Discover 70,000 Classes

Video Software Training NYC

243 classes
Follow following this category
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age
  • Date:
    Starts on
    Ends by
    Times:
    Days:
    Close
  • Skill Level:
    Close
  • Neighborhoods:
    Close
  • Price:
    $0 $1,000

    Currently viewing classes from:
    $0 to $1000

    Close

Video Software Training Coming up in New York

Learn how to keep players engaged by creating meaningful goals.  Games are made for players. Repeat, games are made for players. As game designers, we must recognize our relationship to the player. In many moments, we are teachers. Through coherent level design, games allow players to learn and in turn complete their goals. Let's learn how to...

$25
Th.   Feb 11th, 6:30pm
All levels
(25)

Make your work pop into another dimension! In After Effects II, you’ll advance your editing techniques with 3D objects. This workshop is centered on rotoscoping and motion tracking as a powerful step from building to animating objects into your film. With these visual enhancements, you can achieve another beautiful picture. Topics include: Keying...

$250
3 sessions
M.   Feb 22nd, 6:30pm
Intermediate
(91)
Monday February 22 6:30pm - 9:30pm 3 Sessions $250
Monday April 25 6:30pm - 9:30pm 3 Sessions $250
Close
Other Dates (2)
Be first to know about new video software classes

Add this topic and we'll let you know about new classes, trending topics and last minute discounts

Alter your visuals with sensors, audio, and other control data with Max MSP/Jitter. By learning this specific visual programming tool, you can explore interactive filmmaking that includes live projections and multi-channel exhibition. With Max MSP/Jitter, your project can emerge out of the black box theatre, imagine different environments, and invite...

$250
4 sessions
W.   Mar 2nd, 6:30pm
All levels
(91)

Apple’s latest version of Final Cut Pro X is a powerful self-contained editing software that is gaining a lot of fans, from budding to professional editors. Learn basic system setup, how to navigate the attractive new interface, import media files, work with sound, titles and more. Final Cut Pro establishes foundational technical knowledge for grooming...

$325
4 sessions
M.   Mar 7th, 6:30pm
All levels
(91)
Monday March 7 6:30pm - 9:30pm 4 Sessions $325
Saturday April 16 11am - 5pm 2 Sessions $325
Close
Other Dates (2)

The course is divided between modules which present the techniques you need to effectively operate the Avid system along with explanatory material, and exercises that provide hands-on practice. This two day course focuses on in-depth workflow knowledge of using keyframe graphs, paint effects, matte keys, chroma key and luma key effects, and advanced...

$1,095
2 sessions
Th.F.   Feb 18th, 10am
All levels
(15)
Thursday February 18 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $1,095
Thursday April 28 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $1,095
Thursday June 9 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $1,095
Thursday August 11 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $1,095
Close
Other Dates (4)

Students attending this class will create brilliant titles, transitions, effects, and more with Motion 5, the motion graphics companion to Final Cut Pro X. This three-day, hands-on course starts with motion graphics fundamentals and moves into compositing, animation, and the world of 3D. Explore new intelligent templates to quickly and flexibly create...

$1,200
3 sessions
F.Sa.Su.   Feb 19th, 10am
All levels
(15)
Friday February 19 10am - 6pm 3 Sessions $1,200
Friday April 29 10am - 6pm 3 Sessions $1,200
Friday June 24 10am - 6pm 3 Sessions $1,200
Friday August 26 10am - 6pm 3 Sessions $1,200
Close
Other Dates (4)

This two-day course covers editing and effects in the Avid Media Composer. Class time is divided between demonstration and hands-on-practice. This course is also appropriate for Avid Symphony users. Topics include:  Introduction to Effects Creating Motion Effects Introduction to Compositing Nesting Effects, Performance and Rendering...

$995
2 sessions
Sa.Su.   Feb 20th, 10am
All levels
(15)
Saturday February 20 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $995
Thursday February 25 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $995
Thursday March 10 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $995
Saturday March 12 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $995
Saturday April 9 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $995
Thursday April 14 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $995
Thursday May 5 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $995
Saturday May 21 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $995
Thursday June 16 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $995
Saturday June 18 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $995
Thursday July 14 12pm - 2pm 2 Sessions $995
Saturday July 16 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $995
Thursday August 4 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $995
Saturday August 20 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $995
Close
Other Dates (14)

This class is offered as a weekend course (material is compressed into two-days with less lab time) or a three-day course that introduces the concepts of nonlinear editing and includes all basic features of the Avid Media Composer system for Macintosh. This course is the first step in achieving confidence, creativity, and efficiency...

$1,295
3 sessions
M.T.W.   Feb 22nd, 10am
Beginner
(15)
Monday February 22 10am - 6pm 3 Sessions $1,295
Saturday March 5 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $995
Monday March 7 10am - 6pm 3 Sessions $1,295
Saturday April 2 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $995
Monday April 11 10am - 6pm 3 Sessions $1,295
Close
Other Dates (5)

CourseHorse Gift Card

The CourseHorse Gift Card can be used on any of the 70,000 classes on CourseHorse, comes in any denomination and never expires.

Buy a Gift Card

You will be taken through the basic effects-building interface; then, using a real-world, hands-on approach. This five-day intensive course combines our MC 101 (part 1) editing essentials with avid media composer 6 workshop and our MC 110 (part 2) effects essentials with media composer 6 workshop. This course leads you through the interface and basic...

$1,995
5 sessions
M.T.W.Th.F.   Feb 22nd, 10am
All levels
(15)
Monday February 22 10am - 6pm 5 Sessions $1,995
Monday March 7 10am - 6pm 5 Sessions $1,995
Monday April 11 10am - 6pm 5 Sessions $1,995
Monday May 2 10am - 6pm 5 Sessions $1,995
Monday June 13 10am - 6pm 5 Sessions $1,995
Monday July 11 10am - 6pm 5 Sessions $1,995
Monday August 1 10am - 6pm 5 Sessions $1,995
Close
Other Dates (7)

Whether working as a freelance editor or for a post house, Adobe Premiere Pro users will gain adaptable editing abilities. Step up your editing workflow by seamlessly integrating with other Adobe programs like After Effects and Photoshop. With mobile access, native DSLR codec support, and comprehensive output options, Premiere is a versatile choice...

$325
4 sessions
M.   Apr 4th, 6:30pm
Beginner
(91)

This three day hands-on course teaches students to perform basic editing functions while becoming familiar with the user interface. Final Cut Pro X is a revolutionary video editing application that makes it possible for beginners and seasoned professionals to achieve stunning results. Start with basic video editing techniques and work all the way...

$1,200
3 sessions
W.Th.F.   Feb 24th, 10am
Beginner
(15)
Wednesday February 24 10am - 6pm 3 Sessions $1,200
Monday March 21 10am - 6pm 3 Sessions $1,200
Monday April 25 10am - 6pm 3 Sessions $1,200
Monday May 23 10am - 6pm 3 Sessions $1,200
Friday July 22 10am - 6pm 3 Sessions $1,200
Monday August 22 10am - 6pm 3 Sessions $1,200
Close
Other Dates (6)

You will learn keying; color correction and tracking techniques that will help you achieve complex composites with professional results This two-day hands-on course focuses on advance compositing and visual effects. As well you will create 3D scenes that take full advantage of smoke’s powerful 3D compositing environment and 3D tools. This course...

$1,195
2 sessions
Th.F.   Feb 25th, 10am
Advanced
(15)
Thursday February 25 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $1,195
Thursday March 17 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $1,195
Thursday April 28 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $1,195
Thursday May 26 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $1,195
Thursday June 23 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $1,195
Thursday July 28 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $1,195
Thursday August 25 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $1,195
Close
Other Dates (7)

Students attending this class will learn beyond the basics by focusing on industry standard best-practices for creating motion graphics. This is a two-day intermediate class. Building on concepts learned in the level one class, course topics include blending modes, masks and track mattes, working in 3D space, cameras, lighting in 3D, parenting, nesting...

$995
2 sessions
Sa.Su.   Feb 27th, 10am
Intermediate
(15)
Saturday February 27 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $995
Thursday March 10 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $995
Thursday April 7 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $995
Thursday June 23 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $995
Thursday July 21 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $995
Thursday August 11 10am - 6pm 2 Sessions $995
Close
Other Dates (6)

Adobe After Effects is a powerful tool for animation and video post-production. It can be used to create stand-alone videos and animations but is often more powerful when used in conjunction with other programs such as Dreamweaver, Flash, or Premiere to add special effects and titles to web and video content. This training will take you from the basics...

$975
3 sessions
M.T.W.   May 23rd, 9am
All levels
(66)

Students work with dramatic real-world media to learn the practical techniques used daily in editing projects. Final Cut Pro X is a revolutionary video editing application that makes it possible for beginners and seasoned professionals to achieve stunning results. This five-day, hands-on course teaches students to perform basic editing functions...

$1,700
5 sessions
M.T.W.Th.F.   Feb 29th, 10am
Intermediate
(15)
Monday February 29 10am - 6pm 5 Sessions $1,700
Monday March 28 10am - 6pm 5 Sessions $1,700
Monday April 18 10am - 6pm 5 Sessions $1,700
Monday May 9 10am - 6pm 5 Sessions $1,700
Monday June 27 10am - 6pm 5 Sessions $1,700
Monday July 25 10am - 6pm 5 Sessions $1,700
Monday August 15 10am - 6pm 5 Sessions $1,700
Close
Other Dates (7)
Need help finding a class? Contact us!
Need help? Contact us!