Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.

Pharmacy Technician

CUNY in the Heights

Price:
$1,499 15 seats left
Start Date:

Tue, Feb 28 6:00pm - 9:00pm (34 sessions)

Location:
Inwood, Manhattan
5030 Broadway
Btwn W 213th & 214th Streets
New York, New York 10034
(Map)
Share:
No Booking Fees Book Online Save to WishList

2 people saved this class

Give as a Gift
Class Level: All levels
Average Class Size: 15

What you'll learn in this medical training:

This comprehensive 180 hour course will prepare students to enter the pharmacy field and take the Pharmacy Technician Certification Board’s exam. Course content includes:
  • Medical terminology specific to the pharmacy
  • Reading and interpreting prescriptions
  • Defining drugs by generic and brand names
Note: Students are eligible for 1 to 3 month externship. Tuition includes all materials and textbooks and a $25 registration fee for all classes.
Each course is subject to a minimum enrollment to run. Request for a refund must be a submitted in writing together with a copy of the registration receipt. Your refund will be mailed within three weeks of submission. Lack of attendance does not constitute withdrawal and eligibility for a refund. 100% refund will only be issued if requested at the end of the first day of classes or if a class is cancelled by the college. 

Registrations fees are non-refundable unless class is cancelled by the college. A 50% refund will only be issued if requested at the end of the second day of classes. After the second day of classes, there are NO REFUNDS. For partial payments there are no refunds after the first class unless cancelled by the college.

Map

Google Map
CUNY in the Heights


All classes at this location
Location instructions: A Train/ BX12 Bus to 207th Street (walk 4 blocks north to 5030 Broadway) #1 Train to 215th street (walk 1 block West to 5030 Broadway) Bx7, Bx20, M100 Bus to 213th street (Bus stop in front of CUNY in the Heights)
Start Dates (1)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
6:00pm - 9:00pm TBD 34 $1,499
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Wed, Mar 01 6:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Thu, Mar 02 6:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Tue, Mar 07 6:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Wed, Mar 08 6:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Thu, Mar 09 6:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Tue, Mar 14 6:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Wed, Mar 15 6:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Thu, Mar 16 6:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Tue, Mar 21 6:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Wed, Mar 22 6:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Thu, Mar 23 6:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Tue, Mar 28 6:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Wed, Mar 29 6:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Thu, Mar 30 6:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Tue, Apr 04 6:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Wed, Apr 05 6:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Thu, Apr 06 6:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Tue, Apr 11 6:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Wed, Apr 12 6:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Thu, Apr 13 6:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Tue, Apr 18 6:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Wed, Apr 19 6:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Thu, Apr 20 6:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Tue, Apr 25 6:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Wed, Apr 26 6:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Thu, Apr 27 6:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Tue, May 02 6:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Wed, May 03 6:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Thu, May 04 6:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Tue, May 09 6:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Wed, May 10 6:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Thu, May 11 6:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Tue, May 16 6:00pm - 9:00pm TBD

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 14990 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!

School: CUNY in the Heights

Hostos Community College is an educational agent for change, transforming and improving the quality of life in the South Bronx and neighboring communities since 1968. Hostos serves as a gateway to intellectual growth and socioeconomic mobility, and a point of departure for lifelong learning, success...

Read more about CUNY in the Heights

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified NYC educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK ONLINE
Taking this class for work? Get exclusive perks & discounts for free. Learn More
Loading...