Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.

Excel Expert Certification Program

Become an Excel expert and master the art of interpreting data for insights with this comprehensive certification program at NYC Career Centers. Learn formulas, functions, Pivot Tables, charts, and more to ace the Microsoft Excel Expert exam. Take your Excel skills to the next level and unlock endless possibilities in data analysis.

  • Level Advanced
  • Age 18 and older
  • Price $1,099
  • Location 185 Madison Ave, New York, NY
Excel Expert Certification Program

Start Dates (18)

  • $1,099
  • Career Centers @ 185 Madison Ave Suite 1104, New York, NY 10016
20 seats left
Book
Show all 3 sessions
  • Mon, Mar 04 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Tue, Mar 05 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Wed, Mar 06 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
20 seats left
Book
Show all 3 sessions
  • Sun, Mar 10 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sun, Mar 17 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sun, Mar 24 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
20 seats left
Book
Show all 3 sessions
  • Mon, Mar 11 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Tue, Mar 12 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Wed, Mar 13 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
20 seats left
Book
Show all 6 sessions
  • Tue, Mar 12 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Mar 14 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Tue, Mar 19 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Mar 21 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Tue, Mar 26 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Mar 28 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
20 seats left
Book
Show all 3 sessions
  • Mon, Mar 25 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Tue, Mar 26 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Wed, Mar 27 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
20 seats left
Book
Show all 3 sessions
  • Mon, Apr 08 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Tue, Apr 09 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Wed, Apr 10 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
20 seats left
Book
Show all 6 sessions
  • Tue, Apr 16 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Apr 18 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Apr 25 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Tue, Apr 30 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, May 02 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Tue, May 07 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
20 seats left
Book
Show all 3 sessions
  • Thu, Apr 18 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Fri, Apr 19 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Apr 22 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
20 seats left
Book
Show all 3 sessions
  • Sun, Apr 21 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sun, Apr 28 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sun, May 05 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
20 seats left
Book
Show all 3 sessions
  • Wed, May 01 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Thu, May 02 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Fri, May 03 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
20 seats left
Book
Show all 3 sessions
  • Mon, May 13 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Tue, May 14 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Wed, May 15 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
20 seats left
Book
Show all 3 sessions
  • Tue, May 28 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Wed, May 29 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Thu, May 30 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
20 seats left
Book
Show all 3 sessions
  • Mon, Jun 03 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Tue, Jun 04 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Wed, Jun 05 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
20 seats left
Book
Show all 6 sessions
  • Tue, Jun 04 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Jun 06 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Tue, Jun 11 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Jun 13 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Tue, Jun 18 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
  • Thu, Jun 20 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm
20 seats left
Book
Show all 3 sessions
  • Fri, Jun 07 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Jun 10 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Tue, Jun 11 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
20 seats left
Book
Show all 3 sessions
  • Thu, Jun 20 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Fri, Jun 21 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Jun 24 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
20 seats left
Book
Show all 3 sessions
  • Fri, Jun 21 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Jun 24 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Thu, Jun 27 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
20 seats left
Book
Show all 3 sessions
  • Mon, Jul 29 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Tue, Jul 30 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Wed, Jul 31 at 10:00am - 5:00pm
Save to WishList Purchase a Gift Card

Class Description

Description

What you'll learn in this excel class:

This Excel certification program will prepare you for the Microsoft Excel exam "Excel 2016 Expert: Interpreting Data for Insights." Learn formulas, functions, Pivot Tables, charts, and more, and ace the Microsoft Excel Expert exam.

Check out using "Flexible Scheduling" on the right. Once you've signed up, email us to schedule your three group classes, private training, and exam date. We offer weekday, weeknight, and weekend group classes and private training options, so you can work on your own schedule.

The Excel Expert Certification Program Includes

Beginner Microsoft Excel
Get going with the basics of Excel and start working on projects in Excel. Get practice with calculations and formulas, charts and tables, worksheet and workbook formatting, and basic hotkeys to accelerate your workflow.

Intermediate Microsoft Excel
Take your Excel skills up a level with this Intermediate Excel course. Learn important Excel functions like VLOOKUP, SUMIFs, and Pivot Tables in this hands-on training. You'll also learn crucial text-related features like splitting and joining text, removing duplicates, and data validation.

Advanced Microsoft Excel
Become an expert Excel user with this Advanced Excel course. Learn powerful functions like INDEX-MATCH, work with advanced Pivot Table functions, and start recording macros to automate workflows. Prepare yourself for any Excel challenge with this advanced Excel course.

Additional Items
This package also includes four hours of private training, the Microsoft Excel Expert Exam (with a free retake), and proctoring for the exam. Schedule the private training and exam after you complete the group classes.

Excel Expert Exam Topics

Our program will train you for the Microsoft Excel exam: Excel 2016 Expert: Interpreting Data for Insights

Here are the topics covered on the exam, from the Microsoft Excel Expert Certification page:

  • Manage workbook options and settings:
    • Manage workbooks: Saving workbooks as templates, copying macros between workbooks, referencing data in other workbooks, structured references, enabling macros, displaying hidden ribbon tabs
    • Manage workbook review: Restrict editing, protecting worksheets, configuring formula calculation options, protecting workbook structure, managing versions, and encrypting with passwords
  • Apply custom data formats and layouts
    • Apply custom data formats and validation
    • Apply advanced conditional formatting and filtering
    • Create and modify custom workbook elements
    • Prepare a workbook for internalization
  • Advanced Formulas
    • Logical operations including AND, OR, NOT, SUMIFS, AVERAGEIFS, and COUNTIFS
    • Lookup functions including VLOOKUP, HLOOKUP, INDEX and MATCH
    • What-if analysis using Goal Seek and Scenario Manager
    • Date and time functions
    • Financial functions
    • Troubleshoot formulas: trace precedents and dependents, monitor cells using the Watch Window, error checking, evaluate formulas
    • Defined named ranges: naming cells and ranges, managing names
  • Advanced Charts & Tables
    • Add trendlines to charts, creating dual-axis charts, and saving chart templates
    • PivotTables: Creating PivotTables, modifying field selections and options, creating slicers, grouping PivotTable data, referencing data using GETPIVOTDATA, calculated field, and formatting data
    • PivotCharts: Creating PivotCharts, manipulating options, applying styles, and drilling down into details

Learn more about Excel Expert Certification Program at NYC Career Centers.

  

Refund Policy

  • Students may cancel up to 11 business days before the class/program start date and receive a refund, less the registration fee (10% of the undiscounted course price).
  • Cancellations within 11 business days are not permitted, but students may reschedule up to 4 business days before the class start date.

For cancellations and reschedules, please email us at [email protected]

Reviews of Classes at NYC Career Centers (679)

Questions & Answers (0)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Similar Classes

NYC Career Centers

Since 1988, Career Centers has been a leader in software training courses for individuals and businesses, including Microsoft Excel, VBA, PowerPoint, SQL Server, Adobe Photoshop, InDesign, Illustrator, and AutoCAD.

Our courses are instructor-led in small class sizes, located in our state-of-the-art training...

Read more about NYC Career Centers

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified NYC educator.

NYC Career Centers

NYC Career Centers

All classes at this location

We are located in New York City on 34th street and Madison Avenue, a few blocks from Penn Station, Port Authority and Times Square. You may also attend this class live online (virtual training) via Zoom. We will reach out with additional information, including the Zoom info and class files.

Also available virtually online

Google Map

Give This Course as a Gift Card

  • Thousands of classes
  • No expiration
  • Unique and memorable gifts for any occasion
  • Personalized
  • Explore a passion, gain a new skill, discover a new hobby, engage in a memorable experience
  • Instant delivery

Buy a Gift Card

Book this Class as a Group Event

Booking this class for a group? Find great private group events

Or see all Excel Group Events

Explore group events and team building activities ranging from cooking, art, escape rooms, trivia, and more.

CourseHorse Gift Cards

  • Creative & unique gift for any occasion
  • Choose from thousands of classes & experiences
  • No expiration date
  • Instant e-delivery (or choose a date)
  • Add a personalized message
Buy a Gift Card
gift card with the CourseHorse logo gift card with the CourseHorse logo
Loading...