Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Other Categories in Performing Arts

Guitar I: Absolute Beginners

at Queens Guitar School - Astoria

(2)
Course Details
Price:
$349 4 seats left
Start Date:

Sat, Nov 02, 2:00pm - Jan 18, 3:00pm (12 sessions)

Next start dates (1)

Location:
Astoria, Queens
31-76 37th Street
Btwn Broadway & 31st Ave
Astoria, New York 11103
(Map)
Share:
Important:
Schedule subject to change due to holidays. Ten weeks class
Purchase Options
Description
Class Level: Beginner
Age Requirements: 18 and older
Average Class Size: 6
Teacher: Vinny

What you'll learn in this guitar class:

Absolutely no prior musical experience needed. Learn to play great songs by artists such as Coldplay, Jason Mraz, Guns 'n' Roses, The Beatles, Green Day, Ed Sheeran, Paramore and More with confidence and competence. 

Learn the fundamental habits of a superior guitar player and master the basic chords, strums, and understanding to prepare for further study in all styles of guitar. No note reading required. All materials provided. Guitars available for use in the classroom.

This class includes free access to the online Guitar for Absolute Beginners Class with practice video tutorials to support your at-home practice and progress.

This also includes the free use of guitars in class.

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy
You can cancel your registration any time before the first class for a one hundred percent refund or credit. You can withdraw from a class at any time after it begins by calling CourseHorse for a one hundred percent credit(not a refund) for remaining classes. If you attend or make-up all sessions of a class and are dissatisfied with your class for any reason let us know within 14 days and we'll give you a one hundred percent refund.

Map

Google Map

Queens Guitar School

All classes at this location

Start Dates (2)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
2:00pm - 3:00pm Vinny 12 $349
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sat, Nov 09 2:00pm - 3:00pm Vinny
Sat, Nov 16 2:00pm - 3:00pm Vinny
Sat, Nov 23 2:00pm - 3:00pm Vinny
Sat, Nov 30 2:00pm - 3:00pm Vinny
Sat, Dec 07 2:00pm - 3:00pm Vinny
Sat, Dec 14 2:00pm - 3:00pm Vinny
Sat, Dec 21 2:00pm - 3:00pm Vinny
Sat, Dec 28 2:00pm - 3:00pm Vinny
Sat, Jan 04 2:00pm - 3:00pm Vinny
Sat, Jan 11 2:00pm - 3:00pm Vinny
Sat, Jan 18 2:00pm - 3:00pm Vinny
6:00pm - 7:00pm Doug 10 $349
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Nov 18 6:00pm - 7:00pm Doug
Mon, Nov 25 6:00pm - 7:00pm Doug
Mon, Dec 02 6:00pm - 7:00pm Doug
Mon, Dec 09 6:00pm - 7:00pm Doug
Mon, Dec 16 6:00pm - 7:00pm Doug
Mon, Dec 23 6:00pm - 7:00pm Doug
Mon, Jan 06 6:00pm - 7:00pm Doug
Mon, Jan 13 6:00pm - 7:00pm Doug
Mon, Jan 20 6:00pm - 7:00pm Doug

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 3490 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (0)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Reviews of Classes at Queens Guitar School (2)

(2 Reviews)
Guitar I: Absolute Beginners
Reviewed by darwin g. on 3/20/2015
Guitar I: Absolute Beginners
Reviewed by Heidi Hye Rim K. on 1/16/2015
Similar Classes

School: Queens Guitar School

Queens Guitar School

Mission: To foster personal greatness through the medium of guitar lessons.

      Learn how to live, play and love guitar with lessons for absolute beginners and advanced guitarists alike, electives, rock bands, camps, events, student shows and open mics for all levels and all...

Read more about Queens Guitar School

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified NYC educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Booking this class for a group? Find great private group events here
Loading...