Here's $10 towards your first class. Join for free

Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.

Meisner Technique

Alan Gordon Acting Studio »
Price:
$1,300
4 seats left
Start date: Sat, Sep 03 12:00pm - 3:30pm (26 sessions)
Next start dates (5)
Sat, Sep 03: 12:00pm - 03:30pm
Sat, Sep 10: 12:00pm - 03:30pm
Sat, Sep 17: 12:00pm - 03:30pm
Sat, Sep 24: 12:00pm - 03:30pm
Sat, Oct 01: 12:00pm - 03:30pm
Sat, Oct 08: 12:00pm - 03:30pm
Sat, Oct 15: 12:00pm - 03:30pm
Sat, Oct 22: 12:00pm - 03:30pm
Sat, Oct 29: 12:00pm - 03:30pm
Sat, Nov 05: 12:00pm - 03:30pm
Sat, Nov 12: 12:00pm - 03:30pm
Sat, Nov 19: 12:00pm - 03:30pm
Sat, Nov 26: 12:00pm - 03:30pm
Sat, Dec 03: 12:00pm - 03:30pm
Sat, Dec 10: 12:00pm - 03:30pm
Sat, Dec 17: 12:00pm - 03:30pm
Sat, Dec 24: 12:00pm - 03:30pm
Sat, Dec 31: 12:00pm - 03:30pm
Sat, Jan 07: 12:00pm - 03:30pm
Sat, Jan 14: 12:00pm - 03:30pm
Sat, Jan 21: 12:00pm - 03:30pm
Sat, Jan 28: 12:00pm - 03:30pm
Sat, Feb 04: 12:00pm - 03:30pm
Sat, Feb 11: 12:00pm - 03:30pm
Sat, Feb 18: 12:00pm - 03:30pm
Sat, Feb 25: 12:00pm - 03:30pm
Location: Greenwich Village, Manhattan
115 MacDougal St
Btwn W 3rd St & Minetta Lane
New York, New York 10012 (Map)
Important:

No Booking Fees!

Saved 23 Times

Class Information

  • Class Level: All levels
  • Age Requirements: 16 and older
  • Average Class Size: 12
  • Teacher: Alan Gordon

What you'll learn in this meisner class:

The goal of the Meisner Technique is to get each and every student to work truthfully and instinctively from themselves i.e. their own truthful point of view, to replace thinking with doing. By maintaining small groups students get to work several times during the course of the class in an environment that is supportive and conducive to learning. In providing this type of atmosphere I am able to teach without taking the joy out of learning.

Please take into consideration that my classes have been created for students that are committed to the highest standard of excellence. Students that enroll in my classes are interested in completing the entire Meisner program.

About the Meisner technique: The goal of the Meisner technique is to get each and every student to work truthfully and instinctively from themselves i.e. their own truthful point of view, i.e. to replace thinking with doing. By maintaining small groups students get to work several times during the course of the class in an environment that is supportive and conducive to learning.

Note: Please take into consideration that these classes are for serious actors that are looking to improve their skills. This is not a drop-in situation.

Refund & Cancellation Policy

Students will be provided a credit or refund as long as they provide 24 hours advanced notice of a cancellation.

Start Dates (6)

Start Date # of Sessions Price
26 $1,300 Book
26 $1,300 Book
26 $1,300 Book
26 $1,300 Book
26 $1,300 Book
26 $1,300 Book

Teacher:
Alan Gordon

Schedule:
Sat, Sep 03 12:00pm - 3:30pm
Sat, Sep 10 12:00pm - 3:30pm
Sat, Sep 17 12:00pm - 3:30pm
Sat, Sep 24 12:00pm - 3:30pm
Sat, Oct 01 12:00pm - 3:30pm
Sat, Oct 08 12:00pm - 3:30pm
Sat, Oct 15 12:00pm - 3:30pm
Sat, Oct 22 12:00pm - 3:30pm
Sat, Oct 29 12:00pm - 3:30pm
Sat, Nov 05 12:00pm - 3:30pm
Sat, Nov 12 12:00pm - 3:30pm
Sat, Nov 19 12:00pm - 3:30pm
Sat, Nov 26 12:00pm - 3:30pm
Sat, Dec 03 12:00pm - 3:30pm
Sat, Dec 10 12:00pm - 3:30pm
Sat, Dec 17 12:00pm - 3:30pm
Sat, Dec 24 12:00pm - 3:30pm
Sat, Dec 31 12:00pm - 3:30pm
Sat, Jan 07 12:00pm - 3:30pm
Sat, Jan 14 12:00pm - 3:30pm
Sat, Jan 21 12:00pm - 3:30pm
Sat, Jan 28 12:00pm - 3:30pm
Sat, Feb 04 12:00pm - 3:30pm
Sat, Feb 11 12:00pm - 3:30pm
Sat, Feb 18 12:00pm - 3:30pm
Sat, Feb 25 12:00pm - 3:30pm

Location:
Greenwich Village, Manhattan
115 MacDougal St
Btwn W 3rd St & Minetta Lane
New York, New York 10012
Map

Notes:

Map

Google Map
Alan Gordon Acting Studio
Greenwich Village, Manhattan
115 MacDougal St
Btwn W 3rd St & Minetta Lane
New York, New York 10012

All classes at this location

Benefits of Booking through CourseHorse

  • Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
  • Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
  • This class will earn you 13000 points. Points give you money off your next class!

Questions about this class?

Get help now from a knowledgeable expert!

Reviews of Classes at Alan Gordon Acting Studio

(1 Review)
See reviews for other classes at Alan Gordon Acting Studio
Hide Reviews

School: Alan Gordon Acting Studio

I opened my acting studio in 1988. Lauren Velez (Showtime's Dexter, HBO's Oz, The Vagina Monologues, Resurrection Boulevard), Lillias White (Winner of the Tony Award, Drama Desk Award and Outer Circle Critics Award for The Life), Sonja Sohn (HBO's The Wire), Lou Martini Jr. (HBO's The Sopranos) are...

Read more about Alan Gordon Acting Studio »

CourseHorse Approved School

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified NYC educator.

Ready to take this class?

Book Online

Taking this class for work? Get exclusive perks & discounts for free.

Need help finding a class? Contact us!
Need help? Contact us!