Here's $10 towards your first class. Join for free

Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.

Unique Classes NYC

434 classes
Follow following this category
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age
  • Date:
    Starts on
    Ends by
    Times:
    Days:
    Close
  • Skill Level:
    Close
  • Neighborhoods:
    Close
  • Price:
    $0 $1,000

    Currently viewing classes from:
    $0 to $1000

    Close

Unique Classes Coming up in New York

Special School Offer!
25% Off Pioneer Works Gift Cards! Learn More >

Expect everything to be covered from home locks to handcuffs…padlocks to a lockbox. In this class, we will start with a bit of history of Locking mechanisms, then evolution of design, followed by hands-on tutorial and plenty of interactive practice.Each person gets equipment to practice on in class. And everyone will open a bunch of locks…Guaranteed.Additional...

$65
Sa.   May 2nd, 12pm
All levels
(40)

Learn how to be a dirty girl over the phone, in a text or in the bedroom!All students get a cheat sheet and our Dirty Talk Thesaurus and Mad Lib sheet! We cover how to start your dirty chat, what to say and how to find the perfect voice to do it in. But be prepared to laugh as you whisper and sigh your way through this fun and informative class!Please...

$24
Sa.   May 9th, 4pm
Beginner
(26)
Be first to know about new unique classes

Add this topic and we'll let you know about new classes, trending topics and last minute discounts

Special School Offer!
25% Off Pioneer Works Gift Cards! Learn More >

The word mandala can be translated to mean "circle" in Sanskrit.  Mandalas have an extensive historical, psychological, and spiritual significance. According to Carl Jung, the Swiss psychiatrist who is often credited with introducing mandala symbolism to Western culture, "...the mandala is the center. It is the exponent of all paths. It is...

$35
Sa.   May 23rd, 2pm
All levels
(40)

Pest identification is key to maintaining a healthy, beautiful garden. Learn to identify which insects are pests and which are beneficial to your home garden. Learn the most common orders of insects and the damage they can cause, and how to implement simple, non-toxic methods of preventing major insect infestations. Please bring samples of insects...

$299
T.   Apr 21st, 10am
All levels
(37)
Tuesday April 21 10am - 1pm 4 Sessions $299
Thursday May 28 6pm - 9pm 4 Sessions $299
Close
Other Dates (2)

Are you bored, under-utilised, and suffocated at the office? Have you tried everything short of leaving your job, and still feel miserable?If you've been feeling this way for a while, it's time to make a change.This workshop is for you if you want to apply your strengths and talents to do work that matters to you, whether that means changing careers...

$35
M.   Apr 20th, 8pm
All levels
(407)

Discover the best plants to grow for all four seasons, with a variety of textures for beautiful arrangements (line, mass, filler, focal, and greens), and learn how to cut and condition them to ensure there are plenty of flowers for everyone to enjoy. A tour of the Seasonal Walk, recently redesigned by Piet Oudolf, is included. Dress for the weather....

$119
F.   May 8th, 10am
All levels
(37)

Learn recreational tree climbing and the fundamentals of on-rope climbing techniques used by arborists. Experienced instructors instill confidence in rope handling, basic climbing, and descending (rappelling) methods.This course is for sportsmen, hunters, rock climbers, naturalists, or anyone wishing to climb trees for fun. Class is limited in size;...

$139
Sa.   Jun 6th, 9:30am
All levels
(37)

This lesson provides the student with a solid foundation of skills as well as a certification from US Sailing, the national governing body of sailing. Students learn how to rig and derig a boat, sail at different angles to the wind, turn the boat through the wind, tie various knots, as well as how to predict the weather. Skills taught on the water...

$395
F.Sa.Su.   Apr 24th, 7pm
All levels
(9)
Friday April 24 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Friday April 24 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday May 1 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday May 1 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Monday May 4 5pm - 8pm 6 Sessions $445
Monday May 4 5pm - 8pm 6 Sessions $395
Friday May 8 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday May 8 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Friday May 15 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday May 15 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Friday May 22 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Friday May 22 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday May 29 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday May 29 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Monday June 1 5pm - 8pm 6 Sessions $395
Monday June 1 5pm - 8pm 6 Sessions $445
Friday June 5 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Friday June 5 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday June 12 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday June 12 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Friday June 19 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday June 19 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Friday June 26 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday June 26 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Friday July 3 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday July 3 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Monday July 6 5pm - 8pm 6 Sessions $395
Monday July 6 5pm - 8pm 6 Sessions $445
Friday July 10 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Friday July 10 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday July 17 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday July 17 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Friday July 24 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday July 24 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Friday July 31 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday July 31 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Monday August 3 5pm - 8pm 6 Sessions $395
Monday August 3 5pm - 8pm 6 Sessions $445
Friday August 7 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Friday August 7 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday August 14 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday August 14 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Friday August 21 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday August 21 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Friday August 28 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Friday August 28 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday September 4 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday September 4 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Monday September 7 5pm - 8pm 6 Sessions $395
Monday September 7 5pm - 8pm 6 Sessions $445
Friday September 11 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday September 11 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Friday September 18 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday September 18 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Friday September 25 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday September 25 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Friday October 2 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday October 2 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Friday October 9 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday October 9 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Friday October 16 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday October 16 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Friday October 23 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday October 23 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Friday October 30 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday October 30 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Friday November 6 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday November 6 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Close
Other Dates (68)

Learn about the neighborhood's rich immigrant history and taste the food that makes it famous! Experience the excitement of this quintessentially New York neighborhood while imagining the streets full of the pushcarts that once dominated everyday life. Explore the international food and learn some interesting American history with native New Yorker...

$49
M.   Apr 20th, 11am
All levels
(4)
Monday April 20 11am - 2pm 1 Session $49
Monday May 25 11am - 2pm 1 Session $49
Monday June 22 11am - 2pm 1 Session $49
Sunday July 26 11am - 2pm 1 Session $49
Sunday August 2 11am - 2pm 1 Session $49
Sunday September 20 11am - 2pm 1 Session $49
Sunday October 18 11am - 2pm 1 Session $49
Sunday November 15 11am - 2pm 1 Session $49
Sunday December 13 11am - 2pm 1 Session $49
Close
Other Dates (9)

In Kiebpoli's Aerial Class, explore the vertical world on aerial ropes and silks feeling confidant and comfortable in the air. This class will focus on transitioning fluidly from the ground to the sky and back down again, utilizing efficient climbing rules while harnessing momentum and breath. Beginners start off with inversions, basic postures, locks...

$35
Th.   Apr 23rd, 7pm
Beginner
(6)
Thursday April 23 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $35
Saturday April 25 11am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Saturday April 25 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $35
Wednesday April 29 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $35
Saturday May 2 11am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Saturday May 2 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $35
Wednesday May 6 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $35
Saturday May 9 11am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Saturday May 9 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $35
Wednesday May 13 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $35
Saturday May 16 11am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Saturday May 16 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $35
Wednesday May 20 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $35
Saturday May 23 11am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Saturday May 23 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $35
Wednesday May 27 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $35
Saturday May 30 11am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Saturday May 30 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $35
Close
Other Dates (18)

Discover unroasted chocolate made in Brooklyn. At our factory in Red Hook, you’ll get to taste raw cacao from different regions and compare how flavors vary across the world. From there, see what transforms raw cacao to the silky smooth texture of our bars. End the tour by savoring all of our signature craft bars, now knowing what makes our flavors...

$10
T.   Apr 21st, 5pm
All levels
(4)
Tuesday April 21 5pm - 5:45pm 1 Session $10
Tuesday April 28 5pm - 5:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday April 30 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Friday May 1 6pm - 6:45pm 1 Session $10
Sunday May 3 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday May 7 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Friday May 8 6pm - 6:45pm 1 Session $10
Sunday May 10 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday May 14 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Friday May 15 6pm - 6:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday May 21 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Friday May 22 6pm - 6:45pm 1 Session $10
Saturday May 23 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Sunday May 24 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday May 28 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Friday May 29 6pm - 6:45pm 1 Session $10
Sunday May 31 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday June 4 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Friday June 5 6pm - 6:45pm 1 Session $10
Saturday June 6 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Sunday June 7 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday June 11 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Friday June 12 6pm - 6:45pm 1 Session $10
Saturday June 13 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Sunday June 14 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday June 18 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Friday June 19 6pm - 6:45pm 1 Session $10
Saturday June 20 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Sunday June 21 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday June 25 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Friday June 26 6pm - 6:45pm 1 Session $10
Saturday June 27 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Sunday June 28 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday July 2 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Friday July 3 6pm - 6:45pm 1 Session $10
Saturday July 4 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Sunday July 5 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday July 9 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Friday July 10 6pm - 6:45pm 1 Session $10
Saturday July 11 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Sunday July 12 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday July 16 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Friday July 17 6pm - 6:45pm 1 Session $10
Saturday July 18 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Sunday July 19 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday July 23 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Friday July 24 6pm - 6:45pm 1 Session $10
Saturday July 25 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Sunday July 26 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday July 30 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Friday July 31 6pm - 6:45pm 1 Session $10
Saturday August 1 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Sunday August 2 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday August 6 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Friday August 7 6pm - 6:45pm 1 Session $10
Saturday August 8 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Sunday August 9 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday August 13 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Friday August 14 6pm - 6:45pm 1 Session $10
Saturday August 15 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Sunday August 16 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday August 20 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Friday August 21 6pm - 6:45pm 1 Session $10
Saturday August 22 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Sunday August 23 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday August 27 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Friday August 28 6pm - 6:45pm 1 Session $10
Saturday August 29 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Sunday August 30 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Close
Other Dates (69)

Central Park provides a great window into the world of wild foods of early spring. Making a meal with these plants is easy at this time.  For an appetizer, try simmering the bulbs of field garlic, which grows throughout the park, in diluted vinegar, with Italian seasonings, to make an outstanding pickle.  It's the peak of the season for wild...

$10
Sa.   Apr 25th, 11:45am
All levels
(8)
Saturday April 25 11:45am - 3:45pm 1 Session $10
Saturday April 25 11:45am - 3:45pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (2)

In this class, you will learn the fundamentals of basic juggling pattern called a "cascade". Most people can learn the cascade within a half hour. If time allows then we will move on to basic tricks. If anyone is needing intermediate instruction, we can definitely tackle that as well. The point of the instruction is to learn the skills to efficiently...

$10
Sa.   Apr 25th, 4pm
All levels
(2)

This course is an important step in meeting the standards established by US Customs. It covers the harmonized tariff schedule and classification process, valuation of merchandise, special import issues, entry types and procedures, preparation and use of entry documents, the liquidation process, penalties and liquidated damages, Customs-Trade Partnership...

$734
T.   May 19th, 6:15pm
All levels
(13)
Tuesday May 19 6:15pm - 8:45pm 10 Sessions $734
Tuesday September 29 6:15pm - 8:45pm 10 Sessions $734
Close
Other Dates (2)

Central Park provides a great window into the world of wild foods of early spring. Making a meal with these plants is easy at this time.  For an appetizer, try simmering the bulbs of field garlic, which grows throughout the park, in diluted vinegar, with Italian seasonings, to make an outstanding pickle.  It's the peak of the season for wild...

$10
Sa.   May 9th, 11:45am
All levels
(8)
Saturday May 9 11:45am - 3:45pm 1 Session $10
Saturday May 9 11:45am - 3:45pm 1 Session $20
Sunday May 24 11:45am - 3:45pm 1 Session $10
Sunday May 24 11:45am - 3:45pm 1 Session $20
Sunday June 14 11:45am - 3:45pm 1 Session $10
Sunday June 14 11:45am - 3:45pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (6)

Make your very own book in this simple and fun workshop good for all ages! Accordion books are perfect for displaying pictures and would make a great Mother's Day gift to share some of your favorite memories. You will come away with one accordion book measuring 5"x7" to be a very special keepsake or present! The school will have some decorative...

$22
Sa.   May 2nd, 2pm
Beginner
(2)

The Zohar Connection is a weekly service in which we connect with The Zohar, an acknowledged source of great spiritual wisdom and Light that is as ancient as the Bible itself. Revealed as the “decoder” of the Bible, the Zohar is a collection of commentaries on mystical matters. Every portion of the Zohar corresponds to a week of the year and a...

Free
T.   Apr 21st, 7pm
All levels
Tuesday April 21 7pm - 8pm 1 Session Free
Tuesday April 28 7pm - 8pm 1 Session Free
Tuesday May 5 7pm - 8pm 1 Session Free
Tuesday May 12 7pm - 8pm 1 Session Free
Tuesday May 19 7pm - 8pm 1 Session Free
Tuesday May 26 7pm - 8pm 1 Session Free
Close
Other Dates (6)

Learn the basics about the tarot from Mama Donna Henes, New York City's acclaimed Urban Shaman. This popular spiritual teacher and advisor will show you how to connect with your inner wisdom to do simple readings for yourself and others. Join Mama Donna in her Park Slope spirit center and learn the secrets of tarot reading in this hands-on workshop....

$50
T.   May 5th, 7pm
All levels
(1)

Because Prospect Park includes so many varied habitats, it's loaded with shoots and greens in mid-spring, and many of these are edible and medicinal.We'll begin with spicy hedge mustard and poor man's pepper greens, growing near the Grand Army Plaza entrance, proceed southeast to a vast stand of celery-, parsley-, and carrot-flavored goutweed, then...

$10
Su.   May 17th, 11:45am
All levels
(8)
Sunday May 17 11:45am - 3:45pm 1 Session $10
Sunday May 17 11:45am - 3:45pm 1 Session $20
Saturday June 6 11:45am - 3:45pm 1 Session $10
Saturday June 6 11:45am - 3:45pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (4)

What Is The Design Gym?The Design Gym is a company and community that empowers people with the tools to create change. It was founded in 2012 by 5 NYC friends who were interested in changing the education space, disrupting the traditional agency model, and in general helping people have more creativity and fun with the work they did.Why A Bootcamp?You...

$225
Sa.   May 2nd, 9am
All levels
(2)
Need help finding a class? Contact us!
Need help? Contact us!