Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.

French - Level 2

Fluent City

Price:
$439 6 seats left
Start Date:

Tue, Jun 06 6:45pm - 8:45pm (10 sessions)

Next start dates (6)

Location:
Flatiron, Manhattan
330 5th Ave 8th Fl
Btwn W 32nd & W 33rd Streets
New York, New York 10001
(Map)
Share:
Important:
Price includes books and materials needed. | No class on July 4, 2017
No Booking Fees Book Online Save to WishList

59 people saved this class

Give as a Gift
Class Level: Beginner
Average Class Size: 12

What you'll learn in this basic french class:

Level 2 is for those who have studied French before, even if it's been a while. Level 2 is right for you if you can say a few things about yourself in French, even if only at a basic level in the present tense with a limited vocabulary.

Here’s a list of things that you should be familiar with to know if Level 2 is right for you:

You can say short phrases such as:
  • I live in Brooklyn.
  • My friend does not live in Brooklyn. (Or “my brother does not live in Brooklyn” or “my sister does not live in Brooklyn” if you don’t know the word for friend.)
  • I am American.
  • I speak English
Do you get that nouns have a gender and that there is a difference between “a” vs “the.”

As an example, for masculine nouns:
  • un livre = a book
  • le livre = the book
For feminine nouns:
  • une table = a table
  • la table = the table
In general, if you are fairly comfortable with the above concepts, then you would be able to keep up with a Level 2 class. Level 2 is taught primarily in French with the first or second class designed to help you adjust to French being used in the classroom exclusively. If you are feeling very confident about all the above concepts, be sure to check the Level 3 description to be sure that level isn't more appropriate for you.

Books:
  • Grammaire Progressive du Français (Niveau debutant) (ISBN: 978-2090381146)
  • You'll also need a copy of Our French 1 Packet (used as a reference in Level 2), which we provide at no cost! Be sure to download it and bring it along to your first class
Class transfer or cancellation/refund requests must be made at least 7 days prior to your class start date. After this date, refunds cannot be given under any circumstance and we can't allow you to transfer your tuition to a different class.

The cancellation policy for private and makeup lessons is as follows: 24 hour notice is expected for cancellation of any weekday (before 6pm) lessons. Otherwise, you will still be charged. Weeknight (after 6pm) or weekend private or makeup lessons cannot be cancelled.

Map

Google Map
Fluent City


All classes at this location
Start Dates (7)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD 10 $439
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Jun 13 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Tue, Jun 20 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Tue, Jun 27 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Tue, Jul 11 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Tue, Jul 18 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Tue, Jul 25 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Tue, Aug 01 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Tue, Aug 08 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Tue, Aug 15 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD 10 $439
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Thu, Jun 15 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Thu, Jun 22 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Thu, Jun 29 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Thu, Jul 06 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Thu, Jul 13 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Thu, Jul 20 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Thu, Jul 27 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Thu, Aug 03 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Thu, Aug 10 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD 10 $439
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Jun 26 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Jul 10 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Jul 17 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Jul 24 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Jul 31 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Aug 07 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Aug 14 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Aug 21 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Aug 28 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD 10 $439
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Jun 27 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Tue, Jul 11 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Tue, Jul 18 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Tue, Jul 25 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Tue, Aug 01 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Tue, Aug 08 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Tue, Aug 15 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Tue, Aug 22 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Tue, Aug 29 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD 10 $439
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Jul 18 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Tue, Jul 25 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Tue, Aug 01 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Tue, Aug 08 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Tue, Aug 15 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Tue, Aug 22 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Tue, Aug 29 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Tue, Sep 05 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Tue, Sep 12 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD 10 $439
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Wed, Jul 19 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Wed, Jul 26 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Wed, Aug 02 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Wed, Aug 09 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Wed, Aug 16 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Wed, Aug 23 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Wed, Aug 30 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Wed, Sep 06 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Wed, Sep 13 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD 10 $439
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Wed, Aug 02 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Wed, Aug 09 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Wed, Aug 16 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Wed, Aug 23 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Wed, Aug 30 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Wed, Sep 06 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Wed, Sep 13 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Wed, Sep 20 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Wed, Sep 27 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 4390 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!

Reviews of Classes at Fluent City

(83 Reviews)
3/16/2017
Alyvia M.

Attended: French - Level 2
Alyvia M. gave this class 5 out of 5 CourseHorse stars.

3/9/2016
Laura M.

Attended: French - Level 2
Laura M. gave this class 5 out of 5 CourseHorse stars.

2/25/2015
Maggie S.

Attended: French - Level 2
Maggie S. gave this class 5 out of 5 CourseHorse stars.

School: Fluent City

Language & Culture Classes for Adults

We built Fluent City on the belief that curiosity brings enrichment to our lives, leading to better connections to the world around us. Today, we’re bringing people together through popup events and month-long immersions to discover food & drink, art &...

Read more about Fluent City

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified NYC educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK ONLINE
Taking this class for work? Get exclusive perks & discounts for free. Learn More
Loading...