Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.

Animal Care (Ages: 4 - 6)

at The Art Farm in the City - Upper East Side

Course Details
Price:
$519 8 seats left
Start Date:

Tue, Jan 14, 3:30pm - Mar 24, 4:30pm (11 sessions)

Next start dates (1)

Location:
Upper East Side, Manhattan
431 E 91st St
Btwn 1st & York Avenues
New York, New York 10128
(Map)
Share:
Important:
Price includes $25 registration fee.
Purchase Options
Description
Class Level: All levels
Age Requirements: 4 - 6 years old
Average Class Size: 12

What you'll learn in this kids academic class:

This one-of-a-kind after-school program will give your child the rare opportunity to spend time with live animals and to develop the important science skills of observation, classification, and communication. 

Using a hands-on approach to learning, your child will participate in age-appropriate science activities, stories, fun games and creative crafts.

Every session will include actively caring for our friendly critters, up-close animal encounters and time to record observations. Before it’s time to go the students can read an animal-themed book or just relax with a favorite creature on the Farm.

This one of a kind experience will instill in your child the importance of care, respect, and responsibility for all living creatures.

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy
No refunds will be granted for sick or absent days.

Map

Google Map

The Art Farm in the City

All classes at this location

Start Dates (2)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
3:30pm - 4:30pm TBD 12 $519
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Thu, Jan 16 3:30pm - 4:30pm TBD
Thu, Jan 23 3:30pm - 4:30pm TBD
Thu, Jan 30 3:30pm - 4:30pm TBD
Thu, Feb 06 3:30pm - 4:30pm TBD
Thu, Feb 13 3:30pm - 4:30pm TBD
Thu, Feb 20 3:30pm - 4:30pm TBD
Thu, Feb 27 3:30pm - 4:30pm TBD
Thu, Mar 05 3:30pm - 4:30pm TBD
Thu, Mar 12 3:30pm - 4:30pm TBD
Thu, Mar 19 3:30pm - 4:30pm TBD
Thu, Mar 26 3:30pm - 4:30pm TBD
3:30pm - 4:30pm TBD 11 $519
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Jan 21 3:30pm - 4:30pm TBD
Tue, Jan 28 3:30pm - 4:30pm TBD
Tue, Feb 04 3:30pm - 4:30pm TBD
Tue, Feb 11 3:30pm - 4:30pm TBD
Tue, Feb 18 3:30pm - 4:30pm TBD
Tue, Feb 25 3:30pm - 4:30pm TBD
Tue, Mar 03 3:30pm - 4:30pm TBD
Tue, Mar 10 3:30pm - 4:30pm TBD
Tue, Mar 17 3:30pm - 4:30pm TBD
Tue, Mar 24 3:30pm - 4:30pm TBD

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 5190 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (0)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Similar Classes

School: The Art Farm in the City

The Art Farm in the City

In the summer of 1999, Valentina Van Hise met Mari Linnman, the founder of this school's counterpart in the Hamptons, when she came to work there as a toddler music teacher. Valentina brought with her a bachelor's degree in music education and her unique talents as a music teacher.

In 2002, Mari and...

Read more about The Art Farm in the City

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified NYC educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Booking this class for a group? Find great private group events here
Loading...