Here's $10 towards your first class. Join for free

Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.

Travel Photography Classes NYC

49 classes
Follow following this category
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age
  • Date:
    Starts on
    Ends by
    Times:
    Days:
    Close
  • Skill Level:
    Close
  • Neighborhoods:
    Close
  • Price:
    $0 $1,000

    Currently viewing classes from:
    $0 to $1000

    Close

Travel Photography Classes Coming up in New York

This three-hour course teaches photographers of all skill levels how to take photos like a travel photography pro with plenty of practice, photographic assignments, and instructor feedback.   You'll learn how to master manual mode, helpful gear tips, and composition techniques that will take your vacation photos as a masterpiece!   Please...

$95
Sa.   Sep 5th, 3pm
All levels
(22)
Saturday September 5 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $95
Saturday September 19 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $95
Saturday October 3 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $95
Saturday October 17 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $95
Saturday October 31 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $95
Saturday November 14 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $95
Saturday November 28 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $95
Close
Other Dates (7)

This unique safari takes place inside the Metropolitan Museum of Art. Although there will be artwork to photograph, this safari is about the use of light. The amazing Metropolitan Museum of Art features many would-be outdoor spaces that are now encapsulated inside the building (the American Courtyard, the European Sculpture Court, etc.). These spaces...

$100
F.   Sep 4th, 10:30am
All levels
(44)
Friday September 4 10:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $100
Friday September 11 10:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $100
Friday September 18 10:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $100
Friday September 25 10:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $100
Friday October 2 10:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $100
Friday October 9 10:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $100
Friday October 16 10:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $100
Friday October 23 10:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $100
Friday October 30 10:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $100
Friday November 6 10:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $100
Close
Other Dates (10)
Be first to know about new travel photography classes

Add this topic and we'll let you know about new classes, trending topics and last minute discounts

Taking advantage of beautiful Central Park, this photography workshop focuses on how to take pictures of the environment (from cityscapes to landscapes). Learn the art of scouting for an image and visual editing.This workshop is appropriate for all levels of photographic knowledge from beginners to advanced hobbyists. Meeting point: Central Park (Please...

$100
Su.   Sep 6th, 9:30am
All levels
(44)
Sunday September 6 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday September 18 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Sunday September 20 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday September 25 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Sunday September 27 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday October 2 1:30pm - 4pm 1 Session $100
Sunday October 4 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday October 9 1:30pm - 4pm 1 Session $100
Sunday October 11 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday October 16 1:30pm - 4pm 1 Session $100
Sunday October 18 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday October 23 1:30pm - 4pm 1 Session $100
Sunday October 25 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Monday October 26 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $100
Friday October 30 1:30pm - 4pm 1 Session $100
Sunday November 1 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday November 6 1:30pm - 4pm 1 Session $100
Sunday November 8 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday November 13 1:30pm - 4pm 1 Session $100
Sunday November 15 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday November 20 1:30pm - 4pm 1 Session $100
Sunday November 22 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Sunday November 29 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday December 4 1:30pm - 4pm 1 Session $100
Sunday December 6 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday December 11 1:30pm - 4pm 1 Session $100
Sunday December 13 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday December 18 1:30pm - 4pm 1 Session $100
Sunday December 20 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Sunday December 27 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Close
Other Dates (30)

Turn hum-drum travel photos into something to be proud of. Whether you're heading into or out of New York City, join us on this photo tour and learn to take better pictures before you start your trip. Whether it's buildings, statues, parks or your friends, this all around Photo Safari will show you how to find the best angles and lighting conditions...

$100
Su.   Sep 6th, 1pm
All levels
(44)
Sunday September 6 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Sunday October 18 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Close
Other Dates (2)
Special School Offer!
10% Off PhotoManhattan Gift Cards! Learn More >

This course is an outdoor workshop that focuses on honing the students' compositional skills as applied specifically to landscapes and cityscapes. Course will cover most savvy techniques that will turn your landscape images into outstanding ones, from lighting, through composition, to special effects. Each class our knowledgeable instructors will guide...

$260
Sa.   Sep 12th, 4:30pm
All levels
(70)
Saturday September 12 4:30pm - 6:30pm 4 Sessions $260
Monday September 14 3:30pm - 5:30pm 4 Sessions $260
Close
Other Dates (2)

CourseHorse Gift Card

The CourseHorse Gift Card can be used on any of the 35,000 classes on CourseHorse, comes in any denomination and never expires.

Buy a Gift Card

Turn hum-drum travel photos into something to be proud of. Whether you're heading into or out of New York City, join us on this photo tour and learn to take better pictures before you start your trip. Whether it's buildings, statues, parks or your friends, this all around Photo Safari will show you how to find the best angles and lighting conditions...

$100
Su.   Sep 13th, 1pm
All levels
(44)

Chances are that you’ve visited Rockefeller Center before, perhaps many times, but never like this! On the UPshot safari you will see it from the ground and from one of the tallest buildings in NYC. You begin at St. Patrick's Cathedral with its magnificent Gothic architecture and then on to Rockefeller Center where you will photograph the beautiful...

$120
Th.   Sep 17th, 3:30pm
All levels
(44)
Special School Offer!
10% Off PhotoManhattan Gift Cards! Learn More >

This 2-hour photography class will cover common tricks and tips for shooting street shots, lighting control techniques, focus, background, perspective, and various techniques for your next travel, candid, or city shots. Opened to all levels. Basic knowledge of your camera's function is recommended (in manual or automatic mode). Note: If you...

$75
W.   Sep 30th, 3:30pm
All levels
(70)
Special School Offer!
10% Off PhotoManhattan Gift Cards! Learn More >

During this intensive hands-on street photography workshop you'll be shooting in or around Union Square and the Highline in NYC.   Sessions will consist of real time shooting and immediate review of the worked Photographed during class. You'll learn the basics of city-scapes composition, environmental portraiture useful for travel photography,...

Now:
$234
Was:
$260
T.W.Th.   Sep 8th, 2pm
All levels
(70)
Tuesday September 8 2pm - 5:30pm 3 Sessions $234
Saturday September 12 12:15pm - 3:45pm 3 Sessions $260
Wednesday October 7 3:30pm - 5:30pm 5 Sessions $260
Close
Other Dates (3)

In this photography course, students will be learning to capture that ephemeral feeling one senses on stumbling upon a beautiful place, a great vista, a secret alleyway. Photographing the landscape and while traveling allows us to examine our relationship with the places in which we visit or in which we live. It is an active expression of our desire...

$320
M.   Oct 26th, 6:30pm
Intermediate
(57)

What do you get when you combine a travel photography lesson, a walking tour, and lots of fun? One of our City Photographic Safaris! Taking you through the streets of the city - both the known tourist areas and the local haunts - a Remember Forever City Photographic Safari ensures you see the city and capture it on your camera the same way. You'll...

$95
F.   Sep 4th, 1pm
All levels
(22)
Friday September 4 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $95
Thursday September 10 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $95
Friday September 11 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $95
Thursday September 17 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $95
Friday September 18 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $95
Thursday September 24 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $95
Friday September 25 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $95
Thursday October 1 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $95
Friday October 2 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $95
Thursday October 8 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $95
Friday October 9 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $95
Thursday October 15 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $95
Friday October 16 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $95
Thursday October 22 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $95
Friday October 23 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $95
Thursday October 29 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $95
Friday October 30 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $95
Thursday November 5 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $95
Friday November 6 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $95
Thursday November 12 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $95
Friday November 13 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $95
Thursday November 19 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $95
Friday November 20 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $95
Thursday November 26 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $95
Friday November 27 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $95
Close
Other Dates (25)

All aspiring photographers and hobbyists, travelers, designers, stylists, or anyone who wants to learn a lot about photography but doesn't have a ton of free time. Learn all your basic camera operations and get started the right way with a condensed package of essential information. This one-day workshop will cover all the functions and core concepts...

$140
Su.   Sep 13th, 11am
All levels
(148)
Sunday September 13 11am - 5pm 1 Session $140
Sunday September 27 11am - 5pm 1 Session $140
Sunday October 11 11am - 5pm 1 Session $140
Sunday November 8 11am - 5pm 1 Session $140
Close
Other Dates (4)

This is not a how-to, step-by-step kind of workshop. It's designed to provide stimulus and fresh challenges to the emerging shooter, as well as critical feedback and group discussion on concept and execution while on location. Who should take this class: Those who have an interest in documentary photography, photojournalism, travel photography,...

$99
Sa.   Sep 19th, 1pm
Intermediate
(148)

Digital photography and the "automatic settings" have made picture taking easier than ever, but the best results come from understanding how the camera functions, and artistic considerations - such as composition, the use of light, and capturing real life subjects - that are essential ingredients for good photography.  In this 90-minute class,...

$90
W.   Sep 9th, 6:30pm
Beginner
(2)

When traveling one of the most important things is capturing great photos that will allows us to remember this place and time. One of the challenges, and at the same time most interesting things, about travel photography is applying different photography techniques from various fields. From street photography to architecture, we will teach you the...

$320
No Upcoming Schedules
Intermediate
(57)
Need help finding a class? Contact us!
Need help? Contact us!