Here's $10 towards your first class. Join for free

Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.

Video Software Training NYC

185 classes
Follow following this category
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age
  • Date:
    Starts on
    Ends by
    Times:
    Days:
    Close
  • Skill Level:
    Close
  • Neighborhoods:
    Close
  • Price:
    $0 $1,000

    Currently viewing classes from:
    $0 to $1000

    Close

Video Software Training Coming up in New York

Special School Offer!
15% Off BKC Brooklyn Central Gift Cards! Learn More >

Learn how the video mode operates through a detailed demonstration on the new video DSLRs. We’ll see how the camera switches from stills to moving image (what is Live View? why did my viewfinder stop working?) and learn the standard settings used to get the right exposure and the right appearance of movement. Who should take this class? Anyone...

Now:
$98
Was:
$140
Th.   Apr 2nd, 7pm
Advanced
(110)
Special School Offer!
25% Off Pioneer Works Gift Cards! Learn More >

Adobe After Effects is an essential tool for artists and designers working in the moving image medium. In two four hour session we will learn tools of basic animation in After Effects as well as tools of video effects such as green screen, masks and basic color correction.The class will present the most essential tools of After Effects, as well as...

$150
Sa.   Apr 11th, 12pm
Beginner
(33)
Be first to know about new video software classes

Add this topic and we'll let you know about new classes, trending topics and last minute discounts

Take your basic Final Cut Pro X skills to the next level. Learn multicamera editing, advanced compositing, mixing audio tracks, creating dynamic effects, applying filters in real time, and more. Hone the skills you need to accelerate your editing workflow and work in the post-production industry.Topics include:Multicamera EditingAdvanced CompositingCreating...

$325
Su.   Apr 12th, 11am
Intermediate
(30)

The CourseHorse Gift Card

The CourseHorse Gift Card can be used on any of the 35,000 classes on CourseHorse, comes in any denomination and never expires.

Buy a Gift Card

Learn how to write video scripts and story outlines, shoot and edit it, and broadcast your work on video-sharing sites like YouTube.com. We'll explore excellent examples of online video, discuss the cameras and microphones you'll need, and teach you to shoot, edit, and encode. Popular websites are more than just words. Pages with video get double the...

$275
Sa.   Jun 13th, 10am
Beginner
(27)

Building on the skills you developed in the introductory Flash course, this advanced class will enable you to work with graphics (including advanced loading), text, and animation basics, as well as customize components.Prerequisites: Photoshop(CGI0001) and Illustrator(CGI0002)

$394
W.   Apr 1st, 6:15pm
Advanced
(9)

This is the most popular of our Final Cut Pro classes andprovides a solid foundation for professionals. This two-day Final Cut Pro course provides you with the comprehensive skills you need to import, edit, and encode your video projects. Topics include importing media, creating and managing your project, adding or adjusting audio, as well as adding...

$695
T.W.   Apr 7th, 9:30am
Beginner
(12)
Tuesday April 7 9:30am - 4:30pm 2 Sessions $695
Wednesday May 13 9:30am - 4:30pm 2 Sessions $695
Monday June 15 9:30am - 4:30pm 2 Sessions $695
Close
Other Dates (3)

Students attending this class will create brilliant titles, transitions, effects, and more with motion 5, the motion graphics companion to final cut pro x. This three-day, hands-on course starts with motion graphics fundamentals and moves into compositing, animation, and the world of 3D. Explore new intelligent templates to quickly and flexibly create...

$1,200
M.T.W.   Apr 6th, 10am
All levels
(8)
Monday April 6 10am - 6pm 3 Sessions $1,200
Monday June 29 10am - 6pm 3 Sessions $1,200
Monday August 31 10am - 6pm 3 Sessions $1,200
Monday November 23 10am - 6pm 3 Sessions $1,200
Close
Other Dates (4)

Students work with dramatic real-world media to learn the practical techniques used daily in editing projects. Final cut pro x is a revolutionary video editing application that makes it possible for beginners and seasoned professionals to achieve stunning results. This five-day, hands-on course teaches students to perform basic editing functions while...

$1,700
M.T.W.Th.F.   Apr 6th, 10am
All levels
(8)
Monday April 6 10am - 6pm 5 Sessions $1,700
Monday May 18 10am - 6pm 5 Sessions $1,700
Monday June 8 10am - 6pm 5 Sessions $1,700
Monday July 6 10am - 6pm 5 Sessions $1,700
Monday August 17 10am - 6pm 5 Sessions $1,700
Monday September 14 10am - 6pm 5 Sessions $1,700
Monday October 5 10am - 6pm 5 Sessions $1,700
Monday November 9 10am - 6pm 5 Sessions $1,700
Monday December 14 10am - 6pm 5 Sessions $1,700
Close
Other Dates (9)

Learn to efficiently produce motion graphics and visual effects for film, video, multimedia, and the Web in this, the introductory version of the After Effects classes offered from American Graphics Institute. This two-day course teaches you to use visual and audio effects and is led by experienced motion graphics professionals.Prerequisites: Although...

Now:
$755.25
Was:
$795
M.T.   Apr 13th, 9:30am
Beginner
(12)
Monday April 13 9:30am - 4:30pm 2 Sessions $755.25
Monday May 18 9:30am - 4:30pm 2 Sessions $795
Monday June 15 9:30am - 4:30pm 2 Sessions $795
Close
Other Dates (3)

This class is offered as a weekend course (material is compressed into two-days with less lab time) or a three-day course that introduces the concepts of nonlinear editing and includes all basic features of the Avid Media Composer system for Macintosh. This course is the first step in achieving confidence, creativity, and efficiency...

$995
Sa.Su.   Apr 11th, 10am
Beginner
(8)
Saturday April 11 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $995
Monday April 20 10am - 6pm 3 Sessions $1,295
Saturday May 9 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $995
Monday May 18 10am - 6pm 3 Sessions $1,295
Saturday June 6 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $995
Monday June 8 10am - 6pm 3 Sessions $1,295
Monday July 6 10am - 6pm 3 Sessions $1,295
Saturday July 11 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $995
Saturday August 1 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $995
Monday August 3 10am - 6pm 3 Sessions $1,295
Saturday September 12 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $995
Monday September 21 10am - 6pm 3 Sessions $1,295
Saturday October 3 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $995
Monday October 12 10am - 6pm 3 Sessions $1,295
Monday November 2 10am - 6pm 3 Sessions $1,295
Saturday November 7 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $995
Monday December 14 10am - 6pm 3 Sessions $1,295
Close
Other Dates (17)

This is the introductory level of our Adobe Premiere Pro classes. Learn the essentials of video editing in two days of hands-on training. Learn to use the interface, editing tools and to create broadcast-quality movies and video. This class has been updated for Premiere Pro CC and CC 2014.Prerequisites: Although a computer is provided for the course,...

$795
M.T.   Apr 20th, 9:30am
Beginner
(12)
Monday April 20 9:30am - 4:30pm 2 Sessions $795
Wednesday May 20 9:30am - 4:30pm 2 Sessions $795
Wednesday June 17 9:30am - 4:30pm 2 Sessions $795
Close
Other Dates (3)

This three day hands-on course introduces key interface components, media management, editing essentials, color correction, basic animation techniques, keying and compositing. This course also provides an introduction to connectfx/action: smoke’s powerful 3D compositing environment. The goal of this course is to enable editors and compositors to...

$1,750
M.T.W.   Apr 13th, 10am
Beginner
(8)
Monday April 13 10am - 6pm 3 Sessions $1,750
Monday May 11 10am - 6pm 3 Sessions $1,750
Monday June 22 10am - 6pm 3 Sessions $1,750
Monday July 13 10am - 6pm 3 Sessions $1,750
Monday August 17 10am - 6pm 3 Sessions $1,750
Wednesday September 9 10am - 6pm 3 Sessions $1,750
Monday October 19 10am - 6pm 3 Sessions $1,750
Monday November 9 10am - 6pm 3 Sessions $1,750
Monday December 7 10am - 6pm 3 Sessions $1,750
Close
Other Dates (9)

You will learn keying; color correction and tracking techniques that will help you achieve complex composites with professional results This two-day hands-on course focuses on advance compositing and visual effects. As well you will create 3D scenes that take full advantage of smoke’s powerful 3D compositing environment and 3D tools. This course...

$1,195
Th.F.   Apr 16th, 10am
Advanced
(8)
Thursday April 16 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $1,195
Thursday May 14 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $1,195
Thursday June 25 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $1,195
Thursday July 16 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $1,195
Thursday August 20 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $1,195
Saturday September 12 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $1,195
Thursday October 22 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $1,195
Thursday November 12 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $1,195
Thursday December 10 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $1,195
Close
Other Dates (9)

Students attending this class will learn from the explanation on the fundamental techniques for color correcting shots or enhancing the look of clips and sequences on Avid Media Composer. This one-day course, designed for the intermediate user. Class time is divided between demonstration and hands-on practice. Analyzing footage and video signals.Topics...

$1,095
Sa.Su.   Apr 18th, 10am
Intermediate
(8)
Saturday April 18 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $1,095
Saturday October 3 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $1,095
Saturday November 14 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $1,095
Close
Other Dates (3)

This two-day course covers editing and effects in the Avid Media Composer. Class time is divided between demonstration and hands-on-practice. This course is also appropriate for Avid Symphony users.Topics include: Introduction to EffectsCreating Motion EffectsIntroduction to CompositingNesting Effects, Performance and RenderingIntroduction...

$995
Sa.Su.   Apr 18th, 10am
All levels
(8)
Saturday April 18 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $995
Thursday April 23 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $995
Saturday May 16 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $995
Thursday May 21 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $995
Thursday June 11 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $995
Saturday June 20 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $995
Thursday July 9 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $995
Saturday July 18 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $995
Thursday August 6 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $995
Saturday August 8 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $995
Saturday September 19 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $995
Thursday September 24 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $995
Thursday October 15 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $995
Saturday October 17 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $995
Thursday November 5 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $995
Saturday November 14 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $995
Thursday December 17 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $995
Close
Other Dates (17)

This is the advanced course from the regularly scheduled Adobe Premiere Pro classes at American Graphics Institute and teaches advanced editing techniques and builds upon the skills covered in introductory course.Learn advanced capabilities in two days of intensive hands-on training. Learn to use the advanced interface and editing tools and create...

$795
W.Th.   Apr 29th, 9:30am
Advanced
(12)
Wednesday April 29 9:30am - 4:30pm 2 Sessions $795
Thursday May 28 9:30am - 4:30pm 2 Sessions $795
Wednesday June 24 9:30am - 4:30pm 2 Sessions $795
Wednesday July 29 9:30am - 4:30pm 2 Sessions $795
Close
Other Dates (4)

In this course you’ll learn advanced skills for creating interactive content for use in broadcast, film, and on the Web. This is part of American Graphics Institute series of After Effects classes and this provides additional skills as well as tips and tricks to improve your efficiency and creativity. These classes at AGI are led by our experienced...

$795
W.Th.   Apr 29th, 9:30am
Advanced
(12)
Wednesday April 29 9:30am - 4:30pm 2 Sessions $795
Thursday May 28 9:30am - 4:30pm 2 Sessions $795
Monday June 29 9:30am - 4:30pm 2 Sessions $795
Close
Other Dates (3)

Students attending this class will craft your story efficiently with Adobe premiere pro software, the high-performance video production solution. Adobe premiere pro 101 is the high performance video production solution that enables you to work dramatically faster thanks to the native 64-bit, gpu accelerated Adobe mercury playback engine. Edit natively...

$1,295
M.T.W.   Apr 20th, 10am
Beginner
(8)
Monday April 20 10am - 6pm 3 Sessions $1,295
Wednesday May 20 10am - 6pm 3 Sessions $1,295
Monday June 15 10am - 6pm 3 Sessions $1,295
Monday July 13 10am - 6pm 3 Sessions $1,295
Monday August 10 10am - 6pm 3 Sessions $1,295
Monday October 5 10am - 6pm 3 Sessions $1,295
Monday November 16 10am - 6pm 3 Sessions $1,295
Monday December 7 10am - 6pm 3 Sessions $1,295
Close
Other Dates (8)

This course is for video editors who understand the basics of the editing tools in Media Composer and are ready to move ahead and learn the fundamentals of creating effects within Avid Media Composer. Along with its counterpart, 'MC 101 - Media Composer Editing Essentials', this course provides the foundation for Media Composer User Certification.You...

$1,095
Th.F.   Apr 2nd, 10am
Beginner
(2)
Thursday April 2 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $1,095
Thursday May 14 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $1,095
Thursday June 4 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $1,095
Thursday July 9 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $1,095
Thursday August 13 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $1,095
Thursday September 3 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $1,095
Thursday October 8 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $1,095
Thursday November 12 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $1,095
Thursday December 10 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $1,095
Close
Other Dates (9)

Students will be able to learn advanced techniques using the V9 software and the DaVinci Resolve control surface. This class is ideal for current Resolve Colorists and assistant operators. Students are encouraged to bring their own material so Warren and the other students can grade and discuss the different formats and the challenges they bring. Take...

$1,095
M.T.   Apr 20th, 10am
Intermediate
(8)
Need help finding a class? Contact us!
Need help? Contact us!