on 12/4/2017
  • Web Design Certificate

    Reviewed by MARIA K. on 11/28/2017
See reviews for other classes at Noble Desktop
loading...
Hide Reviews

Review Summary by CourseHorse

Students who have taken classes at Web Design Certificate, offered by Noble Desktop, have positive things to say. They mention that the classes helped them gain new skills and knowledge in web design and development. The courses provided practical, hands-on learning, allowing students to actually build websites and manage their projects. The instructors were described as knowledgeable, experienced, patient, and skilled, providing valuable guidance and support. The program also offered flexibility, with remote options and various class times to accommodate different schedules. The course materials, including workbooks and exercise files, were highly praised for being easy to follow and understand. Overall, students felt that the Web Design Certificate program at Noble Desktop was a worthwhile investment, providing them with the necessary skills and resources to excel in web design. Quotes: 1. "The content is extremely practical...The materials become your reference manual that you can refer to as you implement upgrades to your own website." 2. "The instructors at Noble are the most knowledgeable, experienced, patient, and skilled teachers you will find anywhere." 3. "The instructors are great, you cover a lot of material and best of all - you get to keep the workbook so you can repeat exercises on your own!"

Questions & Answers (1)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Question from Anonymous
Hi, I want to know if this Web Design Certification class has a pre-requisite that I need to attend beforehand.
Answer from Georgia C. CourseHorse StaffCourseHorse Staff
Hi there! Students should be comfortable with the basics of Photoshop. If you’re comfortable using another Adobe app (such as InDesign, Illustrator, etc.) but haven’t used Photoshop you will probably be fine.
Answer from Georgia C. CourseHorse StaffCourseHorse Staff
If you have never used Photoshop or another Adobe app, consider taking either the school's Photoshop in a Day or Photoshop Bootcamp class. Prior coding experience is not required. Students need to be comfortable using a computer.
Answer Show all 2 answers
Cancel

Noble Desktop

Noble Desktop is a renowned educational institution that specializes in providing comprehensive training in various creative and technology-related fields. Established in 1990 and headquartered in New York City, Noble Desktop has earned a stellar reputation for its high-quality courses and innovative...

Read more about Noble Desktop

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified NYC educator.

Noble Desktop

Noble Desktop

All classes at this location

We are located in New York City on 34th street and Madison Avenue, a few blocks from Penn Station, Port Authority and Times Square. You may also attend this class live online (virtual training) via Zoom. We will reach out with additional information, including the Zoom info and class files.

Also available virtually online

Give This Course as a Gift Card

  • Thousands of classes
  • No expiration
  • Unique and memorable gifts for any occasion
  • Personalized
  • Explore a passion, gain a new skill, discover a new hobby, engage in a memorable experience
  • Instant delivery

Buy a Gift Card

Book this Class as a Group Event

Booking this class for a group? Find great private group events

Or see all Professional Group Events

Explore group events and team building activities ranging from cooking, art, escape rooms, trivia, and more.

CourseHorse Gift Cards

  • Creative & unique gift for any occasion
  • Choose from thousands of classes & experiences
  • No expiration date
  • Instant e-delivery (or choose a date)
  • Add a personalized message
Buy a Gift Card
gift card with the CourseHorse logo gift card with the CourseHorse logo
Loading...