Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.

Unique Classes NYC

490 classes
Follow following this category
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age
  • Date:
    Starts on
    Ends by
    Times:
    Days:
    Close
  • Skill Level:
    Close
  • Neighborhoods:
    Close
  • Price:
    $0 $1,000

    Currently viewing classes from:
    $0 to $1000

    Close

Unique Classes Coming up in New York

The Metropolitan Museum of Art is one of the greatest museums on the planet. It is filled with the history of societies present and past, packed with millions of objects that date back over 6000 years, brimming with beauty, inspiration and intellectual stimulation. It’s also super gay.   Come join us for a whirlwind romp through the sometimes...

$69
Sa.   Feb 13th, 12pm
All levels
(25)
Saturday February 13 12pm - 2pm 1 Session $69
Saturday February 13 3pm - 5pm 1 Session $69
Close
Other Dates (2)

Discover unroasted chocolate made in Brooklyn. At our factory in Red Hook, you’ll get to taste raw cacao from different regions and compare how flavors vary across the world. From there, see what transforms raw cacao to the silky smooth texture of our bars. End the tour by savoring all of our signature craft bars, now knowing what makes our flavors...

$10
F.   Feb 12th, 6pm
All levels
(27)
Friday February 12 6pm - 6:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday February 18 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Friday February 19 6pm - 6:45pm 1 Session $10
Saturday February 20 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Sunday February 21 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday February 25 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Friday February 26 6pm - 6:45pm 1 Session $10
Saturday February 27 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Sunday February 28 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday March 3 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Friday March 4 6pm - 6:45pm 1 Session $10
Saturday March 5 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Sunday March 6 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday March 10 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Friday March 11 6pm - 6:45pm 1 Session $10
Saturday March 12 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Sunday March 13 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday March 17 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Friday March 18 6pm - 6:45pm 1 Session $10
Saturday March 19 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Sunday March 20 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday March 24 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Friday March 25 6pm - 6:45pm 1 Session $10
Saturday March 26 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Sunday March 27 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday March 31 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Friday April 1 6pm - 6:45pm 1 Session $10
Saturday April 2 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Sunday April 3 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday April 7 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Friday April 8 6pm - 6:45pm 1 Session $10
Saturday April 9 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Sunday April 10 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday April 14 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Friday April 15 6pm - 6:45pm 1 Session $10
Saturday April 16 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Sunday April 17 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday April 21 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Friday April 22 6pm - 6:45pm 1 Session $10
Saturday April 23 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Sunday April 24 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday April 28 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Friday April 29 6pm - 6:45pm 1 Session $10
Close
Other Dates (43)
Be first to know about new unique classes

Add this topic and we'll let you know about new classes, trending topics and last minute discounts

Bring your friend! Or come on your own and then tell your friends all that you have learned. We will look for signs of early Spring stirring in the tree tops! Learn some tree identification basics and find a few trees worthy of close observation for that much anticipated event: bud break.  Dress for the weather; we'll be outside the whole...

$13
Sa.   Feb 20th, 11am
All levels
(314)

Iaido is a form of modern (way of the warrior) that is based on the traditional sword techniques of the samurai, who ruled Japan during the Tokugawa Period from 1603 to 1868. The essence of iaido is to draw the sword, defeat your opponent and re-sheathe the sword. All of iaido practice consists of kata for both solo practitioner and for partners (using...

$25
Th.   Feb 11th, 6:30pm
All levels
(45)
Thursday February 11 6:30pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $25
Thursday February 18 6:30pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $25
Thursday February 25 6:30pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $25
Thursday March 3 6:30pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $25
Thursday March 10 6:30pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $25
Thursday March 17 6:30pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $25
Close
Other Dates (6)

Students will learn to sharpen woodworking chisels and plane blades, as well as pocket knifes and kitchen knifes using Japanese water stones. Waterstones enable you to get the sharpest edge in an efficient and clean manner. No messy oil or grinding down your tools! Tool sharpening with waterstones is a fundamental part of Japanese woodworking. It...

$60
F.   Apr 8th, 6:30pm
Beginner
(24)
Friday April 8 6:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $60
Friday May 20 6:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $60
Friday June 17 6:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $60
Friday July 8 6:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $60
Close
Other Dates (4)

This lesson provides the student with a solid foundation of skills as well as a certification from US Sailing, the national governing body of sailing.  Students learn how to rig and derig a boat, sail at different angles to the wind, turn the boat through the wind, tie various knots, as well as how to predict the weather. Skills taught on the...

$395
3 sessions
F.Sa.Su.   Apr 15th, 7pm
All levels
(29)
Friday April 15 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Friday April 15 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday April 22 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Friday April 22 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday April 29 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Friday April 29 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday May 6 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Friday May 6 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday May 13 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday May 13 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Friday May 20 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Friday May 20 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday May 27 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Friday May 27 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday June 3 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Friday June 3 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday June 10 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Friday June 10 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday June 17 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Friday June 17 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday June 24 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Friday June 24 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday July 1 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Friday July 1 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday July 8 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Friday July 8 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday July 15 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Friday July 15 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday July 22 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Friday July 22 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday July 29 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Friday July 29 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday August 5 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Friday August 5 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday August 12 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Friday August 12 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday August 19 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Friday August 26 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Friday August 26 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday September 2 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Friday September 2 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday September 9 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Friday September 9 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday September 16 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Friday September 16 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday September 23 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Friday September 23 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday September 30 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Friday September 30 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday October 7 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Friday October 7 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday October 14 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Friday October 14 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday October 21 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Friday October 21 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday October 28 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Friday October 28 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Friday November 4 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $395
Friday November 4 7pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $445
Close
Other Dates (59)

In the first of this series we will journey deep into the subtleties of sharpening by hand using Japanese water stones. We will discuss and experiment the use of Nagura stone, Blue stone, 4000, 8000 and finer stones as well as trying several grades of natural finish stones from Mokuchi’s private collection. A sharp tool is a joy, an ultra sharp...

$50
M.   May 23rd, 7pm
Beginner
(24)

Do you feel empty in your current career? Do you wish you could live a more purposeful and creative life and still pay the bills? Or have you found your calling but want to take it to the next level of major success? Come learn how to get past your fears and step fully into your true work. Tama Kieves, the best-selling author of Inspired &...

$145
Sa.   Feb 27th, 10:15am
All levels
(58)

Explore the use of music to clear and open energetic channels, and as a gateway for therapeutic processes, higher creativity and community peacemaking. Through guided sound-centered practices and chanting, we build an original repertoire of medicine melodies to use in shamanic journeys, psychotherapy, performance and sound healing sessions. You’ll...

$350
3 sessions
F.Sa.Su.   Mar 18th, 7pm
All levels
(58)
Special School Offer!
25% Off Pioneer Works Gift Cards! Learn More >

This session will consider new tactics and resources for environmental education to strengthen local control of natural resources and develop the skills that humanity mighty need to flourish for the next thousand years. We will start by considering new tactics and resources for environmental education stemming from a synthesis of David Sobel's place-based...

Free
W.   Apr 6th, 7pm
All levels
(95)

Life is full of complicated ethical questions: Should doping be permitted in sports? What, if anything, do we owe to the incarcerated? Are reality TV shows ethical? Can we program robot to be moral beings? What does the future of reproduction hold, and will men be able to have babies? Join Dr. Elizabeth Yuko ("Everything I Know About Bioethics I Learned...

$6
W.   Feb 10th, 7:30pm
All levels
(43)

This course is a requirement for persons interested in taking Solar PV Design and Installation Basics who do not possess the basic knowledge of electricity. This 12 hour class is designed to prepare students for the material covered in Solar PV Design and Installation Basics.   Students will learn basic electrical theory and characteristics,...

$395
2 sessions
Sa.   Feb 27th, 9am
Beginner
(68)

CourseHorse Gift Card

The CourseHorse Gift Card can be used on any of the 70,000 classes on CourseHorse, comes in any denomination and never expires.

Buy a Gift Card

You will learn to build upon the core concepts learned from Solar PV Design and Installation Basics class. This class is ideal for anyone who truly wants to advance their knowledge and/or earn their personal certification(s) as photovoltaic installers of solar power systems with further understanding of solar power systems.This class is for electricians,...

$1,500
6 sessions
Sa.   Mar 12th, 9am
Intermediate
(68)

This course reviews the history of zoning regulations, and how they impact NYC today.  Issues of particular concern to the various communities will be discussed, including land use regulations, building requirements, and preservation. Green building technology and taxes will also be examined. Note: Classroom location listings are also posted...

$340
2 sessions
Sa.   Feb 20th, 9am
All levels
(49)
Saturday February 20 9am - 3:45pm 2 Sessions $340
Tuesday April 12 6pm - 9pm 4 Sessions $340
Close
Other Dates (2)

Establishing a non-profit campaign is one of the most effective ways you can go about creating change in your community. And though it may sound daunting, launching a campaign can actually be a simple and rewarding process that allows you to directly take on the issues that matter most. In our class, you’ll get an overview of everything involved...

$60
T.   Mar 22nd, 8pm
All levels
(826)
Need help finding a class? Contact us!
Need help? Contact us!