Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.

3-Week Hairstyling Program for Makeup Artists

at Nina Mua - Midtown

(22)
Course Details
Price:
$900 4 seats left
Start Date:

Tue, Jan 07, 2:30pm - Jan 23, 5:30pm (6 sessions)

Next start dates (9)

Location:
Midtown, Manhattan
545 8th Ave Ste 1015 10th Flr
Btwn W 37th & 38th Streets
New York, New York 10018
(Map)
Share:
Purchase Options
Description
Class Level: Beginner
Age Requirements: 18 and older
Average Class Size: 4
Teacher: Nina Mua

What you'll learn in this hair class:

This program is designed to advance the talent and skills of professional makeup artists to achieve basic hairstyles when needed in their professional careers. Research shows clients are more attracted to booking artists who have the ability to not only do make up but hairstyling as well. In the world of fashion, beauty and entertainment industry, amazing talents and versatility is expected of makeup artists.

Curriculum

Lesson #1: Introduction to hairstyling
  • Proper client etiquette
  • The importance of safety and hygiene
  • Styling products and tools
  • Basic hairstyling Blowout basics
  • Curling
  • Waving
  • Straightening
Lesson #2: Braids
  • French braid
  • Fish tail
  • Dutch braid
  • Updo's based on braids
Lesson #3: Modern UPDO'S for Bridal
  • Messy loose updo
  • Messy loose side bun
  • Half updo
  • Ponytail techniques
Lesson #4: Classic UPDO'S
  • Chignon with sponge
  • Teased hair
  • Hair extensions
  • French twist
Lesson #5: Film and Fashion
  • Red carpet updo's 
  • High fashion updo's
  • A Marilyn Monroe look
Lesson #6: Period Styles
  • Researching period styles
  • Styles from the 1840s and 1880s
  • The Gibson Girl Look
  • Victory Rolls
  • The bouffant
  • The 1980s faux hawk

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy
  • Full refund if you give us 7 day advance notice in order to cancel your class.
  • 50% refund if you give us 3 day advance notice in order to cancel your class.
  • No refund if you give us one day advance notice in order to cancel your class.

Make-up policy:

We do not allow to make up our classes except for an emergency. We suggest that prior to signing up, students should be ready to attend 100% of the program.

Map

Google Map

Nina Mua

All classes at this location

Start Dates (10)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
2:30pm - 5:30pm Nina Mua 6 $900
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sun, Jan 05 2:30pm - 5:30pm Nina Mua
Sat, Jan 11 2:30pm - 5:30pm Nina Mua
Sun, Jan 12 2:30pm - 5:30pm Nina Mua
Sat, Jan 18 2:30pm - 5:30pm Nina Mua
Sun, Jan 19 2:30pm - 5:30pm Nina Mua
2:30pm - 5:30pm Nina Mua 6 $900
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Thu, Jan 09 2:30pm - 5:30pm Nina Mua
Tue, Jan 14 2:30pm - 5:30pm Nina Mua
Thu, Jan 16 2:30pm - 5:30pm Nina Mua
Tue, Jan 21 2:30pm - 5:30pm Nina Mua
Thu, Jan 23 2:30pm - 5:30pm Nina Mua
2:30pm - 5:30pm Nina Mua 6 $900
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sun, Feb 02 2:30pm - 5:30pm Nina Mua
Sat, Feb 08 2:30pm - 5:30pm Nina Mua
Sun, Feb 09 2:30pm - 5:30pm Nina Mua
Sat, Feb 15 2:30pm - 5:30pm Nina Mua
Sun, Feb 16 2:30pm - 5:30pm Nina Mua
2:30pm - 5:30pm Nina Mua 6 $900
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Thu, Feb 06 2:30pm - 5:30pm Nina Mua
Tue, Feb 11 2:30pm - 5:30pm Nina Mua
Thu, Feb 13 2:30pm - 5:30pm Nina Mua
Tue, Feb 18 2:30pm - 5:30pm Nina Mua
Thu, Feb 20 2:30pm - 5:30pm Nina Mua
2:30pm - 5:30pm Nina Mua 6 $900
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sun, Mar 01 2:30pm - 5:30pm Nina Mua
Sat, Mar 07 2:30pm - 5:30pm Nina Mua
Sun, Mar 08 2:30pm - 5:30pm Nina Mua
Sat, Mar 14 2:30pm - 5:30pm Nina Mua
Sun, Mar 15 2:30pm - 5:30pm Nina Mua
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
2:30pm - 5:30pm Nina Mua 6 $900
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Thu, Mar 05 2:30pm - 5:30pm Nina Mua
Tue, Mar 10 2:30pm - 5:30pm Nina Mua
Thu, Mar 12 2:30pm - 5:30pm Nina Mua
Tue, Mar 17 2:30pm - 5:30pm Nina Mua
Thu, Mar 19 2:30pm - 5:30pm Nina Mua
2:30pm - 5:30pm Nina Mua 6 $900
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sun, Mar 22 2:30pm - 5:30pm Nina Mua
Sat, Mar 28 2:30pm - 5:30pm Nina Mua
Sun, Mar 29 2:30pm - 5:30pm Nina Mua
Sat, Apr 04 2:30pm - 5:30pm Nina Mua
Sun, Apr 05 2:30pm - 5:30pm Nina Mua
2:30pm - 5:30pm Nina Mua 6 $900
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Thu, Apr 02 2:30pm - 5:30pm Nina Mua
Tue, Apr 07 2:30pm - 5:30pm Nina Mua
Thu, Apr 09 2:30pm - 5:30pm Nina Mua
Tue, Apr 14 2:30pm - 5:30pm Nina Mua
Thu, Apr 16 2:30pm - 5:30pm Nina Mua
2:30pm - 5:30pm Nina Mua 6 $900
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sun, Apr 19 2:30pm - 5:30pm Nina Mua
Sat, Apr 25 2:30pm - 5:30pm Nina Mua
Sun, Apr 26 2:30pm - 5:30pm Nina Mua
Sat, May 02 2:30pm - 5:30pm Nina Mua
Sun, May 03 2:30pm - 5:30pm Nina Mua
2:30pm - 5:30pm Nina Mua 6 $900
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Thu, Apr 30 2:30pm - 5:30pm Nina Mua
Tue, May 05 2:30pm - 5:30pm Nina Mua
Thu, May 07 2:30pm - 5:30pm Nina Mua
Tue, May 12 2:30pm - 5:30pm Nina Mua
Thu, May 14 2:30pm - 5:30pm Nina Mua

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 9000 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (4)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Question from Anon
Can someone who wants to learn how to do hairstyling for themselves take this class and learn from it?
Answer from susan d. Verified Student
Yes, they can. The class goes over advanced techniques, as well as basic ones, such as blow-drying, curling, flat ironing, braids, and updos.
Answer from Brenda L. CourseHorse StaffCourseHorse Staff
Hi there! Yes, absolutely. All are welcome to this course and definitely benefit from learning hairstyles for themselves. Hope this helps!
Show all 2 answers
Answer
Cancel
Question from Anonymous
Hi, is the hair tools and products will be provided during the class? are we practicing on mannequin? Thanks
Answer from susan d. Verified Student
All of the hair tools are provided. You will work on mannequins. I recommend bringing a notebook and pen to keep notes.
Answer
Cancel
Question from Alexandra W.
Has anyone taken this course? if so, please provide me with some feedback,
Answer from Georgia C. CourseHorse StaffCourseHorse Staff
Hi Alexandra, you can view the feedback for this course below. Hope this helps!
Answer from susan d. Verified Student
Hi Alexandra, I just took this course last month. It depends upon your level of hair skills, and what you looking to learn. I found it helpful because it reviewed some of the basics, and showed new ways to achieve styles that I was struggling with. The instructors were knowledgeable and patient. This is a great class if you want to do hair for weddings. I hope that this helps.
Show all 2 answers
Answer
Cancel
Question from Anonymous
Is it $900 for all 6 sessions or $900 per session. It is not shown very clearly.
Answer from Georgia C. CourseHorse StaffCourseHorse Staff
Hey, we're so sorry for the inconvenience. It's $900 for all 6 sessions.
Answer
Cancel

Reviews of Classes at Nina Mua (8)

(8 Reviews)
3-Week Hairstyling Program for Makeup Artists
Reviewed by Rheesa P. on 5/18/2018
Very hands on! The teachers are great and friendly you can ask anything you’d like and bring in pictures of styles you’d like to learn! I can’t wait to add hairstyling to my list of services! Thank you krysta, Alena and Paulina
3-Week Hairstyling Program for Makeup Artists
Reviewed by Nicoletta G. on 12/4/2015
loading...
Similar Classes

School: Nina Mua

Nina Mua

We are a team of highly motivated and passionate makeup and hairstyling professionals. We provide the best makeup and hairstyling solutions to our clients in New York City and also help fellow makeup and hairstyling professionals to come up the curve.

We are driven by our desire to continually do better....

Read more about Nina Mua

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified NYC educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Booking this class for a group? Find great private group events here
Loading...