Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.

Software Engineering Immersive

at General Assembly - Northern Denver

(2457)
Course Details
Price:
$14,950 25 seats
Start Date:

Mon, Apr 27, 9:00am - Jul 21, 5:00pm (60 sessions)

Location:
Northern Denver
3858 Walnut St
Btwn N Marion & 40th Streets
Denver, Colorado 80205
(Map)
Book at Office/Home
Important:
A computer will not be provided.
No class on May 25 & July 6
Description
Class Level: Intermediate
Age Requirements: 18 and older
Average Class Size: 20

What you'll learn in this all software training:

Your best course for career transformation. Our award-winning program, expert instructors, dedicated career coaches, and 19K+ hiring partners get grads hired at A-list companies.

Take Advantage of Our Free Prep Course
The Software Engineering Immersive is a demanding course that embodies the rigor and challenges developers face each day on the job.

We believe that with hard work and the help of our expert team, anyone can launch a successful career in tech.

Selective Admissions
Our team works with you to understand your goals and how they align with our course. Free coursework and an in-depth technical assessment help ensure readiness for day one of class.

Gain a strong foundation in coding basics and sample our proven learning approach with 12 hours of free coursework.

Inside Our Award-Winning Curriculum

A Well-Rounded Technical Foundation

Dive into the development environment and the basics of computing, networks, and data structures. Discover how to build applications that meet user needs, model data, develop wireframes, and work collaboratively through version control.

Fluency in Multiple Frameworks and Stacks
Learn to build applications from the ground up using key languages and frameworks. Write high-quality JavaScript and leverage JS libraries like React to build a dynamic front-end. Incorporate functionality from third-party APIs and add complexity and nuance with Ruby on Rails, Python, Django, and more.

Beyond “Full-Stack Development”
Discover how to effectively communicate and collaborate with development teams to carry out projects from concept to completion. Work as a team in Git and GitHub while executing projects in an Agile development workflow.

Real-World Projects
Solve challenges that professional engineers face as you work individually and in teams with design and data students at GA.

Individualized Instructor Support
Get guidance, feedback, and more during scheduled one-on-one check-ins.

Global Network of 70,735 Alums
Connect, collaborate, and work with peers, experts, and leaders around the world.

By the end of our Software Engineering Immersive, you will be able to:
  • Dive into core computer science elements including algorithms and data structures.
  • Create responsive web pages for modern browsers using HTML, CSS, and JavaScript.
  • Build a richly interactive, single-page front-end for your application using a modern framework like Angular or React.
  • Consume application programming interfaces (APIs) from third-party sites such as Twitter or Yelp and add complexity and nuance with Ruby on Rails, Python, Django, and more.
  • Write secure full-stack applications that meet user needs and deploy them to cloud-based services like Heroku.
  • Collaborate as a team using Git and GitHub, widely accepted collaboration practices, and an agile development workflow.
By the end of the course you will have:
  • Created at least four portfolio projects.
  • Practiced for technical interviews.
  • Built a full-stack application.
  • Developed lifelong community you can tap into throughout your career.
School Notes:
For students enrolling in 12 week part time and immersive classes, it is not recommended that you book more than one class simultaneously.

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy
If you can't make it to a class/workshop, please email us at [email protected] at least 7 days before the scheduled event date. No refunds will be given after this timeframe.

Map

Google Map

General Assembly

All classes at this location

Start Dates (1)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
9:00am - 5:00pm Jim Haff, Micah Wierenga & Isha Arora 60 $14,950
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Apr 28 9:00am - 5:00pm Jim Haff, Micah Wierenga & Isha Arora
Wed, Apr 29 9:00am - 5:00pm Jim Haff, Micah Wierenga & Isha Arora
Thu, Apr 30 9:00am - 5:00pm Jim Haff, Micah Wierenga & Isha Arora
Fri, May 01 9:00am - 5:00pm Jim Haff, Micah Wierenga & Isha Arora
Mon, May 04 9:00am - 5:00pm Jim Haff, Micah Wierenga & Isha Arora
Tue, May 05 9:00am - 5:00pm Jim Haff, Micah Wierenga & Isha Arora
Wed, May 06 9:00am - 5:00pm Jim Haff, Micah Wierenga & Isha Arora
Thu, May 07 9:00am - 5:00pm Jim Haff, Micah Wierenga & Isha Arora
Fri, May 08 9:00am - 5:00pm Jim Haff, Micah Wierenga & Isha Arora
Mon, May 11 9:00am - 5:00pm Jim Haff, Micah Wierenga & Isha Arora
Tue, May 12 9:00am - 5:00pm Jim Haff, Micah Wierenga & Isha Arora
Wed, May 13 9:00am - 5:00pm Jim Haff, Micah Wierenga & Isha Arora
Thu, May 14 9:00am - 5:00pm Jim Haff, Micah Wierenga & Isha Arora
Fri, May 15 9:00am - 5:00pm Jim Haff, Micah Wierenga & Isha Arora
Mon, May 18 9:00am - 5:00pm Jim Haff, Micah Wierenga & Isha Arora
Tue, May 19 9:00am - 5:00pm Jim Haff, Micah Wierenga & Isha Arora
Wed, May 20 9:00am - 5:00pm Jim Haff, Micah Wierenga & Isha Arora
Thu, May 21 9:00am - 5:00pm Jim Haff, Micah Wierenga & Isha Arora
Fri, May 22 9:00am - 5:00pm Jim Haff, Micah Wierenga & Isha Arora
Tue, May 26 9:00am - 5:00pm Jim Haff, Micah Wierenga & Isha Arora
Wed, May 27 9:00am - 5:00pm Jim Haff, Micah Wierenga & Isha Arora
Thu, May 28 9:00am - 5:00pm Jim Haff, Micah Wierenga & Isha Arora
Fri, May 29 9:00am - 5:00pm Jim Haff, Micah Wierenga & Isha Arora
Mon, Jun 01 9:00am - 5:00pm Jim Haff, Micah Wierenga & Isha Arora
Tue, Jun 02 9:00am - 5:00pm Jim Haff, Micah Wierenga & Isha Arora
Wed, Jun 03 9:00am - 5:00pm Jim Haff, Micah Wierenga & Isha Arora
Thu, Jun 04 9:00am - 5:00pm Jim Haff, Micah Wierenga & Isha Arora
Fri, Jun 05 9:00am - 5:00pm Jim Haff, Micah Wierenga & Isha Arora
Mon, Jun 08 9:00am - 5:00pm Jim Haff, Micah Wierenga & Isha Arora
Tue, Jun 09 9:00am - 5:00pm Jim Haff, Micah Wierenga & Isha Arora
Wed, Jun 10 9:00am - 5:00pm Jim Haff, Micah Wierenga & Isha Arora
Thu, Jun 11 9:00am - 5:00pm Jim Haff, Micah Wierenga & Isha Arora
Fri, Jun 12 9:00am - 5:00pm Jim Haff, Micah Wierenga & Isha Arora
Mon, Jun 15 9:00am - 5:00pm Jim Haff, Micah Wierenga & Isha Arora
Tue, Jun 16 9:00am - 5:00pm Jim Haff, Micah Wierenga & Isha Arora
Wed, Jun 17 9:00am - 5:00pm Jim Haff, Micah Wierenga & Isha Arora
Thu, Jun 18 9:00am - 5:00pm Jim Haff, Micah Wierenga & Isha Arora
Fri, Jun 19 9:00am - 5:00pm Jim Haff, Micah Wierenga & Isha Arora
Mon, Jun 22 9:00am - 5:00pm Jim Haff, Micah Wierenga & Isha Arora
Tue, Jun 23 9:00am - 5:00pm Jim Haff, Micah Wierenga & Isha Arora
Wed, Jun 24 9:00am - 5:00pm Jim Haff, Micah Wierenga & Isha Arora
Thu, Jun 25 9:00am - 5:00pm Jim Haff, Micah Wierenga & Isha Arora
Fri, Jun 26 9:00am - 5:00pm Jim Haff, Micah Wierenga & Isha Arora
Mon, Jun 29 9:00am - 5:00pm Jim Haff, Micah Wierenga & Isha Arora
Tue, Jun 30 9:00am - 5:00pm Jim Haff, Micah Wierenga & Isha Arora
Wed, Jul 01 9:00am - 5:00pm Jim Haff, Micah Wierenga & Isha Arora
Thu, Jul 02 9:00am - 5:00pm Jim Haff, Micah Wierenga & Isha Arora
Fri, Jul 03 9:00am - 5:00pm Jim Haff, Micah Wierenga & Isha Arora
Tue, Jul 07 9:00am - 5:00pm Jim Haff, Micah Wierenga & Isha Arora
Wed, Jul 08 9:00am - 5:00pm Jim Haff, Micah Wierenga & Isha Arora
Thu, Jul 09 9:00am - 5:00pm Jim Haff, Micah Wierenga & Isha Arora
Fri, Jul 10 9:00am - 5:00pm Jim Haff, Micah Wierenga & Isha Arora
Mon, Jul 13 9:00am - 5:00pm Jim Haff, Micah Wierenga & Isha Arora
Tue, Jul 14 9:00am - 5:00pm Jim Haff, Micah Wierenga & Isha Arora
Wed, Jul 15 9:00am - 5:00pm Jim Haff, Micah Wierenga & Isha Arora
Thu, Jul 16 9:00am - 5:00pm Jim Haff, Micah Wierenga & Isha Arora
Fri, Jul 17 9:00am - 5:00pm Jim Haff, Micah Wierenga & Isha Arora
Mon, Jul 20 9:00am - 5:00pm Jim Haff, Micah Wierenga & Isha Arora
Tue, Jul 21 9:00am - 5:00pm Jim Haff, Micah Wierenga & Isha Arora

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 149500 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (0)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Reviews of Classes at General Assembly (2,442)

Similar Classes

School: General Assembly

General Assembly

General Assembly is a pioneer in education and career transformation, specializing in today’s most in-demand skills. The leading source for training, staffing, and career transitions, we foster a flourishing community of professionals pursuing careers they love.

What began as a co-working space in...

Read more about General Assembly

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified DEN educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Taking this class for work? Get exclusive perks & discounts for free.
Loading...