Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.

Explorations in Acting for Kids I (7-9 Years Old)

at The Barrow Group Acting School - Hell's Kitchen

(48)
Course Details
Price:
$395 10 seats left
Start Date:

Sat, Jan 11, 9:30am - Mar 14, 10:30am (10 sessions)

Next start dates (1)

Location:
Hell's Kitchen, Manhattan
312 W 36th St 3rd Fl
Btwn 8th & 9th Avenues
New York, New York 10018
(Map)
Share:
Purchase Options
Description
Class Level: Beginner
Age Requirements: 7 - 9 years old
Average Class Size: 10
Teacher: Lunie Jules

What you'll learn in this kids acting technique class:

Our Explorations in Acting for Kids (7-9 years old) classes encourage spontaneity, simplicity and fun. This class teaches our specific approach to storytelling, and introduces students to the same tools that our adult professional actors work with. We believe that to act is to play, and that students learn the most in an atmosphere of relaxed positive reinforcement.

We begin with ensemble building games, story structure games, then move on to the basics of story telling and acting. Students will be given a script that will provide the basis for our scene study weeks and will share this work during our open class. Students will also be introduced to theatre fundamentals, such as costumes, props, and sets.

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy
All payments are non-refundable.Full payment or a deposit of 50% is required in advance in order to secure your spot in a class. The remaining balance is due before the first day of class.

Map

Google Map

The Barrow Group Acting School

All classes at this location

Start Dates (2)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
9:30am - 10:30am Lunie Jules 10 $395
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sat, Jan 18 9:30am - 10:30am Lunie Jules
Sat, Jan 25 9:30am - 10:30am Lunie Jules
Sat, Feb 01 9:30am - 10:30am Lunie Jules
Sat, Feb 08 9:30am - 10:30am Lunie Jules
Sat, Feb 15 9:30am - 10:30am Lunie Jules
Sat, Feb 22 9:30am - 10:30am Lunie Jules
Sat, Feb 29 9:30am - 10:30am Lunie Jules
Sat, Mar 07 9:30am - 10:30am Lunie Jules
Sat, Mar 14 9:30am - 10:30am Lunie Jules
4:15pm - 5:45pm Lunie Jules 10 $425
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Wed, Jan 22 4:15pm - 5:45pm Lunie Jules
Wed, Jan 29 4:15pm - 5:45pm Lunie Jules
Wed, Feb 05 4:15pm - 5:45pm Lunie Jules
Wed, Feb 12 4:15pm - 5:45pm Lunie Jules
Wed, Feb 19 4:15pm - 5:45pm Lunie Jules
Wed, Feb 26 4:15pm - 5:45pm Lunie Jules
Wed, Mar 04 4:15pm - 5:45pm Lunie Jules
Wed, Mar 11 4:15pm - 5:45pm Lunie Jules
Wed, Mar 18 4:15pm - 5:45pm Lunie Jules

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 3950 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (0)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Reviews of Classes at The Barrow Group Acting School (45)

Similar Classes

School: The Barrow Group Acting School

The Barrow Group Acting School

Founded in 1986, The Barrow Group is an award winning non-profit Off-Broadway theatre company, acting studio/school & arts center located in the heart of New York City.

The Barrow Group Acting School/Studio offers courses in acting and directing.  

These NYC acting classes include: scene study...

Read more about The Barrow Group Acting School

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified NYC educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Booking this class for a group? Find great private group events here
Loading...