Sewing Classes Los Angeles

100 classes
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age

Sewing Classes Coming up in Los Angeles

You will learn more advanced stitching techniques such as making darts, french seams, hems, gathering and zigzag stitches. These new skills

$55
+550 pts
Su.   Aug 17th, 12:30pm
Advanced
Sunday August 17 12:30pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Sunday September 7 12:30pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $55
Close
Other Dates (2)

Bring in your old, new, or borrowed sewing machine or use one of ours, and in 3 short hours you will jump-start yourself right into making y

$81
+810 pts
Sa.   Aug 9th, 3pm
Beginner
Saturday August 9 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $81
Monday August 18 2pm - 5pm 1 Session $81
Monday September 22 2pm - 5pm 1 Session $81
Close
Other Dates (3)

In this class you will make this trendy tote inspired by the popular Lotta Jansdotter bag, in the fabric of your choice. This tote is big an

$175
+1750 pts
W.   Sep 3rd - Sep 24th, 5:30pm
Beginner

What's a seam allowance? Find out the answer when you join us in learning the basic stitches, seams, and operations of your sewing machine.

$59
+590 pts
Sa.   Sep 6th, 9:30am
Beginner

You'll learn to use your skills from Basic Sewing to seam and hem as well as making your own bias tape and finishing edges with bias. This c

$65
+650 pts
Sa.   Aug 16th, 10:30am
Beginner
Saturday August 16 10:30am - 1:30pm 1 Session $65
Wednesday September 3 10:30am - 1:30pm 1 Session $65
Friday September 26 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $65
Close
Other Dates (3)

The must-have item of the moment is the metropolitan shift dress that every"body" can wear. A beginner such as yourself, will create this s

$175
+1750 pts
F.   Aug 8th - Aug 29th, 5:30pm
Beginner

The objective is to learn how to operate a sewing machine, adjust and understand basic sewing machine controls, change and understand the ne

$75
+750 pts
Su.   Aug 10th, 2:30pm
All levels
Sunday August 10 2:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $75
Monday August 11 9:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $75
Saturday August 16 2:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $75
Monday August 18 9:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $75
Saturday August 23 9:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday August 27 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $75
Close
Other Dates (6)

Learn how to build a pair leggings out of a stretch knit fabric. One pair of leggings are created in this class. High waist or standard styl

$100
+1000 pts
Sa.   Aug 9th, 9:30am
Intermediate
Saturday August 9 9:30am - 1:30pm 1 Session $100
Wednesday August 13 5pm - 9pm 1 Session $100
Sunday August 24 1:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $100
Saturday September 6 9:30am - 1:30pm 1 Session $100
Monday September 15 5pm - 9pm 1 Session $100
Sunday September 21 1:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $100
Close
Other Dates (6)

One lined zipper clutch is created in this class from a woven material. Woven textiles strongly encouraged for the first time taking this cl

$75
+750 pts
Th.   Aug 7th, 6pm
Intermediate
Thursday August 7 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $75
Sunday September 14 1:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $75
Close
Other Dates (2)

Learn to read commercial patterns and gain essential sewing vocabulary by creating this kimono-style wrap robe. Pattern is unisex so you can

$120
+1200 pts
Sa.   Aug 23rd - Aug 30th, 3pm
Intermediate
Saturday August 23 3pm - 6pm 2 Sessions $120
Tuesday September 23 10:30am - 1:30pm 2 Sessions $120
Close
Other Dates (2)

Learn how to build a skirt out of a woven fabric. One skirt with an invisible zipper and professional waistband is created in this class. Hi

$100
+1000 pts
Su.   Aug 17th, 1:30pm
Intermediate
Sunday August 17 1:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $100
Friday September 5 5pm - 9pm 1 Session $100
Saturday November 1 5pm - 9pm 1 Session $100
Close
Other Dates (3)

Make a cover for a pillow that has an invisible zipper allowing the cover to be removed and washed easily. Pillows can be made in any size.

$50
+500 pts
W.   Aug 20th, 7pm
Intermediate
Wednesday August 20 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $50
Sunday August 24 9:30am - 11:30am 1 Session $50
Close
Other Dates (2)

Short sleeve babydoll dress featuring a loose gathered waistline, open neckline , and above the knee length. Length can be customized. Dress

$100
+1000 pts
Sa.   Aug 9th, 9:30am
Beginner
Saturday August 9 9:30am - 11:30am 1 Session $100
Wednesday August 13 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $100
Sunday August 24 1:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Saturday September 6 9:30am - 11:30am 1 Session $100
Monday September 15 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $100
Sunday September 21 1:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Close
Other Dates (6)

Join the A-list of DIYers and create your own favorites for Spring/Summer 2014. If seeing is believing, imagine this: in five short weeks yo

$350
+3500 pts
Sa.   Aug 30th - Sep 20th, 12pm
Beginner

Practice making a designer shapped tote, lined, depth on the corners, and the ability to reverse. The unique shapped front gives the tote a

$75
+750 pts
Su.   Aug 10th, 9:30am
Intermediate
Sunday August 10 9:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $75
Thursday August 14 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $75
Saturday August 23 2:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $75
Monday August 25 9:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $75
Close
Other Dates (4)

Tailoring a garment creates a better fit, and it's a great way to improve ones wardrobe. The objective of this class is to tailor and resize

$75
+750 pts
W.   Aug 6th, 6pm
Beginner
Wednesday August 6 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $75
Saturday August 16 9:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $75
Thursday August 28 9:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday September 3 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $75
Saturday September 13 9:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $75
Thursday September 25 9:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $75
Close
Other Dates (6)

We'll use Amy Butler’s Gumdrop Pillow pattern to make a hip little accent pillow for your living room! You can choose to make an 18” pil

$65
+650 pts
Su.   Aug 10th, 12:30pm
Intermediate
Sunday August 10 12:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $65
Saturday September 6 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $65
Close
Other Dates (2)

The objective is to learn three different ways to change the length on a garment. Blind hem, 5/8 double turn hem, and learn how to move an o

$75
+750 pts
Th.   Aug 14th, 9:30am
Beginner
Thursday August 14 9:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $75
Thursday August 21 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $75
Saturday August 30 9:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $75
Thursday September 11 9:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $75
Thursday September 18 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $75
Saturday September 27 9:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $75
Close
Other Dates (6)

In this hands-on class, students will be choosing and working on their own projects. You can learn to sew/quilt, knit or crochet. You will

$45
+450 pts
T.   Aug 5th, 6:30pm
All levels
Tuesday August 5 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday August 6 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday August 12 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday August 13 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday August 19 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday August 20 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday August 26 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday August 27 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday September 2 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday September 3 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday September 9 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday September 10 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday September 16 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday September 17 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday September 23 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday September 24 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday September 30 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday October 1 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday October 7 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday October 8 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday October 14 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday October 15 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday October 21 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday October 22 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Tuesday October 28 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Wednesday October 29 6:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $45
Close
Other Dates (26)
Need help finding a class? Call 212-729-4088 or email [email protected]