Here's $10 towards your first class. Join for free

Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.

Travel Photography Classes NYC

42 classes
Follow following this category
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age
  • Date:
    Starts on
    Ends by
    Times:
    Days:
    Close
  • Skill Level:
    Close
  • Neighborhoods:
    Close
  • Price:
    $0 $1,000

    Currently viewing classes from:
    $0 to $1000

    Close

Travel Photography Classes Coming up in New York

Special School Offer!
15% Off Art of Intuitive Photography Gift Cards! Learn More >

For this class we will explore and shoot together. You will be guided to see and capture images differently, and will help you with composition. Please join us for a day trip to Cold Spring, NY. We will take a 1hr train ride along the Hudson River to beautiful Cold Spring. We will take photos of antique shop store fronts, do a mini hike to capture...

$99
Su.   May 3rd, 9:30am
Intermediate
(104)

Chances are that you’ve visited Rockefeller Center before, perhaps many times, but never like this! On the UPshot safari you will see it from the ground and from one of the tallest buildings in NYC. You begin at St. Patrick's Cathedral with its magnificent Gothic architecture and then on to Rockefeller Center where you will photograph the beautiful...

$120
T.   Mar 31st, 9am
All levels
(22)
Tuesday March 31 9am - 11:30am 1 Session $120
Monday April 6 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $120
Wednesday April 15 1:30pm - 4pm 1 Session $120
Tuesday April 21 9am - 11:30am 1 Session $120
Monday April 27 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $120
Close
Other Dates (5)
Be first to know about new travel photography classes

Add this topic and we'll let you know about new classes, trending topics and last minute discounts

This unique safari takes place inside the Metropolitan Museum of Art. Although there will be artwork to photograph, this safari is about the use of light. The amazing Metropolitan Museum of Art features many would-be outdoor spaces that are now encapsulated inside the building (the American Courtyard, the European Sculpture Court, etc.). These spaces...

$100
F.   Apr 3rd, 10:30am
All levels
(22)
Friday April 3 10:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $100
Friday April 10 10:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $100
Friday April 17 10:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $100
Friday April 24 10:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $100
Friday May 1 10:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $100
Friday May 8 10:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $100
Friday May 15 10:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $100
Friday May 22 10:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $100
Friday May 29 10:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $100
Friday June 5 10:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $100
Close
Other Dates (10)

Taking advantage of beautiful Central Park, this photography workshop focuses on how to take pictures of the environment (from cityscapes to landscapes). Learn the art of scouting for an image and visual editing.This workshop is appropriate for all levels of photographic knowledge from beginners to advanced hobbyists.Meeting point: Central Park: East...

$100
Su.   Apr 5th, 9:30am
All levels
(22)
Sunday April 5 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday April 10 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Sunday April 12 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday April 17 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Sunday April 19 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday April 24 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Sunday April 26 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday May 1 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Sunday May 3 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday May 8 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Sunday May 10 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday May 15 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Sunday May 17 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday May 22 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Sunday May 24 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday May 29 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Sunday May 31 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday June 5 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Sunday June 7 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Close
Other Dates (19)

Turn hum-drum travel photos into something to be proud of. Whether you're heading into or out of New York City, join us on this photo tour and learn to take better pictures before you start your trip. Whether it's buildings, statues, parks or your friends, this all around Photo Safari will show you how to find the best angles and lighting conditions...

$100
Su.   Apr 5th, 1pm
All levels
(22)
Sunday April 5 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Sunday May 3 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Sunday May 17 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Sunday May 31 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Close
Other Dates (4)

Turn hum-drum travel photos into something to be proud of. Whether you're heading into or out of New York City, join us on this photo tour and learn to take better pictures before you start your trip. Whether it's buildings, statues, parks or your friends, this all around Photo Safari will show you how to find the best angles and lighting conditions...

$100
Su.   Apr 12th, 1pm
All levels
(22)
Sunday April 12 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Sunday April 26 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Sunday May 10 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Sunday May 24 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Sunday June 7 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Sunday June 21 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Sunday July 5 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Sunday July 19 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Sunday August 2 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Sunday August 16 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Sunday August 30 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Sunday September 13 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Sunday September 27 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Close
Other Dates (13)

The CourseHorse Gift Card

The CourseHorse Gift Card can be used on any of the 35,000 classes on CourseHorse, comes in any denomination and never expires.

Buy a Gift Card

Special School Offer!
10% Off PhotoManhattan Gift Cards! Learn More >

This course is an outdoor workshop that focuses on honing the students' compositional skills as applied specifically to landscapes and cityscapes. Course will cover most savvy techniques that will turn your landscape images into outstanding ones, from lighting, through composition, to special effects. Each class our knowledgeable instructors will guide...

$260
Su.   Apr 26th, 12:15pm
All levels
(37)
Sunday April 26 12:15pm - 2:15pm 4 Sessions $260
Tuesday April 28 3pm - 5pm 4 Sessions $260
Saturday June 6 1:15pm - 3:15pm 4 Sessions $260
Close
Other Dates (3)

Students attending this class will learn the difference between a happysnap and a photograph, they will also learn the settings on your camera to ensure you never miss capturing one of those special holiday moments or captivating sunsets and make sure you have a photograph you will treasure forever. This is the workshop for the person who wants to...

$95
Sa.   Apr 4th, 3pm
All levels
(14)
Saturday April 4 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $95
Saturday April 11 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $95
Saturday April 18 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $95
Saturday April 25 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $95
Saturday May 2 2pm - 5pm 1 Session $95
Saturday May 9 2pm - 5pm 1 Session $95
Saturday May 16 2pm - 5pm 1 Session $95
Saturday May 23 2pm - 5pm 1 Session $95
Saturday May 30 2pm - 5pm 1 Session $95
Saturday June 6 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $95
Saturday June 13 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $95
Saturday June 20 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $95
Saturday June 27 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $95
Close
Other Dates (13)
Special School Offer!
10% Off PhotoManhattan Gift Cards! Learn More >

This 2-hour photography class will cover common tricks and tips for shooting street shots, lighting control techniques, focus, background, perspective, and various techniques for your next travel, candid, or city shots. Opened to all levels. Basic knowledge of your camera's function is recommended (in manual or automatic mode).

$75
W.   Apr 8th, 6pm
All levels
(37)
Wednesday April 8 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Sunday May 31 1:15pm - 3:15pm 1 Session $75
Close
Other Dates (2)

Students will enjoy the streets of the city both the known tourist areas and the lesser known local haunts, their Photographic Safari will ensure you see the city with postcard perfect clarity and capture it on your camera the same way. A City Photographic Safari is what you get when you combine a guided tour, a professional landscape and travel photography...

$120
W.   Apr 1st, 1pm
All levels
(14)
Wednesday April 1 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Thursday April 2 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Friday April 3 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Monday April 6 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Tuesday April 7 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Wednesday April 8 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Thursday April 9 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Friday April 10 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Monday April 13 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Tuesday April 14 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Wednesday April 15 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Thursday April 16 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Friday April 17 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Monday April 20 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Tuesday April 21 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Wednesday April 22 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Thursday April 23 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Friday April 24 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Monday April 27 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Tuesday April 28 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Wednesday April 29 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Thursday April 30 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Friday May 1 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Monday May 4 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Tuesday May 5 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Wednesday May 6 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Thursday May 7 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Friday May 8 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Monday May 11 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Tuesday May 12 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Wednesday May 13 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Thursday May 14 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Friday May 15 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Monday May 18 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Tuesday May 19 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Wednesday May 20 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Thursday May 21 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Friday May 22 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Monday May 25 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Tuesday May 26 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Wednesday May 27 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Thursday May 28 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Friday May 29 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Monday June 1 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Tuesday June 2 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Wednesday June 3 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Thursday June 4 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Friday June 5 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Monday June 8 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Tuesday June 9 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Wednesday June 10 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Thursday June 11 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Friday June 12 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Monday June 15 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Tuesday June 16 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Wednesday June 17 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Thursday June 18 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Friday June 19 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Monday June 22 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Tuesday June 23 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Wednesday June 24 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Thursday June 25 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Friday June 26 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Monday June 29 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Tuesday June 30 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Wednesday July 1 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Thursday July 2 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Friday July 3 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Monday July 6 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Tuesday July 7 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Wednesday July 8 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Thursday July 9 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Friday July 10 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Monday July 13 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Tuesday July 14 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Wednesday July 15 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Thursday July 16 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Friday July 17 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Monday July 20 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Tuesday July 21 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Wednesday July 22 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Thursday July 23 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Friday July 24 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Monday July 27 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Tuesday July 28 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Wednesday July 29 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Thursday July 30 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Friday July 31 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Close
Other Dates (88)
Special School Offer!
10% Off PhotoManhattan Gift Cards! Learn More >

You'll learn the basics of cityscapes composition, environmental portraiture useful for travel photography, and the ins and out of manipulating natural light. You will also learn to make the necessary adjustments on their camera settings to take great photos under a variety of lighting circumstances and tricky photo situations. Welcome the summer...

$260
M.W.   Apr 20th, 2pm
All levels
(37)
Monday April 20 2pm - 5:30pm 3 Sessions $260
Sunday May 3 3pm - 6:30pm 3 Sessions $260
Tuesday May 26 2pm - 5:30pm 3 Sessions $260
Sunday June 14 1:30pm - 5pm 3 Sessions $260
Close
Other Dates (4)
Special School Offer!
15% Off BKC Brooklyn Central Gift Cards! Learn More >

This is not a how-to, step-by-step kind of workshop. It's designed to provide stimulus and fresh challenges to the emerging shooter, as well as critical feedback and group discussion on concept and execution while on location. Who should take this class: Those who have an interest in documentary photography, photojournalism, travel photography,...

$140
Su.   Apr 12th, 11am
Intermediate
(110)
Sunday April 12 11am - 5pm 1 Session $140
Sunday May 17 12pm - 6pm 1 Session $140
Close
Other Dates (2)

Digital photography and the "automatic settings" have made picture taking easier than ever, but the best results come from understanding how the camera functions, and artistic considerations - such as composition, the use of light, and capturing real life subjects - that are essential ingredients for good photography. In this 90-minute class,...

$90
W.   Apr 29th, 6:30pm
Intermediate
(2)
Wednesday April 29 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $90
Tuesday May 5 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $90
Monday May 18 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $90
Close
Other Dates (3)
Special School Offer!
15% Off BKC Brooklyn Central Gift Cards! Learn More >

Join Alan Winslow and Justin William Lin on our first BKC photo expedition.  We’ll be heading north into the serene beauty of upstate New York, from the Catskills to the foothills of the Adirondacks, staying in stoic cabins and campsites close to nature.  Challenge yourself with daily on-site technical and creative...

$795
F.Sa.Su.M.   May 22nd, 9am
All levels
(110)
Special School Offer!
15% Off Art of Intuitive Photography Gift Cards! Learn More >

By the end of the class students will not only be looking at the world with an eye of a photographer, but will have better photographs to prove it. Please join us for 2.5 hours to fine tune your intuition and your eye at Museum of the Moving Image.We will conduct exercises to tune you into your intuition, and learn how to take photographs by following...

$65
No Upcoming Schedules
Beginner
(104)

Whether your trip is to a festival in Brooklyn, a national park out west, a safari in Africa, Paris in the spring, or a Renaissance village in Tuscany, your ability to come home with successful, compelling photographs depends on the mundane, the technical, and the creative. We start with pre-trip planning: A tour, on your own or with a guide? Research;...

$385
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels
(8)

You will learn how to use light and weather to your advantage, how to compose a striking landscape photo, how to capture the spirit of a place, and more. The sun is shining, the days are getting longer and warmer, trees are blooming. After a long winter, there’s nothing better than getting outside and enjoying the gifts of spring. Join us in celebrating...

$400
No Upcoming Schedules
Intermediate
(27)

New York is one of the most exciting and intriguing cities in the world, a heterogeneous metropolis whose streets serve as a stage for a variety of unique characters and situations. In this course, students focus on capturing this special personality and vibe while developing their street photography techniques. Topics include equipmentchoices, lens...

$460
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels
(8)

Students and aspiring travel photographers learn to hone their skills in adapting travel photography. With its scope, sophistication, and diverse ethnic neighborhoods, New York is a unique travel destination and an ideal compact laboratory for aspiring travel photographers to hone their skills. While some photographers shy away from portraiture, uncomfortable...

$490
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels
(8)

Remember Forever's CEO & Founder is currently in the middle of a 40 week tour around the United States, teaching photography workshops. While on tour, Luke (who developed and wrote our entire curriculum) has developed a brand new workshop which he has been trialling to great success and feedback across America. Luke Ballard regularly lectures...

$199
No Upcoming Schedules
Advanced
(14)
Need help finding a class? Contact us!
Need help? Contact us!