Swimming Lessons New York

33 classes
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age

Swimming Lessons Coming up in New York

This class will develop all strokes from the very beginning with an end goal of lap swimming (fitness swimming). This class focuses on breat

$200
+2000 pts
T.   Aug 5th - Aug 26th, 6pm
Beginner
Tuesday August 5 6pm - 7pm 4 Sessions $200
Thursday August 7 6pm - 7pm 4 Sessions $200
Close
Other Dates (2)

This class focuses on skills needed by triathletes and fitness swimmers. This class works on cardiovascular endurance for swimming and stro

$200
+2000 pts
T.   Aug 5th - Aug 26th, 6pm
Intermediate
Tuesday August 5 6pm - 7pm 4 Sessions $200
Thursday August 7 6pm - 7pm 4 Sessions $200
Close
Other Dates (2)

After completing your SUP Basics, Skill Building, and a few tours, your racing strokes will be coming together. Join the pack of NYC’s SUP

$40
+400 pts
Sa.   Aug 2nd, 10am
Intermediate
Saturday August 2 10am - 11am 1 Session $40
Saturday August 9 10am - 11am 1 Session $40
Saturday August 16 10am - 11am 1 Session $40
Saturday August 23 10am - 11am 1 Session $40
Saturday August 30 10am - 11am 1 Session $40
Saturday September 6 10am - 11am 1 Session $40
Saturday September 13 10am - 11am 1 Session $40
Saturday September 20 10am - 11am 1 Session $40
Saturday September 27 10am - 11am 1 Session $40
Close
Other Dates (9)

This should be your first step toward kayak touring on the Hudson and beyond. Learn how to properly set up your sit-in style kayak and spray

$95
+950 pts
Sa.   Aug 2nd, 10:30am
Beginner
Saturday August 2 10:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $95
Sunday August 3 10:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $95
Tuesday August 5 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $95
Saturday August 9 10:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $95
Sunday August 10 10:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $95
Tuesday August 12 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $95
Saturday August 16 10:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $95
Sunday August 17 10:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $95
Tuesday August 19 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $95
Saturday August 23 10:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $95
Sunday August 24 10:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $95
Tuesday August 26 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $95
Saturday August 30 10:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $95
Sunday August 31 10:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $95
Tuesday September 2 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $95
Saturday September 6 10:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $95
Sunday September 7 10:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $95
Tuesday September 9 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $95
Saturday September 13 10:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $95
Sunday September 14 10:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $95
Tuesday September 16 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $95
Saturday September 20 10:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $95
Sunday September 21 10:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $95
Tuesday September 23 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $95
Saturday September 27 10:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $95
Sunday September 28 10:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $95
Close
Other Dates (26)

Review what you learned in Basics 1 and hit the water sooner with a strong emphasis on developing an efficient forward stroke and better boa

$95
+950 pts
Sa.   Aug 2nd, 1:30pm
Beginner
Saturday August 2 1:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $95
Sunday August 3 1:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $95
Thursday August 7 6:15pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $95
Saturday August 9 1:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $95
Sunday August 10 1:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $95
Thursday August 14 6:15pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $95
Saturday August 16 1:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $95
Sunday August 17 1:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $95
Thursday August 21 6:15pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $95
Saturday August 23 1:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $95
Sunday August 24 1:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $95
Thursday August 28 6:15pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $95
Saturday August 30 1:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $95
Sunday August 31 1:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $95
Thursday September 4 6:15pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $95
Saturday September 6 1:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $95
Sunday September 7 1:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $95
Thursday September 11 6:15pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $95
Saturday September 13 1:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $95
Sunday September 14 1:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $95
Thursday September 18 6:15pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $95
Saturday September 20 1:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $95
Sunday September 21 1:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $95
Thursday September 25 6:15pm - 8:15pm 1 Session $95
Saturday September 27 1:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $95
Sunday September 28 1:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $95
Close
Other Dates (26)

Take one hour to build on the Basics with one of our best instructors. We know from deep experience that it takes more than one Skill Build

$40
+400 pts
Sa.   Aug 2nd, 3:30pm
Beginner

An easy introduction to stand up paddleboards on the most stable board in our fleet! This is the best way to try SUP if you have little to n

$35
+350 pts
Sa.   Aug 2nd, 5pm
Beginner
Saturday August 2 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $35
Sunday August 3 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $35
Saturday August 9 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $35
Sunday August 10 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $35
Saturday August 16 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $35
Sunday August 17 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $35
Saturday August 23 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $35
Sunday August 24 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $35
Saturday August 30 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $35
Sunday August 31 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $35
Saturday September 6 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $35
Close
Other Dates (11)

Learn how to get back in your boat faster and easier, learn how to be rescued and rescue others with the classic T-Rescue. This is a class w

$75
+750 pts
Su.   Aug 3rd, 10am
Beginner
Sunday August 3 10am - 11:30am 1 Session $75
Sunday August 10 10am - 11:30am 1 Session $75
Sunday August 17 10am - 11:30am 1 Session $75
Sunday August 24 10am - 11:30am 1 Session $75
Sunday August 31 10am - 11:30am 1 Session $75
Sunday September 7 10am - 11:30am 1 Session $75
Sunday September 14 10am - 11:30am 1 Session $75
Sunday September 21 10am - 11:30am 1 Session $75
Sunday September 28 10am - 11:30am 1 Session $75
Close
Other Dates (9)

Continue to develop your paddling techniques from Basics 1 and 2. You will be coached through a dynamic hour of drills in the protected emba

$40
+400 pts
Su.   Aug 3rd, 2:30pm
Beginner
Sunday August 3 2:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $40
Tuesday August 5 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $40
Thursday August 7 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $40
Saturday August 9 2:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $40
Sunday August 10 2:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $40
Tuesday August 12 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $40
Thursday August 14 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $40
Saturday August 16 2:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $40
Close
Other Dates (8)

See how your SUP skills are coming together and get a taste of the budding competition. Get a timed run and challenge your forward strokes,

$50
+500 pts
F.   Aug 8th, 6:15pm
Intermediate
Friday August 8 6:15pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $50
Friday August 15 6:15pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $50
Friday August 22 6:15pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $50
Friday August 29 6:15pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $50
Friday September 5 6:15pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $50
Friday September 12 6:15pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $50
Friday September 19 6:15pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $50
Friday September 26 6:15pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $50
Close
Other Dates (8)

Through six 3-hour sessions in a protected embayment in Midtown West, this day camp will ensure that your child learns the fundamentals of k

$450
+4500 pts
M.T.   Aug 11th - Aug 26th, 9am
All levels

Students spend a week as a small crew learning to steer, navigate, control the sails, and calculate speed. They also learn about the Hudson

$475
+4750 pts
M.T.W.Th.F.   Aug 4th - Aug 8th, 9am
All levels
Monday August 4 9am - 4pm 5 Sessions $475
Monday August 11 9am - 4pm 5 Sessions $475
Monday August 18 9am - 4pm 5 Sessions $475
Monday August 25 9am - 4pm 5 Sessions $475
Close
Other Dates (4)

It does not matter what level you are, from beginner to intermediate, the experts at Physique Swim School will build up your personal goals

$750

Synchronized swimming is a hybrid form of swimming, dance and gymnastics, consisting of swimmers performing a synchronized routine of elabor

$160

Do you know how to swim, but are in need of improvement? Learn and refine your survival skills, freestyle, backstroke and breaststroke. Plea

$169

Students will learn to increase aquatic abilities by adding to the skills learned in the beginner's course. Students will continue water saf

$175

This latin dance inspired work out will help students acquire the healthy body they desire, build endurance, enhance their flexibility and

$15

This is a reassuring course for the non-swimmer! Eliminate your anxiety about water, water safety and basic strokes. Please read: Cour

$169

This is a reassuring course for the non-swimmer. It will help to eliminate anxiety about water, water safety and basic strokes. Students mus

$169

Here's where you'll increase aquatic abilities by adding to the skills learned in the beginner's course. Students continue water safety trai

$169
Need help finding a class? Call 212-729-4088 or email [email protected]