Travel Photography Classes New York

36 classes
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age

Travel Photography Classes Coming up in New York

Students and aspiring travel photographers learn to hone their skills in adapting travel photography. With its scope, sophistication, and diverse ethnic neighborhoods, New York is a unique travel destination and an ideal compact laboratory for aspiring travel photographers to hone their skills. While some photographers shy away from portraiture, un

$490
+4900 pts
M.T.W.Th.F.Sa.   Aug 11th - Aug 16th, 10am
All levels

Taking advantage of beautiful Central Park, this photography workshop focuses on how to take pictures of the environment (from cityscapes to landscapes). Learn the art of scouting for an image and visual editing. This photo tour meets at the Central Park East (May - September) or the Bethesda Fountain (October - April) to take full advantage of sea

$100
+1000 pts
Su.   Jul 27th, 9:30am
All levels
Sunday July 27 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday August 1 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Sunday August 3 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday August 8 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Sunday August 10 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday August 15 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Sunday August 17 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday August 22 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Sunday August 24 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday August 29 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday September 5 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Sunday September 7 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday September 12 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Sunday September 14 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday September 19 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Sunday September 21 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday September 26 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Sunday September 28 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday October 3 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Sunday October 5 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday October 10 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Sunday October 12 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday October 17 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Sunday October 19 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday October 24 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Sunday October 26 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday October 31 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Sunday November 2 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday November 7 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Sunday November 9 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday November 14 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Sunday November 16 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday November 21 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Sunday November 23 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday November 28 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Sunday November 30 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday December 5 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Sunday December 7 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday December 12 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Sunday December 14 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday December 19 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Sunday December 21 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday December 26 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Sunday December 28 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Close
Other Dates (44)

Turn hum-drum travel photos into something to be proud of. Whether you're heading into or out of New York City, join us on this photo tour and learn to take better pictures before you start your trip. Whether it's buildings, statues, parks or your friends, this all around Photo Safari will show you how to find the best angles and lighting condition

$100
+1000 pts
Sa.   Nov 1st, 11am
All levels
Saturday November 1 11am - 1:30pm 1 Session $100
Saturday November 8 11am - 1:30pm 1 Session $100
Saturday November 15 11am - 1:30pm 1 Session $100
Saturday November 22 11am - 1:30pm 1 Session $100
Saturday November 29 11am - 1:30pm 1 Session $100
Saturday December 6 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $100
Saturday December 13 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $100
Saturday December 20 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $100
Saturday December 27 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $100
Close
Other Dates (9)

Students will experience photographic adventure based at an historic hacienda in Taos, one of the first European settlements in the United States. New Mexico has been described as a place of inviolate, pristine beauty, engendering an almost spiritual feeling for the land and the overwhelming sense of peacefulness. Since the1880's, photographers and

$2,830
+28300 pts
M.T.W.Th.F.Sa.Su.   Aug 16th - Aug 24th, 9am
Beginner
Special School Offer!
10% Off PhotoManhattan Gift Cards! Learn More >

You'll learn the basics of cityscapes composition, environmental portraiture useful for travel photography, and the ins and out of manipulating natural light. You will also learn to make the necessary adjustments on their camera settings to take great photos under a variety of lighting circumstances and tricky photo situations. Welcome the summer

$260
+2600 pts
M.T.W.   Jul 28th - Jul 30th, 1:45pm
All levels
Monday July 28 1:45pm - 5:15pm 3 Sessions $260
Monday August 11 5:15pm - 8:45pm 3 Sessions $260
Tuesday August 19 2pm - 5:30pm 3 Sessions $260
Thursday September 4 5:15pm - 8:45pm 3 Sessions $260
Saturday September 6 1:45pm - 3:45pm 6 Sessions $285
Close
Other Dates (5)

This unique safari takes place inside the Metropolitan Museum of Art. Although there will be artwork to photograph, this safari is about the use of light. The amazing Metropolitan Museum of Art features many would-be outdoor spaces that are now encapsulated inside the building (the American Courtyard, the European Sculpture Court, etc.). These spac

$100
+1000 pts
F.   Jul 25th, 1pm
All levels
Friday July 25 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $100
Friday August 1 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $100
Friday August 8 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $100
Friday August 15 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $100
Friday August 22 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $100
Friday August 29 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $100
Friday September 5 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $100
Friday September 19 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $100
Friday September 26 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $100
Friday October 3 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $100
Friday October 10 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $100
Friday October 17 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $100
Friday October 24 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $100
Friday October 31 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $100
Friday November 7 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $100
Friday November 14 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $100
Friday November 21 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $100
Friday November 28 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $100
Friday December 5 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $100
Friday December 12 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $100
Friday December 19 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $100
Friday December 26 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $100
Close
Other Dates (22)

Chances are that you’ve visited Rockefeller Center before, perhaps many times, but never like this! On the UPshot safari you will see it from the ground and from one of the tallest buildings in NYC. You begin at St. Patrick's Cathedral with its magnificent Gothic architecture and then on to Rockefeller Center where you will photograph the beauti

$120
+1200 pts
T.   Jul 29th, 10am
All levels
Tuesday July 29 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $120
Tuesday August 5 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $120
Tuesday August 12 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $120
Tuesday August 19 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $120
Tuesday August 26 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $120
Tuesday September 2 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $120
Tuesday September 9 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $120
Tuesday September 16 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $120
Tuesday September 23 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $120
Tuesday September 30 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $120
Tuesday October 7 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $120
Tuesday October 14 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $120
Tuesday October 21 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $120
Tuesday October 28 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $120
Close
Other Dates (14)

Students learn how to re-create the lighting techniques and angles of ground-breaking pioneers as well as today's top photographers, including Irving Penn, Richard Avedon, Albert Watson, Annie Liebovitz, and Dan Winters. In this advanced class for aspiring professional photographers, students train their eye to "read" the techniques of lighting tha

$590
+5900 pts
Sa.Su.   Aug 9th - Aug 17th, 10am
Advanced

Students learn how photographers establish contact with people and interpret situations with honesty and clarity.  A good documentary photographer can get to the heart of a place, moment, person, and situation. In this workshop. How does one overcome the fear of photographing and being photographed? What does it mean to be an outsider? How doe

$460
+4600 pts
Sa.Su.   Aug 9th - Aug 17th, 10am
Advanced

Turn hum-drum travel photos into something to be proud of. Whether you're heading into or out of New York City, join us on this photo tour and learn to take better pictures before you start your trip. Whether it's buildings, statues, parks or your friends, this all around Photo Safari will show you how to find the best angles and lighting condition

$100
+1000 pts
Sa.   Jul 26th, 1pm
All levels
Saturday July 26 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Saturday August 2 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Wednesday August 6 10am - 12:30pm 1 Session $100
Saturday August 9 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Saturday August 16 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Saturday August 23 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Saturday August 30 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Saturday September 6 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Saturday September 20 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Saturday September 27 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Close
Other Dates (10)

Students will enjoy the streets of the city both the known tourist areas and the lesser known local haunts, their Photographic Safari will ensure you see the city with postcard perfect clarity and capture it on your camera the same way. A City Photographic Safari is what you get when you combine a guided tour, a professional landscape and travel ph

$120
+1200 pts
F.   Jul 25th, 1pm
All levels
Friday July 25 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Monday July 28 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Tuesday July 29 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Wednesday July 30 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Thursday July 31 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Friday August 1 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Monday August 4 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Tuesday August 5 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Wednesday August 6 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Thursday August 7 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Friday August 8 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Monday August 11 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Tuesday August 12 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Wednesday August 13 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Thursday August 14 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Friday August 15 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Monday August 18 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Tuesday August 19 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Wednesday August 20 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Thursday August 21 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Friday August 22 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Monday August 25 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Tuesday August 26 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Wednesday August 27 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Thursday August 28 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Friday August 29 1pm - 5pm 1 Session $120
Close
Other Dates (26)

This is not a how-to, step-by-step kind of workshop. It's designed to provide stimulus and fresh challenges to the emerging shooter, as well as critical feedback and group discussion on concept and execution while on location. Who should take this class: Those who have an interest in documentary photography, photojournalism, travel photograph

$120
+1200 pts
Sa.   Sep 6th, 12pm
Intermediate
Saturday September 6 12pm - 6pm 1 Session $120
Saturday October 4 12pm - 6pm 1 Session $120
Close
Other Dates (2)
Special School Offer!
10% Off PhotoManhattan Gift Cards! Learn More >

This 2-hour photography class will cover common tricks and tips for shooting street shots, lighting control techniques, focus, background, perspective, and various techniques for your next travel, candid, or city shots. Opened to all levels. Basic knowledge of your camera's function is recommended (in manual or automatic mode).

$75
+750 pts
Sa.   Aug 2nd, 2:45pm
All levels
Saturday August 2 2:45pm - 4:45pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday August 5 8:30pm - 10:30pm 1 Session $75
Monday August 18 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $75
Saturday September 6 4:15pm - 6:15pm 1 Session $75
Monday September 22 8:30pm - 10:30pm 1 Session $75
Close
Other Dates (5)

For tourists, New York City is full of exciting photographic opportunities, such as crowds, big buildings, and bright lights. But those of us who live these images every day may long to escape to more exotic places. The class instructor, a travel photographer who specializes in off-thebeaten- track destinations, takes students on field trips to som

$670
+6700 pts
M.T.W.Th.F.   Aug 11th - Aug 15th, 10am
Beginner

Students attending this class will learn the difference between a happysnap and a photograph, they will also learn the settings on your camera to ensure you never miss capturing one of those special holiday moments or captivating sunsets and make sure you have a photograph you will treasure forever. This is the workshop for the person who wants to

$95
+950 pts
Sa.   Aug 2nd, 3pm
All levels
Saturday August 2 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $95
Saturday August 9 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $95
Saturday August 16 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $95
Sunday August 17 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $95
Saturday August 23 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $95
Saturday August 30 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $95
Close
Other Dates (6)
Need help finding a class? Call 212-729-4088 or email [email protected]