Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.

Patient Care Technician

Bronx Community College

Price:
$1,100 8 seats left
Start Date:

Tue, Apr 03, 6:00pm - Jun 15, 10:00pm ( 33 sessions )

Location:
University Heights, Bronx
2155 University Ave
Btwn Osbourne Pl & Hall of Fame Terrace
Bronx, New York 10453
(Map)
Share:
Important:
33 sessions; dates with no classes will be announced on 1st day of class.
No Booking Fees Book Online Save to WishList

10 people saved this class

Give as a Gift
Class Level: Advanced
Age Requirements: 18 and older
Average Class Size: 10

What you'll learn in this medical training:

Students will receive the essential instruction and education they need to obtain positions in a wide range of health facilities.

Certified patient care technicians provide direct care and assist health care colleagues in delivering quality services.

Instruction will include: 
  • Medical terminology
  • Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act (HIPAA)
  • Phlebotomy techniques, 
  • Electrocardiograph procedures
  • Emergency situations
  • Personal care and vital signs. 
This program is recommended for Certified Nurse Assistants and other New York State certified health professionals (EMT, EMT-P, LPN, etc.) who wish to attain the additional skills required for positions as Patient Care Associates and Technicians, Emergency Room Technicians.

Pre-requisites:  
  • (ACE 4594) Infection Control ($99) and (ACE 4400) Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation ($89) is required to receive program certificate.
  • If you already have a CPR card and Infection Control Certificate, please bring them at the time of registration.
You will get a 100% tuition refund, if you drop the course before start date; 75% refund if you drop the course after first day of class, no attendance; and 25% refund if you drop course after second day of class.

Tuition will be refunded 100 percent for those courses that at any time are cancelled by the College.

All refunds are subject to approval. Please allow 20 business days to receive a refund.

Map

Google Map
Bronx Community College


All classes at this location
Start Dates (1)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
6:00pm - 10:00pm TBD 33 $1,100
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Thu, Apr 05 6:00pm - 10:00pm TBD
Fri, Apr 06 6:00pm - 10:00pm TBD
Tue, Apr 10 6:00pm - 10:00pm TBD
Thu, Apr 12 6:00pm - 10:00pm TBD
Fri, Apr 13 6:00pm - 10:00pm TBD
Tue, Apr 17 6:00pm - 10:00pm TBD
Thu, Apr 19 6:00pm - 10:00pm TBD
Fri, Apr 20 6:00pm - 10:00pm TBD
Tue, Apr 24 6:00pm - 10:00pm TBD
Thu, Apr 26 6:00pm - 10:00pm TBD
Fri, Apr 27 6:00pm - 10:00pm TBD
Tue, May 01 6:00pm - 10:00pm TBD
Thu, May 03 6:00pm - 10:00pm TBD
Fri, May 04 6:00pm - 10:00pm TBD
Tue, May 08 6:00pm - 10:00pm TBD
Thu, May 10 6:00pm - 10:00pm TBD
Fri, May 11 6:00pm - 10:00pm TBD
Tue, May 15 6:00pm - 10:00pm TBD
Thu, May 17 6:00pm - 10:00pm TBD
Fri, May 18 6:00pm - 10:00pm TBD
Tue, May 22 6:00pm - 10:00pm TBD
Thu, May 24 6:00pm - 10:00pm TBD
Fri, May 25 6:00pm - 10:00pm TBD
Tue, May 29 6:00pm - 10:00pm TBD
Thu, May 31 6:00pm - 10:00pm TBD
Fri, Jun 01 6:00pm - 10:00pm TBD
Tue, Jun 05 6:00pm - 10:00pm TBD
Thu, Jun 07 6:00pm - 10:00pm TBD
Fri, Jun 08 6:00pm - 10:00pm TBD
Tue, Jun 12 6:00pm - 10:00pm TBD
Thu, Jun 14 6:00pm - 10:00pm TBD
Fri, Jun 15 6:00pm - 10:00pm TBD

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 11000 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!

Reviews of Classes at Bronx Community College

(11 Reviews)

School: Bronx Community College

Bronx Community College is the college of choice for continuing education and professional development. We offer a wide range of quality noncredit academic, vocational, community service, and workforce programs through our Continuing and Professional Studies.  

With our experience, award-winning...

Read more about Bronx Community College

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified NYC educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK ONLINE
Taking this class for work? Get exclusive perks & discounts for free. Learn More
Loading...