Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.
Price:
$1,700 25 seats left
Start Date:

Sun, Aug 19, 9:00am - Dec 02, 4:00pm (16 sessions)

Next start dates (3)

Location:
Bronx
50 E Fordham Rd
At Walton Ave
Bronx, New York 10468
(Map)
Share:
No Booking Fees Book Now Save to WishList

17 people saved this class

Give as a Gift
Class Level: All levels
Age Requirements: 18 and older
Average Class Size: 25

What you'll learn in this medical training:

EKG technicians are responsible for performing electrocardiogram tests in order to record and monitor electrical impulses transmitted by the heart. This assists a physician in diagnosing and treating cardiac and blood vessel irregularities. These tests include basic EKGs, Holter Monitoring (portable EKG which records activity for 24-48 hrs.), and Stress Tests (treadmill). 

Phlebotomy technicians draw blood from patients for testing purposes. They usually work under the supervision of medical technologists or laboratory managers. Generally, the same employee in a facility performs the functions of both an EKG technician and a phlebotomy technician.

Requirements: Valid Photo ID, 18+, SSN. Must have no criminal record. Valid HS Diploma.

Please show up 24 hours before class to confirm all paperwork

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Book & registration fees are non-refundable; students who cancel will be refunded the remainder of their payment unless cancellation occurs after class starts, in which case refunded amount will be pro-rated.

Map

Google Map
ABC Training Center


All classes at this location
Start Dates (4)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
9:00am - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor 16 $1,700
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sun, Aug 26 9:00am - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Sun, Sep 02 9:00am - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Sun, Sep 09 9:00am - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Sun, Sep 16 9:00am - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Sun, Sep 23 9:00am - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Sun, Sep 30 9:00am - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Sun, Oct 07 9:00am - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Sun, Oct 14 9:00am - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Sun, Oct 21 9:00am - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Sun, Oct 28 9:00am - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Sun, Nov 04 9:00am - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Sun, Nov 11 9:00am - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Sun, Nov 18 9:00am - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Sun, Nov 25 9:00am - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Sun, Dec 02 9:00am - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor 32 $1,700
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Aug 21 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Aug 22 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Aug 23 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Aug 27 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Aug 28 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Aug 29 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Aug 30 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Sep 03 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Sep 04 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Sep 05 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Sep 06 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Sep 10 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Sep 11 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Sep 12 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Sep 13 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Sep 17 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Sep 18 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Sep 19 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Sep 20 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Sep 24 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Sep 25 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Sep 26 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Sep 27 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Oct 01 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Oct 02 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Oct 03 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Oct 04 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Oct 08 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Oct 09 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Oct 10 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Oct 11 9:00am - 12:00pm Licensed Instructor
1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor 32 $1,700
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Aug 21 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Aug 22 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Aug 23 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Aug 27 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Aug 28 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Aug 29 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Aug 30 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Sep 03 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Sep 04 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Sep 05 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Sep 06 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Sep 10 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Sep 11 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Sep 12 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Sep 13 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Sep 17 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Sep 18 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Sep 19 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Sep 20 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Sep 24 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Sep 25 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Sep 26 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Sep 27 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Oct 01 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Oct 02 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Oct 03 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Oct 04 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Oct 08 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Oct 09 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Oct 10 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Oct 11 1:00pm - 4:00pm Licensed Instructor
6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor 32 $1,700
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Aug 21 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Aug 22 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Aug 23 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Aug 27 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Aug 28 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Aug 29 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Aug 30 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Sep 03 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Sep 04 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Sep 05 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Sep 06 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Sep 10 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Sep 11 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Sep 12 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Sep 13 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Sep 17 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Sep 18 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Sep 19 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Sep 20 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Sep 24 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Sep 25 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Sep 26 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Sep 27 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Oct 01 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Oct 02 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Oct 03 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Oct 04 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Mon, Oct 08 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Tue, Oct 09 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Wed, Oct 10 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor
Thu, Oct 11 6:00pm - 9:00pm Licensed Instructor

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 17000 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Question from Anonymous
Do you have to have a high school diploma or ged to take the phlebotomy class?
Answer from Brenda L. CourseHorse Staff
Hi! The requirements for this class are valid Photo ID, 18+, SSN. Must have no criminal record. Valid HS Diploma.
Answer
Cancel

Reviews of Classes at ABC Training Center

(1 Review)
loading...

School: ABC Training Center

ABC Training Center

ABC has been serving the New York City community since 1972. Over the years we have trained countless professionals and have launched thousands of careers. Whether our economy is experiencing prosperity or slogging through a recession, our career training sets you up for real, in-demand careers in...

Read more about ABC Training Center

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified NYC educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Taking this class for work? Get exclusive perks & discounts for free.
Loading...