Salsa Classes New York

98 classes
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age

Salsa Classes Coming up in New York

The Ultimate Gift for Learners

The CourseHorse Holiday Gift Card can be used any of the 35,000 classes on CourseHorse, comes in any denomination, and never expires.

Buy a Gift Card

The class focuses on leading and following, dance positions, body mechanics and style.

$20
+200 pts
Su.   Apr 20th, 5pm
Intermediate
Sunday April 20 5pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday April 22 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (2)

Taking a class with friends or coworkers? Explore private event options

Students enrolled in this class will learn new variation which is presented and time is allotted for practicing various steps and turns called combinations.

$20
+200 pts
M.   Apr 21st, 6:30pm
Advanced
Monday April 21 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday April 23 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Monday April 28 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday April 30 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (4)

Students enrolled in this class will learn the basics of Mambo.

$20
+200 pts
M.   Apr 21st, 6:30pm
Beginner
Monday April 21 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday April 23 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Monday April 28 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday April 30 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Monday May 5 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday May 7 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Monday May 12 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday May 14 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday May 21 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday May 28 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Monday June 2 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday June 4 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Monday June 9 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (13)

Students enrolled in this class will learn more intricate combinations, shines and styling techniques.

$20
+200 pts
M.   Apr 21st, 7:30pm
Intermediate
Monday April 21 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday April 23 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Monday April 28 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday April 30 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Monday May 5 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday May 7 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Monday May 12 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (7)

This 2-hour salsa class starts with 20-30 minutes of partner dancing. Then, we do solo mirror work for about 20 minutes - working on salsa shines and body mechanics and other techniques. We then learn new partner patterns and go over past patterns any student wants to review.

$20
+200 pts
M.   Apr 21st, 8pm
Intermediate
Monday April 21 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $20
Monday April 28 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $20
Monday May 5 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $20
Monday May 12 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $20
Monday May 19 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $20
Monday May 26 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (6)

We focus on learning the basic salsa timing, steps and partner connection. Our goal is to make you comfortable and confident with dancing salsa, that you are able to go to a salsa club and dance after taking this class.

$20
+200 pts
M.   Apr 21st, 8pm
Beginner
Monday April 21 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $20
Thursday April 24 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Monday April 28 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $20
Monday May 5 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $20
Monday May 12 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $20
Monday May 19 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $20
Monday May 26 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (7)

Students enrolled in this class will learn to intricate combinations, shines and styling techniques.

$20
+200 pts
M.   Apr 21st, 8:30pm
Advanced
Monday April 21 8:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday April 23 8:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $20
Monday April 28 8:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday April 30 8:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $20
Monday May 5 8:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday May 7 8:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $20
Monday May 12 8:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday May 14 8:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $20
Monday May 19 8:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday May 21 8:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday May 28 8:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (11)

Students enrolled in this class will learn basic salsa steps and combinations.

$20
+200 pts
T.   Apr 22nd, 7pm
Beginner
Tuesday April 22 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday April 29 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday May 6 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday May 13 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday May 20 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday May 27 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday June 3 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday June 10 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday June 17 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday June 24 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (10)

Students in this class will learn how to add some personal styling and lots of great spinning techniques so that you can shine on the dance floor!

$20
+200 pts
T.   Apr 22nd, 7:30pm
Beginner
Tuesday April 22 7:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday April 29 7:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (2)

This is a transitionary step where students will begin to learn simple combinations and master the basic figures of salsa.

$15
+150 pts
T.   Apr 22nd, 8pm
Intermediate
Tuesday April 22 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Friday April 25 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday April 29 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Friday May 2 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday May 6 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Friday May 9 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday May 13 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Friday May 16 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday May 20 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Friday May 23 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday May 27 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Friday May 30 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday June 3 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Friday June 6 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday June 10 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Friday June 13 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday June 17 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Friday June 20 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday June 24 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Friday June 27 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday July 1 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Friday July 4 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday July 8 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Friday July 11 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday July 15 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Friday July 18 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday July 22 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Friday July 25 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday July 29 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Close
Other Dates (29)

Discover the basics of salsa in a friendly class environment with other beginners like yourself.

$15
+150 pts
T.   Apr 22nd, 8pm
Beginner
Tuesday April 22 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Thursday April 24 7:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Friday April 25 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday April 29 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Thursday May 1 7:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Friday May 2 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday May 6 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Thursday May 8 7:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Friday May 9 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday May 13 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Thursday May 15 7:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Friday May 16 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday May 20 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Thursday May 22 7:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Friday May 23 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday May 27 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Thursday May 29 7:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Friday May 30 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday June 3 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Thursday June 5 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Friday June 6 7:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday June 10 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Thursday June 12 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Friday June 13 7:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday June 17 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Thursday June 19 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Friday June 20 7:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday June 24 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Thursday June 26 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Friday June 27 7:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday July 1 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Thursday July 3 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Friday July 4 7:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday July 8 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Thursday July 10 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Friday July 11 7:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday July 15 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Thursday July 17 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Friday July 18 7:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday July 22 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Thursday July 24 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Friday July 25 7:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday July 29 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Thursday July 31 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Close
Other Dates (44)

Students will learn and focus on leading/following elaborate combinations known as turn patterns.

$15
+150 pts
Th.   Apr 24th, 7:30pm
Intermediate
Thursday April 24 7:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Thursday May 1 7:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Thursday May 8 7:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Thursday May 15 7:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Thursday May 22 7:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Thursday May 29 7:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Thursday June 5 7:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Thursday June 12 7:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Thursday June 19 7:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Thursday June 26 7:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Close
Other Dates (10)

Fire up the dance floor and learn the basic steps of Latin salsa dancing.

$70
+700 pts
Th.   Apr 24th - May 15th, 8pm
Beginner
Thursday April 24 8pm - 9pm 4 Sessions $70
Thursday June 26 8pm - 9pm 4 Sessions $70
Close
Other Dates (2)

Students attending this class will learn lots of fancy new footwork and all of those cool turn patterns that you see people doing at the clubs!

$20
+200 pts
Th.   Apr 24th, 8pm
Intermediate

Develop your skills on Latin dances: Argentine Tango, Bachata, Bolero, Cardio Latin, Cha Cha, Cuban Motion, Hustle, Mambo, Merengue, Paso Doble, Rumba, Salsa and Samba.

$24
+240 pts
Th.   Apr 24th, 8:30pm
Intermediate
Thursday April 24 8:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $24
Thursday May 8 8:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $24
Thursday May 15 8:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $24
Thursday May 22 8:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $24
Thursday May 29 8:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $24
Thursday June 5 8:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $24
Close
Other Dates (6)
Need help finding a class? Call 212-729-4088 or email [email protected]