Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.

Software Engineering Immersive

at General Assembly - Near North Side

(2265)
Course Details
Price:
$14,950 25 seats
Start Date:

Mon, Dec 02, 9:30am - Mar 06, 5:30pm (60 sessions)

Next start dates (1)

Location:
Near North Side, Downtown/Loop
444 N Wabash Ave 5th Fl
Btwn E Illinois & E Hubbard Streets
Illinois City, Illinois 60611
(Map)
Share:
Important:
A computer will not be provided
No classes on Dec. 23-31, Jan. 1 & 20, Feb. 17
Purchase Options
Description
Class Level: All levels
Age Requirements: 18 and older
Average Class Size: 20

What you'll learn in this all software training:

Your best course for career transformation. Our award-winning program, expert instructors, dedicated career coaches, and 19K+ hiring partners get grads hired at A-list companies.

With 9000+ hires, we’ve placed more grads in high-growth, high-pay tech careers than any other program.

Essential Industry Skills
  • Build rich, interactive, full-stack apps with key languages and dive into algorithms, data structures, design patterns, APIs, and more.
Experience the Job Demands
  • Get hands-on with HTML, CSS, JavaScript, Python, Django, Ruby on Rails, React, Angular, or SQL. Master how to discuss and use data structures and algorithms to solve real-world problems.
$0 Upfront Tuition Options
  • Including income share agreements, scholarships, payment plans, and loans. Options start at $0 upfront, where available.
Dedicated Job Support at Every Step
  • Develop a winning portfolio, effective technical interview tactics, and more with your personal career coach.
19K+ Employer Network
  • Don’t settle. Our global community of hiring partners includes the best companies across a range of hot industries.
Made With — and For — Employers
  • We work with our vast global network of partners to ensure our continually updated curriculum meets today’s demands on the job.
Take Advantage of Our Free Prep Course

The Software Engineering Immersive is a demanding course that embodies the rigor and challenges developers face each day on the job.

We believe that with hard work and the help of our expert team, anyone can launch a successful career in tech.

Selective Admissions

Our team works with you to understand your goals and how they align with our course. Free coursework and an in-depth technical assessment help ensure readiness for day one of class.

Start Coding Now for Free

Gain a strong foundation in coding basics and sample our proven learning approach with 12 hours of free coursework.

Inside Our Award-Winning Curriculum

A Well-Rounded Technical Foundation

Dive into the development environment and the basics of computing, networks, and data structures. Discover how to build applications that meet user needs, model data, develop wireframes, and work collaboratively through version control.

Fluency in Multiple Frameworks and Stacks

Learn to build applications from the ground up using key languages and frameworks. Write high-quality JavaScript and leverage JS libraries like React to build a dynamic front-end. Incorporate functionality from third-party APIs and add complexity and nuance with Ruby on Rails, Python, Django, and more.

Beyond “Full-Stack Development”

Discover how to effectively communicate and collaborate with development teams to carry out projects from concept to completion. Work as a team in Git and GitHub while executing projects in an Agile development workflow.

Real-World Projects

Solve challenges that professional engineers face as you work individually and in teams with design and data students at GA.

Individualized Instructor Support

Get guidance, feedback, and more during scheduled one-on-one check-ins.

Global Network of 70,735 Alums

Connect, collaborate, and work with peers, experts, and leaders around the world.

School Notes:
For students enrolling in 12 week part time and immersive classes, it is not recommended that you book more than one class simultaneously.

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy
If you can't make it to a class/workshop, please email us at [email protected] at least 7 days before the scheduled event date. No refunds will be given after this timeframe.

Map

Google Map

General Assembly

All classes at this location

Start Dates (2)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
9:30am - 5:30pm Multiple Instructors 60 $14,950
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Dec 03 9:30am - 5:30pm Multiple Instructors
Wed, Dec 04 9:30am - 5:30pm Multiple Instructors
Thu, Dec 05 9:30am - 5:30pm Multiple Instructors
Fri, Dec 06 9:30am - 5:30pm Multiple Instructors
Mon, Dec 09 9:30am - 5:30pm Multiple Instructors
Tue, Dec 10 9:30am - 5:30pm Multiple Instructors
Wed, Dec 11 9:30am - 5:30pm Multiple Instructors
Thu, Dec 12 9:30am - 5:30pm Multiple Instructors
Fri, Dec 13 9:30am - 5:30pm Multiple Instructors
Mon, Dec 16 9:30am - 5:30pm Multiple Instructors
Tue, Dec 17 9:30am - 5:30pm Multiple Instructors
Wed, Dec 18 9:30am - 5:30pm Multiple Instructors
Thu, Dec 19 9:30am - 5:30pm Multiple Instructors
Fri, Dec 20 9:30am - 5:30pm Multiple Instructors
Thu, Jan 02 9:30am - 5:30pm Multiple Instructors
Fri, Jan 03 9:30am - 5:30pm Multiple Instructors
Mon, Jan 06 9:30am - 5:30pm Multiple Instructors
Tue, Jan 07 9:30am - 5:30pm Multiple Instructors
Wed, Jan 08 9:30am - 5:30pm Multiple Instructors
Thu, Jan 09 9:30am - 5:30pm Multiple Instructors
Fri, Jan 10 9:30am - 5:30pm Multiple Instructors
Mon, Jan 13 9:30am - 5:30pm Multiple Instructors
Tue, Jan 14 9:30am - 5:30pm Multiple Instructors
Wed, Jan 15 9:30am - 5:30pm Multiple Instructors
Thu, Jan 16 9:30am - 5:30pm Multiple Instructors
Fri, Jan 17 9:30am - 5:30pm Multiple Instructors
Tue, Jan 21 9:30am - 5:30pm Multiple Instructors
Wed, Jan 22 9:30am - 5:30pm Multiple Instructors
Thu, Jan 23 9:30am - 5:30pm Multiple Instructors
Fri, Jan 24 9:30am - 5:30pm Multiple Instructors
Mon, Jan 27 9:30am - 5:30pm Multiple Instructors
Tue, Jan 28 9:30am - 5:30pm Multiple Instructors
Wed, Jan 29 9:30am - 5:30pm Multiple Instructors
Thu, Jan 30 9:30am - 5:30pm Multiple Instructors
Fri, Jan 31 9:30am - 5:30pm Multiple Instructors
Mon, Feb 03 9:30am - 5:30pm Multiple Instructors
Tue, Feb 04 9:30am - 5:30pm Multiple Instructors
Wed, Feb 05 9:30am - 5:30pm Multiple Instructors
Thu, Feb 06 9:30am - 5:30pm Multiple Instructors
Fri, Feb 07 9:30am - 5:30pm Multiple Instructors
Mon, Feb 10 9:30am - 5:30pm Multiple Instructors
Tue, Feb 11 9:30am - 5:30pm Multiple Instructors
Wed, Feb 12 9:30am - 5:30pm Multiple Instructors
Thu, Feb 13 9:30am - 5:30pm Multiple Instructors
Fri, Feb 14 9:30am - 5:30pm Multiple Instructors
Tue, Feb 18 9:30am - 5:30pm Multiple Instructors
Wed, Feb 19 9:30am - 5:30pm Multiple Instructors
Thu, Feb 20 9:30am - 5:30pm Multiple Instructors
Fri, Feb 21 9:30am - 5:30pm Multiple Instructors
Mon, Feb 24 9:30am - 5:30pm Multiple Instructors
Tue, Feb 25 9:30am - 5:30pm Multiple Instructors
Wed, Feb 26 9:30am - 5:30pm Multiple Instructors
Thu, Feb 27 9:30am - 5:30pm Multiple Instructors
Fri, Feb 28 9:30am - 5:30pm Multiple Instructors
Mon, Mar 02 9:30am - 5:30pm Multiple Instructors
Tue, Mar 03 9:30am - 5:30pm Multiple Instructors
Wed, Mar 04 9:30am - 5:30pm Multiple Instructors
Thu, Mar 05 9:30am - 5:30pm Multiple Instructors
Fri, Mar 06 9:30am - 5:30pm Multiple Instructors
9:30am - 5:30pm James Haff, Reuben Ayres & Isha Arora 60 $14,950
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Feb 25 9:30am - 5:30pm James Haff, Reuben Ayres & Isha Arora
Wed, Feb 26 9:30am - 5:30pm James Haff, Reuben Ayres & Isha Arora
Thu, Feb 27 9:30am - 5:30pm James Haff, Reuben Ayres & Isha Arora
Fri, Feb 28 9:30am - 5:30pm James Haff, Reuben Ayres & Isha Arora
Mon, Mar 02 9:30am - 5:30pm James Haff, Reuben Ayres & Isha Arora
Tue, Mar 03 9:30am - 5:30pm James Haff, Reuben Ayres & Isha Arora
Wed, Mar 04 9:30am - 5:30pm James Haff, Reuben Ayres & Isha Arora
Thu, Mar 05 9:30am - 5:30pm James Haff, Reuben Ayres & Isha Arora
Fri, Mar 06 9:30am - 5:30pm James Haff, Reuben Ayres & Isha Arora
Mon, Mar 09 9:30am - 5:30pm James Haff, Reuben Ayres & Isha Arora
Tue, Mar 10 9:30am - 5:30pm James Haff, Reuben Ayres & Isha Arora
Wed, Mar 11 9:30am - 5:30pm James Haff, Reuben Ayres & Isha Arora
Thu, Mar 12 9:30am - 5:30pm James Haff, Reuben Ayres & Isha Arora
Fri, Mar 13 9:30am - 5:30pm James Haff, Reuben Ayres & Isha Arora
Mon, Mar 16 9:30am - 5:30pm James Haff, Reuben Ayres & Isha Arora
Tue, Mar 17 9:30am - 5:30pm James Haff, Reuben Ayres & Isha Arora
Wed, Mar 18 9:30am - 5:30pm James Haff, Reuben Ayres & Isha Arora
Thu, Mar 19 9:30am - 5:30pm James Haff, Reuben Ayres & Isha Arora
Fri, Mar 20 9:30am - 5:30pm James Haff, Reuben Ayres & Isha Arora
Mon, Mar 23 9:30am - 5:30pm James Haff, Reuben Ayres & Isha Arora
Tue, Mar 24 9:30am - 5:30pm James Haff, Reuben Ayres & Isha Arora
Wed, Mar 25 9:30am - 5:30pm James Haff, Reuben Ayres & Isha Arora
Thu, Mar 26 9:30am - 5:30pm James Haff, Reuben Ayres & Isha Arora
Fri, Mar 27 9:30am - 5:30pm James Haff, Reuben Ayres & Isha Arora
Mon, Mar 30 9:30am - 5:30pm James Haff, Reuben Ayres & Isha Arora
Tue, Mar 31 9:30am - 5:30pm James Haff, Reuben Ayres & Isha Arora
Wed, Apr 01 9:30am - 5:30pm James Haff, Reuben Ayres & Isha Arora
Thu, Apr 02 9:30am - 5:30pm James Haff, Reuben Ayres & Isha Arora
Fri, Apr 03 9:30am - 5:30pm James Haff, Reuben Ayres & Isha Arora
Mon, Apr 06 9:30am - 5:30pm James Haff, Reuben Ayres & Isha Arora
Tue, Apr 07 9:30am - 5:30pm James Haff, Reuben Ayres & Isha Arora
Wed, Apr 08 9:30am - 5:30pm James Haff, Reuben Ayres & Isha Arora
Thu, Apr 09 9:30am - 5:30pm James Haff, Reuben Ayres & Isha Arora
Fri, Apr 10 9:30am - 5:30pm James Haff, Reuben Ayres & Isha Arora
Mon, Apr 13 9:30am - 5:30pm James Haff, Reuben Ayres & Isha Arora
Tue, Apr 14 9:30am - 5:30pm James Haff, Reuben Ayres & Isha Arora
Wed, Apr 15 9:30am - 5:30pm James Haff, Reuben Ayres & Isha Arora
Thu, Apr 16 9:30am - 5:30pm James Haff, Reuben Ayres & Isha Arora
Fri, Apr 17 9:30am - 5:30pm James Haff, Reuben Ayres & Isha Arora
Mon, Apr 20 9:30am - 5:30pm James Haff, Reuben Ayres & Isha Arora
Tue, Apr 21 9:30am - 5:30pm James Haff, Reuben Ayres & Isha Arora
Wed, Apr 22 9:30am - 5:30pm James Haff, Reuben Ayres & Isha Arora
Thu, Apr 23 9:30am - 5:30pm James Haff, Reuben Ayres & Isha Arora
Fri, Apr 24 9:30am - 5:30pm James Haff, Reuben Ayres & Isha Arora
Mon, Apr 27 9:30am - 5:30pm James Haff, Reuben Ayres & Isha Arora
Tue, Apr 28 9:30am - 5:30pm James Haff, Reuben Ayres & Isha Arora
Wed, Apr 29 9:30am - 5:30pm James Haff, Reuben Ayres & Isha Arora
Thu, Apr 30 9:30am - 5:30pm James Haff, Reuben Ayres & Isha Arora
Fri, May 01 9:30am - 5:30pm James Haff, Reuben Ayres & Isha Arora
Mon, May 04 9:30am - 5:30pm James Haff, Reuben Ayres & Isha Arora
Tue, May 05 9:30am - 5:30pm James Haff, Reuben Ayres & Isha Arora
Wed, May 06 9:30am - 5:30pm James Haff, Reuben Ayres & Isha Arora
Thu, May 07 9:30am - 5:30pm James Haff, Reuben Ayres & Isha Arora
Fri, May 08 9:30am - 5:30pm James Haff, Reuben Ayres & Isha Arora
Mon, May 11 9:30am - 5:30pm James Haff, Reuben Ayres & Isha Arora
Tue, May 12 9:30am - 5:30pm James Haff, Reuben Ayres & Isha Arora
Wed, May 13 9:30am - 5:30pm James Haff, Reuben Ayres & Isha Arora
Thu, May 14 9:30am - 5:30pm James Haff, Reuben Ayres & Isha Arora
Fri, May 15 9:30am - 5:30pm James Haff, Reuben Ayres & Isha Arora

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 149500 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (0)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Reviews of Classes at General Assembly (2,250)

Similar Classes

School: General Assembly

General Assembly

General Assembly is a pioneer in education and career transformation, specializing in today’s most in-demand skills. The leading source for training, staffing, and career transitions, we foster a flourishing community of professionals pursuing careers they love.

What began as a co-working space in...

Read more about General Assembly

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified Chicago educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Taking this class for work? Get exclusive perks & discounts for free.
Loading...