Here's $10 towards your first class. Join for free

Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.

Unique Classes NYC

433 classes
Follow following this category
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age
  • Date:
    Starts on
    Ends by
    Times:
    Days:
    Close
  • Skill Level:
    Close
  • Neighborhoods:
    Close
  • Price:
    $0 $1,000

    Currently viewing classes from:
    $0 to $1000

    Close

Unique Classes Coming up in New York

A tale of arboreal ardor and the mysteries of exfoliating bark revealed! In this indoor class, we will take an closer look at what is arguably New York City's favorite tree: the lovely London Plane. After the talk, we'll take a brief outdoor stroll to see some London Planes in the wild.

$8
Sa.   Mar 28th, 10:30am
All levels
(109)

From dramatic pauses to vocal variance to crafty editing, storytelling basics are stressed in this interactive class. Not only will educators learn the aspects of engaging stories, but they will get a chance to utilize the learned skills with either their own stories or select from provided tales. Storytelling is an incredible way to approach a lesson....

$40
M.   Mar 30th, 6:30pm
All levels
(29)
Monday March 30 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $40
Thursday April 9 6:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $40
Close
Other Dates (2)
Be first to know about new unique classes

Add this topic and we'll let you know about new classes, trending topics and last minute discounts

Special School Offer!
10% Off PhotoManhattan Gift Cards! Learn More >

This part will include assessing lighting conditions, applying appropriate camera settings to successfully expose the image, and dealing with various camera settings such as focus, metering, and framing on a busy environment. This part will also include blur control, and freezing motion. This class is similar to our Exposure & Manual mode free...

$95
Su.   Apr 19th, 2:45pm
Beginner
(37)

Pest identification is key to maintaining a healthy, beautiful garden. Learn to identify which insects are pests and which are beneficial to your home garden. Learn the most common orders of insects and the damage they can cause, and how to implement simple, non-toxic methods of preventing major insect infestations. Please bring samples of insects...

$299
T.   Apr 21st, 10am
All levels
(34)
Tuesday April 21 10am - 1pm 4 Sessions $299
Thursday May 28 6pm - 9pm 4 Sessions $299
Close
Other Dates (2)

Are you bored, under-utilised, and suffocated at the office? Have you tried everything short of leaving your job, and still feel miserable?If you've been feeling this way for a while, it's time to make a change.This workshop is for you if you want to apply your strengths and talents to do work that matters to you, whether that means changing careers...

$35
M.   Apr 20th, 8pm
All levels
(362)

Discover the best plants to grow for all four seasons, with a variety of textures for beautiful arrangements (line, mass, filler, focal, and greens), and learn how to cut and condition them to ensure there are plenty of flowers for everyone to enjoy. A tour of the Seasonal Walk, recently redesigned by Piet Oudolf, is included. Dress for the weather....

$119
F.   May 8th, 10am
All levels
(34)

Learn recreational tree climbing and the fundamentals of on-rope climbing techniques used by arborists. Experienced instructors instill confidence in rope handling, basic climbing, and descending (rappelling) methods.This course is for sportsmen, hunters, rock climbers, naturalists, or anyone wishing to climb trees for fun. Class is limited in size;...

$139
Sa.   May 30th, 9:30am
All levels
(34)

Central Park provides a great window into the world of wild foods of early spring. Making a meal with these plants is easy at this time.  For an appetizer, try simmering the bulbs of field garlic, which grows throughout the park, in diluted vinegar, with Italian seasonings, to make an outstanding pickle.  It's the peak of the season for wild...

$20
Sa.   Mar 28th, 11:45am
All levels
(6)
Saturday March 28 11:45am - 3:45pm 1 Session $20
Saturday March 28 11:45am - 3:45pm 1 Session $10
Saturday April 11 11:45am - 3:45pm 1 Session $20
Saturday April 11 11:45am - 3:45pm 1 Session $10
Saturday April 25 11:45am - 3:45pm 1 Session $10
Saturday April 25 11:45am - 3:45pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (6)

This lesson provides the student with a solid foundation of skills as well as a certification from US Sailing, the national governing body of sailing. Students learn how to rig and derig a boat, sail at different angles to the wind, turn the boat through the wind, tie various knots, as well as how to predict the weather. Skills taught on the water...

$445
F.Sa.Su.   Apr 17th, 7pm
All levels
(9)
Friday April 17 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday April 17 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Friday April 24 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Friday April 24 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday May 1 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday May 1 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Monday May 4 5pm - 8pm 6 Sessions $445
Monday May 4 5pm - 8pm 6 Sessions $395
Friday May 8 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday May 8 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Friday May 15 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday May 15 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Friday May 22 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday May 22 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Friday May 29 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday May 29 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Monday June 1 5pm - 8pm 6 Sessions $445
Monday June 1 5pm - 8pm 6 Sessions $395
Friday June 5 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday June 5 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Friday June 12 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday June 12 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Friday June 19 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday June 19 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Friday June 26 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday June 26 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Friday July 3 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Friday July 3 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Monday July 6 5pm - 8pm 6 Sessions $445
Monday July 6 5pm - 8pm 6 Sessions $395
Friday July 10 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday July 10 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Friday July 17 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Friday July 17 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday July 24 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Friday July 24 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday July 31 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday July 31 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Monday August 3 5pm - 8pm 6 Sessions $445
Monday August 3 5pm - 8pm 6 Sessions $395
Friday August 7 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday August 7 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Friday August 14 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday August 14 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Friday August 21 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Friday August 21 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday August 28 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday August 28 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Friday September 4 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday September 4 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Monday September 7 5pm - 8pm 6 Sessions $395
Monday September 7 5pm - 8pm 6 Sessions $445
Friday September 11 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday September 11 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Friday September 18 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday September 18 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Friday September 25 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday September 25 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Friday October 2 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Friday October 2 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday October 9 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday October 9 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Friday October 16 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday October 16 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Friday October 23 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday October 23 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Friday October 30 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday October 30 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Friday November 6 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday November 6 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Close
Other Dates (70)

Discover unroasted chocolate made in Brooklyn. At our factory in Red Hook, you’ll get to taste raw cacao from different regions and compare how flavors vary across the world. From there, see what transforms raw cacao to the silky smooth texture of our bars. End the tour by savoring all of our signature craft bars, now knowing what makes our flavors...

$10
T.   Mar 31st, 5pm
All levels
(1)
Tuesday March 31 5pm - 5:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday April 2 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Tuesday April 7 5pm - 5:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday April 9 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Tuesday April 14 5pm - 5:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday April 16 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Saturday April 18 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Tuesday April 21 5pm - 5:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday April 23 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Tuesday April 28 5pm - 5:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday April 30 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Tuesday May 5 5pm - 5:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday May 7 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Tuesday May 12 5pm - 5:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday May 14 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Tuesday May 19 5pm - 5:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday May 21 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Saturday May 23 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Tuesday May 26 5pm - 5:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday May 28 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Saturday May 30 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Tuesday June 2 5pm - 5:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday June 4 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Saturday June 6 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Tuesday June 9 5pm - 5:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday June 11 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Saturday June 13 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Tuesday June 16 5pm - 5:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday June 18 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Saturday June 20 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Tuesday June 23 5pm - 5:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday June 25 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Saturday June 27 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Tuesday June 30 5pm - 5:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday July 2 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Saturday July 4 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Tuesday July 7 5pm - 5:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday July 9 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Saturday July 11 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Tuesday July 14 5pm - 5:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday July 16 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Saturday July 18 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Tuesday July 21 5pm - 5:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday July 23 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Saturday July 25 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Tuesday July 28 5pm - 5:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday July 30 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Close
Other Dates (47)

The Mojo Matrix: 5 Crucial Keys to Bust Through the Bull and Blaze Your Way to More Clients and Cash So You Can Double Your Profit You’re a business owner, and yet, you’re struggling to get more profit. Or, perhaps you are doing okay, but you’d like to do better. You’re sick and tired of “magic marketing formulas” that seem to be working...

$45
Sa.   Apr 4th, 10am
All levels
(4)
Saturday April 4 10am - 12pm 1 Session $45
Monday June 8 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $35
Close
Other Dates (2)

This course reviews the history of zoning regulations, and how they impact NYC today. Issues of particular concern to the various communities will be discussed, including land use regulations, building requirements, and preservation. Green building technology and taxes will also be examined.

$340
T.Th.   Apr 14th, 6pm
All levels
(9)

In Kiebpoli's Aerial Class, explore the vertical world on aerial ropes and silks feeling confidant and comfortable in the air. This class will focus on transitioning fluidly from the ground to the sky and back down again, utilizing efficient climbing rules while harnessing momentum and breath. Beginners start off with inversions, basic postures, locks...

$35
Th.   Apr 16th, 7pm
Beginner
(6)
Thursday April 16 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $35
Thursday April 23 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $35
Thursday April 30 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $35
Thursday May 7 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $35
Close
Other Dates (4)

This workshop further explores an intuitive approach to the therapeutic effect of essential oils by experiencing how they impact our emotional brain. We hold patterns of thought and emotion that color the way we see and interact in the world. Essential oils can loosen the grip of these patterns as the aroma of the oils shift our thoughts and calm...

$500
W.   Apr 8th, 7pm
Intermediate
(11)

In this “how to” workshop I will guide you through the story of stone tools in human evolution culminating in you learning to make your own stone tools. By the end of this tutorial you will have a survival skill that has been tried and tested for over 3 million years. To coincide with the season finale of Walking Dead we’ll...

$12
Sa.   Mar 28th, 5pm
All levels

From 1966 until his death last June, the Japanese-born artist On Kawara quietly marked the passage of time. He began by creating so-called “date paintings,” which simply state the date on which they were made. He moved on to record and share his quotidian activities– when he got up, where he went, and who he met each day–in a manner that presages...

$55
Sa.   Apr 11th, 3pm
All levels
(4)

Intermediate poker for new players who want to get comfortable with the rules of play and the mechanics of playing poker in a casino environment.

$100
Th.   Apr 9th, 7pm
Beginner
(3)

Meditation and Mindful Living provides unique and dynamic training on how to “unplug from the machine”, get off the wheel and connect with something profoundly quiet, expansive, and powerful within you. Avoid the common pitfalls that make it difficult to learn meditation and move beyond the basics. Develop essential knowledge, skills and techniques...

$179
Th.   Apr 2nd, 6pm
All levels
(2)
Thursday April 2 6pm - 9pm 6 Sessions $179
Thursday September 24 6pm - 9pm 6 Sessions $179
Close
Other Dates (2)

Students will learn self defense, police tactics and fighting applications.

$12
T.   Mar 31st, 6:30pm
All levels
Tuesday March 31 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $12
Tuesday March 31 7:45pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $12
Close
Other Dates (2)

Settle in with a 'skosh' of whiskey and listen as Cee Dub regales us with his tales of working as a backcountry game warden in the Frank Church - River of No Return Wilderness. 

$15
T.   Mar 31st, 7pm
All levels
(1)
Need help finding a class? Contact us!
Need help? Contact us!