Here's $10 towards your first class. Join for free

Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.

Tech Classes NYC

2899 classes
Follow following this category
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age
  • Date:
    Starts on
    Ends by
    Times:
    Days:
    Close
  • Skill Level:
    Close
  • Neighborhoods:
    Close
  • Price:
    $0 $1,000

    Currently viewing classes from:
    $0 to $1000

    Close

Tech Classes Coming up in New York

The Advanced Photoshop for Web Design & Special Effects class concentrates on the most common topics that we see Designers in NYC using on a daily basis. When you are finished with this course you will be able to retouch images with the most powerful techniques and retouch ads and get professional results. This class is perfect to graphic designers,...

$299
W.   Apr 29th, 9am
Advanced
(103)

This Photoshop training class concentrates on the most advanced topics that we see designers using. When you are finished with this class you will be able to know the advanced techniques of photomontage and the correct way to create light source, shadows, composition, surfaces, reflections and good-looking images. This class is perfect to graphic designers,...

$299
W.   Apr 29th, 9am
Advanced
(103)
Be first to know about new tech classes

Add this topic and we'll let you know about new classes, trending topics and last minute discounts

Adobe InDesign CS6 has all the tools you need to elevate the look of your document and get it out to the people who need to see it, whether it be in print or on the web. Giving your documents a well-designed, professional look will put you a step ahead in the marketplace cluttered with all kinds of communications. Paragraph and character styles that...

$325
W.Th.   Apr 29th, 5:45pm
Beginner
(134)
Wednesday April 29 5:45pm - 9:30pm 2 Sessions $325
Tuesday May 5 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Saturday May 16 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Wednesday June 3 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Saturday June 13 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Wednesday July 1 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Close
Other Dates (6)

You will create and edit basic Microsoft Office Excel 2010 worksheets and workbooks. This course is designed for students who desire to gain the necessary skills to create, edit, format, and print basic Microsoft Office Excel 2010 worksheets.Upon successful completion of this course, students will be able to:Create a basic worksheet by using Microsoft...

$229
W.   Apr 29th, 9am
Beginner
(134)
Wednesday April 29 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Saturday May 2 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Wednesday May 13 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Wednesday May 27 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Saturday May 30 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Tuesday June 9 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Monday June 22 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Monday June 29 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Tuesday July 7 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Friday July 17 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Monday July 27 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Tuesday August 4 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Wednesday August 12 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Thursday August 20 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Friday August 28 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Friday September 4 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Wednesday September 16 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Friday September 25 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Wednesday October 7 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Wednesday October 14 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Monday October 19 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Tuesday October 27 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Tuesday November 3 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Tuesday November 10 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Monday November 16 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Monday November 23 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Monday November 30 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Tuesday December 8 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Monday December 14 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Tuesday December 22 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Close
Other Dates (30)

In this WordPress class, you will learn all the steps involved in setting up and using a WordPress website and blog for business or personal use. Instructor will guide you through the entire process. Course Outline: WordPress Installation and Setup (1 hour)(1) WebsiteDomain SetupHosting Setup(2) Installing WordPressInstallation of WordPress – (a)...

$75
W.   Apr 29th, 6:30pm
Beginner
(53)
Wednesday April 29 6:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $75
Saturday May 2 9:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday May 6 6:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $75
Saturday May 9 9:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday May 13 6:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $75
Saturday May 16 9:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday May 20 6:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday May 27 6:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $75
Saturday May 30 9:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $75
Close
Other Dates (9)

By the end of the Excel training course, you will feel confident managing Excel lists, databases, charts, common formulas, formatting, shortcuts and printing. The Excel for Business group class concentrates on the most common topics that we see in NYC businesses using on a daily basis. This Excel class is perfect for those who are new to Excel,...

$199
Th.   Apr 30th, 9am
Beginner
(103)
Thursday April 30 9am - 4pm 1 Session $199
Saturday May 2 10am - 5pm 1 Session $199
Monday May 4 9am - 4pm 1 Session $199
Saturday May 16 10am - 5pm 1 Session $199
Close
Other Dates (4)

The Advanced Excel Power Users group class concentrates on taking your Excel knowledge to the next level. By the end of the Excel training course, you will feel confident in writing macros to create pivot tables and charts, utilizing advanced nested text, lookup, date, array formulas, and advanced comparison of multiple lists. We not only show you...

$199
Th.   Apr 30th, 9am
Advanced
(103)

You will use advanced formulas and work with various tools to analyze data in spreadsheets. You will also organize table data, present data as charts, and enhance the look and appeal of workbooks by adding graphical objects. This course is meant for those desiring to gain advanced skill sets necessary for calculating data using functions and formulas,...

$229
F.   May 1st, 9am
Intermediate
(134)
Friday May 1 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Wednesday May 6 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Saturday May 9 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Friday May 15 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Thursday May 21 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Friday May 29 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Thursday June 4 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Saturday June 6 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Friday June 12 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Thursday June 18 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Wednesday June 24 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Wednesday July 1 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Friday July 10 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Monday July 20 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Wednesday July 29 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Friday August 7 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Friday August 14 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Monday August 24 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Thursday September 3 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Wednesday September 9 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Friday September 18 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Wednesday September 30 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Friday October 9 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Friday October 16 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Wednesday October 21 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Friday October 30 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Thursday November 5 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Friday November 13 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Wednesday November 18 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Tuesday November 24 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Tuesday November 24 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Wednesday December 2 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Thursday December 10 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Wednesday December 16 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Monday December 28 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Close
Other Dates (35)

The Advanced Excel for Business group class concentrates on the most common topics that we see in NYC businesses using on a daily basis. By the end of the Excel training course, you will feel confident in extracting data from large databases based on dynamic criteria, pull in data using Vlookups, save time by recording and replaying straight forward...

$199
Sa.   May 2nd, 9am
Advanced
(103)
Saturday May 2 9am - 4pm 1 Session $199
Thursday May 7 9am - 4pm 1 Session $199
Monday May 18 9am - 4pm 1 Session $199
Close
Other Dates (3)

You will use Adobe Illustrator CS6 to create illustrations that include graphics and text. To meet the demands of individuals and organizations for flexible, reusable, and easily modified visual content, Adobe Systems has created a cadre of applications that collectively provide a scalable, end-to-end solution for nearly every type of visual design...

$325
Sa.   May 2nd, 9am
Beginner
(134)
Saturday May 2 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Monday May 18 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Saturday June 6 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Tuesday June 16 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Close
Other Dates (4)

You will improve and customize tables, queries, forms and reports, and share Access data with other applications. This course is designed for individuals who wish to learn intermediate-level operations of the Microsoft Access.Upon successful completion of this course, students will be able to:streamline data entry and maintain data integrityjoin tables...

$229
Sa.   May 2nd, 9am
Intermediate
(134)
Saturday May 2 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Tuesday May 12 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Thursday June 11 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Tuesday June 16 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Saturday June 20 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Wednesday July 15 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Close
Other Dates (6)

This course is ideal for Access users who are familiar with the basic concepts and design of tables, queries, forms, and reports and want to enhance and expand their skills. This course is designed to enhance the skills you have learned in Introduction to Microsoft Access or with equivalent experience. You will extend your knowledge into more specialized...

Now:
$427.50
Was:
$475
T.Th.   May 5th, 9am
Advanced
(39)

In this course, you will identify and use raster and vector drawing and painting tools to create and edit images. You will also apply masks to hide and show image layers, filters to create special effects, and layer styles to create layer effects. You will utilize smart objects, layer comps, actions, and batch processing to streamline workflow. You...

$325
M.   May 4th, 9am
Intermediate
(134)
Monday May 4 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Saturday May 30 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Tuesday June 2 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Saturday June 13 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Friday June 19 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Tuesday July 14 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Close
Other Dates (6)

This one day course teaches the newest and most advanced graphic features of Word, including styles, sections, working with images,screen shots, SmartArt and more. If you create flyers or are asked to perform other graphic tasks with Word, this class will advance your skills and help you become a Word authority in your current job.This advanced class...

Now:
$225
Was:
$250
T.   May 5th, 9am
Advanced
(39)

Students in the advanced InDesign for Digital Publications will learn to create and design digital content for deployment on all the new digital platforms including ePub, iPad, Android devices and eBooks. Professional publishers and graphic designers now can design and develop digital magazines like Wired for mobile devices like ePub, iPad, and Android...

Now:
$292.50
Was:
$325
Th.   May 7th, 9am
Intermediate
(39)

You will examine the basic database concepts, and create and modify databases and their various objects using the Microsoft Office Access 2010 relational database application. Most organizations maintain and manage large amounts of information. One of the most efficient and powerful ways of managing data is by using relational databases. Information...

$229
M.   May 4th, 9am
Beginner
(134)
Monday May 4 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Thursday June 4 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Tuesday June 9 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Saturday June 13 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Tuesday July 7 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Close
Other Dates (5)

The CourseHorse Gift Card

The CourseHorse Gift Card can be used on any of the 35,000 classes on CourseHorse, comes in any denomination and never expires.

Buy a Gift Card

You will create complex illustrations, manage color across a range of devices, work with graphs and variables, control how illustrations appear on print and the web, and preview them on mobile devices. You have created simple artwork using the basic drawing and painting tools available in Illustrator. You now want to create complex artwork using advanced...

$325
M.T.   May 4th, 5:45pm
Intermediate
(134)
Monday May 4 5:45pm - 9:30pm 2 Sessions $325
Saturday May 9 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Monday June 1 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Saturday June 13 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Tuesday June 30 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Close
Other Dates (5)

Graphic designers, web designers, artists and other digital media specialists will learn correct Adobe workflows and best practices working with Illustrator. The class will cover many of the most advanced features and functionality of the software. Students will learn the latest advanced techniques to design for print and digital outputs such as pdf...

$650
F.   May 8th, 9am
Advanced
(39)

In this course, you will learn advanced InDesign techniques to enhance the look and functionality of your documents. In Adobe InDesign CS6 level 1 you were introduced to the many features that help you create professional looking documents. Now you need to create much lengthier interactive documents that need to be accessed across a range of devices.Using...

$325
W.Th.   May 6th, 5:45pm
Intermediate
(134)
Wednesday May 6 5:45pm - 9:30pm 2 Sessions $325
Monday May 11 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Saturday May 30 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Monday June 15 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Saturday June 20 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Monday July 13 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Close
Other Dates (6)

You will create, edit, and enhance standard business documents using Microsoft Word 2010. This course is intended for individuals who want to gain basic knowledge of working with Word.Upon successful completion of this course, students will be able to:create a basic Word documentedit a documentformat textformat paragraphsinsert a tableinsert special...

$229
Th.   May 7th, 9am
Beginner
(134)
Thursday May 7 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Saturday May 16 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Friday May 22 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Wednesday June 3 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Saturday June 13 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Tuesday June 16 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Thursday June 25 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Close
Other Dates (7)
Need help finding a class? Contact us!
Need help? Contact us!