Here's $10 towards your first class. Join for free

Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.

Sculpture Classes LA

52 classes
Follow following this category
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age
  • Date:
    Starts on
    Ends by
    Times:
    Days:
    Close
  • Skill Level:
    Close
  • Neighborhoods:
    Close
  • Price:
    $0 $1,000

    Currently viewing classes from:
    $0 to $1000

    Close

Sculpture Classes Coming up in Los Angeles

Learn the basics, or develop your skills. Figurative or abstract, we'll help you turn your ideas into reality. Beginner thru advanced students welcome. Work from a drawing or create your own design. Cost of materials not included.

$275
Sa.   Sep 5th, 10am
All levels
(5)
Saturday September 5 10am - 2pm 4 Sessions $275
Saturday September 5 10am - 2pm 1 Session $68.75
Saturday September 12 10am - 2pm 1 Session $68.75
Saturday September 19 10am - 2pm 1 Session $68.75
Saturday September 26 10am - 2pm 1 Session $68.75
Saturday October 3 10am - 2pm 1 Session $68.75
Saturday October 10 10am - 2pm 1 Session $68.75
Saturday October 17 10am - 2pm 1 Session $68.75
Saturday October 24 10am - 2pm 1 Session $68.75
Saturday October 31 10am - 2pm 1 Session $68.75
Close
Other Dates (10)

CourseHorse Gift Card

The CourseHorse Gift Card can be used on any of the 35,000 classes on CourseHorse, comes in any denomination and never expires.

Buy a Gift Card

This class is for the beginner or advanced artist. You can learn to sculpt in figurative or abstract, terracotta or plasteline, creating large or small projects, with or without an armature. You can sculpt from your imagination, drawing, or photo. Cost of materials not included.

$325
M.   Sep 7th, 10am
All levels
(5)
Monday September 7 10am - 4pm 4 Sessions $325
Monday September 7 10am - 4pm 1 Session $81.25
Monday September 14 10am - 4pm 1 Session $81.25
Monday September 21 10am - 4pm 1 Session $81.25
Monday September 28 10am - 4pm 1 Session $81.25
Monday October 5 10am - 4pm 1 Session $81.25
Monday October 12 10am - 4pm 1 Session $81.25
Monday October 19 10am - 4pm 1 Session $81.25
Monday October 26 10am - 4pm 1 Session $81.25
Close
Other Dates (9)
Be first to know about new sculpture classes

Add this topic and we'll let you know about new classes, trending topics and last minute discounts

This class will help you create a sculpture from your imagination, drawing, or photo. George will guide you through with his own special brand of creativity, using either terracotta or plasteline clay. Beginner or advanced, figurative or stylized, large or small, with or without an armature.  Cost of materials not included.

$81.25
T.   Sep 8th, 10am
All levels
(5)
Tuesday September 8 10am - 4pm 1 Session $81.25
Tuesday September 15 10am - 4pm 1 Session $81.25
Tuesday September 22 10am - 4pm 1 Session $81.25
Tuesday September 29 10am - 4pm 1 Session $81.25
Tuesday October 6 10am - 4pm 1 Session $81.25
Tuesday October 13 10am - 4pm 1 Session $81.25
Tuesday October 20 10am - 4pm 1 Session $81.25
Tuesday October 27 10am - 4pm 1 Session $81.25
Close
Other Dates (8)

In this six-hour studio workshop, you will be able to work in the media of your choosing. Instructor George Lafayette has the ability to help any sculptor further develop their eye, intuition, and imagination. The fundamentals of mold making and casting will be taught, as well as many styles of patina. Cost of materials not included.

$81.25
W.   Sep 9th, 10am
All levels
(5)
Wednesday September 9 10am - 4pm 1 Session $81.25
Wednesday September 16 10am - 4pm 1 Session $81.25
Wednesday September 23 10am - 4pm 1 Session $81.25
Wednesday September 30 10am - 4pm 1 Session $81.25
Wednesday October 7 10am - 4pm 1 Session $81.25
Wednesday October 14 10am - 4pm 1 Session $81.25
Wednesday October 21 10am - 4pm 1 Session $81.25
Wednesday October 28 10am - 4pm 1 Session $81.25
Close
Other Dates (8)

This class will help you create a sculpture from your imagination, drawing, or photo. Teacher will guide you through with his own special brand of creativity, using either terracotta or plasteline clay. Beginner or advanced, figurative or stylized, large or small, with or without an armature. Cost of materials not included.

$68.75
F.   Sep 11th, 10am
All levels
(5)
Friday September 11 10am - 2pm 1 Session $68.75
Friday September 18 10am - 2pm 1 Session $68.75
Friday September 25 10am - 2pm 1 Session $68.75
Friday October 2 10am - 2pm 1 Session $68.75
Friday October 9 10am - 2pm 1 Session $68.75
Friday October 16 10am - 2pm 1 Session $68.75
Friday October 23 10am - 2pm 1 Session $68.75
Friday October 30 10am - 2pm 1 Session $68.75
Close
Other Dates (8)

This four week beginner class in glass fusing is a well rounded taster of a number of different techniques, including vitrigraph and parts sheets, as well as the basics of cutting, firing and coldworking. There are two options to take this class, day or night. Materials and tools included, just bring your imagination. Additional Driving Instructions:...

$250
W.   Oct 7th, 11am
Beginner
(8)

Throughout our signature on-going program, students will start off with basic techniques in sketching and pastels. As they continue to grow, they will learn more advanced techniques in composition, value and shading, color mixing and matching, and how to build a finished work of art. They will continue to practice these valuable skills as...

$155
F.   Sep 4th, 1pm
All levels
(2)
Friday September 4 1pm - 3pm 4 Sessions $155
Friday October 2 1pm - 3pm 5 Sessions $155
Friday November 6 1pm - 3pm 4 Sessions $155
Friday December 4 1pm - 3pm 4 Sessions $155
Close
Other Dates (4)

Have an idea for a sculpture but not sure where to start?  Looking to broaden your arsenal of sculpting techniques?  New to sculpting and dying to try?  ClaySmash Workshop is an ongoing monthly class designed to give each student personal, one on one instruction within a group environment.  Each student develops their personal projects...

$175
Su.   Sep 6th, 10am
All levels
(1)
Sunday September 6 10am - 1pm 4 Sessions $175
Saturday October 3 10am - 1pm 4 Sessions $175
Saturday October 3 10am - 1pm 8 Sessions $280
Sunday October 4 10am - 1pm 4 Sessions $175
Sunday October 4 10am - 1pm 8 Sessions $280
Saturday October 10 10am - 1pm 4 Sessions $175
Close
Other Dates (6)

This is your opportunity to learn the basics, or develop your skills in working with stone. Figurative or abstract, large or small, Rude Calderón has the talent and experience to help you turn your ideas into reality. Cost of materials not included.

$87.50
Th.   Sep 10th, 10am
All levels
(5)
Thursday September 10 10am - 2pm 1 Session $87.50
Thursday September 17 10am - 2pm 1 Session $87.50
Thursday September 24 10am - 2pm 1 Session $87.50
Thursday October 1 10am - 2pm 1 Session $87.50
Thursday October 8 10am - 2pm 1 Session $87.50
Thursday October 15 10am - 2pm 1 Session $87.50
Thursday October 22 10am - 2pm 1 Session $87.50
Thursday October 29 10am - 2pm 1 Session $87.50
Close
Other Dates (8)

Throughout our signature on-going program, students will start off with basic techniques in sketching and pastels. As they continue to grow, they will learn more advanced techniques in composition, value and shading, color mixing and matching, and how to build a finished work of art. They will continue to practice these valuable skills as...

$155
Th.   Oct 1st, 5:45pm
All levels
(2)
Thursday October 1 5:45pm - 7:45pm 5 Sessions $155
Tuesday October 6 5pm - 7pm 4 Sessions $155
Tuesday November 3 5pm - 7pm 4 Sessions $155
Thursday November 5 5:45pm - 7:45pm 4 Sessions $155
Tuesday December 1 5pm - 7pm 5 Sessions $155
Thursday December 3 5:45pm - 7:45pm 5 Sessions $155
Close
Other Dates (6)

This is an exciting hand-building workshop. Students will develop and transform their inventive drawings into 3-Dimensional models over the course of 8 weeks, sculpting their ideas into structures, shapes and forms. Each week we will use traditional ceramic techniques and untraditional clays including paper clay, polymer clay, self-hardening,...

$240
W.   Oct 7th, 4pm
All levels
(4)

During the first four weeks, we will be copying the classical plaster cast. In the last four weeks, we will be sculpting the human skull. We will focus on how to correctly set up an armature, proper use of modeling tools, and systematic approach of clay modeling. Supply list Tools X-acto #1 knife (could get it at any art store) single wire...

$449
T.   Oct 13th, 7pm
Beginner

Learn stone carving techniques using traditional hand tools: sculpture hammer, chisel, rasp and file. Finish your work by sanding, polishing and mounting on a wood base. Create three dimensional abstract or representational sculptures. Bring sketched ideas to the first meeting. Beginning students will purchase alabaster or soap stone at the first meeting....

$219
Su.   Sep 13th, 1pm
Beginner
(70)

Keep your skills sharp by joining us for an evening of drawing the nude model at your own pace.

$15
Th.   Sep 17th, 7pm
All levels
(5)
Thursday September 17 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $15
Thursday October 15 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $15
Thursday November 19 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $15
Close
Other Dates (3)

Explore drawing, painting and sculpture through tile mosaics, papier-mâché masks, fantasy space art and shadow boxes. Try printmaking, puppet making, air-dry clay sculpture, drawing and more! Fee includes supplies.

$180
W.   Sep 16th, 4pm
All levels
(3)
Need help finding a class? Contact us!
Need help? Contact us!