Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age
  • Date:
    Starts
    Ends
    Times:
    Days:
    Close
  • Skill Level:
    Close
  • Neighborhoods:
    Close
  • Price:
    $0 $1,000

    Currently viewing classes from:
    $0 to $1000

    Close

Tech Classes Coming up in New York

Maximize the potential of your iPhone and learn all the hidden features you may not have known about.We’ll go over the basic operations in the first class, including using the phone, storing contacts, navigating email, web browsing and downloading apps. In the second session we will move on to more advanced features, such as customizing your...

$60
T.   Apr 7th - Apr 14th, 7pm
All levels
(41)

Maximize the potential of your iPad and learn about all the hidden features of your device.We’ll go over the basic operations in the first class, including using email, storing contacts, navigating the web and downloading apps. In the second session we will move on to more advanced features, such as customizing your settings, using the camera,...

$60
T.   Apr 21st - Apr 28th, 7pm
All levels
(41)

In this course, you will navigate the Photoshop CS6 workspace, identify and use Photoshop tools to enhance photographic images, and organize files in Adobe Bridge. Adobe Photoshop CS6: Part 1 focuses on some of the basic features of Photoshop so that the student can navigate the environment and use Photoshop tools to work with photographic images....

$325
F.   Dec 19th, 9am
Beginner
(68)
Friday December 19 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Saturday December 20 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Friday January 9 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Saturday January 17 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Thursday January 29 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Saturday February 14 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Friday February 20 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Friday March 13 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Saturday March 14 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Monday April 6 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Saturday April 11 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Monday April 27 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Saturday May 9 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Friday May 22 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Saturday June 6 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Wednesday June 10 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Monday June 29 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Close
Other Dates (17)

You will automate some common Excel tasks, apply advanced analysis techniques to more complex data sets, troubleshoot errors, collaborate on worksheets, and share Excel data with other applications. This course was designed for students desiring to gain the skills necessary to create macros, collaborate with others, audit and analyze worksheet data,...

$229
Sa.   Dec 20th, 9am
Advanced
(68)
Saturday December 20 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Monday December 29 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Friday January 16 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Saturday January 24 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Tuesday February 3 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Saturday February 21 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Tuesday February 24 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Wednesday February 25 5:45pm - 9:30pm 2 Sessions $229
Tuesday March 17 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Saturday March 21 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Friday April 3 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Saturday April 18 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Tuesday April 21 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Friday May 8 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Saturday May 16 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Tuesday May 26 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Saturday June 13 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Monday June 15 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Tuesday June 30 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Close
Other Dates (19)

The Advanced Excel for Business group class concentrates on the most common topics that we see in NYC businesses using on a daily basis. By the end of the Excel training course, you will feel confident in extracting data from large databases based on dynamic criteria, pull in data using Vlookups, save time by recording and replaying straight forward...

$199
Sa.   Dec 20th, 9am
Advanced
(53)
Saturday December 20 9am - 4pm 1 Session $199
Saturday January 3 9am - 4pm 1 Session $199
Monday January 5 9am - 4pm 1 Session $199
Wednesday January 21 9am - 4pm 1 Session $199
Wednesday February 4 9am - 4pm 1 Session $199
Close
Other Dates (5)

By the end of the Excel training course, you will feel confident managing Excel lists, databases, charts, common formulas, formatting, shortcuts and printing. The Excel for Business group class concentrates on the most common topics that we see in NYC businesses using on a daily basis. This Excel class is perfect for those who are new to Excel,...

$199
M.   Dec 22nd, 10am
Beginner
(53)
Monday December 22 10am - 5pm 1 Session $199
Thursday January 8 9am - 4pm 1 Session $199
Close
Other Dates (2)

By the end of the Excel training course, you will feel confident managing Excel lists, databases, charts, common formulas, formatting, shortcuts and printing. The Excel for Business group class concentrates on the most common topics that we see in NYC businesses using on a daily basis. This Excel class is perfect for those who are new to Excel,...

$199
M.   Dec 22nd, 10am
All levels
(53)
Monday December 22 10am - 5pm 1 Session $199
Thursday January 8 9am - 4pm 1 Session $199
Close
Other Dates (2)

You will use advanced formulas and work with various tools to analyze data in spreadsheets. You will also organize table data, present data as charts, and enhance the look and appeal of workbooks by adding graphical objects. This course is meant for those desiring to gain advanced skill sets necessary for calculating data using functions and formulas,...

$229
T.   Dec 23rd, 9am
Intermediate
(68)
Tuesday December 23 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Thursday January 8 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Wednesday January 14 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Saturday January 17 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Friday January 23 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Monday January 26 5:45pm - 9:15pm 2 Sessions $229
Friday January 30 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Friday February 6 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Wednesday February 11 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Saturday February 14 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Wednesday February 18 5:45pm - 9:30pm 2 Sessions $229
Friday February 20 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Thursday February 26 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Friday March 6 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Friday March 13 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Saturday March 14 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Friday March 20 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Wednesday March 25 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Thursday April 2 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Friday April 10 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Saturday April 11 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Thursday April 16 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Thursday April 23 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Friday May 1 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Wednesday May 6 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Saturday May 9 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Friday May 15 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Thursday May 21 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Friday May 29 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Thursday June 4 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Saturday June 6 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Friday June 12 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Thursday June 18 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Wednesday June 24 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Close
Other Dates (34)

You will use Outlook to compose and send email, schedule appointments and meetings, manage contact information, schedule tasks, and create notes. This course is intended for people who have a basic understanding of Microsoft Windows and want to know how to use Outlook to manage their time and information.Upon successful completion of this course, students...

$229
T.   Dec 23rd, 9am
Beginner
(68)
Tuesday December 23 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Tuesday January 27 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Wednesday February 25 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Thursday March 26 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Wednesday April 22 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Thursday May 28 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Wednesday June 24 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Close
Other Dates (7)

The Illustrator Essentials class concentrates on the most common topics that you will need to quickly create vector graphics. When you are finished with this class you will be able to create vector art for design and websites, create Perspective Drawings, and control your brushes to create a more natural brush stroke. This class is perfect to Graphic...

$495
M.T.   Dec 22nd - Dec 23rd, 9am
Beginner
(53)

You will create and analyze PivotTable data. This course is meant for people with a sound working knowledge of Microsoft Excel and general computer proficiency.Upon successful completion of this course, students will be able to:build a PivotTableanalyze data using PivotTablespresent PivotTable data visuallyPrerequisites: Students are recommended...

$149
M.   Dec 29th, 9am
Intermediate
(68)
Monday December 29 9am - 12:30pm 1 Session $149
Monday January 19 9am - 12:30pm 1 Session $149
Monday January 19 1:30pm - 5pm 1 Session $149
Thursday January 29 5:45pm - 9:15pm 1 Session $149
Friday February 6 1:30pm - 5pm 1 Session $149
Monday February 23 5:45pm - 9:15pm 1 Session $149
Tuesday March 3 9am - 12:30pm 1 Session $149
Tuesday March 3 1:30pm - 5pm 1 Session $149
Close
Other Dates (8)

You will customize the Outlook environment, calendar, and mail messages, and will also track, share, assign, and quickly locate various Outlook items. This course is designed for experienced Outlook users who need to customize their Outlook environment, calendar, and email messages and who wish to track, share, assign, and locate various Outlook items.Upon...

$229
M.   Dec 29th, 9am
Intermediate
(68)
Monday December 29 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Tuesday February 10 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Thursday March 5 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Thursday April 2 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Tuesday May 5 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Wednesday June 10 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Thursday July 2 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Close
Other Dates (7)

In this course, you will identify and use raster and vector drawing and painting tools to create and edit images. You will also apply masks to hide and show image layers, filters to create special effects, and layer styles to create layer effects. You will utilize smart objects, layer comps, actions, and batch processing to streamline workflow. You...

$325
T.   Dec 30th, 9am
Intermediate
(68)
Tuesday December 30 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Saturday January 10 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Friday January 16 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Saturday January 24 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Saturday February 7 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Saturday February 21 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Wednesday March 4 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Saturday March 21 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Thursday March 26 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Saturday April 18 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Monday May 4 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Saturday May 16 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Tuesday June 2 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Saturday June 13 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Friday June 19 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Tuesday July 14 9am - 5pm 1 Session $325
Close
Other Dates (16)

In this WordPress class, you will learn all the steps involved in setting up and using a WordPress website and blog for business or personal use. Instructor will guide you through the entire process. Course Outline: WordPress Installation and Setup (1 hour)(1) WebsiteDomain SetupHosting Setup(2) Installing WordPressInstallation of WordPress – (a)...

$75
Sa.   Jan 3rd, 9:30am
Beginner
(25)
Saturday January 3 9:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $75
Thursday January 8 6:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday January 14 6:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $75
Thursday January 22 6:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday January 28 6:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday February 4 6:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $75
Saturday February 7 9:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday February 11 6:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $75
Thursday February 19 6:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $75
Thursday February 26 6:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $75
Close
Other Dates (10)

You'll learn 3 different techniques for selecting and masking hair, starting with a simple but detailed example and ending with an extremely complicated image requiring multiple tools and techniques. Hair: The Seminar - Photoshop Advanced Hair Selection/SilhouettingThis seminar addresses one of the most difficult parts of creating a realistic and beautiful...

$50
W.   Jan 7th, 6pm
Intermediate
(43)

Learn to make your emails powerful, beautiful, and effective. HTML email has become a staple of communication. Everyone can benefit from sending HTML email, from large corporations to small businesses and freelancers. Give your emails some personality and life! This class will cover building a simple one-time email, and a weekly newsletter format....

$325
Th.   Jan 8th, 9am
Intermediate
(43)
Thursday January 8 9am - 4:30pm 1 Session $325
Tuesday January 27 6pm - 9pm 2 Sessions $325
Thursday April 9 9am - 4:30pm 1 Session $325
Tuesday April 28 6pm - 9pm 2 Sessions $325
Close
Other Dates (4)

You will create and edit basic Microsoft Office Excel 2010 worksheets and workbooks. This course is designed for students who desire to gain the necessary skills to create, edit, format, and print basic Microsoft Office Excel 2010 worksheets.Upon successful completion of this course, students will be able to:Create a basic worksheet by using Microsoft...

$229
T.   Jan 6th, 9am
Beginner
(68)
Tuesday January 6 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Saturday January 10 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Monday January 12 5:45pm - 9:30pm 2 Sessions $229
Wednesday January 21 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Wednesday February 4 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Saturday February 7 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Monday February 9 5:45pm - 9:30pm 2 Sessions $229
Tuesday February 17 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Wednesday March 4 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Saturday March 7 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Wednesday March 18 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Monday March 30 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Saturday April 4 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Tuesday April 14 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Wednesday April 29 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Saturday May 2 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Wednesday May 13 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Wednesday May 27 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Saturday May 30 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Tuesday June 9 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Monday June 22 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Close
Other Dates (21)

The CourseHorse Gift Card

The CourseHorse Gift Card can be used on any of the 35,000 classes on CourseHorse, comes in any denomination and never expires.

Buy a Gift Card

You will examine the basic database concepts, and create and modify databases and their various objects using the Microsoft Office Access 2010 relational database application. Most organizations maintain and manage large amounts of information. One of the most efficient and powerful ways of managing data is by using relational databases. Information...

$229
M.   Jan 5th, 9am
Beginner
(68)
Monday January 5 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Saturday January 10 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Monday February 9 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Tuesday March 10 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Monday April 6 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Monday May 4 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Tuesday June 9 9am - 5pm 1 Session $229
Close
Other Dates (7)

This class is designed to get you up and running quickly with the fundamentals of InDesign: text, pictures and pages. Learn how to layout pages with text and graphics. In no time at all you’ll be able to control typography, add photos, create/use colors, and more!What You’ll Learn:Section 1Letter CreationSetting PreferencesThe Control PanelText...

$325
F.   Jan 9th, 9am
Beginner
(43)
Friday January 9 9am - 4:30pm 1 Session $325
Friday March 6 9am - 4:30pm 1 Session $325
Friday May 8 9am - 4:30pm 1 Session $325
Close
Other Dates (3)

This class is designed to get you up and running quickly with the fundamentals of Photoshop: retouch photos, improve contrast and color, save files for print or web, and more! This 6-hour class is meant to get you started fast. It is designed for people who need to use Photoshop lightly and only have one day to spare. If you want to learn Photoshop...

$325
Th.   Jan 15th, 9am
Beginner
(43)
Thursday January 15 9am - 4:30pm 1 Session $325
Friday February 27 9am - 4:30pm 1 Session $325
Friday May 1 9am - 4:30pm 1 Session $325
Close
Other Dates (3)
Need help finding a class? Call 212-729-4088 or email [email protected]
Customer Service: 212-729-4088