Here's $10 towards your first class. Join for free

Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.

Travel Photography Classes NYC

46 classes
Follow following this category
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age
  • Date:
    Starts on
    Ends by
    Times:
    Days:
    Close
  • Skill Level:
    Close
  • Neighborhoods:
    Close
  • Price:
    $0 $1,000

    Currently viewing classes from:
    $0 to $1000

    Close

Travel Photography Classes Coming up in New York

This three-hour course teaches photographers of all skill levels how to take photos like a travel photography pro with plenty of practice, photographic assignments, and instructor feedback.   You'll learn how to master manual mode, helpful gear tips, and composition techniques that will take your vacation photos as a masterpiece!   Required...

$95
Sa.   Jul 11th, 3pm
All levels
(21)
Saturday July 11 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $95
Saturday July 25 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $95
Saturday August 8 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $95
Saturday August 22 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $95
Saturday September 5 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $95
Saturday September 19 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $95
Saturday October 3 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $95
Saturday October 17 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $95
Saturday October 31 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $95
Saturday November 14 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $95
Saturday November 28 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $95
Close
Other Dates (11)

Taking advantage of beautiful Central Park, this photography workshop focuses on how to take pictures of the environment (from cityscapes to landscapes). Learn the art of scouting for an image and visual editing.This workshop is appropriate for all levels of photographic knowledge from beginners to advanced hobbyists. Meeting point: Central Park (Please...

$100
F.   Jul 3rd, 1pm
All levels
(35)
Friday July 3 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Sunday July 5 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday July 10 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Sunday July 12 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday July 17 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Sunday July 19 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday July 24 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Sunday July 26 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday July 31 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Close
Other Dates (9)
Be first to know about new travel photography classes

Add this topic and we'll let you know about new classes, trending topics and last minute discounts

Turn hum-drum travel photos into something to be proud of. Whether you're heading into or out of New York City, join us on this photo tour and learn to take better pictures before you start your trip. Whether it's buildings, statues, parks or your friends, this all around Photo Safari will show you how to find the best angles and lighting conditions...

$100
Su.   Jul 5th, 1pm
All levels
(35)
Sunday July 5 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Sunday July 19 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Sunday August 2 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Sunday August 16 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Sunday August 30 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Sunday September 13 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Sunday September 27 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Close
Other Dates (7)
Special School Offer!
10% Off PhotoManhattan Gift Cards! Learn More >

This course is an outdoor workshop that focuses on honing the students' compositional skills as applied specifically to landscapes and cityscapes. Course will cover most savvy techniques that will turn your landscape images into outstanding ones, from lighting, through composition, to special effects. Each class our knowledgeable instructors will guide...

$260
T.   Jul 7th, 3:30pm
All levels
(57)
Tuesday July 7 3:30pm - 5:30pm 4 Sessions $260
Saturday July 11 4:45pm - 6:45pm 4 Sessions $260
Saturday August 8 12:15pm - 2:15pm 4 Sessions $260
Saturday September 12 4:30pm - 6:30pm 4 Sessions $260
Monday September 14 3:30pm - 5:30pm 4 Sessions $260
Close
Other Dates (5)

This unique safari takes place inside the Metropolitan Museum of Art. Although there will be artwork to photograph, this safari is about the use of light. The amazing Metropolitan Museum of Art features many would-be outdoor spaces that are now encapsulated inside the building (the American Courtyard, the European Sculpture Court, etc.). These spaces...

$100
F.   Jul 10th, 10:30am
All levels
(35)
Friday July 10 10:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $100
Friday July 17 10:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $100
Friday July 24 10:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $100
Friday July 31 10:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $100
Friday August 7 10:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $100
Friday August 14 10:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $100
Friday August 28 10:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $100
Friday September 4 10:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $100
Friday September 11 10:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $100
Close
Other Dates (9)

Turn hum-drum travel photos into something to be proud of. Whether you're heading into or out of New York City, join us on this photo tour and learn to take better pictures before you start your trip. Whether it's buildings, statues, parks or your friends, this all around Photo Safari will show you how to find the best angles and lighting conditions...

$100
Su.   Jul 12th, 1pm
All levels
(35)
Sunday July 12 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Sunday July 26 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Sunday August 9 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Sunday August 23 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Sunday September 6 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Close
Other Dates (5)

Students learn how to re-create the lighting techniques and angles of ground-breaking pioneers as well as today's top photographers, including Irving Penn, Richard Avedon, Albert Watson, Annie Liebovitz, and Dan Winters. In this advanced class for aspiring professional photographers, students train their eye to "read" the techniques of lighting that...

$595
F.Th.   Jul 10th, 6pm
Advanced
(8)

Students learn how photographers establish contact with people and interpret situations with honesty and clarity.  A good documentary photographer can get to the heart of a place, moment, person, and situation. In this workshop. How does one overcome the fear of photographing and being photographed? What does it mean to be an outsider? How does...

$460
Sa.Su.   Jul 25th, 10am
Advanced
(8)
Special School Offer!
10% Off PhotoManhattan Gift Cards! Learn More >

This 2-hour photography class will cover common tricks and tips for shooting street shots, lighting control techniques, focus, background, perspective, and various techniques for your next travel, candid, or city shots. Opened to all levels. Basic knowledge of your camera's function is recommended (in manual or automatic mode).

$75
T.   Aug 25th, 8:30pm
All levels
(57)
Tuesday August 25 8:30pm - 10:30pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday September 30 3:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $75
Close
Other Dates (2)

The CourseHorse Gift Card

The CourseHorse Gift Card can be used on any of the 35,000 classes on CourseHorse, comes in any denomination and never expires.

Buy a Gift Card

Students will enjoy the streets of the city both the known tourist areas and the lesser known local haunts, their Photographic Safari will ensure you see the city with postcard perfect clarity and capture it on your camera the same way. A City Photographic Safari is what you get when you combine a guided tour, a professional landscape and travel...

$95
Th.   Jul 9th, 1pm
All levels
(21)
Thursday July 9 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $95
Friday July 10 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $95
Thursday July 16 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $95
Friday July 17 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $95
Thursday July 23 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $95
Friday July 24 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $95
Thursday July 30 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $95
Friday July 31 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $95
Thursday August 6 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $95
Friday August 7 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $95
Thursday August 13 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $95
Friday August 14 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $95
Thursday August 20 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $95
Friday August 21 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $95
Thursday August 27 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $95
Friday August 28 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $95
Thursday September 3 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $95
Friday September 4 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $95
Thursday September 10 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $95
Friday September 11 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $95
Thursday September 17 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $95
Friday September 18 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $95
Thursday September 24 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $95
Friday September 25 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $95
Thursday October 1 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $95
Friday October 2 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $95
Thursday October 8 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $95
Friday October 9 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $95
Thursday October 15 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $95
Friday October 16 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $95
Thursday October 22 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $95
Friday October 23 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $95
Thursday October 29 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $95
Friday October 30 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $95
Thursday November 5 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $95
Friday November 6 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $95
Thursday November 12 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $95
Friday November 13 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $95
Thursday November 19 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $95
Friday November 20 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $95
Thursday November 26 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $95
Friday November 27 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $95
Close
Other Dates (42)
Special School Offer!
10% Off PhotoManhattan Gift Cards! Learn More >

You'll learn the basics of cityscapes composition, environmental portraiture useful for travel photography, and the ins and out of manipulating natural light. You will also learn to make the necessary adjustments on their camera settings to take great photos under a variety of lighting circumstances and tricky photo situations. Welcome the summer...

$260
Sa.   Jul 11th, 12:15pm
All levels
(57)
Saturday July 11 12:15pm - 3:45pm 3 Sessions $260
Tuesday July 14 6pm - 8pm 5 Sessions $260
Monday July 20 12:15pm - 2:15pm 5 Sessions $260
Tuesday August 4 2pm - 5:30pm 3 Sessions $260
Saturday August 15 3pm - 6:30pm 3 Sessions $260
Tuesday September 8 2pm - 5:30pm 3 Sessions $260
Saturday September 12 12:15pm - 3:45pm 3 Sessions $260
Wednesday October 7 3:30pm - 5:30pm 5 Sessions $260
Close
Other Dates (8)

All aspiring photographers and hobbyists, travelers, designers, stylists, or anyone who wants to learn a lot about photography but doesn't have a ton of free time. Learn all your basic camera operations and get started the right way with a condensed package of essential information. This one-day workshop will cover all the functions and core concepts...

$140
Su.   Jul 12th, 11am
All levels
(137)
Sunday July 12 11am - 5pm 1 Session $140
Saturday August 8 12pm - 6pm 1 Session $140
Sunday August 16 11am - 5pm 1 Session $140
Close
Other Dates (3)

This is not a how-to, step-by-step kind of workshop. It's designed to provide stimulus and fresh challenges to the emerging shooter, as well as critical feedback and group discussion on concept and execution while on location. Who should take this class: Those who have an interest in documentary photography, photojournalism, travel photography,...

$99
Su.   Jul 19th, 1pm
Intermediate
(137)
Special School Offer!
15% Off Art of Intuitive Photography Gift Cards! Learn More >

For this class we will explore and shoot together. You will be guided to see and capture images differently, and will help you with composition. Please join us for a day trip to Cold Spring, NY. We will take a 1hr train ride along the Hudson River to beautiful Cold Spring. We will take photos of antique shop store fronts, do a mini hike to capture...

$99
No Upcoming Schedules
Intermediate
(159)

Chances are that you’ve visited Rockefeller Center before, perhaps many times, but never like this! On the UPshot safari you will see it from the ground and from one of the tallest buildings in NYC. You begin at St. Patrick's Cathedral with its magnificent Gothic architecture and then on to Rockefeller Center where you will photograph the beautiful...

$120
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels
(35)
Need help finding a class? Contact us!
Need help? Contact us!