Here's $10 towards your first class. Join for free

Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age
  • Date:
    Starts
    Ends
    Times:
    Days:
    Close
  • Skill Level:
    Close
  • Neighborhoods:
    Close
  • Price:
    $0 $1,000

    Currently viewing classes from:
    $0 to $1000

    Close

Textile Classes Coming up in New York

Students will learn the basics then achieve complexity and depth in their paintings. Layers of color washes, applied textures, thickened dye imagery—all these can be in your toolbox of techniques. In this workshop, we will explore a different aspect of this ancient medium.  Many supplies included; a kit fee will be discussed at the first...

$145
Su.   Feb 22nd, 11pm
All levels
(40)
Sunday February 22 11pm - 11:45pm 1 Session $145
Sunday March 22 10pm - 11:45pm 1 Session $145
Close
Other Dates (2)

In this hands-on class, you'll get to design, create, and take home your own handmade dreamcatcher. We'll learn how to hand-paint fabric and to weave and assemble the finished product. We will have a variety of beads, feathers, and recycled fabrics to work with.

$65
W.   Feb 25th, 6:30pm
All levels
(90)
Be first to know about new textile classes

Add this topic and we'll let you know about new classes, trending topics and last minute discounts

This workshop will be a good introduction to sewing for beginners and teach more skilled sewers some great tips. Change the whole look of your living room or bedroom by swapping out the pillows that came with the set and making your own. Limited space for enrollment.  Additional fee: Small kit fee due to instructor; supply list for fabric and...

$300
M.   Feb 2nd, 6:30pm
All levels
(40)

In this class, students will build on the basic machine knitting techniques to develop an understanding of the knitted garment as a composition of 3-dimensional shapes. We will focus on volume, asymmetry, drape and geometry. Think beyond the square swatch and explore the magic of the knitted structure to create shaped and dimensional wearables! Pre-requisite:...

$300
T.   Feb 3rd, 6:30pm
All levels
(40)

Learning is for Lovers

Introducing the CourseHorse Valentine's Day Gift Card, the perfect gift for your loved one this season. Can be used on any class on CourseHorse, comes in any denomination and never expires.

Buy a Gift Card

The All-Day class is an intensive session of mindfulness SAORI weaving.  In this session, you will experience the easy-to-learn form of SAORI as meditative/creative weaving. The simple way of weaving leads your mind to the state of emptiness easily without practice. By focusing on your pleasure moment with color, texture, sound...

$70
M.   Feb 2nd, 11am
Beginner
(23)
Monday February 2 11am - 6pm 1 Session $70
Tuesday February 3 11am - 6pm 1 Session $70
Wednesday February 4 11am - 6pm 1 Session $70
Thursday February 5 11am - 6pm 1 Session $70
Friday February 6 11am - 6pm 1 Session $70
Saturday February 7 11am - 6pm 1 Session $70
Monday February 9 11am - 6pm 1 Session $70
Tuesday February 10 11am - 6pm 1 Session $70
Wednesday February 11 11am - 6pm 1 Session $70
Thursday February 12 11am - 6pm 1 Session $70
Friday February 13 11am - 6pm 1 Session $70
Saturday February 14 11am - 6pm 1 Session $70
Monday February 16 11am - 6pm 1 Session $70
Tuesday February 17 11am - 6pm 1 Session $70
Wednesday February 18 11am - 6pm 1 Session $70
Thursday February 19 11am - 6pm 1 Session $70
Friday February 20 11am - 6pm 1 Session $70
Saturday February 21 11am - 6pm 1 Session $70
Monday February 23 11am - 6pm 1 Session $70
Tuesday February 24 11am - 6pm 1 Session $70
Wednesday February 25 11am - 6pm 1 Session $70
Thursday February 26 11am - 6pm 1 Session $70
Friday February 27 11am - 6pm 1 Session $70
Saturday February 28 11am - 6pm 1 Session $70
Close
Other Dates (24)

Know more about our way deeply as you weave more and more. Feel free to weave regulary. Your project ideas are never end! Know more about SAORI's way deeply as you weave more and more.Prerequisite: beginner classNote: Yarns, fleeces or fabric : $5.00 /oz. You can use various materials from our hundreds of yarn selections. Cost of materials will be...

$400
M.   Feb 2nd, 11am
Advanced
(23)
Monday February 2 11am - 1pm 12 Sessions $400
Monday February 2 1:30pm - 3:30pm 12 Sessions $400
Monday February 2 1:30pm - 3:30pm 12 Sessions $400
Monday February 2 4pm - 6pm 12 Sessions $400
Monday February 2 4pm - 6pm 12 Sessions $400
Tuesday February 3 11am - 1pm 12 Sessions $400
Tuesday February 3 1:30pm - 3:30pm 12 Sessions $400
Wednesday February 4 11am - 1pm 12 Sessions $400
Wednesday February 4 1:30pm - 3:30pm 12 Sessions $400
Wednesday February 4 1:30pm - 3:30pm 12 Sessions $400
Thursday February 5 11am - 1pm 12 Sessions $400
Friday February 6 11am - 1pm 12 Sessions $400
Friday February 6 1:30pm - 3:30pm 12 Sessions $400
Friday February 6 6pm - 8pm 12 Sessions $400
Saturday February 7 11am - 1pm 12 Sessions $400
Close
Other Dates (15)

Learn to experiment more yarns, irregular warp setting without intention. Sewing experience is not required. You can make SAORI clothing freely! Or make a tapestry?Prerequisite: beginner classNote: Yarns, fleeces or fabric : $5.00 /oz. You can use various materials from our hundreds of yarn selections. Cost of materials will be charged by weight. Your...

$300
M.   Feb 2nd, 11am
All levels
(23)
Monday February 2 11am - 1pm 8 Sessions $300
Monday February 2 1:30pm - 3:30pm 8 Sessions $300
Monday February 2 4pm - 6pm 8 Sessions $300
Tuesday February 3 11am - 1pm 8 Sessions $300
Tuesday February 3 1:30pm - 3:30pm 8 Sessions $300
Wednesday February 4 11am - 1pm 8 Sessions $300
Wednesday February 4 1:30pm - 3:30pm 8 Sessions $300
Thursday February 5 11am - 1pm 8 Sessions $300
Thursday February 5 1:30pm - 3:30pm 8 Sessions $300
Friday February 6 11am - 1pm 8 Sessions $300
Friday February 6 1:30pm - 3:30pm 8 Sessions $300
Friday February 6 6pm - 8pm 8 Sessions $300
Saturday February 7 11am - 1pm 8 Sessions $300
Saturday February 7 1:30pm - 3:30pm 8 Sessions $300
Saturday February 7 4pm - 6pm 8 Sessions $300
Close
Other Dates (15)

If you are looking for a weaving place for the first challenge, a new hobby, or relaxation, this class is perfect match for you!This introductory class is the 2-hour setting which is enough to enjoy weaving and complete something to take it home.We guide you how to weave with a pre-set loom. SAORI weaving method is the easy-to-learn form of, what we...

$45
M.   Feb 2nd, 11am
Beginner
(23)
Monday February 2 11am - 6pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday February 3 11am - 3:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday February 4 11am - 3:30pm 1 Session $45
Thursday February 5 11am - 3:30pm 1 Session $45
Friday February 6 11am - 3:30pm 1 Session $45
Friday February 6 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $45
Saturday February 7 4pm - 6pm 1 Session $45
Sunday February 8 12pm - 4pm 1 Session $45
Monday February 9 11am - 6pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday February 10 11am - 3:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday February 11 11am - 3:30pm 1 Session $45
Thursday February 12 11am - 3:30pm 1 Session $45
Friday February 13 11am - 3:30pm 1 Session $45
Friday February 13 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $45
Saturday February 14 11am - 6pm 1 Session $45
Sunday February 15 12pm - 4pm 1 Session $45
Monday February 16 11am - 6pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday February 17 11am - 3:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday February 18 11am - 3:30pm 1 Session $45
Thursday February 19 11am - 3:30pm 1 Session $45
Friday February 20 11am - 3:30pm 1 Session $45
Friday February 20 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $45
Saturday February 21 11am - 6pm 1 Session $45
Monday February 23 11am - 6pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday February 24 11am - 3:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday February 25 11am - 3:30pm 1 Session $45
Thursday February 26 11am - 3:30pm 1 Session $45
Friday February 27 11am - 3:30pm 1 Session $45
Friday February 27 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $45
Saturday February 28 11am - 6pm 1 Session $45
Sunday March 1 12pm - 4pm 1 Session $45
Monday March 2 11am - 6pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday March 3 11am - 3:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday March 4 11am - 3:30pm 1 Session $45
Thursday March 5 11am - 3:30pm 1 Session $45
Friday March 6 11am - 3:30pm 1 Session $45
Friday March 6 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $45
Saturday March 7 11am - 6pm 1 Session $45
Sunday March 8 12pm - 4pm 1 Session $45
Monday March 9 11am - 6pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday March 10 11am - 3:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday March 11 11am - 3:30pm 1 Session $45
Thursday March 12 11am - 3:30pm 1 Session $45
Friday March 13 11am - 3:30pm 1 Session $45
Friday March 13 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $45
Saturday March 14 11am - 6pm 1 Session $45
Sunday March 15 12pm - 4pm 1 Session $45
Monday March 16 11am - 6pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday March 17 11am - 3:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday March 18 11am - 3:30pm 1 Session $45
Thursday March 19 11am - 3:30pm 1 Session $45
Friday March 20 11am - 3:30pm 1 Session $45
Friday March 20 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $45
Saturday March 21 11am - 6pm 1 Session $45
Sunday March 22 12pm - 4pm 1 Session $45
Monday March 23 11am - 6pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday March 24 11am - 3:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday March 25 11am - 3:30pm 1 Session $45
Thursday March 26 11am - 3:30pm 1 Session $45
Friday March 27 11am - 3:30pm 1 Session $45
Friday March 27 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $45
Saturday March 28 11am - 6pm 1 Session $45
Sunday March 29 12pm - 4pm 1 Session $45
Monday March 30 11am - 6pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday March 31 11am - 3:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday April 1 11am - 3:30pm 1 Session $45
Thursday April 2 11am - 3:30pm 1 Session $45
Friday April 3 11am - 3:30pm 1 Session $45
Friday April 3 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $45
Saturday April 4 11am - 6pm 1 Session $45
Sunday April 5 12pm - 4pm 1 Session $45
Monday April 6 11am - 6pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday April 7 11am - 3:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday April 8 11am - 3:30pm 1 Session $45
Thursday April 9 11am - 3:30pm 1 Session $45
Friday April 10 11am - 3:30pm 1 Session $45
Friday April 10 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $45
Saturday April 11 11am - 6pm 1 Session $45
Sunday April 12 12pm - 4pm 1 Session $45
Monday April 13 11am - 6pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday April 14 11am - 3:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday April 15 11am - 3:30pm 1 Session $45
Thursday April 16 11am - 3:30pm 1 Session $45
Friday April 17 11am - 3:30pm 1 Session $45
Sunday April 19 12pm - 4pm 1 Session $45
Monday April 20 11am - 6pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday April 21 11am - 3:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday April 22 11am - 3:30pm 1 Session $45
Thursday April 23 11am - 3:30pm 1 Session $45
Friday April 24 11am - 3:30pm 1 Session $45
Friday April 24 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $45
Sunday April 26 12pm - 4pm 1 Session $45
Monday April 27 11am - 6pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday April 28 11am - 3:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday April 29 11am - 3:30pm 1 Session $45
Thursday April 30 11am - 3:30pm 1 Session $45
Friday May 1 11am - 3:30pm 1 Session $45
Friday May 1 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $45
Saturday May 2 11am - 6pm 1 Session $45
Sunday May 3 12pm - 4pm 1 Session $45
Close
Other Dates (100)

In this two hour class, you will learn how to increase and decrease. We will teach pattern reading and demystify all those abbreviations and symbols. Move beyond the scarf. By the time you finish this class, you will be ready to start on your first hat, shawl, or simple sweater.Skill prerequisite: Must know how to cast on, knit, purl and bind...

$40
W.   Feb 4th, 6pm
Intermediate
(69)
Wednesday February 4 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $40
Sunday February 15 11:30am - 1:30pm 1 Session $40
Close
Other Dates (2)

Students will become familiar with a sewing machine, learn how to read a basic pattern, and explore different sewing construction options, through making a simple reversible bag. All materials for sample making and learning the technique are  included. Any additional materials will need to be supplied by the student based on their vision. This...

$150
T.Th.   Feb 3rd, 10:30am
Beginner
(40)

Have an unfinished project that you need help completing? Want to learn a new technique or start a brand new project. Come work with one of our expert teachers on any project you like. This is an ongoing, drop in class. You can pay as you go.NOTE: This is a project class. If you are interested in learning how to knit or crochet, see our Beginning Knitting...

$30
Th.   Feb 5th, 11:30am
All levels
(69)
Thursday February 5 11:30am - 1:30pm 1 Session $30
Thursday February 12 11:30am - 1:30pm 1 Session $30
Thursday February 19 11:30am - 1:30pm 1 Session $30
Thursday February 26 11:30am - 1:30pm 1 Session $30
Thursday March 5 11:30am - 1:30pm 1 Session $30
Thursday March 12 11:30am - 1:30pm 1 Session $30
Thursday March 19 11:30am - 1:30pm 1 Session $30
Thursday March 26 11:30am - 1:30pm 1 Session $30
Close
Other Dates (8)

This class is meant for the Advanced Beginner: if you are comfortable with the sewing machine and understand the basics of working with a sewing pattern, this class is for you. We will focus on garment construction, using a dress pattern that have a bit more detail -- pleats, darts, buttons, and pockets. Students will need to provide their own...

$300
T.   Feb 3rd, 6:30pm
Advanced
(40)

In this two- week class, you will learn the chain & the four basic crochet stitches.If you've never crocheted before, this is the class for you! Let us help you discover the wonderful world of crochet! At the end of the second session, you will be able to crochet a cute scarf. Skill prerequisite: None, class is for first time crochetersMaterials:...

$50
Th.   Feb 5th, 6:30pm
Beginner
(69)
Thursday February 5 6:30pm - 8:30pm 2 Sessions $50
Wednesday February 18 6pm - 8pm 2 Sessions $50
Friday February 20 12pm - 2pm 2 Sessions $50
Sunday February 22 1pm - 3pm 2 Sessions $50
Close
Other Dates (4)

If you've ever been confused trying to combine a surface design pattern with shaping instructions this class will teach you how to chart the stitches for your specific size.Determine which part of your overall fabric to begin working after shaping your edge stitches, decide whether you have enough stitches to work a repeating pattern at the edge before...

$50
M.   Feb 2nd, 12pm
Intermediate
(69)

Students enrolled in this class will learn how to make a purse uniquely their own from a pattern the instructor will design with them. In this class, students will grab and go clutches and sling em on cross bodies are hot trends right now for their sweet size, practical use and collectible colors! Students will purchase their own supplies. Knowledge...

$320
Th.   Feb 5th, 7:30am
Intermediate
(40)
Thursday February 5 7:30am - 9:30am 8 Sessions $320
Thursday April 2 6:30am - 9:30am 3 Sessions $120
Close
Other Dates (2)

In this class, students will learn the basics of Machine Knitting on their own individual machine. They will learn the cast on process, how to get a finished edge, how to increase and decrease, and garment finishing. Everyone will walk away with a simple pullover sweater made up of rectangles and one triangle! No experience necessary. Our classes are...

$300
Sa.   Feb 7th, 11am
Beginner
(40)
Saturday February 7 11am - 2pm 4 Sessions $300
Tuesday March 3 6:30pm - 9:30pm 4 Sessions $300
Close
Other Dates (2)

In this 12-hour course, students will learn the principles of handweaving on a 4 harness floor loom, including how to wind your own warp, dress the loom, and explore basic weave structures— plain weave, basket weave, ribs and twills. Students will also learn how to weave cloth on a floor loom. All materials for sample making and learning...

$300
Sa.Su.   Feb 7th, 11am
Beginner
(40)
Saturday February 7 11am - 5pm 2 Sessions $300
Saturday March 7 11am - 2pm 4 Sessions $300
Close
Other Dates (2)

We'll go over techniques and strategies for working all three, you'll learn the differences between them as well as the similarities they share. Do you like the look of these exaggerated stitches but don't know how to make them? Are you familiar with one but not the others? You'll leave class prepared to work them anywhere you find them and even...

$50
T.   Feb 3rd, 6pm
Intermediate
(69)

Get step by step instructions and learn tips and techniques to make an A-Line skirt with zipper and waistband. "This universally flattering, hip and thigh disguising shape let's us have our cake and eat it too!" says Instyle Magazine. This is a very popular basic sewing class. New classes start every month. Project: Skirt with zipper Skills & Techniques:Sewing-machine...

$199
W.   Feb 4th, 6:30pm
Beginner
(45)
Need help finding a class? Contact us!
Need help? Contact us!