Salsa Classes NYC

271 classes
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age

Salsa Classes Coming up in New York

Su.   Sep 7th, 6pm
Beginner
Sunday September 7 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Sunday September 14 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Sunday September 21 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Sunday September 28 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Sunday October 5 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Sunday October 12 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Sunday October 19 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Sunday October 26 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Close
Other Dates (8)

This class is for experienced salsa dancers. In addition to salsa, students will expand their knowledge of Cha-cha, rhumba, Comparsa, mambo, and music identification.

$330
+3300 pts
Th.   Sep 11th - Dec 11th, 6pm
Advanced

Discover the basics of salsa in a friendly class environment with other beginners like yourself. A perfect introductory class for students with no prior dance experience. You may start this class at any time.Please note: A dance partner is not required for this class.

$15
+150 pts
Th.   Sep 4th, 7:30pm
Beginner
Thursday September 4 7:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Friday September 5 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Thursday September 11 7:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Friday September 12 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Thursday September 18 7:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Friday September 19 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Thursday September 25 7:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Friday September 26 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday September 9 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday September 16 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday September 23 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday September 30 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Close
Other Dates (12)

Learn "Cali Style" Salsa!Note: Students must bring their CourseHorse payment confirmation to class in order to participate.

$20
+200 pts
M.   Sep 8th, 8:30pm
All levels
Monday September 8 8:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $20
Monday September 15 8:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $20
Monday September 22 8:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $20
Monday September 29 8:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (4)

In NY Salsa Level 2 we take your New York Style Salsa to the next level. Focusing on Advanced Patterns, Timing/rhythm, Leading/Following, and Technique for Salsa On2. Couples or singles and drop ins are always welcome. No partner needed.Pre-requisite: 6-8 classes of Salsa On2 (Level 1) OR be able to dance all Salsa On2 Basics: Progressive Basic, R

$25
+250 pts
W.   Sep 3rd, 7pm
Intermediate
Wednesday September 3 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday September 10 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday September 17 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday September 24 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday October 1 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday October 8 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday October 15 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday October 22 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday October 29 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday November 5 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday November 12 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday November 19 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday November 26 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $25
Close
Other Dates (13)

Students will learn the New York Style Salsa: it is danced on the second beat of the music ("on 2"), and the follower steps forward on the first measure of the music, not the leader. Salsa on 2 is the modern version of the Mambo, a partnered dance created in New York city to the music of the same name composed by Perez Prado in the 1940's and 50's

$15
+150 pts
T.   Sep 16th, 10am
Beginner
Tuesday September 16 10am - 11pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday September 23 10am - 11am 1 Session $15
Tuesday September 30 10am - 11am 1 Session $15
Tuesday October 7 10am - 11am 1 Session $15
Tuesday October 14 10am - 11am 1 Session $15
Tuesday October 21 10am - 11am 1 Session $15
Tuesday October 28 10am - 11am 1 Session $15
Tuesday November 4 10am - 11am 1 Session $15
Tuesday November 11 10am - 11am 1 Session $15
Tuesday November 18 10am - 11am 1 Session $15
Tuesday November 25 10am - 11am 1 Session $15
Tuesday December 2 10am - 11am 1 Session $15
Tuesday December 9 10am - 11am 1 Session $15
Tuesday December 16 10am - 11am 1 Session $15
Tuesday December 23 10am - 11am 1 Session $15
Tuesday December 30 10am - 11am 1 Session $15
Close
Other Dates (16)

In NY Salsa Level 1 we cover Basic Elements, Leading/Following, Footwork, and Timing/Rhythm for Salsa On2 & Bachata. 6-8 classes of this spicy dance will help you gain confidence on and off of the dance floor!Level 1 is beginner friendly for couples or singles and drop ins are always welcome. We suggest you take 6-8 classes before transitioning

$25
+250 pts
W.   Sep 3rd, 7pm
Beginner
Wednesday September 3 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday September 10 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday September 17 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday September 24 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday October 1 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday October 8 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday October 15 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday October 22 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday October 29 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday November 5 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday November 12 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday November 19 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $25
Wednesday November 26 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $25
Close
Other Dates (13)

Students will learn and focus on leading/following elaborate combinations known as turn patterns. Students will also be taught how to properly execute multiple spins and how to style their movements. This class is only open to students who have completed the Advanced Beginner class or who already have a strong foundation in salsa.Please note:

$15
+150 pts
Th.   Sep 4th, 7:30pm
Intermediate
Thursday September 4 7:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Thursday September 11 7:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Thursday September 18 7:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Thursday September 25 7:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Thursday October 2 7:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Thursday October 9 7:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Thursday October 16 7:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Thursday October 23 7:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Thursday October 30 7:30pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Close
Other Dates (9)

We focus on learning the basic salsa timing, steps and partner connection. Our goal is to make you comfortable and confident with dancing salsa, that you are able to go to a salsa club and dance after taking this class. This class is for students who have little or no experience dancing salsa. We recommend that you come to our Saturday Night Danc

$75
+750 pts
T.   Sep 9th - Oct 28th, 8pm
Beginner

Intermediate salsa shines and partnerworkPrerequisite: Salsa 1 and 2Note: Students must bring their CourseHorse payment confirmation to class in order to participate.

$20
+200 pts
T.   Sep 2nd, 7:30pm
Intermediate
Tuesday September 2 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday September 9 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday September 16 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (3)

Learn more Salsa PartnerworkPrerequiste: Salsa Level 1,2 & 3Note: Students must bring their CourseHorse payment confirmation to class in order to participate.

$20
+200 pts
Sa.   Sep 6th, 1:30pm
Advanced

Partnerwork class for level 3 and above salsa dancersPrerequiste: Salsa Level 1,2 & 3Note: Students must bring their CourseHorse payment confirmation to class in order to participate.

$20
+200 pts
Sa.   Sep 6th, 2:30pm
Advanced

This is a transitionary step where students will begin to learn simple combinations and master the basic figures of salsa. Please note: A dance partner is not required for this class.

$15
+150 pts
F.   Sep 5th, 8pm
Intermediate
Friday September 5 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday September 9 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Friday September 12 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday September 16 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Friday September 19 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday September 23 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Friday September 26 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday September 30 8pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $15
Close
Other Dates (8)

Students enrolled in this class will be able to understand the importance of Lead/Follow connection and Latin Motion as well as feel comfortable with the basic steps of Salsa (on 2) This class is an introduction to Salsa (on 2). No experience necessary. It is recommended that students take this course for two months before moving on. This style o

$90
+900 pts
M.   Sep 29th - Oct 20th, 7pm
Beginner
Monday September 29 7pm - 8pm 4 Sessions $90
Thursday October 2 6pm - 7pm 4 Sessions $90
Close
Other Dates (2)

The Salsa on 2 division takes students from the very beginning to a highly advanced level of Salsa dancing.

$24
+240 pts
F.   Sep 5th, 7:30pm
Beginner
Friday September 5 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $24
Friday September 12 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $24
Friday September 19 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $24
Friday September 26 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $24
Friday October 3 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $24
Friday October 10 7:30pm - 8:30pm 1 Session $24
Close
Other Dates (6)

The Salsa on 2 division takes students from the very beginning to a highly advanced level of Salsa dancing.

$24
+240 pts
Sa.   Sep 6th, 4pm
Beginner
Saturday September 6 4pm - 5pm 1 Session $24
Saturday September 13 4pm - 5pm 1 Session $24
Saturday September 20 4pm - 5pm 1 Session $24
Saturday September 27 4pm - 5pm 1 Session $24
Saturday October 4 4pm - 5pm 1 Session $24
Saturday October 11 4pm - 5pm 1 Session $24
Close
Other Dates (6)

The Salsa on 2 division takes students from the very beginning to a highly advanced level of Salsa dancing.

$24
+240 pts
Sa.   Sep 6th, 5pm
Beginner
Saturday September 6 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $24
Saturday September 13 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $24
Saturday September 20 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $24
Saturday September 27 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $24
Saturday October 4 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $24
Saturday October 11 5pm - 6pm 1 Session $24
Close
Other Dates (6)

The Salsa on 2 division takes students from the very beginning to a highly advanced level of Salsa dancing.

$24
+240 pts
Sa.   Sep 6th, 6pm
Beginner
Saturday September 6 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $24
Saturday September 13 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $24
Saturday September 20 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $24
Saturday September 27 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $24
Saturday October 4 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $24
Saturday October 11 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $24
Close
Other Dates (6)

Explore the origins of Palladium and Salsa styles from traditional Cuban Son or contra-tiempo. In addition to the steps of Contradanza, Danzón, Changuí, Son, Chachachá, Bolero, students at every stage of their salsa development will learn rumba, Conga, mambo, mozambique and Casino to broaden their Salsa repertoire.

$270
+2700 pts
Sa.   Sep 13th - Dec 13th, 9am
All levels

Get a real challenge. After completing Levels 1 to 3, this course will fine-tune everything you have learned about Salsa/Mambo on 2, in addition to working on advanced turn patterns and shines.

$20
+200 pts
W.   Sep 3rd, 8:30pm
Advanced
Wednesday September 3 8:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $20
Monday September 8 8:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday September 10 8:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $20
Monday September 15 8:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday September 17 8:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $20
Monday September 22 8:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday September 24 8:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $20
Monday September 29 8:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday October 1 8:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $20
Monday October 6 8:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday October 8 8:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $20
Monday October 13 8:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday October 15 8:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (13)
Need help finding a class? Call 212-729-4088 or email [email protected]
Customer Service: 212-729-4088