Travel Photography Classes NYC

37 classes
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age

Travel Photography Classes Coming up in New York

Turn hum-drum travel photos into something to be proud of. Whether you're heading into or out of New York City, join us on this photo tour a

$100
+1000 pts
Sa.   Nov 1st, 11am
All levels
Saturday November 1 11am - 1:30pm 1 Session $100
Saturday November 8 11am - 1:30pm 1 Session $100
Saturday November 15 11am - 1:30pm 1 Session $100
Saturday November 22 11am - 1:30pm 1 Session $100
Saturday November 29 11am - 1:30pm 1 Session $100
Saturday December 6 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $100
Saturday December 13 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $100
Saturday December 20 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $100
Saturday December 27 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $100
Close

Turn hum-drum travel photos into something to be proud of. Whether you're heading into or out of New York City, join us on this photo tour a

$100
+1000 pts
Sa.   Aug 30th, 1pm
All levels
Saturday August 30 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Saturday September 6 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Saturday September 20 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Saturday September 27 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Close

You'll learn the basics of cityscapes composition, environmental portraiture useful for travel photography, and the ins and out of manipulat

$260
+2600 pts
Th.   Sep 4th - Sep 18th, 5:15pm
All levels
Thursday September 4 5:15pm - 8:45pm 3 Sessions $260
Saturday September 6 1:45pm - 3:45pm 6 Sessions $285
Close

Taking advantage of beautiful Central Park, this photography workshop focuses on how to take pictures of the environment (from cityscapes to

$100
+1000 pts
F.   Aug 29th, 9:30am
All levels
Friday August 29 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday September 5 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Sunday September 7 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday September 12 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Sunday September 14 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday September 19 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Sunday September 21 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday September 26 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Sunday September 28 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday October 3 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Sunday October 5 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday October 10 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Sunday October 12 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday October 17 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Sunday October 19 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday October 24 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Sunday October 26 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday October 31 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Sunday November 2 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday November 7 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Sunday November 9 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday November 14 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Sunday November 16 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday November 21 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Sunday November 23 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday November 28 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Sunday November 30 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday December 5 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Sunday December 7 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday December 12 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Sunday December 14 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday December 19 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Sunday December 21 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday December 26 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Sunday December 28 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Sunday December 28 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Close

This unique safari takes place inside the Metropolitan Museum of Art. Although there will be artwork to photograph, this safari is about the

$100
+1000 pts
F.   Aug 29th, 1pm
All levels
Friday August 29 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $100
Friday September 5 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $100
Friday September 19 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $100
Friday September 26 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $100
Friday October 3 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $100
Friday October 10 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $100
Friday October 17 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $100
Friday October 24 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $100
Friday October 31 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $100
Friday November 7 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $100
Friday November 14 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $100
Friday November 21 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $100
Friday November 28 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $100
Friday December 5 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $100
Friday December 12 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $100
Friday December 19 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $100
Friday December 26 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $100
Close

Chances are that you’ve visited Rockefeller Center before, perhaps many times, but never like this! On the UPshot safari you will see it

$120
+1200 pts
T.   Sep 2nd, 10am
All levels
Tuesday September 2 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $120
Tuesday September 9 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $120
Tuesday September 16 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $120
Tuesday September 23 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $120
Tuesday September 30 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $120
Tuesday October 7 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $120
Tuesday October 14 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $120
Tuesday October 21 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $120
Tuesday October 28 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $120
Close

Join us on this fast paced Photo Safari to explore some of New York City's most iconic buildings. Photograph Times Square, the Chrysler buil

$100
+1000 pts
Sa.   Aug 30th, 4:30pm
All levels
Saturday August 30 4:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $100
Monday September 1 4:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $100
Friday September 5 4pm - 7pm 1 Session $100
Saturday September 6 4:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $100
Monday September 8 4:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $100
Saturday September 13 4:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $100
Monday September 15 4:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $100
Saturday September 20 4:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $100
Monday September 22 4:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $100
Saturday September 27 4:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $100
Monday September 29 4:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $100
Saturday October 4 2:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $100
Monday October 6 2:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $100
Saturday October 11 2:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $100
Monday October 13 2:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $100
Saturday October 18 2:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $100
Monday October 20 2:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $100
Saturday October 25 10am - 1pm 1 Session $100
Monday October 27 2:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $100
Saturday November 1 2:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $100
Monday November 3 2:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $100
Saturday November 8 2:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $100
Monday November 10 2:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $100
Saturday November 15 2:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $100
Monday November 17 2:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $100
Saturday November 22 2:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $100
Monday November 24 2:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $100
Saturday November 29 2:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $100
Saturday December 6 1:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $100
Saturday December 13 1:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $100
Saturday December 20 1:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $100
Saturday December 27 1:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $100
Close

This is not a how-to, step-by-step kind of workshop. It's designed to provide stimulus and fresh challenges to the emerging shooter, as well

$120
+1200 pts
Sa.   Sep 6th, 12pm
Intermediate
Saturday September 6 12pm - 6pm 1 Session $120
Saturday October 4 12pm - 6pm 1 Session $120
Close

This 2-hour photography class will cover common tricks and tips for shooting street shots, lighting control techniques, focus, background, p

$75
+750 pts
Sa.   Sep 6th, 4:15pm
All levels
Saturday September 6 4:15pm - 6:15pm 1 Session $75
Monday September 22 8:30pm - 10:30pm 1 Session $75
Close

In this photography course, students will be learning to capture that ephemeral feeling one senses on stumbling upon a beautiful place, a gr

$320
+3200 pts
Th.   Sep 18th - Oct 16th, 6:30pm
Intermediate

The day is comprised of two sections NYC Street Photography Tour (includes DSLR basics) and Managing & Editing Photos. NYC Street Photog

$300
+3000 pts
Sa.   Oct 18th, 10am
All levels

Students will learn how to manage and edit photos (a digital editing workflow) using Adobe Photoshop Lightroom. What do you do with all thos

$150
+1500 pts
Sa.   Oct 18th, 2pm
All levels

Students attending this class will learn the difference between a happysnap and a photograph, they will also learn the settings on your came

Now:
$66.50
Was:
$95
+665 pts
Sa.   Sep 6th, 3pm
All levels
Saturday September 6 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $66.50
Saturday September 13 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $95
Sunday September 14 2pm - 5pm 1 Session $95
Saturday September 20 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $95
Saturday September 27 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $95
Saturday October 4 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $95
Saturday October 11 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $95
Saturday October 18 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $95
Saturday October 25 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $95
Close

Students and aspiring travel photographers learn to hone their skills in adapting travel photography. With its scope, sophistication, and di

$490

This workshop covers the following topics: the traveling photographer's camera and bag; being in the right place at the right time; varying

$670

You will learn how to use light and weather to your advantage, how to compose a striking landscape photo, how to capture the spirit of a pla

$400

New York is one of the most exciting and intriguing cities in the world, a heterogeneous metropolis whose streets serve as a stage for a var

$500

Students will experience photographic adventure based at an historic hacienda in Taos, one of the first European settlements in the United S

$2,830

In this master class, documentarian and wanderer Steve Simon provides tips and techniques for the traveling photographer gleaned from advent

$410

By the end of the class students will not only be looking at the world with an eye of a photographer, but will have better photographs to pr

$65
Need help finding a class? Call 212-729-4088 or email [email protected]