Find the perfect salsa class, select a time, and enroll today!

Most popular salsa classes in New York

Su.   Jul 27th, 6pm
Beginner
Sunday July 27 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Sunday August 3 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Sunday August 10 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Sunday August 17 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Sunday August 24 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Sunday August 31 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Sunday September 7 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Sunday September 14 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Sunday September 21 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Sunday September 28 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Sunday October 5 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Sunday October 12 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Sunday October 19 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Sunday October 26 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Close
Other Dates (14)

Discover the basics of salsa in a friendly class environment with other beginners like yourself. A perfect introductory class for students with no prior dance experience. You may start this class at any time.Please note: A dance partner is not required for this class.

$15
+150 pts
F.   Jul 25th, 8pm
Beginner
Friday July 25 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Thursday July 31 7:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Friday August 1 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Thursday August 7 7:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Friday August 8 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Thursday August 14 7:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Friday August 15 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Thursday August 21 7:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Friday August 22 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Thursday August 28 7:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Friday August 29 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday July 29 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday August 5 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday August 12 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday August 19 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday August 26 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Close
Other Dates (16)

Students will learn the New York Style Salsa: it is danced on the second beat of the music ("on 2"), and the follower steps forward on the first measure of the music, not the leader. Salsa on 2 is the modern version of the Mambo, a partnered dance created in New York city to the music of the same name composed by Perez Prado in the 1940's and 50's

$15
+150 pts
T.   Sep 16th, 10am
Beginner
Tuesday September 16 10am - 11pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday September 23 10am - 11am 1 Session $15
Tuesday September 30 10am - 11am 1 Session $15
Close
Other Dates (3)

Students will learn and focus on leading/following elaborate combinations known as turn patterns. Students will also be taught how to properly execute multiple spins and how to style their movements. This class is only open to students who have completed the Advanced Beginner class or who already have a strong foundation in salsa.Please note:

$15
+150 pts
Th.   Jul 31st, 7:30pm
Intermediate
Thursday July 31 7:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Thursday August 7 7:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Thursday August 14 7:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Thursday August 21 7:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Thursday August 28 7:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Thursday September 4 7:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Thursday September 11 7:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Thursday September 18 7:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Thursday September 25 7:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Close
Other Dates (9)

We focus on learning the basic salsa timing, steps and partner connection. Our goal is to make you comfortable and confident with dancing salsa, that you are able to go to a salsa club and dance after taking this class. This class is for students who have little or no experience dancing salsa. We recommend that you come to our Saturday Night Danc

$15
+150 pts
Su.   Jul 27th, 6pm
Beginner
Sunday July 27 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $15
Monday July 28 8pm - 10pm 1 Session $20
Sunday August 3 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $15
Sunday August 10 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $15
Sunday August 17 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $15
Sunday August 24 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $15
Sunday August 31 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $15
Close
Other Dates (7)

This 2-hour salsa class starts with 20-30 minutes of partner dancing. Then, we do solo mirror work for about 20 minutes - working on salsa shines and body mechanics and other techniques. We then learn new partner patterns and go over past patterns any student wants to review. You must know and execute all the items in the syllabus to be in this cl

$20
+200 pts
M.   Jul 28th, 8pm
Intermediate

This is a transitionary step where students will begin to learn simple combinations and master the basic figures of salsa. Please note: A dance partner is not required for this class.

$15
+150 pts
F.   Jul 25th, 8pm
Intermediate
Friday July 25 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday July 29 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Friday August 1 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday August 5 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Friday August 8 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday August 12 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Friday August 15 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday August 19 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Friday August 22 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday August 26 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Friday August 29 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Close
Other Dates (11)

The Salsa on 2 division takes students from the very beginning to a highly advanced level of Salsa dancing.

$24
+240 pts
F.   Jul 25th, 7:30pm
Beginner
Friday July 25 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $24
Friday August 1 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $24
Friday August 8 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $24
Friday August 15 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $24
Friday August 22 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $24
Friday August 29 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $24
Close
Other Dates (6)

The Salsa on 2 division takes students from the very beginning to a highly advanced level of Salsa dancing.

$24
+240 pts
Sa.   Jul 26th, 4pm
Beginner
Saturday July 26 4pm - 5pm 1 Session $24
Saturday August 2 4pm - 5pm 1 Session $24
Saturday August 9 4pm - 5pm 1 Session $24
Saturday August 16 4pm - 5pm 1 Session $24
Saturday August 23 4pm - 5pm 1 Session $24
Saturday August 30 4pm - 5pm 1 Session $24
Close
Other Dates (6)

The Salsa on 2 division takes students from the very beginning to a highly advanced level of Salsa dancing.

$24
+240 pts
Sa.   Jul 26th, 5pm
Beginner
Saturday July 26 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $24
Saturday August 2 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $24
Saturday August 9 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $24
Saturday August 16 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $24
Saturday August 23 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $24
Saturday August 30 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $24
Close
Other Dates (6)

The Salsa on 2 division takes students from the very beginning to a highly advanced level of Salsa dancing.

$24
+240 pts
Sa.   Jul 26th, 6pm
Beginner
Saturday July 26 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $24
Saturday August 2 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $24
Saturday August 9 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $24
Saturday August 16 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $24
Saturday August 23 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $24
Saturday August 30 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $24
Close
Other Dates (6)

Join them for this once a month Salsa Crash Course for Beginners which gets you going with two great instructors who rotate over the course of 3 hours to provide the basics and much more in this one day intensive. Want to take on the hottest Latin Clubs? Their One-Day Crash Course will get you moving to the infectious sounds of NY Salsa.This worksh

$40
+400 pts
Su.   Aug 3rd, 12pm
Beginner

In the class you will learn new and fun moves week to week and learn how move your body to rhythms of Salsa. This fun and exciting dance incorporates various steps, partner work, styling, spinning and attitude.Salsa is one of the most popular Latin Dances in New York City. Salsa Music initially originated in Cuba and was popularized in Puerto Rico.

$55
+550 pts
T.   Aug 5th - Aug 26th, 8pm
Beginner
Tuesday August 5 8pm - 10pm 4 Sessions $55
Monday September 8 7pm - 9pm 4 Sessions $55
Monday September 15 7pm - 9pm 4 Sessions $55
Monday September 22 7pm - 9pm 4 Sessions $55
Monday September 29 7pm - 9pm 4 Sessions $55
Close
Other Dates (5)

Learn the basics of Mambo. Elaboration on the basics. learn beginning combinations, turning technique, musicality and shines.Great for those in the beginning stages of learning Mambo or are interested in developing firm foundations in the basics of Mambo.

$20
+200 pts
M.   Jul 28th, 6:30pm
Beginner
Monday July 28 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday July 30 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Monday August 4 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday August 6 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Monday August 11 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday August 13 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Monday August 18 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday August 20 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Monday August 25 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday August 27 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (10)

Learn more intricate combinations, shines and styling techniques. Students must be comfortable with level 1 material before joining this level or have attended level 1 and 2.

$20
+200 pts
M.   Jul 28th, 7:30pm
Intermediate
Monday July 28 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday July 30 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Monday August 4 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday August 6 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Monday August 11 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday August 13 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Monday August 18 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (7)
Need help finding a class? Call 212-729-4088 or email [email protected]