Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Other Categories in Performing Arts

Ballet (Ages 7 & up)

at Chicago Contemporary Dance Theatre - Bridgeport

Course Details
Price:
$680 15 seats left
Start Date:

Wed, Sep 18, 7:00pm - Jun 03, 8:30pm (32 sessions)

Next start dates (1)

Location:
Bridgeport, South Side
1200 W 35th St
At S Racine Ave
Chicago, Illinois 60609
(Map)
Share:
Important:
Studio C
Tuition includes $40 Registration Fee
No class: 11/27, 12/25, 1/1, 2/19, 4/8 & 4/15
Purchase Options
Description
Class Level: All levels
Age Requirements: 7 and older
Average Class Size: 15

What you'll learn in this ballet class:

Technique Class Only - Non Recital Students will build off the five positions, master plié variations and tendus, among other level-appropriate skills. Dancers will use both barre and centre floor. Ballet classes will help dancers with posture, flexibility, fitness, balance, self-discipline, and self-confidence.

Please bring lunch.


Tuition includes $40 Registration Fee (for New Students). Contact [email protected] to remove the Registration Fee if you have enrolled in the same class before.

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy
No refunds.

Map

Google Map

Chicago Contemporary Dance Theatre

All classes at this location

Enter on Racine thru the sculpture garden. Dial #189 to enter. Located 5r

Start Dates (2)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
5:45pm - 7:00pm TBD 32 $615
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Wed, Sep 25 5:45pm - 7:00pm TBD
Wed, Oct 02 5:45pm - 7:00pm TBD
Wed, Oct 09 5:45pm - 7:00pm TBD
Wed, Oct 16 5:45pm - 7:00pm TBD
Wed, Oct 23 5:45pm - 7:00pm TBD
Wed, Oct 30 5:45pm - 7:00pm TBD
Wed, Nov 06 5:45pm - 7:00pm TBD
Wed, Nov 13 5:45pm - 7:00pm TBD
Wed, Nov 20 5:45pm - 7:00pm TBD
Wed, Dec 04 5:45pm - 7:00pm TBD
Wed, Dec 11 5:45pm - 7:00pm TBD
Wed, Dec 18 5:45pm - 7:00pm TBD
Wed, Jan 08 5:45pm - 7:00pm TBD
Wed, Jan 15 5:45pm - 7:00pm TBD
Wed, Jan 22 5:45pm - 7:00pm TBD
Wed, Jan 29 5:45pm - 7:00pm TBD
Wed, Feb 05 5:45pm - 7:00pm TBD
Wed, Feb 12 5:45pm - 7:00pm TBD
Wed, Feb 26 5:45pm - 7:00pm TBD
Wed, Mar 04 5:45pm - 7:00pm TBD
Wed, Mar 11 5:45pm - 7:00pm TBD
Wed, Mar 18 5:45pm - 7:00pm TBD
Wed, Mar 25 5:45pm - 7:00pm TBD
Wed, Apr 01 5:45pm - 7:00pm TBD
Wed, Apr 22 5:45pm - 7:00pm TBD
Wed, Apr 29 5:45pm - 7:00pm TBD
Wed, May 06 5:45pm - 7:00pm TBD
Wed, May 13 5:45pm - 7:00pm TBD
Wed, May 20 5:45pm - 7:00pm TBD
Wed, May 27 5:45pm - 7:00pm TBD
Wed, Jun 03 5:45pm - 7:00pm TBD
7:00pm - 8:30pm TBD 32 $680
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Wed, Sep 25 7:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Wed, Oct 02 7:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Wed, Oct 09 7:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Wed, Oct 16 7:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Wed, Oct 23 7:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Wed, Oct 30 7:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Wed, Nov 06 7:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Wed, Nov 13 7:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Wed, Nov 20 7:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Wed, Dec 04 7:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Wed, Dec 11 7:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Wed, Dec 18 7:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Wed, Jan 08 7:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Wed, Jan 15 7:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Wed, Jan 22 7:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Wed, Jan 29 7:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Wed, Feb 05 7:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Wed, Feb 12 7:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Wed, Feb 26 7:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Wed, Mar 04 7:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Wed, Mar 11 7:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Wed, Mar 18 7:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Wed, Mar 25 7:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Wed, Apr 01 7:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Wed, Apr 22 7:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Wed, Apr 29 7:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Wed, May 06 7:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Wed, May 13 7:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Wed, May 20 7:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Wed, May 27 7:00pm - 8:30pm TBD
Wed, Jun 03 7:00pm - 8:30pm TBD

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 6800 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (0)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Similar Classes

School: Chicago Contemporary Dance Theatre

Chicago Contemporary Dance Theatre

​Chicago Contemporary Dance Theatre, formally known as Baltimore Chicago Contemporary Dance Theatre, was established in 1998 under the direction of Dr. Charles Carter. Under his direction the company has performed throughout the United States. In 2007, Dr. Charles Carter decided to pass his legacy...

Read more about Chicago Contemporary Dance Theatre

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified Chicago educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Taking this class for work? Get exclusive perks & discounts for free.
Loading...