Here's $10 towards your first class. Join for free

Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.

Travel Photography Classes NYC

46 classes
Follow following this category
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age
  • Date:
    Starts on
    Ends by
    Times:
    Days:
    Close
  • Skill Level:
    Close
  • Neighborhoods:
    Close
  • Price:
    $0 $1,000

    Currently viewing classes from:
    $0 to $1000

    Close

Travel Photography Classes Coming up in New York

This three-hour course teaches photographers of all skill levels how to take photos like a travel photography pro with plenty of practice, photographic assignments, and instructor feedback.  You'll learn how to master manual mode, helpful gear tips, and composition techniques that will take your vacation photos as a masterpiece!  Required...

$95
Sa.   May 30th, 3pm
All levels
(16)
Saturday May 30 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $95
Saturday June 27 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $95
Saturday July 11 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $95
Saturday July 25 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $95
Close
Other Dates (4)

Taking advantage of beautiful Central Park, this photography workshop focuses on how to take pictures of the environment (from cityscapes to landscapes). Learn the art of scouting for an image and visual editing.This workshop is appropriate for all levels of photographic knowledge from beginners to advanced hobbyists.Meeting point: Central Park (Please...

$100
F.   May 29th, 1pm
All levels
(28)
Friday May 29 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Sunday May 31 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday June 5 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Friday June 12 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Sunday June 14 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday June 19 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Sunday June 21 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday June 26 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Sunday June 28 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday July 3 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Sunday July 5 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday July 10 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Sunday July 12 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday July 17 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Sunday July 19 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday July 24 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Sunday July 26 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday July 31 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Close
Other Dates (18)
Be first to know about new travel photography classes

Add this topic and we'll let you know about new classes, trending topics and last minute discounts

This unique safari takes place inside the Metropolitan Museum of Art. Although there will be artwork to photograph, this safari is about the use of light. The amazing Metropolitan Museum of Art features many would-be outdoor spaces that are now encapsulated inside the building (the American Courtyard, the European Sculpture Court, etc.). These spaces...

$100
F.   May 29th, 10:30am
All levels
(28)
Friday May 29 10:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $100
Friday June 5 10:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $100
Friday June 12 10:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $100
Friday June 26 10:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $100
Friday July 10 10:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $100
Friday July 17 10:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $100
Friday July 24 10:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $100
Friday July 31 10:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $100
Close
Other Dates (8)

Turn hum-drum travel photos into something to be proud of. Whether you're heading into or out of New York City, join us on this photo tour and learn to take better pictures before you start your trip. Whether it's buildings, statues, parks or your friends, this all around Photo Safari will show you how to find the best angles and lighting conditions...

$100
Su.   Jun 7th, 1pm
All levels
(28)
Sunday June 7 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Sunday July 5 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Sunday July 19 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Sunday August 2 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Sunday August 16 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Sunday August 30 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Sunday September 13 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Sunday September 27 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Close
Other Dates (8)

Turn hum-drum travel photos into something to be proud of. Whether you're heading into or out of New York City, join us on this photo tour and learn to take better pictures before you start your trip. Whether it's buildings, statues, parks or your friends, this all around Photo Safari will show you how to find the best angles and lighting conditions...

$100
Su.   Jun 14th, 1pm
All levels
(28)
Sunday June 14 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Sunday June 28 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Sunday July 12 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Sunday July 26 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Sunday September 6 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Close
Other Dates (5)
Special School Offer!
10% Off PhotoManhattan Gift Cards! Learn More >

This course is an outdoor workshop that focuses on honing the students' compositional skills as applied specifically to landscapes and cityscapes. Course will cover most savvy techniques that will turn your landscape images into outstanding ones, from lighting, through composition, to special effects. Each class our knowledgeable instructors will guide...

$260
Sa.   Jun 6th, 1:15pm
All levels
(48)
Saturday June 6 1:15pm - 3:15pm 4 Sessions $260
Tuesday July 7 3:30pm - 5:30pm 4 Sessions $260
Saturday July 11 4:45pm - 6:45pm 4 Sessions $260
Saturday August 8 12:15pm - 2:15pm 4 Sessions $260
Saturday September 12 4:30pm - 6:30pm 4 Sessions $260
Monday September 14 3:30pm - 5:30pm 4 Sessions $260
Close
Other Dates (6)

The CourseHorse Gift Card

The CourseHorse Gift Card can be used on any of the 35,000 classes on CourseHorse, comes in any denomination and never expires.

Buy a Gift Card

Learn tips and tricks for taking amazing photos on the road and how to get them featuredAn informal workshop and discussion with wine

$20
T.   May 26th, 7pm
All levels

Students attending this class will learn the difference between a happysnap and a photograph, they will also learn the settings on your camera to ensure you never miss capturing one of those special holiday moments or captivating sunsets and make sure you have a photograph you will treasure forever. This is the workshop for the person who wants to...

$95
Sa.   May 30th, 3pm
All levels
(16)
Saturday May 30 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $95
Saturday June 13 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $95
Saturday June 27 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $95
Close
Other Dates (3)

Students will experience photographic adventure based at an historic hacienda in Taos, one of the first European settlements in the United States. New Mexico has been described as a place of inviolate, pristine beauty, engendering an almost spiritual feeling for the land and the overwhelming sense of peacefulness. Since the1880's, photographers and...

$3,530
Sa.Su.   Aug 15th, 9am
Beginner
(8)
Special School Offer!
10% Off PhotoManhattan Gift Cards! Learn More >

This 2-hour photography class will cover common tricks and tips for shooting street shots, lighting control techniques, focus, background, perspective, and various techniques for your next travel, candid, or city shots. Opened to all levels. Basic knowledge of your camera's function is recommended (in manual or automatic mode).

$75
T.   Jun 9th, 6pm
All levels
(48)
Tuesday June 9 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Saturday June 20 1:15pm - 3:15pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday August 25 8:30pm - 10:30pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday September 30 3:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $75
Sunday May 31 1:15pm - 3:15pm 1 Session $75
Close
Other Dates (5)

Students will enjoy the streets of the city both the known tourist areas and the lesser known local haunts, their Photographic Safari will ensure you see the city with postcard perfect clarity and capture it on your camera the same way. A City Photographic Safari is what you get when you combine a guided tour, a professional landscape and travel photography...

$120
W.   May 27th, 1pm
All levels
(16)
Wednesday May 27 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Thursday May 28 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Friday May 29 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Monday June 1 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Tuesday June 2 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Wednesday June 3 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Thursday June 4 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Friday June 5 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Monday June 8 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Tuesday June 9 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Wednesday June 10 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Thursday June 11 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Friday June 12 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Monday June 15 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Tuesday June 16 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Wednesday June 17 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Thursday June 18 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Friday June 19 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Monday June 22 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Tuesday June 23 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Wednesday June 24 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Thursday June 25 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Friday June 26 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Monday June 29 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Tuesday June 30 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Wednesday July 1 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Thursday July 2 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Friday July 3 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Monday July 6 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Tuesday July 7 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Wednesday July 8 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Thursday July 9 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Friday July 10 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Monday July 13 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Tuesday July 14 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Wednesday July 15 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Thursday July 16 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Friday July 17 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Monday July 20 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Tuesday July 21 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Wednesday July 22 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Thursday July 23 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Friday July 24 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Monday July 27 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Tuesday July 28 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Wednesday July 29 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Thursday July 30 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Friday July 31 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Close
Other Dates (48)

In this photography course, students will be learning to capture that ephemeral feeling one senses on stumbling upon a beautiful place, a great vista, a secret alleyway. Photographing the landscape and while traveling allows us to examine our relationship with the places in which we visit or in which we live.It is an active expression of our desire...

$320
W.   Jul 1st, 6:30pm
Intermediate
(33)
Special School Offer!
10% Off PhotoManhattan Gift Cards! Learn More >

You'll learn the basics of cityscapes composition, environmental portraiture useful for travel photography, and the ins and out of manipulating natural light. You will also learn to make the necessary adjustments on their camera settings to take great photos under a variety of lighting circumstances and tricky photo situations. Welcome the summer...

$260
Su.   Jun 14th, 1:30pm
All levels
(48)
Sunday June 14 1:30pm - 5pm 3 Sessions $260
Monday June 15 5pm - 8:30pm 3 Sessions $260
Wednesday June 24 6pm - 8pm 4 Sessions $260
Saturday July 11 12:15pm - 3:45pm 3 Sessions $260
Tuesday July 14 6pm - 8pm 5 Sessions $260
Monday July 20 12:15pm - 2:15pm 5 Sessions $260
Tuesday August 4 2pm - 5:30pm 3 Sessions $260
Saturday August 15 3pm - 6:30pm 3 Sessions $260
Tuesday September 8 2pm - 5:30pm 3 Sessions $260
Saturday September 12 12:15pm - 3:45pm 3 Sessions $260
Wednesday October 7 3:30pm - 5:30pm 5 Sessions $260
Close
Other Dates (11)
Special School Offer!
15% Off BKC Brooklyn Central Gift Cards! Learn More >

All aspiring photographers and hobbyists, travelers, designers, stylists, or anyone who wants to learn a lot about photography but doesn't have a ton of free time.Learn all your basic camera operations and get started the right way with a condensed package of essential information. This one-day workshop will cover all the functions and core concepts...

Now:
$79.20
Was:
$99
T.   Jun 2nd, 11am
All levels
(129)
Tuesday June 2 11am - 5pm 1 Session $79.20
Sunday June 14 11am - 5pm 1 Session $99
Sunday July 12 11am - 5pm 1 Session $99
Sunday July 26 11am - 5pm 1 Session $99
Saturday August 8 11am - 5pm 1 Session $99
Sunday August 16 11am - 5pm 1 Session $99
Close
Other Dates (6)
Special School Offer!
15% Off BKC Brooklyn Central Gift Cards! Learn More >

This is not a how-to, step-by-step kind of workshop. It's designed to provide stimulus and fresh challenges to the emerging shooter, as well as critical feedback and group discussion on concept and execution while on location. Who should take this class: Those who have an interest in documentary photography, photojournalism, travel photography,...

$140
F.   Jul 17th, 1pm
Intermediate
(129)

Chances are that you’ve visited Rockefeller Center before, perhaps many times, but never like this! On the UPshot safari you will see it from the ground and from one of the tallest buildings in NYC. You begin at St. Patrick's Cathedral with its magnificent Gothic architecture and then on to Rockefeller Center where you will photograph the beautiful...

$120
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels
(28)
Special School Offer!
15% Off Art of Intuitive Photography Gift Cards! Learn More >

For this class we will explore and shoot together. You will be guided to see and capture images differently, and will help you with composition. Please join us for a day trip to Cold Spring, NY. We will take a 1hr train ride along the Hudson River to beautiful Cold Spring. We will take photos of antique shop store fronts, do a mini hike to capture...

$99
No Upcoming Schedules
Intermediate
(141)
Special School Offer!
15% Off Art of Intuitive Photography Gift Cards! Learn More >

By the end of the class students will not only be looking at the world with an eye of a photographer, but will have better photographs to prove it. Please join us for 2.5 hours to fine tune your intuition and your eye at Museum of the Moving Image.We will conduct exercises to tune you into your intuition, and learn how to take photographs by following...

$65
No Upcoming Schedules
Beginner
(141)

You will learn how to use light and weather to your advantage, how to compose a striking landscape photo, how to capture the spirit of a place, and more. The sun is shining, the days are getting longer and warmer, trees are blooming. After a long winter, there’s nothing better than getting outside and enjoying the gifts of spring. Join us in celebrating...

$400
No Upcoming Schedules
Intermediate
(33)

Travel and photography go hand-in-hand, without question. Naturally, we like to have souvenirs from our travels that preserve the memory of our experiences outside of the home. Sure, you could buy postcards, but wouldn’t it be much more meaningful and exciting to create your own images of the places you explore? You don’t even need to travel the...

$99
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels
(12)
Need help finding a class? Contact us!
Need help? Contact us!