Here's $10 towards your first class. Join for free

Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.

Video Software Training NYC

185 classes
Follow following this category
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age
  • Date:
    Starts on
    Ends by
    Times:
    Days:
    Close
  • Skill Level:
    Close
  • Neighborhoods:
    Close
  • Price:
    $0 $1,000

    Currently viewing classes from:
    $0 to $1000

    Close

Video Software Training Coming up in New York

Learn how to write video scripts and story outlines, shoot and edit it, and broadcast your work on video-sharing sites like YouTube.com. We'll explore excellent examples of online video, discuss the cameras and microphones you'll need, and teach you to shoot, edit, and encode. Popular websites are more than just words. Pages with video get double the...

$275
Sa.   Mar 28th, 10am
Beginner
(20)
Special School Offer!
15% Off BKC Brooklyn Central Gift Cards! Learn More >

Learn how the video mode operates through a detailed demonstration on the new video DSLRs. We’ll see how the camera switches from stills to moving image (what is Live View? why did my viewfinder stop working?) and learn the standard settings used to get the right exposure and the right appearance of movement. Who should take this class? Anyone...

$120
Th.   Apr 2nd, 7pm
Advanced
(99)
Be first to know about new video software classes

Add this topic and we'll let you know about new classes, trending topics and last minute discounts

The CourseHorse Gift Card

The CourseHorse Gift Card can be used on any of the 35,000 classes on CourseHorse, comes in any denomination and never expires.

Buy a Gift Card

With powerful new updates, filmmakers of all stripes are embracing Apple’s latest, Final Cut Pro X. This in-depth workshop is designed for those who want to start non-linear editing with the software. Learn basic system setup, the FCPX interface, importing media files, working with sound and titles, logging, building and finishing cuts, and more....

$325
F.   Apr 3rd, 11am
Beginner
(26)

Take your basic Final Cut Pro X skills to the next level. Learn multicamera editing, advanced compositing, mixing audio tracks, creating dynamic effects, applying filters in real time, and more. Hone the skills you need to accelerate your editing workflow and work in the post-production industry.Topics include:Multicamera EditingAdvanced CompositingCreating...

$325
Su.   Apr 12th, 11am
Intermediate
(26)

Learn to efficiently produce motion graphics and visual effects for film, video, multimedia, and the Web in this, the introductory version of the After Effects classes offered from American Graphics Institute. This two-day course teaches you to use visual and audio effects and is led by experienced motion graphics professionals.Prerequisites: Although...

$795
M.T.   Mar 9th, 9:30am
Beginner
(11)
Monday March 9 9:30am - 4:30pm 2 Sessions $795
Monday April 13 9:30am - 4:30pm 2 Sessions $795
Monday May 18 9:30am - 4:30pm 2 Sessions $795
Monday June 15 9:30am - 4:30pm 2 Sessions $795
Close
Other Dates (4)

Students attending this class will learn beyond the basics by focusing on industry standard best-practices for creating motion graphics. This is a two-day intermediate class. Building on concepts learned in the level one class, course topics include blending modes, masks and track mattes, working in 3D space, cameras, lighting in 3D, parenting, nesting...

$995
Th.F.   Mar 12th, 10am
Intermediate
(8)
Thursday March 12 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $995
Thursday April 23 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $995
Thursday May 14 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $995
Thursday June 25 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $995
Close
Other Dates (4)

Students attending this class will learn the fundamentals of creating effects within avid media composer 6, the non-linear film/video editing application used in most movie and television productions. This two-day course covers editing and effects in the avid media composer. Class time is divided between demonstration and hands-on-practice.This course...

$995
Th.F.   Mar 12th, 10am
All levels
(8)
Thursday March 12 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $995
Saturday March 21 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $995
Saturday April 18 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $995
Thursday April 23 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $995
Saturday May 16 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $995
Thursday May 21 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $995
Thursday June 11 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $995
Saturday June 20 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $995
Close
Other Dates (8)

This is the advanced course from the regularly scheduled Adobe Premiere Pro classes at American Graphics Institute and teaches advanced editing techniques and builds upon the skills covered in introductory course.Learn advanced capabilities in two days of intensive hands-on training. Learn to use the advanced interface and editing tools and create...

$795
M.T.   Mar 30th, 9:30am
Advanced
(11)
Monday March 30 9:30am - 4:30pm 2 Sessions $795
Wednesday April 29 9:30am - 4:30pm 2 Sessions $795
Close
Other Dates (2)

In this course you’ll learn advanced skills for creating interactive content for use in broadcast, film, and on the Web. This is part of American Graphics Institute series of After Effects classes and this provides additional skills as well as tips and tricks to improve your efficiency and creativity. These classes at AGI are led by our experienced...

$795
M.T.   Mar 30th, 9:30am
Advanced
(11)
Monday March 30 9:30am - 4:30pm 2 Sessions $795
Wednesday April 29 9:30am - 4:30pm 2 Sessions $795
Thursday May 28 9:30am - 4:30pm 2 Sessions $795
Monday June 29 9:30am - 4:30pm 2 Sessions $795
Close
Other Dates (4)

This course is the first step in mastering avid media composer 6, the standard editing system used by professionals in the film and television industries. This course is the first step in achieving confidence, creativity, and efficiency with avid media composer 6, the non-linear film/video editing application used in most movie and television productions....

$995
Sa.Su.   Mar 14th, 10am
All levels
(8)
Saturday March 14 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $995
Saturday April 11 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $995
Monday April 20 10am - 6pm 3 Sessions $1,295
Saturday May 9 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $995
Monday May 18 10am - 6pm 3 Sessions $1,295
Saturday June 6 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $995
Monday June 8 10am - 6pm 3 Sessions $1,295
Monday July 6 10am - 6pm 3 Sessions $1,295
Saturday July 11 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $995
Saturday August 1 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $995
Monday August 3 10am - 6pm 3 Sessions $1,295
Saturday September 12 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $995
Monday September 21 10am - 6pm 3 Sessions $1,295
Saturday October 3 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $995
Monday October 12 10am - 6pm 3 Sessions $1,295
Monday November 2 10am - 6pm 3 Sessions $1,295
Saturday November 7 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $995
Monday December 14 10am - 6pm 3 Sessions $1,295
Close
Other Dates (18)

Students learn things like work space management and project organization, along with advanced tool sets including multi-camera, script sync, and marquee. This three-day course is designed for the experienced Avid Media Composer or Symphony editors to gain greater productivity by mastering the system's sophisticated editing features and tools. In...

$1,295
M.T.W.   Mar 16th, 10am
All levels
(8)
Monday March 16 10am - 6pm 3 Sessions $1,295
Wednesday May 27 10am - 6pm 3 Sessions $1,295
Close
Other Dates (2)

Students work with dramatic real-world media to learn the practical techniques used daily in editing projects. Final cut pro x is a revolutionary video editing application that makes it possible for beginners and seasoned professionals to achieve stunning results. This five-day, hands-on course teaches students to perform basic editing functions while...

$1,700
M.T.W.Th.F.   Mar 16th, 10am
All levels
(8)
Monday March 16 10am - 6pm 5 Sessions $1,700
Monday April 6 10am - 6pm 5 Sessions $1,700
Monday May 18 10am - 6pm 5 Sessions $1,700
Monday June 8 10am - 6pm 5 Sessions $1,700
Monday July 6 10am - 6pm 5 Sessions $1,700
Monday August 17 10am - 6pm 5 Sessions $1,700
Monday September 14 10am - 6pm 5 Sessions $1,700
Monday October 5 10am - 6pm 5 Sessions $1,700
Monday November 9 10am - 6pm 5 Sessions $1,700
Monday December 14 10am - 6pm 5 Sessions $1,700
Close
Other Dates (10)

This is the introductory level of our Adobe Premiere Pro classes. Learn the essentials of video editing in two days of hands-on training. Learn to use the interface, editing tools and to create broadcast-quality movies and video. This class has been updated for Premiere Pro CC and CC 2014.Prerequisites: Although a computer is provided for the course,...

$795
M.T.   Apr 20th, 9:30am
Beginner
(11)
Monday April 20 9:30am - 4:30pm 2 Sessions $795
Wednesday May 20 9:30am - 4:30pm 2 Sessions $795
Wednesday June 17 9:30am - 4:30pm 2 Sessions $795
Close
Other Dates (3)

This three day hands-on course introduces key interface components, media management, editing essentials, color correction, basic animation techniques, keying and compositing. This course also provides an introduction to connectfx/action: smoke’s powerful 3D compositing environment. The goal of this course is to enable editors and compositors to...

$1,750
M.T.W.   Mar 23rd, 10am
Beginner
(8)
Monday March 23 10am - 6pm 3 Sessions $1,750
Monday April 13 10am - 6pm 3 Sessions $1,750
Monday May 11 10am - 6pm 3 Sessions $1,750
Monday June 22 10am - 6pm 3 Sessions $1,750
Monday July 13 10am - 6pm 3 Sessions $1,750
Monday August 17 10am - 6pm 3 Sessions $1,750
Wednesday September 9 10am - 6pm 3 Sessions $1,750
Monday October 19 10am - 6pm 3 Sessions $1,750
Monday November 9 10am - 6pm 3 Sessions $1,750
Monday December 7 10am - 6pm 3 Sessions $1,750
Close
Other Dates (10)

You will learn keying; color correction and tracking techniques that will help you achieve complex composites with professional results This two-day hands-on course focuses on advance compositing and visual effects. As well you will create 3D scenes that take full advantage of smoke’s powerful 3D compositing environment and 3D tools. This course...

$1,195
Th.F.   Mar 26th, 10am
Advanced
(8)
Thursday March 26 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $1,195
Thursday April 16 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $1,195
Thursday May 14 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $1,195
Thursday June 25 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $1,195
Thursday July 16 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $1,195
Thursday August 20 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $1,195
Saturday September 12 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $1,195
Thursday October 22 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $1,195
Thursday November 12 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $1,195
Thursday December 10 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $1,195
Close
Other Dates (10)

This class is designed for those who wish to deepen their technical trouble shooting knowledge of Avid Media Composer/Symphony. If you have ever wasted valuable editing time trying to figure out Avid error codes this is the class for you! This two-day class will help you minimize system downtime and maximize productivity. Who this class is for:...

$1,695
Sa.Su.   Mar 28th, 10am
Intermediate
(8)

This three day hands-on course teaches students to perform basic editing functions while becoming familiar with the user interface. Final cut pro x is a revolutionary video editing application that makes it possible for beginners and seasoned professionals to achieve stunning results. Start with basic video editing techniques and work all the way through...

$1,200
F.W.Th.   Apr 1st, 10am
Beginner
(8)
Wednesday April 1 10am - 6pm 3 Sessions $1,200
Monday April 20 10am - 6pm 3 Sessions $1,200
Wednesday May 27 10am - 6pm 3 Sessions $1,200
Monday June 15 10am - 6pm 3 Sessions $1,200
Close
Other Dates (4)

Students attending this class will create brilliant titles, transitions, effects, and more with motion 5, the motion graphics companion to final cut pro x. This three-day, hands-on course starts with motion graphics fundamentals and moves into compositing, animation, and the world of 3D. Explore new intelligent templates to quickly and flexibly create...

$1,200
M.T.W.   Apr 6th, 10am
All levels
(8)
Monday April 6 10am - 6pm 3 Sessions $1,200
Monday June 29 10am - 6pm 3 Sessions $1,200
Monday August 31 10am - 6pm 3 Sessions $1,200
Monday November 23 10am - 6pm 3 Sessions $1,200
Close
Other Dates (4)

Students attending this class will craft your story efficiently with Adobe premiere pro software, the high-performance video production solution. Adobe premiere pro 101 is the high performance video production solution that enables you to work dramatically faster thanks to the native 64-bit, gpu accelerated Adobe mercury playback engine. Edit natively...

$1,295
M.T.W.   Apr 13th, 10am
Beginner
(8)
Monday April 13 10am - 6pm 3 Sessions $1,295
Monday May 4 10am - 6pm 3 Sessions $1,295
Monday June 15 10am - 6pm 3 Sessions $1,295
Monday July 13 10am - 6pm 3 Sessions $1,295
Monday August 10 10am - 6pm 3 Sessions $1,295
Monday October 5 10am - 6pm 3 Sessions $1,295
Monday November 16 10am - 6pm 3 Sessions $1,295
Monday December 7 10am - 6pm 3 Sessions $1,295
Close
Other Dates (8)

Students will learn the ins-and-outs of file management, essential and intermediate editing techniques, color correction, audio mixing and repairing, titling and effects, and delivering their video onto tape, the web, and mobile devices. This two-day workshop is designed for the experienced editor who has either Avid, FCP or other equivalent editing...

$1,095
Th.F.   Apr 16th, 10am
All levels
(8)
Thursday April 16 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $1,095
Saturday May 2 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $1,095
Thursday June 18 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $1,095
Saturday July 18 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $1,095
Saturday August 1 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $1,095
Saturday September 19 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $1,095
Saturday October 17 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $1,095
Thursday November 19 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $1,095
Saturday December 12 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $1,095
Close
Other Dates (9)
Need help finding a class? Contact us!
Need help? Contact us!