Here's $10 towards your first class. Join for free

Discover Classes. Earn Rewards.

Salsa Classes LA

33 classes
Follow following this category
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age
  • Date:
    Starts on
    Ends by
    Times:
    Days:
    Close
  • Skill Level:
    Close
  • Neighborhoods:
    Close
  • Price:
    $0 $1,000

    Currently viewing classes from:
    $0 to $1000

    Close

Salsa Classes Coming up in Los Angeles

Learn the technique that will make you look good on the floor. Learn the basics that will make you a “Salsero or Salsera.” If time permits “solo shines” will be introduced for Salsa. You do not have to bring a partner to join this class. 

$55
Sa.   Sep 12th, 4:30pm
Beginner
(76)
Saturday September 12 4:30pm - 6pm 5 Sessions $55
Saturday October 24 4:30pm - 6pm 5 Sessions $55
Close
Other Dates (2)

Learn the technique that will make you look good on the floor. Learn the basics that will make you a “Salsero or Salsera.” If time permits “solo shines” will be introduced for Salsa. You do not have to bring a partner to join this class. Intermediate class requires students to already know basics or complete Salsa beginners class.

$55
Sa.   Sep 12th, 6pm
Intermediate
(76)
Saturday September 12 6pm - 7:30pm 5 Sessions $55
Saturday October 24 6pm - 7:30pm 5 Sessions $55
Close
Other Dates (2)
Be first to know about new salsa classes

Add this topic and we'll let you know about new classes, trending topics and last minute discounts

Dance with your heart and soul to Salsa’s fiery African-Cuban beat. Learn the basic steps and turns of this upbeat, exotic, and sensual dance style, one of the most tantalizing since the birth of rhythm! Open to singles and couples. High heel dance shoes with wrap-around ankle straps and soft-soled shoes recommended.

$89
T.   Sep 15th, 7:45pm
Beginner
(70)

NEW! Want to take Zumba to the next level? Here’s a dynamic, energetic Latin dance workout that incorporates authentic Salsa, Cha-Cha, Merengue, Ballroom, Bachatta, Rhumba, Argentine Tango, and Ballet for the cool down. Learn how to move like a pro to the infectious rhythms of the latest music releases, and shed the calories while having fun. No...

$79
T.   Oct 27th, 6pm
Beginner
(70)

Learn the basic steps of salsa. Guys dance for only $7 per class Note: A dance partner is not required for this class.

$15
M.   Aug 31st, 7:30pm
Beginner
(6)

Guys dance for only $7 per class Note: A dance partner is not required for this class.

$15
M.   Aug 31st, 8:30pm
Beginner
(6)

Learn intermediate level Salsa footwork & patterns. Fun footwork and partnering for fast-beginner to slow-Intermediate level dancers.  Note: Partner is not necessary and students may join at any time. Dance shoes recommended.

$15
T.   Sep 1st, 7:15pm
Intermediate
Tuesday September 1 7:15pm - 8pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday September 8 7:15pm - 8pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday September 15 7:15pm - 8pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday September 22 7:15pm - 8pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday September 29 7:15pm - 8pm 1 Session $15
Close
Other Dates (5)

Learn fast intermediate level Salsa footwork. Beautiful flowing patterns, leading techniques, styling for partnering. Partner is not necessary and students may join at any time. Dance shoes recommended. About Salsa:  The basic step of all styles of salsa involves 3 weight changes (or steps) in each 4 beat measure. The beat on which one does not...

$15
T.   Sep 1st, 8pm
Intermediate
Tuesday September 1 8pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday September 8 8pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday September 15 8pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday September 22 8pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday September 29 8pm - 8:45pm 1 Session $15
Close
Other Dates (5)

Learn how the concept of balance, weight change, hand placement & follow-through. Fundamental leading & following techniques, footwork and partnering for students who have some dance education.    No partner necessary and students may join at any time.  Dance shoes recommended.

$15
Th.   Sep 10th, 8pm
Intermediate
Thursday September 10 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Thursday September 17 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Thursday September 24 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Close
Other Dates (3)

Students attending this class will learn the basic step of all styles of salsa which involves 3 weight changes (or steps) in each 4 beat measure. The history of "Salsa" dance is peppered with hearsay and contradiction. Although few would disagree that the music and dance forms originate largely in Cuban Son, most agree that Salsa as we know it today...

$85
M.   Sep 14th, 7pm
Intermediate
Monday September 14 7pm - 8pm 6 Sessions $85
Saturday September 19 12:30pm - 1:30pm 6 Sessions $85
Close
Other Dates (2)

Students attending this class will learn the basic step of all styles of salsa which involves 3 weight changes (or steps) in each 4 beat measure. The history of "Salsa" dance is peppered with hearsay and contradiction. Although few would disagree that the music and dance forms originate largely in Cuban Son, most agree that Salsa as we know it today...

$85
M.   Sep 14th, 7pm
Beginner
Monday September 14 7pm - 8pm 6 Sessions $85
Saturday September 19 1:30pm - 2:30pm 6 Sessions $85
Close
Other Dates (2)

Zumba involves dance and aerobic elements. The choreography incorporates hip-hop, soca, samba, salsa, merengue and mambo. Squats and lunges are also included. Come get your sweat on!!! Zumba is a dance fitness program created by Colombian dancer and choreographer Alberto "Beto" Perez during the 1990s. Zumba is a trademark owned by Zumba Fitness, LLC....

$20
Sa.   Aug 29th, 1:45pm
All levels
Saturday August 29 1:45pm - 2:45pm 1 Session $20
Saturday September 5 1:45pm - 2:45pm 1 Session $20
Saturday September 12 1:45pm - 2:45pm 1 Session $20
Saturday September 19 1:45pm - 2:45pm 1 Session $20
Saturday September 26 1:45pm - 2:45pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (5)

Latin Jam™ is inspired by Rumba Aerobics with a fusion of Latin rhythms-Tropical, Caribbean, African, and Modern. This class combines the best of Latin music with Hip Hop and Techno sounds, and adds the latest Latin dance moves such as Salsa, Merengue, Cumbia, and Reggaeton.  Latin Jam creates a unique and intense cardiovascular workout that...

$20
M.   Aug 31st, 6pm
Intermediate
Monday August 31 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday September 2 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday September 7 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday September 9 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday September 14 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday September 16 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday September 21 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday September 23 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday September 28 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday September 30 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday October 5 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday October 7 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday October 12 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday October 14 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday October 19 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday October 21 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday October 26 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday October 28 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday November 2 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday November 4 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday November 9 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday November 11 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday November 16 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday November 18 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday November 23 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday November 25 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday November 30 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday December 2 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday December 7 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday December 9 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday December 14 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday December 16 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday December 21 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday December 23 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Monday December 28 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Wednesday December 30 11am - 12pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (36)

Level up and learn a more difficult set of salsa steps. Guys dance for only $5. Please note: A dance partner is not required for this class.

$15
No Upcoming Schedules
Intermediate
(6)

Everywhere you go in L.A., it seems you hear Latin music. Makes you wanna dance, right? It’s not as hard as it looks. In this beginning class, you’ll learn the basics of Salsa, Merengue and Bachata, along with easy patterns to get you out on the dance floor. Bring a partner, or come alone, but be ready to dance and have fun!

$59
No Upcoming Schedules
Beginner
(3)
Need help finding a class? Contact us!
Need help? Contact us!