Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.

Tech Classes NYC

2485 classes
View All NYC Tech Schools
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age
  • Date:
    Starts
    Ends
    Times:
    Days:
    Close
  • Skill Level:
    Close
  • Neighborhoods:
    Close
  • Price:
    $0 $1,000

    Currently viewing classes from:
    $0 to $1000

    Close

Tech Classes Coming up in New York

In this WordPress class, you will learn all the steps involved in setting up and using a WordPress website and blog for business or personal use. Instructor will guide you through the entire process. Course Outline: WordPress Installation and Setup (1 hour)(1) WebsiteDomain SetupHosting Setup(2) Installing WordPressInstallation of WordPress – (a)...

$75
Th.   Dec 4th, 6:30pm
Beginner
(20)
Thursday December 4 6:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $75
Thursday December 11 6:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $75
Thursday December 18 6:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $75
Saturday December 20 9:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $75
Close
Other Dates (4)

This class is designed to get you up and running quickly with the fundamentals of InDesign: text, pictures and pages. Learn how to layout pages with text and graphics. In no time at all you’ll be able to control typography, add photos, create/use colors, and more!What You’ll Learn:Section 1Letter CreationSetting PreferencesThe Control PanelText...

$325
M.   Nov 24th, 9am
Beginner
(31)
Monday November 24 9am - 4:30pm 1 Session $325
Friday January 9 9am - 4:30pm 1 Session $325
Friday March 6 9am - 4:30pm 1 Session $325
Friday May 8 9am - 4:30pm 1 Session $325
Close
Other Dates (4)

You will apply automation to job tasks in Microsoft Office Excel 2010. This course is intended for advanced Microsoft Excel professionals that need to automate Excel spreadsheet tasks using Visual Basic for Applications (VBA).Upon successful completion of this course, students will be able to:develop a macroformat worksheets using macroscreate an interactive...

$345
M.   Nov 24th, 9am
Intermediate
(62)
Monday November 24 9am - 5pm 1 Session $345
Saturday December 13 9am - 5pm 1 Session $345
Tuesday December 16 9am - 5pm 1 Session $345
Monday January 12 9am - 5pm 1 Session $345
Thursday February 5 9am - 5pm 1 Session $345
Friday February 27 9am - 5pm 1 Session $345
Monday March 23 9am - 5pm 1 Session $345
Friday April 17 9am - 5pm 1 Session $345
Monday May 11 9am - 5pm 1 Session $345
Close
Other Dates (9)

You will create and edit basic Microsoft Office Excel 2010 worksheets and workbooks. This course is designed for students who desire to gain the necessary skills to create, edit, format, and print basic Microsoft Office Excel 2010 worksheets.Upon successful completion of this course, students will be able to:Create a basic worksheet by using Microsoft...

$229
M.   Nov 24th, 9am
Beginner
(62)
Monday November 24 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Monday December 1 5:45pm - 9:30pm 2 Sessions $229
Saturday December 6 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Monday December 8 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Monday December 15 5:45pm - 9:30pm 2 Sessions $229
Wednesday December 17 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Monday December 22 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Tuesday January 6 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Monday January 12 5:45pm - 9:30pm 2 Sessions $229
Wednesday January 21 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Wednesday February 4 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Monday February 9 5:45pm - 9:30pm 2 Sessions $229
Tuesday February 17 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Wednesday March 4 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Wednesday March 18 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Monday March 30 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Tuesday April 14 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Wednesday April 29 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Wednesday May 13 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Close
Other Dates (19)

The InDesign Essentials class concentrates on the most common topics that we see in NYC businesses using on a daily basis. By the end of this training course, you will feel confident in laying out a multiple page document, inserting photos, creating text styles, master documents and pages, flow in copy from Microsoft Word, sending a document off to...

Now:
$445.50
Was:
$495
M.T.   Nov 24th - Nov 25th, 9am
Beginner
(41)
Monday November 24 9am - 4pm 2 Sessions $445.50
Monday December 1 9am - 4pm 2 Sessions $495
Close
Other Dates (2)

You will create, edit, and enhance standard business documents using Microsoft Word 2010. This course is intended for individuals who want to gain basic knowledge of working with Word.Upon successful completion of this course, students will be able to:create a basic Word documentedit a documentformat textformat paragraphsinsert a tableinsert special...

$229
M.T.   Nov 24th - Nov 25th, 5:45pm
Beginner
(62)
Monday November 24 5:45pm - 9:30pm 2 Sessions $229
Wednesday November 26 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Friday December 5 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Saturday December 13 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Monday December 15 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Wednesday December 17 5:45pm - 9:30pm 2 Sessions $229
Tuesday December 30 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Tuesday January 13 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Thursday January 29 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Thursday February 12 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Tuesday February 24 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Tuesday March 10 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Tuesday March 24 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Tuesday April 7 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Thursday April 23 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Thursday May 7 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Close
Other Dates (16)

In this course, you will learn advanced InDesign techniques to enhance the look and functionality of your documents. In Adobe InDesign CS6 level 1 you were introduced to the many features that help you create professional looking documents. Now you need to create much lengthier interactive documents that need to be accessed across a range of devices.Using...

$325
T.   Nov 25th, 9am
Intermediate
(62)
Tuesday November 25 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Thursday December 4 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Tuesday January 27 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Tuesday March 3 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Friday March 27 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Friday April 17 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Monday May 11 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Close
Other Dates (7)

You will use advanced formulas and work with various tools to analyze data in spreadsheets. You will also organize table data, present data as charts, and enhance the look and appeal of workbooks by adding graphical objects. This course is meant for those desiring to gain advanced skill sets necessary for calculating data using functions and formulas,...

$229
T.   Nov 25th, 9am
Intermediate
(62)
Tuesday November 25 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Tuesday December 2 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Wednesday December 3 5:45pm - 9:30pm 2 Sessions $229
Thursday December 11 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Saturday December 13 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Friday December 19 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Tuesday December 23 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Monday December 29 5:45pm - 9:30pm 2 Sessions $229
Thursday January 8 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Wednesday January 14 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Wednesday January 21 5:45pm - 9:30pm 2 Sessions $229
Friday January 23 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Friday January 30 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Friday February 6 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Wednesday February 11 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Wednesday February 18 5:45pm - 9:30pm 2 Sessions $229
Friday February 20 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Thursday February 26 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Friday March 6 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Friday March 13 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Friday March 20 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Wednesday March 25 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Thursday April 2 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Friday April 10 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Thursday April 16 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Thursday April 23 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Friday May 1 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Wednesday May 6 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Friday May 15 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Close
Other Dates (29)

The Excel for Business group class concentrates on the most common topics that we see in NYC businesses using on a daily basis. By the end of the Excel training course, you will feel confident managing Excel lists, databases, charts, common formulas, formatting, shortcuts and printing. This Excel class is perfect for those who are new to Excel, have...

$199
T.   Nov 25th, 10am
All levels
(41)

In this course, you will identify and use raster and vector drawing and painting tools to create and edit images. You will also apply masks to hide and show image layers, filters to create special effects, and layer styles to create layer effects. You will utilize smart objects, layer comps, actions, and batch processing to streamline workflow. You...

$325
W.   Nov 26th, 9am
Intermediate
(62)
Wednesday November 26 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Friday December 5 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Saturday December 6 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Saturday December 27 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Tuesday December 30 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Friday January 16 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Saturday February 7 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Wednesday March 4 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Thursday March 26 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Monday May 4 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Close
Other Dates (10)

You will customize the Outlook environment, calendar, and mail messages, and will also track, share, assign, and quickly locate various Outlook items. This course is designed for experienced Outlook users who need to customize their Outlook environment, calendar, and email messages and who wish to track, share, assign, and locate various Outlook items.Upon...

$229
W.   Nov 26th, 9am
Intermediate
(62)
Wednesday November 26 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Wednesday December 31 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Tuesday February 10 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Thursday March 5 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Thursday April 2 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Tuesday May 5 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Close
Other Dates (6)

By the end of the Excel training course, you will feel confident managing Excel lists, databases, charts, common formulas, formatting, shortcuts and printing. The Excel for Business group class concentrates on the most common topics that we see in NYC businesses using on a daily basis. This Excel class is perfect for those who are new to Excel,...

$199
W.   Nov 26th, 9am
Beginner
(41)
Wednesday November 26 9am - 4pm 1 Session $199
Tuesday December 2 10am - 5pm 1 Session $199
Close
Other Dates (2)

By the end of the Excel training course, you will feel confident managing Excel lists, databases, charts, common formulas, formatting, shortcuts and printing. The Excel for Business group class concentrates on the most common topics that we see in NYC businesses using on a daily basis. This Excel class is perfect for those who are new to Excel,...

$199
W.   Nov 26th, 9am
All levels
(41)
Wednesday November 26 9am - 4pm 1 Session $199
Tuesday December 2 10am - 5pm 1 Session $199
Close
Other Dates (2)

Holidays Gift Card

The CourseHorse Gift Card can be used on any of the 35,000 classes on CourseHorse, comes in any denomination, and never expires.

Buy a Gift Card

You will use Adobe Illustrator CS6 to create illustrations that include graphics and text. To meet the demands of individuals and organizations for flexible, reusable, and easily modified visual content, Adobe Systems has created a cadre of applications that collectively provide a scalable, end-to-end solution for nearly every type of visual design...

$325
W.   Nov 26th, 9am
Beginner
(62)
Wednesday November 26 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Saturday December 6 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Friday December 26 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Monday January 12 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Monday February 9 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Monday March 2 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Wednesday March 25 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Monday April 20 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Close
Other Dates (8)

In class you’ll work on everything from color correction to photo retouching, moving from a scanned image or digital camera shot to final output for print or web. You’ll learn about layers, masks, paths, filters, type, and more! Photoshop is so versatile. You can use it to retouch and color correct photos, combine images to create something...

$975
M.T.W.   Dec 1st - Dec 3rd, 9am
All levels
(31)
Monday December 1 9am - 4:30pm 3 Sessions $975
Monday February 2 9am - 4:30pm 3 Sessions $975
Monday February 23 6pm - 9pm 6 Sessions $975
Monday March 30 9am - 4:30pm 3 Sessions $975
Close
Other Dates (4)

The Fast as Hell at Excel course will make you much faster in Excel. By the end of the Excel training course, you will have the skills to become up to 35-60% faster while working in Excel, use Excel without every touching your mouse and expose you to all of Excel's shortcuts. This Excel class is perfect for those who are using Excel more than a few...

$99
T.   Dec 2nd, 6pm
Advanced
(41)
Tuesday December 2 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $99
Thursday December 18 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $99
Close
Other Dates (2)

In this seminar we’ll show you how to use InDesign to design a custom portfolio layout, make it interactive, and load it onto an iPad.We’ll be creating an iPad portfolio, but you can also use other tablets, such as Android. The iPad’s Retina screen is a great way to show off your work. Using Adobe InDesign you can easily create a portfolio...

$50
T.   Dec 2nd, 6pm
Intermediate
(31)

In this course, you will navigate the Photoshop CS6 workspace, identify and use Photoshop tools to enhance photographic images, and organize files in Adobe Bridge. Adobe Photoshop CS6: Part 1 focuses on some of the basic features of Photoshop so that the student can navigate the environment and use Photoshop tools to work with photographic images....

$325
M.   Dec 1st, 9am
Beginner
(62)
Monday December 1 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Friday December 19 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Saturday December 20 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Friday January 9 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Thursday January 29 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Friday February 20 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Friday March 13 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Monday April 6 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Monday April 27 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Close
Other Dates (9)

By the end of the Excel training course, you will feel confident managing Excel lists, databases, charts, common formulas, formatting, shortcuts and printing. The Excel for Business group class concentrates on the most common topics that we see in NYC businesses using on a daily basis. This Excel class is perfect for those who are new to Excel,...

$199
M.   Dec 1st, 9am
All levels
(41)

Let us teach you how to improve the quality (and speed) or your Photoshop work. We'll cover retouching, complex selections, color correction color accuracy for print/web output, and more. We’ll show you how to use channels to make complex selections. Color management is a complex issue but we’ll make it approachable and break it down...

$975
M.W.   Dec 1st - Dec 17th, 6pm
Intermediate
(31)
Monday December 1 6pm - 9pm 6 Sessions $975
Monday February 23 9am - 4:30pm 3 Sessions $975
Close
Other Dates (2)
Need help finding a class? Call 212-729-4088 or email [email protected]
Customer Service: 212-729-4088